"If you fail in the kitchen, you've failed as a girl' - Black Magic says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 April 2014

"If you fail in the kitchen, you've failed as a girl' - Black Magic says

According to singer, rapper and song writer, Black Majic, if you're not a good cook, you have failed as a girl. He made this comment on Ebony Live TV show 'The Spot' yesterday.

So being a good cook is what defines a woman? How many men agree with him?

257 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 257 of 257

What an ignorant ass! Who even wants to waste their cooking skills on someone foolish enough to make this crass statement?

Only a person sorely lacking thinking skills and value for the human being will equate one skill to the total value of a person (male or female). So, once the woman can cook she has passed enh? That is the only reason to get married isn't it? If so, he should go ahead and marry a cook nah. Ignoramus. He has no clue what value a person (male or female) should bring to a relationship.

What about him? What qualifies him to be a success as a boy (bcos this one no be man).. a foolish boy who doesn't know how to hide his emptiness by keeping his damned mouth shut.

As a woman, its good u know how to cook. However, not knowing how to cook doesn't make u less of a woman, it just depends on d mentality of d men in ur life. I'm a very good cook. Friends beg me to cook stuff for dem. I also try to be sent and appealing for him,i know am not bad in bed cos he always wants to do with! but do these make my husband appreciate me more? No! A man dat loves u will love u. But if u can't cook, u r only giving him an excuse on a platter of gold!

IS IT A SIN TO HAVE A TATOO ON YOUR BODY? PLS READ ARTICLE AND LEAVE UR VIEWS ABOUT IT

To some extent,is true.

@sweetes pussy =)) *ROTFL*

#GIFTEDhands

Taaaa! All of una sharap! Dem write cook 4 woman face?......mstcheeewww!......Una dey talk rubbish,arrant nonsense.....Yes a woman is supposed to knw how to cook so does men, bt in a case she doesn't its not a criteria 4 u 2 dump her ass. Ogwula ka oham n'onu.....aunty lilnda bikonu

I am a great cook, my husband dose not eat out . Any time i am traveling i make enough food and keep in the freezer for my family.

I think I prefer a woman good in bed, I can always employ a cook

proper bini girl said...

Lol, why r u guys not talking naw please talk. ' a man who cannot provide for his family is a failureeeeee. A man who cannot satisfy his woman in bed is also a failure. Useless naija men. I laff at u people's stupidity. Smh. Be lookin for a wife that can cook instead of focusing on being a good husband nd father. Mofos. Oya attack me naw. Failures, see all of them. If u attack me here I swear u r jobless and a failure cos u r nt supposed to be on Linda ikeji's blog commenting. U r supposed to be too busy out there trying to make all d money u can for ur family so as not to end up a failure nd to d ones that can't satisfy thier wives or gfs in bed go nd learn the art of making love don't be lazy so as nt to end up a failure. Good day.

What kind of dumb statements do people make nowadays and they think they are been smart? How does a man who supposedly has full use of his brain think a woman's fate starts and ends in the kitchen. Based on this, I should say if a guy fails at handy work, then he has failed as a man. kmt

Yur head day dia anon 6.34 naa mumu ibo gel she be.ode oshi. A J

...and most Ibo women only know how to traffic cocaine in between their legs ode

dat girl said...

All ye stupid men talking bullshit, u guys still cheat on ur gfs and wives even tho she's d world's ultimate cook. Women, u knowing how to cook is an added advantage, buh plz dnt be fooled, if u ain't d one, d guy no Snd if u cook, chicken in silver and diamond sauce, he won't take u seriously. And as for wat black magic said, plz I know many failed women so to speak who cook d world buh still their attitude is dust. Sha every body and their own. I guess ladies our personality don't matter, just ur cooking skills.... Backwardness at its peak. Smh

dat girl said...

And since na so we take dey measure women, any man who isn't as rich as alinko dangote is a huge failure...meaning both black magic and all d men on dis blog are useless....myopic reasoning, double standard oshis. And men na una useless pass...kai tins like dis kill me....aarrrgghh

You just had to go thr. Idiot! " they only know how to open their legs" ur mama no open leg to born u? It's tribalistic idiots like u that won't make us come together & move this country forward, ode oshi!

Yur head he day dia anon 6.34 foolish igbo gel...omo nna. A J

@PricelessPrincess, those words of yours are filled with wisdom. The principal thing required in a marriage is true love. I know of a woman who you can call a perfect home manager. She is a good cook, neat, conservative etc but her husband values her less. He doesn't see anything in wot she does. He never appreciates her effort. Just because he did not marry her for love but dat he needed a wife.

This is a clear indication dt he loves food! Wat abt u?u sure say u good for that thing*rollin eyes

Lmao! Gbammest!!

It's a gal dat wrote dis? U re beyond redemption. Totali and absolutely useless. Ur kal in lyf is 2 cook 4 a man? Dats ur lyf mission. May dat b d only 2 u achieve in ur lyf. Hopeless poor excuse 4 a woman. Shallow minded she-goat.

So cooking is the most important thing to you?please get a life you small brained being

D majority of d comments on here agree wit dis boy. M ashamed of Nigerian women. If I hav 2 cook 4 a man to like me den I tink m a failure. Man or Woman learn 2 cook. It's a sin 4 u 2 marry a woman n xpekt her 2 cook 4 u, care 4 d kids, go 2 work n still hav sex wit u daily. It's even mre wicked 4 u 2 tel her nt 2 work. Just knw dat @ d end of it al she wud hate u bcos she knws dat she if u had encouraged her she wud hav done mre 4 herself n 4 humanity in general. Ur wife is nt ur personal maid.

When you marry, be doing the cookings while your wife watches t.v with her friends because you are in 2014.

Ok this comment has got me to say something for the first time in awhile. I’m shocked that in today’s day and age someone can actually make this statement! What nonsense! Wake up idot times have change! Im a hard working young woman and I will be the first to admit that cooking is NOT my greatest mark. I have NOT failed as a womanl!!! I choose to force my time on my education which has landed me a rewarding and lucrative career. Growing up my father also insist that I get out of the kitchen make more time for my studies. YES! Why…. because time have change! My FINANCE loves that fact that I can also make ends meet with or without him should he ever depart this life and we have young kids. A smart man will pick his partner by what she can also bring to the table…cooking is not everything. It’s past time to stop defining a woman by her ability to cook. Cooking does not define a woman… if you want a great cook marry a chef! To say that a girl is a failed if she can’t cook is just stupidity talking! If you believe a girl who can’t cook is a failure than a boy who hasn’t left his father house is also a failure? Bullshit!!!

gabby said...

Some peeps just open deer gutters 2 vomit shii...goat if u r a man n u can't cook u r a biggg fool...wen you can't provide money u r a big fool as well n uve failed as a man...

I've willingly failed. Kitchen ko, kitchen ni.

ode

@ sweetess pussy . That ur name self shows how ur brain has derailed .... Definately u are so so stupid.mchuuuu!!! mumu of the highest order .

Someone should tell him o.. Hahahaha!

Women fail in bed tooo, my friend go and learn how to cook and tell us how u feel after u've learnt.

Well as for me, I believe it true

My friend go and learn how to cook, na just advice bcos 2morrow if Oga go na una chef giv am belle u go dey wonder. Hmmm

Well dem apples r madly sour bcos d wife or d gf r just suffering in silence u have to b blunt abt thing like internal satisfaction dat y BM

U c if every1 is blunt d world will b a beta place der wud b beta tasting food and great sex don't b shy if ur man no do u well tell am show him where to put it how many thrusts in d different angles, momentum of thrusts at given times always say ur mind u will leave a more satisfied life don't hate black magic for telln u how he feels his just looking for satisfaction and if he doesn't talk he wud b dying in silence. So don't hate my dear participate and speak out. Cheers

Abg start to dey mention bcos we wud learn and crrt our mistakes I sure say even pencil dick go fit make woman come if u show am where to put am make una no dey use sex as a criteria my darling woman bcos not all of u r go in d bedroom as well stop using non satisfaction in d bedroom as a yard stick every time men r tryn to tell u wat dey like. If e dey pain u just mention ur own simple abi anybody beg u to hide am for us we r only two types of human beings on dis earth male and female so trust me ders notin to b shy abt just giv us ur list and we will work on it meanwhile we given u our 1 problem go and work on it and stop complaining. No b Keri dey mk fufu for her man d oda day? Learn don't vex.

FYI anon dumb insultive, bad upbringing manner less twart am sure his mother is a world class cook dats y he wud come out confidently to say sometin like dat his mum probably even told him dat now with d way u've portrayed urself u just let every1 here know u r an illiterate whore go and learn how to cook my dear and stop beefing BM's luvly mum. @Fuminista miss negative lib u can Neva c tomorrow is actual right bcos literally no one has ever seen tomorrow bcos whenever we sleep and wake up we can only see today no matter how hard u try my dear u can Neva wake up in tomorrow Neva bcos it's always gonna b called today, so no fear my darling he was just messing wiv ur mind. Meanwhile Naija where r d 20 girls dat went missing is dat all for dem? Hmm

Will u marry me.....

My dear if our fathers where natural artisans we wud b able to do all dat besides Diz r professional things u r saying but I know most men can do d basic DIY tins in d house like changing d bulb, unblocking d drain pipes, fix d toilet flusher

My dear if u had a media manager he wud have told u that u were bigotten as well

truly most of you might not understand what black was trying to say until you get into a situation like that...every woman should know how to cook, it goes a long way to keep you in your marriage...i am talking base on experience and i don't pray anyone should go through it...beauty is not everything

why do people always leave the topic on ground and try to discuss something else...we talking about cook here...meaning when she is alone in her house she buys fast food, her friends comes to visit her she buys fast food, her family comes she buys fast food...are you on the fast lane

As much as a female should know how 2 cook, dat is not 2 say dat d person who doesn't know her rudiments in d kitchen has failed as a girl.*DATZ RUBBISH*

Gone are dose days wen Men marry women 4 kitchen purposes, we hv grown passed dat stage except as a woman u still want 2 live in d stone age.
Be an ALL ROUNDER, a home maker, a builder, a career/Biz woman, etc. Not just in d kitchen. It doesn't define u.

And hey Men...If u come across a girl who cant cook!! Absolutely nofin wrong in teaching(datz if u kn ur way around d kitchen sef) or sending her 2a cathering sch. If she didn't learn wen she was younger, nofin wrong learning now.

IT DOESN'T MAKE HER LESS OF A WOMAN. Some people and dere myopic way of thinking.....

proper bini girl said...

Linda post my comment ooooo

Any broke man or man that can't satisfy his wife in bed has failed as a man?

Oskirin said...

o' boy...na 2ru talk.and any man who fails 2 b gud on bed n also provide 4 him family na failure.shikena!

b4 nko.

The ability to cook does not make the woman. A woman is much more than her prowess in the kitchen.Only shallow and empty people think a woman is made for the kitchen.

U sound like women re substandard human to men, when did it become a taboo for men to know how to cook, am a yoruba woman married to an igbo guy, I don't know how to cook igbo food, ma husband taught me, we cook and laugh together in the kitchen, am greatful I married a real man, am so disappointed in men like u and black magic

Gbam Amina. When women say they cannot marry a poor man or a man with small dick, people would cuss her out! Imagine a man giving out #500.00 ,to cook a pot of stew for a family of 5! What magic do the man wants the wife to perform? And he wants to eat assorted meat?
#1.5k to cook a decent soup for what number of family? Please you people should not be lying here!

first of all no girl was born in the kitchen. shame on his perspective on girls. smh

Lmao

I'm shocked. As chimamanda said " it is amazing that a human who needs food for survival should place such an important task of their survival on another human" because of this mentality. If women are defined by the Kitchen, then what are men defined by? (decide carefully cos mennn i can beat u hands down on facts and reality of the otherwise)

Exactly, I personally don't understand why a human being should neglect the act of nourishing his own body and wait for a woman.

I LIKE u anonymous

Abeg Black magic park well,so cooking defines a Woman damn thats shallow of you to think.

TruelyTopaz said...

ok so please Black Magic Answer: men still cheat even though their wives can cook up a storm.

cooking doesnt define a woman...it is safe to say Aman that cannot provide for his house and family is also a failure abi..

even if u want to say such..say it with wisdom and tact.

Very stupid boy! so its only food that will determine a girls life abi, dats why na only music ur brain can take, idiot

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 257 of 257   Newer› Newest»