LIB Exclusive: Meet 7 top Nigerian music stars from wealthy homes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 April 2014

LIB Exclusive: Meet 7 top Nigerian music stars from wealthy homes

A lot of our top music stars are from average homes who made something of themselves with their talent, hard work, started from the bottom with nothing and are today, rich and famous.

While some came from wealth, and didn't need to struggle as much but felt a need to make something of themselves instead of relying on daddy/mummy money. Meet seven of them below...

1. Davido: His father may be a billionaire businessman, his uncle may be a former governor of Osun state, but most of us didn't know the Adeleke family until Davido burst into the scene a few years ago. Davido's father is the chairman of Keplo Pacific Energy, a company into banking, steel, power and energy. Continue...

2. Naeto C: Naeto C could have chosen to be an executive director in one of his multi-millionaire parents' companies, but instead he chose to pursue his own dreams. Naeto C is the son of former Aviation Minister and former Ambassador to Ireland, Mrs Kema Chikwe. His father is a wealthy businessman.

3. Lynxxx: Some of you may not know this, but handsome rapper Lynxxx was born into money. His father, John Edozien, was the first deputy governor of the old Bendel State, now Delta State. He is also the chairman of Mercedes Benz Automobile Services Limited, among many other companies he owns. He's also a director in several companies including Linkage Assurance Plc and Diamond Bank Plc. Lynxxx is the only son. Ladies, let me repeat that, Lynxxx is the only son. *wink*

4. DJ Cuppy: 22 year old beautiful Florence Otedola popularly known as DJ Cuppy is the daughter of billionaire businessman and CEO of Forte Oil, Femi Otedola, once said to be worth about $1.2billion. The singer and DJ plays big in the UK social scene

5. Tillaman: Singer Tillaman's real name is Adeyemi Adetona. Sound familiar? Well, that's because his father is his HRH, Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi III, the Alafin of Oyo State. 

6. Ozzybosco: The young music sensation, who is only 7 or 8 years old, has collaborated with MI, Flavour and a few other A-listers and you wonder how he can afford to do that? Well, it's because his parents are wealthy. His mother, Elizabeth Nonye Mojekwe, is an international business woman with various companies.

7. Waliyah: She recently burst into the entertainment scene but her family name has been around for decades. She doesn't necessarily like to tell people this except you already know, but the singer is one of the daughters of late MKO Abiola.

144 comments:

Causes of female infertility : Click here said...

I already sensed that ozzybosco comes from a well to do background. Good to know this.

absolutely. goin by d list.....

You deserve that extra cash/income. Get it here today. Click and see to benefit

That's good, the fact that they are from wealthy families was a stepping stone for them, and they have made their families proud

jaybeyblu said...

Lynnnxxxx!!!!

Happy me hmmmmmmmmm + that life dear +work your way to the top with positive mindset + am on afternoon duty, so later thing dear linda

Oh woow! I'm so impressed by all their parents have achieved with stolen money! Woop woop!

hmmmm.. no be lie ooo. most of them are known to be from wealthy homes. good they are doing things for themslves and not relying on dad or mums cash... big ups to them all... bt them still plenty wey u never mention.

Lynxxx for the girls dem!! But Damn...Tillaman? I would never have guessed.

And I admire them for that .Daddy's money shouldn't be my own money.There is dignity in labour.Wise men know that

Don't nobody care shug

Arrant Nonsense why in God's name will You make an 8year old boy wear stud why?

Dee Tee said...

For me, i wont consider them as stars but famous as a result of "silver spooning"... #NewsBlist

Obob ,,they are so lucky ,,i wish i was in their shoes

Tamunotonye said...

Hmmmm. Lindodo. I need lynxxx contact oo! *wink*

Ironically I only saw one musician on this list (Davido) others are just pretenders

kisses and Huggs Club said...

Good they are not just looking up to their parents' money...they are making their own...
Read on The greatest needs of a woman versus the greatest needs of a man

Born wif a Silver spoon. Good for dem all. More power to their elbow

Good one #bright bravo#

only son????? *calls baba*

veralu said...

Wat a boring list xcept 4 davido

Ah pls oh. Kema chiikwe is no longer our ambassador o. Haba, since when??????

And?this news was supposed to spice up my jollof rice?:(

BONARIOS BABY said...

Good for them,that's why we are also struggling to make it,so we could make a name.me specially.

God bless our hustle..

Just because they are rich doesn't mean they are not talented... some of them are really good at what they do. That's what has kept them in the industry for this long.

BONARIOS GRANDOTA said...

Ok oooo I yaf heard you oooo Lindodo. *yawning*

Good for 'em

What of Eldee?

Money is speaking.....

Am jealous!!!! My family aint doing bad at alll..... Faaaaaarrr frm poor but nt as rich as i want to be...

ok....next?

Am jealous!!!! My family aint doing bad at alll..... Faaaaaarrr frm poor but nt as rich as i want to be...

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Linda why would you stress so much on the Lynxx guy ? Stating twice he is single to the ladies? Hehehe u don dey do advert for the single ladies? Mara ihe ooo..

And this article is the reason why we love. Linda lindodo lindacious! Thanks girl!

chukkie dozien aka lynxx am coming for ya... just watch out for me cos it's u n I. but for real I love u jokes apart even before the linda's info

Linda,pls get your facts right before you come deceiving your readers.what multi million company does Naeto C parents have?its very obvious there is none as you couldn't mention any in your report as you did with others.His parents are rich as his mum stole naija money.

Like seriously ...who cares... .?

where's wizkid and dat dirty uncouth olamide, razz yoruba boys!

Hmmm linda u jst wan burst Davido head today. Anyway lynxxxx is not single oh..Linda mind u.

It seems only 5 and 6 do not have ties to politics. The rest, their parents made money from political connections or perhaps directly dipping into nations coffers. I am not impressed.

Moni is gud#sugarking#

Gosh! Already-made ni awon guys yi.. God no sha distribute dis tin equally *thinkinloud*

Lol @ Lynxxx is the only son. Ladies, let me repeat that, Lynxxx is the only son. *wink*... Well, I'm an only daughter too. *winks*

Hahahah!! Linda u're funny about lynxxx. Ladies u had linda ohh!! No dullin cuz gals re not smilin

There are three ways to riches lyk ma fada always tell mi: when u work 4 it nd God bless yu, when u do rituals nd d last one wen u inherit or born into wealthy hands... Aunty Linda ma own na too work 4 it *sadface

Good for them, Neva knew lynxx was the son of John Edozien... good to kw

You forgot to mention Davido's father has a university oo.They have money in their family. Extended family ooo, close family oo etc. Left, right, center. Let me not even start !

Lool this is why I chuckle when people say Ozzybosco's parents are using him for money.

Once they come from wealth, they're part of a privilege system. Whatever they accomplish will always come from it. There's no separation.

Hian Linda what is so exclusive about this ? Lol okay. Already known thingsssss.

By the way, where is Falz the bad guy ? His father is richhhhhh oo.

JaCkSoN said...

Na only OBO and naeto c am aware of! Wow so lynxx mama holo! Ehnnnn lynxxitunu!

Linda i see ur eye dey for Lynxxx bcuz ur technicall telling urself that... U need a Man more than i do!! *Winks

~~Marilyn

ALATISHE said...

Noted!!!
Thanks Linda, now â„“̊ know!

Okay....next

Sylvonce said...

Mmmmmm! Well digested nd noted...

Hey Linda, correct your grammar please....it is DAVIDO: HIS FATHER MIGHT BE not his father MAY BE. It is something already happening or has happened so it does not deserve a future tense to it. Same applies to HIS UNCLE MIGHT BE FORMER GOVERNOR. Read your stuffs carefully before posting please. Grammar snipers are here to observe.

How can you say that the advent of Davido brought the family to limelight. The artiste's father own the Pacific group of companies which included the defunct Pacific Merchant Bank, liquidated in 2005.

K

new pin 7439955a said...

Ozy bossco is my lil cousin anyway. His dad is a militry chief. Cheers. ENGR Emy Ozy.

Davido,Naeto-c,Dj cuppy,Lynxx we know..... Tillaman,ozzybosco,waaliyah we don't!! thumbs up Lin,you hv launched their career and made them more popular foc (free of charge)#cheezyjane

new pin 7439955a said...

Ozy bossco is my lil cousin anyway. His dad is a militry chief. Also lynxx was my school mate back then in kings college lagos. His real name is chuky. Cheers. ENGR Emy Ozy .

So What?

FUNMINISTA said...

And funminista. Under G tinz

Lol what about the ladies Linda *winks*
Money work worders believe me.

So na akpako plenty pass for this musicians? God help us all

and then? #honestlynothating

Its good to know.. But trust me, their foundation has a lot to do with succeSs of their hustles

john said...

Are you looking for a suger mummy or daddy please cal dis line 08132333771 please be mature....

good for them...i only know Davido and naetoc so for the rest its good that they have family money to fall back on if they dont break into the industry

i was having a slow day..but this post just put me to bed...YAWN!!!

Lindodo plssssssss....lolz

Oh Lynxx dear, see me na.
Handsome dude with eyes to die for, only son-10/10.
Biko what's your twirra handle *lol*
ps: lindodo i sight d xtra xxxs. Stay clear joor o.

Very interesting
But lynxxx call himself Igbo boy
Is he an igbo?

Money ! Money ! they got it all .

D@s gud 4 dem ...

Ghana Gist said...

Interesting list

most of dis so called Rich Kids are wack as fuckkk.....talk abt nafin buh Moneyyyy...2face 4 Lifeeeee

Tot DJ Exclusive's from a rich home 2? Or is he not related 2 dat Alakija woman?

Maaama said...

Lindodo why the "maybe"s in Davido's story?

Maaama said...

But Lindodo why the "maybe"s in Davido's story??

Maaama said...

But Lindodo why the "maybe"s in Davidos story???

Lynxx...*winks

Cool... Naeto c was much expected..... Its good to be a hard worker... Watch out for moa..

SEEN.

Are u serious abt Lynxxx?????? * struck with love* help me tell him in love wit him since

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Linda u forgot my name o, I'm an rnb singer based in ph city and my dad is...... My dad is...... Wait o, lemi check his CV again , I'll be ryt back

Wow @ lynxx chidima is really lucky....all dis yeye celebs shud learn hw to cover up like chidima cos it has fetch her lynxx

dats very good for them.

What about Dbang? Is he not rich?

What about Dbanj? Is he not rich?

Hismajesty said...

Linda..thank you for letting us know... We appreciate, at least some spoilt brat can realize they can do something better with there life rather than waiting for mummy or daddy's wealth.

LINDA, HOW ABT UR PARENTS? WHO CARES WHO WAS BORN WT SILVER SPOON IN THEIR MOUTH. IDIOT

They are lucky then.

lynxxxx z for project fame chidima oooo

Hian...Linda English is hard for you oo. No be might you suppose put ?

Alll of them Stole Nigeria's money apart from Davido and Ozzybosco's parents. The ones that stole money don't matter abeg.

+ Only Davido is an actual musician here.

Wow! Amazing info Linda. Its obvious that these kids inherited the ingenuity and drive to succeed from their parents.

Meanwhile, why do you keep referring to Davido's dad as a billionaire? I've checked various lists including Forbes, and we've only ever had 3 Nigerians who have made it to dollar billionaires (dangote, otedola & adenuga). The nearest to those 3 guys are people are people like ovia, otekudo, bello-osagie, danjuma, indimi etc who are worth a couple of hundred million dollars. No Adeleke even in the top 20? No doubt he is a very wealthy guy worth several billion NAIRA is that why you call him billionaire? In that case, most of the parents on this list of 7 must be billionaires.

lyk seriously so wht?na news b dis linduski

If Lnyxxx's father was a former deputy governor in old Bendel state, now Delta, does it mean Lynxxx might be from Asaba and related to the Asagba of Asaba prof. Edozien? If that's so then dude also got royalty running in his blood.

skilful_ said...

Which one is Bonario's Baby and Bonario's Granddaughter? Some LIBers have lost it. This is madness Linda.

Make u no go kidnap am dey request for ransom o. Good to know this? Why?

You wanna know why? Its called non of your gaddamn business. Their personal choice with their kid, when you have yours, do as you wish and nobody will question your judgement. Why? What stupid statement? Did his stud stop the increase in the price of garri? Or did it make the bus conductor drop you off at the wrong junction? Abeg, uche, face your work and simmer down.

Hate much? Those guys burst their butts off to gain the recognition. Please, give credit when its due, bad belle is a disease.

Be happy and content with what you have and if you feel you want change, go do it yourself. Don't wish for someone else's life, wish to make yours better. Set your standard and aim, in case you don't make it all the way, you wont hate on others that did, but you will find satisfaction in knowing that even though you didn't make it, you at least tried. Thats personal fulfillment.

God bless your hustle

So what are your future plans Onyx? Apart from being on this blog daily? No pun intended, just curious.

Obviously you're the razz piece of junk here. The title said, well to do parents. Are these pair that you mentioned from well to do homes/family? Don't thank me, just go back to school.

Says who? Abeg o! Jessy, u dey mark your territory? How come him go on blind Valentines date wey him dey do advert for bellanaija. You sure say you no be the one wey dey force yaself become accidental side chic for lynxx matter? Respect your self o. Ladies, lynxx is single, no mind am o. Please go hunting.

Lol... chai. If say this na newspaper I for say, well deserved. But for blog, hian? Its ok though, better start learning now before the grammatical mistakes become expensive mistakes.

Cousin lowun lowun. Like 5 cousins away? I no blame you, poverty na disease.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Come, this little hungry looking gay.. Must you comment ? Go and read your books Ewu !!!

I disagree, Your bad belle too much for you to come from a rich home. Na only poor people dey make ugly comments about others and call good things bad. Every comment you've ever made on this blog are always negative and hateful. Even hands down pretty people, you say they are ugly. Your bad belle no fit let you come from rich home, dem no dey mix.

abujakenneth said...

I hate poverty

princenho said...

so linda how i fit get in touch with this DJ CUPE BABE na, DAVIDO no get let person hear word now

princenho said...

and why is TERRY G not on this list ? LOL

Marshall Matters said...

Lmao.. Your name no dey there.. Which one you be.. Musician?? Oh your from a rich background??... Mr owner of 3310 go and pick beans joor.. Na only linda blog them know you..#just saying#

Same here @ tillaman

lynxxx plsss marry me

Wat of Dbanj! N mind u naeto C is a STAR @ so don't say is only Davido.......

Its very important that rich parents recognizes talents in their children and help them . This is also a big eye opener for rich kids out there , that with support (from mum and dad ) , hard work and determination you can get there . Please guys listen to Seyi Shay ft Patoranking and Shaydee , HOT TUNE !!!

Rancy said...

O B O

Veeon said...

OBVI

miluv said...

Wow dat good more grease to their elbow

Lol!
You saved me dza comment..
Hahaha

Military. Don't thank me. Go back and shoot ur English teacher

Woob de

Lynxx is dating chidinma....why r they hiding it.

bonario's bedmate said...

ok oooo

Lynxxx cute guy +the money..,hope u get real love now dat madam linda has announced u to be the only son.*wink

EWU!!!! Let U̶̲̥̅̊R own poverty striken parents steal naa,abi den no get hand? Idiot,anuohia nwuru anwu,21st century fool!!!!

Lmao!

Jesus is Lord. Live righteously. Jimlove says so

splendourdudi said...

Linda, Adetona is d awujale of Ijebu ode! Adeyemi is olubadn of ibadan! What r u even saying? Who is Tillaman's father btw d 2 of dem abeg, no mislead us na, biko!

Exactly his pop lost his money. That was Iin the 80s. His mum used nnight bus to go take up the minister position when her sis mrs asika recommended her for minister. It is stolen govt money all thru.

There ιƨ always a need to out do our parents. good one.

You do know that former Bendel is now Delta AND Edo.....

Vickyfabulous said...

this Ozzybosco boy fine ooo.. money dey speak jaweee

ZeeZee said...

Well done to them for pursuing their dreas using their skills and talents :)

Relax with the insults dawg

This splendourdudi guy/gal sef na mumu ooo. If u dnt knw anytin, abeg shut up ya mouth

Sexy Vivien said...

Abeg Lynxxx is overrated jor. Not dat handsome pls. Wen u talk of a very handsome face u take a look at Van Vicker. LIB readers stop all d hype abt Lynxxx alredi.

Van Vicker ke???