Wizkid's manager puts fan on blast by posting screenshot of personal message | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 January 2014

Wizkid's manager puts fan on blast by posting screenshot of personal message

A female fan of Wizkid sent a personal message to his manager Godwin Tom, inquiring about the superstar and wanted him (Godwin) to tell Wizkid that she 'misses' him. And for some reason, Mr Tom felt it was a great idea to post a screenshot of their personal message on his instagram page, with the girl's identity on display. He then made some rude remark about fans wanting him to do things he doesn't care to do. He has since taken the post down but some people grabbed it before he did. Find them after the cut...

And when people tried to tell him he was wrong for posting the text message on social media, Godwin Tom wasn't having any of that. He fired back...

190 comments:

Stupid idiot! He's just jealous of Wizkid! Hippopotamus like him! He really can't handle fame

What's he feeling like?agbaya oshi

AYODELE said...

They shd fire him

Ameera said...

Yayyyyyyyy!!! First to comment..buh dude dat was really lame...

This guy needs a good slap if u ask me.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

And why is the manager so pained?

Wizkid, your manager is a very big idiot!!!

sorry fr d babe sha

Godwin is just a coward for that action.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

He nigga fucked up tho'

*yawns* so rude...I mean!

genny said...

He's soooo not mature. Very stupid of him. Not like she wrote something bad or vulgar, wth! Tnx linda 4 cutting off her identity. He nidsta grow up.

Platinum Tastes said...

Apparently not only random people can be stupid. Oh! Of course, he's a random dude. Grow beards egbon.

Mr manager ur gF mite b trippn 4 wizkid too busy body.

Godwin Tom or what ever you call your self you really need to grow up, she was only passing a good will message the poor girl was only wishing you two well. stupid boy like you ode

U see why I said folks re by worthy to be cald celebrities in Nigeria. . Most of them can't handle simple and complex situations until then..... sigh

Mr manager u ar very rude way too rude to handle fame abi u dey jealous wizkid?

Mr manager ur gF mite b trippn 4 wizkid too busy body.

Ode boy

Nonesense!that was so childish of him.
So unprofessional. what is he feeling like.

He's stupid!

Haba!waitn de guy do no gud nw.

Foolishness..

Stupid

SssssSsssssSsssssSssssssshhhhhhhh!!!

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Immature dude. Obviously doesn't understand dat ds comes with d job. Ode

GODWIN TOM... IS AN ARROGANT F***TARD AND MAY HE REMAIN A PHOTOGRAPHER (LOCAL) EWU GAMBIA.

confessor said...

D guy is sooo stupid and rude!
Wah da hell!
U r to manage career not destroy
It, ohhh u mad cos no 1 want s 2 takeA pix with u?bury ur head in a
Toilet bowl ... Wizzy u need a new
Manager since dis goat can't keep up with half of wat u deal with

AaronKore said...

Dats very small minded of godwin.... Pifffff

Zee Zee said...

That guy is an asshole. He's a village boy who just bombed in2 fame, dats y he's tryna draw little attention to himself. And you knw wot Tom.... I refuse to notice you. Wots rong in what she said? Beta sit up! Or my wizzy baby wil get rid of u!!

Oboy ee.. i rest ma case

D guy is obviously a toad!Godwin who u b sef!ur salary na anoda man tithe oooo!!!!!!!
Ibuo ada v

Mosh said...

I rest my case

manager is hurt he isnt getting attention or love, jealous stupid boy

U see them claim celebrities even when they re just qualified for just CELE...the BRITY in it is not there. I entered the hotel room of one of Nigeria's biggest artiste who is well worshipped by our girls, OMG, the smell oozing out from the shoes he just removed was something else, I couldn't stay longer with him anymore for discussions. I was so embarrassed and disappointed and ever nice then, my interest got demoralized about him.

FAMMIE said...

That's was so unprofessional of him

Mekese said...

Ib never knew Godwin until now. He wants us to notice him too.
@Godwin, I see you, can we rest now?

wittyboss said...

Thats is so trashy of him. Mtchew

He didn't have to do that. Unnecessary ejo.
Tweet

Did Godwin guy is full of shit

Block head na so them go they "PRIDING" biko drink kunu and have some sense,the girl meant well naa is not like she was cursing@Ayo or something! Gofind bricklayer work abeg #KMT#

staff said...

So does the godwin houseboy wish he was the one the girl was chasing?

Attention whoring

splendourdudie said...

Biko, next!!! how does ds affect the CME points am looking for to renew my medical licence? Splendourdudie

The manager is probably high,
YES he is high... Very high
Wizkid, his spoiling ur image indirectly. Better stop it bfr it happens

Godwin Ode, after this, then what? ogbeni tk a millions mehn... ds is wat Osagie & d oda managers wont do. u shd even be happy ure recognised with Wizkid. oloshi.. pple like u end up with nothing eventually. *hiss*

He's a very stewpid pelsin....

Dats wrong. I think I can safely say dat everyone has one celeb or the other dat they like enof to do sometin like dis. All he had to say was NO. No nid to embarrass the girl or it could be he wanted the attention 4 himself.

Its not his fault tho...femi say so

The manager is probably high,
YES he is high... Very high
Wizkid, his spoiling ur image indirectly. Better stop it bfr it happens

Ds manager is nut aiit

Old fool. Smh ! A guy like this manages Wizkid and you are surprised about Wizkid and some of his predicaments. Kmt

Dis Godwin guy is a fool idiot aboki and acts like a child. Godwin or satanwin I don't care wat ur name is grow up. I wonder hw ur managment go b cos u no get sense at all nonsense boi ur mate dey work for GooDluck u are working for a boi old enof to b ur son and u dey feel funnky malu.

Watz my own in all dis ni,Ayo never even hear abt am n e don dey go far on Socia M

Linda I don tire for dis ur comment will b visible O make sure u put it up mean while God na mumu sha

Social media wahala

I meant Godwin

zion bad man said...

izz nothin

zino said...

Aint nobody gat time 4dat! Lol..yeye manager

tokefunmi said...

But there is noting wrong with what the lady said nw ahn ahn...Godwin or whatever his name is shld FUCK D HEEL OFF and stop feeling like a super star's manager..Na u be Wizkid ode

Mscheww this man tho, smh. THe post isnt called for and isn't funny either. And instead of him to accept when the Naomi person mentioned it, he decided to play smart. typical Nigerian...too proud to accept their wrong and as a result they make it their pride to fire back and in the process,they come across as being very absurd. "Adagba jera ofun"

candygirl said...

What a JERK!first of all this n***** sounds gay with all the take a seat da ra ra!second,grabbing the screen chat and all was just something a sadist would do I mean come on who does that..poor girl!mschewwwwww douchebag with his ugly black ass.

Godwin Tom or wateva his name is,is jus being jealous ...datz all!

AnnMarie said...

That wasnt neccesary. Just a goodwill message, i think the guy was having a bad day

zee said...

Too childish

Awwwww dis guy z so Insane Wtf....he shud rot in hell #bloodytwat
#MzEmeraldSayso

What is he feeling like

Manager I guess. Wareva.

I'd write it down to a momentary lapse in judgement on his part. We all have our moments Linda.

He has to know that managing a big star will definitely come with some 'errand-boy-duties'; it's either he gets used to it or he finds another job! Seriously, there a million nd one people that will kill to have his job, so, he should stop giving attitude.

BUKUNMI 'PREACHER' ADELANI said...

So this teenager manages wizkid!..... Comment reserved.

BUKUNMI 'PREACHER' ADELANI said...

So this teenager manages wizkid!..... Comment reserved.

inspireify272B3120 said...

but girls ehh.....well tink is a goodwill msg...

He is fired! Not fit for the job; if he keeps pulling stunts on fans then he is gonna bring the artist down...his fans r his success, shikina!

Mumu boy! Wizkid is not Jesus O cos it will all fade away pretty soon. & am sure Peter & other Jesus's diciples acted better than swollen-face Godwin. Stay humble or you get hungry soon! Big-mouth-small-brain boy, feeling like a super star. #Tssssshhhhhh

Ayotundeedu said...

Oga Godwin,you try well well....at least some of us now know you are Wizkid's manager. Is that all or you want more? Ode Oshi

He's just being lealous,,so someone shouldnÞ wish ayo well?what a manager......very childish,

It's so obvious he's jealous. It's paining him that girls are always interested in Wizkid and not him. Not that I'm a fan of Wizkid though but u can't blame the girls. Wizkid is popular, he's not. Deal with it abeg and if you can't, quit!! It's very easy. Gosh!!!

luvmybaby said...

I wonder wht he is feelin lik,stupid boi

I hate dis Godwin sef,sombody is xpressing her feelings u ar stoping her,wen shee does it wt d same sex nw,una go bring LAW inside

Stale news,he is just a jealous motherfucker!

It's transfer aggression,he obviously had a bad day!!!!!!

Josh said...

Attention seeking murther fu*ker

Its money dey cause all dis nonsense, if you're busy with your work, earning enough, why will you be missing someone that you know that doesn't give a shit about you. Is like missing harry from one direction, he he.
lin.

Pure jealousy. Nothing more.

w!zfredchokody said...

That guy is behavin like a fool

2 whom brain is given sense is required bt he nor com get any....she did'nt sai anytyn bad bt lyk I said him nor get sense*mumu manager

He was truly having a bad day

OLOORI COUTURE said...

It's obvious Tom is not use to fame he's just opportune to be wit d EME crew and yet still can't handle wat wizkid handled for years, he only did dis for us all to notice him abeg take plenty seats chicken brain... wizzy pls get urself a matured manager... Nonsense

He z feeling too big joor

Hehe, the 1st tym I am seeing my post. Its amazing.

Dull manager. Lack sense of humour
Deff sence of humour

ogeni Wizzy! U have a jealous enemy as a manager..#becareful

Seconded! This nicca must think he's all that & more! So very unnecessary, has this in anyway made him feel better about his sad life?! Ode, no 1 gives a rats ass bout him if not 4 wiz, childish goat.

Godwin if u v any manners,u shd publicly apologise 2 d gal n all d fans for ur childish behaviour.If dat gal ws ur sis,wud u do display her msg publicly?What shameful thing v u done again dat is yet 2 be known?

Gela said...

Cos he's jst a photographer...bastard like him

Gela said...

Kai...d fool is jst damn rude "good for u...nw go away". U beta watch ur tongue if nt very soon u gonna find ursef in d streets lookin for a wedding photographing job....ugly bastard...lookin for cheap popularity!!!

why am i not surprised. with a manager like dis i don't see why wizkid wud think it is wrong to perform drunk at an event he wud be paid for or to call his fans broke..............#stupidassteam

Godwin or wtever ur name is? U never realise hw dumb u r till u just disgraced ur family over a goodwill txt msg from a fan,foolish fucked face maggot...am sure u wud def have issues with ur sisters @home cause dis is a clear case of charity that begins @home... Agbaya don't u know its ppl like dis girl and oda fan. Dt made wizkid what he is today? I wonder where ur ass is gonna be if ayo balongun was still ayo balongun and not wizkid, ul probably be in ur small shop barbing ppls hair cuz to me u look more like a barber,stupid faggot!! U better apologize to d poor girl and caption it like u did and post it on ur damm instargram page before we fellow well wishers continue to rain insult on u and curse too...u prick. Am so so burnt sef abt this issue..bastard. Lik u wre born with a golden spoon in ur mouth..just beg d girl or ur downfall go use mario speed. U fool!!!!

Gata said...

Hmm...The guy made a mistake with such behaviour though, but I feel we are taking it too far. The babe who sent him that message is a good fan and she actually meant well for Wizi no doubt, but we can not be sure of Godwin's state of mind at that point in time...Once in our lifetime, we have transferred aggression to an innocent person and this could be the case for Godwin, after all he is not a perfect being. He obviously acted that way for a reason but it bounced back or backfired, so to speak; the Manager was confused in the middle of his misdeed - didn't know what to do that's why he quickly deleted it, unknowing to him that "Linda amebos" don see am...Lolz...But honestly, na this kind of thing dey make people commit suicide. With all these bashing & insultive missiles I see up here, I feel there is no forgiveness in our heart no more...We just want everyone to be perfect yet we know it's not possible. I'm going to draw Godwin's attention to his mistake and advise him to send an apology to the victim of such abuse to save his image if he actually has one to protect. So please, enough of all the insults. I know some people can't wait to take on me. Don't forget you are not perfect...One day someone might make your life miserable because of a lil mistake. Watch the way you criticise others...

Gata said...

Hmm...

Nne wat did u enter hotel room for?? Na ashawo tinz abi u dey do room service??

He's raving mad said...

Exactly. This dude is an ass wipe. Like seriously. Has anyone told this idiot that majority of musicians make wave because of thier female fans who are in the majority?
Does this imbecile know that any musician that isn't sought after by females in any country in the world is yet to be successful?
Does he know the impact females have on artistes and social scenes altogether? Who in the monkey does he think he is to shame the lady like this?
Would he have done same if she were his sister or relative? A common glorified follow follow house boy like u, who is cleaning up after a minor, but now feeling on top if the world?
Eccentric scum of the earth is who and what u are. You should be taught a lesson for daring to ridicule this girl like this.

Linda pls post my comment. Thank u

Not surprised tho!! birds of same feather..manager and "managee"(wizkid)

When idiots feel like somebodies. It's not his fault tho, let him enjoy his 3 seconds of relevance.

What's wrong with that message? not like she sent nudes or asked to sleep with wizkid etc

You took the words right out of my mouth. Jealously is written ALL over him, Haba, wetin u wan make dbanj manager do? He should take several seats behind pls.

Ofcourse he is jealous... written all over his words. he is pained.

Okay his a goatward. Cos coward will be too good for him. Jealous of d dude dat pays ur bills.

Its Simple, HE NEEDS ATTENTION!! Period....

¤¤MR Comment Waiting For Approval¤¤

This is just sad and pathetic though...that Tome dude is a douche bag! What exactly is wrong with her message? How about being professional, you dimwit. Kmt. Wizkid should caution him. Without these fans would he be making a living.

U can't really blame him.maybe he dey use his brain cheat then.

nance said...

The smell of small money on Godwin side has affected his brain,I bet he wishes the girl was unto him,he shud go hit his head on the wall,dis virtually means he's jeelous of wizkid...

Zenki brown said...

Grow up mr manager. Stop being childish nd f**lish

Mumu Godwin, wat d hell are u feeling lik sef, so bcus u r fortunate 2 b wizkid's 'manager' nw mean u shld bhave so rude nd arrogantly 2 pple? d poor gurl meant no harm nd u r doin as if d whole Nigeria is in ur care. Do u kn wat ur sis is doin out dia? (Dt is if u ve one) Grow up fool

Mumu ibo boy,u noting buh left over from abortion bucket ...itchsssSss,the lady just passing a good mesg to u guys mumu,come shey u go sch so?

Mz ChocolateyPB said...

Lindiwey... Wrong caption: it should have been manager put himself on blast for posting screenshot..

Fool of a thing @godwin

Where is professionalism and maturity
If u are not matured enof can't u be professional about it...... Yimu squared

Take a chill pill Godwin no one is goin to notice u tru dis...ur an errand boi so simply pass d message to wizzy!empty brain#odeseekingnotice#

Same Godwin that Grace was feeding in the Bronx when he was homeless? He used the poor Girl, didnt pay back all the thousands of dollars she loaned him and even resorted to insulting her on twitter. I remember it was @godwintom vs @Vipgrace for weeks. Goddy is a known user. He caused the rift between Banky and Wiz everyone in the industry knows. Ayo needs to to be really careful of him.

Bravehart said...

I know what he z feeling like "star". Buh u know what guys? He z actually. Just starting as per fame, coz like seriously I don't. Even know the ekpa

****Brave****

Very very childish of him........deo. Ayo is my frnd on twiter bt I dare nt say a shout out to him cos wen u do so, dey will luk 4 a way to make u fil stupid...nd 4 dis small boy called manager ,na hot slap fit am cos am very sure if nt becos of wizkid wey u dey manage,u wunt ask any babe out nd she will agree. Ode!!!

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Every body gets tired of some things some times, b4 d name calling do u no dis guy personally? Dis is d first time i hv seen any tin about him either negative or positive, some of u will do worst dont just say shit bcus u tink people will support u. Y send him? Dats not part of his, she could hv followed wizkid on tweeter or any social network n tell wizy her self. Stupid gal

eje said...

Oloriburuku ni godwin wateva yi sha. He's obviously achieved more dan he can ever imagine.omo ojuorolari. Wizkid is a celeb,not u n u can never be more dan wat u r now.deal wit it.and I hope u lose ur job soon

He is obviously gay, not str8 do says "now run along"

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis guy sef... see hw he is actin lyk a kid.. mayb hes angry dat d gal didn't ask of him first. .. he must nt evn tel wizkid he wuld av jus replied den dats it dan being rude...

Visages Parfait said...

Loooooool_u r mean,I swear 2 God!

Jay said...

He,s feeling like a star.am sure he forgot dat its wiz kid dats d star!!wizzy fire dis arrogant manager biko.

Let's just file this under "jealous managers co ltd"

This Tom or jerry dude is so pained,rude child.he shuld better grow the hell up.

paige said...

He just had a bad day

success igbinoba said...

U right he's not jesus n dis godwin was so unfair to d girl. Well advise frm me to u wizkid sack dat child u call a manager dat can't manage himself n employ me#big smile#

whizzev said...

wotz ma biz wit daht?

What is the work of the OLUYA (photographer) if not to exhibit stupidity? He just made a meal out of nothing

ikwemosi said...

I tink hez just a childish SOB who wants his 5 mins of fame

Amarachukwu said...

All these small boyz sef.

manager is hurt he isnt getting attention or love, jealous stupid boy..

Nneka said...

Lol. See iwe oku!!
Nne cool temper..
For d guy mind nah en be Wizkid manager.
Bt wait oooo. Wat concerns him wit taking pictures,tot he's d manager!! abi I no read d tweet well??.

Nneka said...

Dis ur 3310 no dey Ever spoil dis boi.

dhobiz said...

Wizzy needs a new manager,dis dude is still a child

Nneka said...

U for add d person name nah.
Ujo ona atu gi??

Nneka said...

Dis ur 3310 no dey Ever spoil dis boi.

Very very stupid indeed

Phaeton Phoenix said...

What do you expect? Nigerians do not go through any type of formal training for PR/ Artist manager jobs like this and then get to be someone's MANAGER.

How terribly rude and uncouth!

Lil missy said...

Dude,u messed up big tym.....u no only shit 4 church,u even use bible clean yansh fa! Haba!.....Grow up pulissss!

Lil missy said...

Dude ....I mean she was even praying 4 y'all not just wizzy.......I swear u nid to apologize except u wnt her prayer to turn to swear 4 u....Oloshious fella!

Lil missy said...

Dude,u messed up big tym.....u no only shit 4 church,u even use bible clean yansh fa! Haba!.....Grow up pulissss!

Seriously d babe didn't even say anytin bad sef...I'm sure justin bibier's manager have seen tins worst dan dis..Godwin is an idiot..and telling pple 2 take several seat wen he knws he is wrong, dat is d beginning of a (childish him)man's downfall

Jeez...what an asshole..Linda, fist time to ever comment on ur blog, berra post it..lol

Nobody saw the part of photographer at events. But who wants to snap that ur big amala head Godwin . Who ? U will never be wizkid and more ladies will forever love him more than you so dont hate. Wizzy dis guy fit poison u cos of akpo o !. Wtf.

D guy reli needs a gud slap lik u said,wat nonsense is dat?if u can't dliver d msg burst it nau its nt by force

Feel sorry for the girl,she jst couldn't control her emotions..Godwin is jst so unprofessional nd childish

Hopeless fool... jealously and hatred is the early signs of witchcraft... he is obviously jealous ... loser some like him can actually kill wizkid.... he doesnt understand his job yet .... wizkid better be watchful of this loser pathetic losing son of a bitch

He forgets the fans make the artist. No fans, no ticket sales, no money for Wizkid to pay his commission.

So he's now feeling Important or what??? I think "OKAY" to the lady's request wld have bin a lot better... That was Rude and so childish of him! And he cant even hide the girl's Identity... A child managing a child!

seriously! that guy has some issues.needs psychological examination cal d doc. pls someone

MissBusyBody said...

This So-called Manager must be the greatest mumu ever liveth...

Why is he taking it the wrong way? I wonder how many of these scooter braun (Justin biebers) gets a MINUTE. We don't see him lashing on poor innocent deluded fans, rather he encourages their sometimes never attainable dreams I said sometimes because he actually helps some fans meet their idol/celeb crush whatever you call it. What does he do? Shioo. Abegi

Also when she 'collects' usa visa or uk or schengen, pls let us know and post pics of the visas and her trip on your blog as your achievement of the century sitting in the plane ok? Like i said, you will and may not post my comments ok.

this manager is so immatured bt wt do u expect he manages wizKID

He is so Juvenile...where did the girl go wrong?Just a mere admiration? He took it up...Ђδω many of these can he do.Stupid Manager.

Why is he pain???

LAD said...

Godwin is a small boy naaaa. na because he get beards? that doesn't make him matured one bit. Small pikin dey worry his head.

Honero said...

U shocked? Like wizkid like manager!

Honero said...

U shocked? Like wizkid like manager!

Pls tell me its inyanya.. *eyes closed* *fingaz crossed*

Djaguar said...

Poor Mr Manager am sure he never though wizzy wld BLOW like,now he is finding it hard 2 manage d boy.Hope Wizzy does not fire his sorry ASS.

he sounded gay thou...only a gay guy has those kinda lines..a straight guy wont be given a closed ended response like that!

sweet mii said...

Goat head, even d stars will not treat d babe dt way oh. Na foolish house boy go dey make stupid noise

Lol.. Am guessing this "godwin" is pained cuz nobody knows him.. Matter of fact I myself didn't know he existed till now. Our celebrities don't realize that its d fans who actually made them who they r. Without peopl buying nd listenin to their songs, they'd just be ordinary. So when an ordinary man suddenly thinks he should b important and isn't gettin d recognition, well wat do u expect but a highly jealously pained individual. The girl did nuffin wrong and even prayed for u too ass wipe.. Did u have to be a childish arse about it for ur 2mins of fame? Now clap for urself, Mr Godwin "IthinkMyPeaBrainIsWitty" watever ur surname is..

wizkid guy berra get another manger before this monster will ruin your career

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Hmmm,nigga so pained,very mean bitch

mina said...

Mumu......how can you do dat, you're so childish grow up pls.

Gaddiel said...

C'mon dude, dnt b jealous. And if dat coud b your response that innocent goodwill message, then I wonder wot you realli managin. Get a life bro. Agbaiya

So dumb and stupid

Dis godwin is very stupid o, in oda news ASUP is stil on strike

He feels bad that he does not receive such messages for himself. Haha, fine boy like him, instead of girls telling him they like him they are sending messages of love through him to wizkid. Why? Something else this guy doesn't seem to know is that all sorts of people will start sending him messages. Or maybe that's what he wants. You go display people message you go tire. Na so you think say people dey shame? You don get new full time job.

U r a bastard 4 wat u wrote abt God,ur generatn na mumu,pple av no respect 4 God....ko ni da fun e,oloshi,ewu gambia...dry attempt@humor...its xavier

STUPID YOUNG LAD.......So uncalled for........

This guy is really a jerk! Maybe he's jealous of all the attention Wizkid is receiving from female fans! Wrong move dude! He should be fired! What he doesn't understand is he just put his job on the line and gave Wizkid bad publicity! Cheap move!

Ok....so u posted it..wat shld we nw do????.....u nid grow up boy!...Attention seeker

My namsake

And you said all this for a mistake that was obviously a typographic error, who exactly do you think God would b angry with right now, you or the person who made the typographical God. That claim to defend God doesn't mean your sins will not be recorded.

He obviously lackS decorum and should be fired. WIZKID should better be careful

WIZKID SACK THIS IDIOT BEFORE HE DESTROYS YOUR CARRIER.

All I know a lots of our celebrities managers, can't handle publicity very well. what you write, say and do affects the celebrity.

adefunke bakare said...

Pls guys let's forgive him, I believe with your comments he will change.pls let's save his job.

Godwin rie nshi! Chop shit!

t1bn said...

This seems to be getting 2 far...... to err is human afterall, he has removed it. Anyway, Mr. Tom you had ur reasons....nd u ve seen our feelings. MR WIZKID.....Acknowlegded!

To err is human.....dont over flog the issue..

This Tom guy is a fool