Video: Jim Iyke responds to AY's comedy skit with Helen Paul | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 January 2014

Video: Jim Iyke responds to AY's comedy skit with Helen Paul

Watch the comedy skit above featuring comedians AY and Helen Paul promoting AY's April show.. .and continue to see Jim Iyke's response to it. The skit kinda mimicked Jim's recent deliverance at TB Joshua's church and the actor didn't find it funny. His tweet when you continue...

195 comments:

Same here Jim I quite share your sentiments.
And above all the joke came out dry as usual.

Ay shud plx ge̲̅t̲̅ anoda skit. Mimicking sumone's deliverance session isn't fair @ A̶̲̥̅ll.

Nonsology said...

Bro na joke oo, no take am personal

SANDRA said...

Its not fair plssss people should leave Jim alone. He's found everlasting peace.

Hehehehehehe Jim why take it personal, its nothing jari.. Luck Up Na Your Man...

¤¤MR Comment Waiting For Approval¤¤

Our celebrities have zero sense of humour, and they expect us to clap for their crappy movies and wack music. And for AY, his jokes are always dry

Gistyinka Blog said...

I really love my man Jim, always ready for rely about him.. Nigeria KANYE WEST.

Ahmed Babs said...

What wrong, i cant watch the video here.
Snake In The Toilet [PHOTOS]

Phaeton Phoenix said...

Once its 5 minutes, I never bother to watch. Too damn long.

Vines are only 6 seconds and are way funnier.

He mentioned Jim Iyke tho...or was he saying 'Jim aii' ...Totally in support of Jim Iyke, u don't call people out all in the name of joke and all in the name of relevance. What the hell does he mean by "Let him go back to TB ?" Did he even ask Tonto for permission before mentioning her ? You can't be a public figure and be using people's name for banter. It is ridiculous and yes, classless too, not too talk of how unfunny it is.

creme said...

Duhhh..he shd get a life plz..itz comedy

AY shouldn't have make a joke out of it

AY should tread carefully in the name of fame and money. If he has nothing to offer the public in terms of comedy rather mimic pastors, let him go and be a danfo driver.

makky said...

A matured response from jim

Dear jimmy, its comedy....get aa grip jor.......... Lol

Jim iyke in trouble

Yes Jim, tell him. Totally distasteful.

Aiya... Sowi jiM

Hope Emeghara said...

Okay!..naw tz nt funny!,wat?..evn ıf twaz mıı ah unt fınd ıt funny sha'..comedıanz b goıng too far jes 2 move dah crowd ın2 lafta'..haba!
Anywayz,happy bdae 2 mıı!

Phaeton Phoenix said...

Lol. And why should Jim Iyke be upset that someone is only doing his job?! Failed gee. Take a seat jo!

chinny baby said...

Jim loosen up now. Life isn't all about fight fight fight fight! Ur always so defensive. Are u the first person they ve done a comedy skit on?

Must every thing be like a joke to you AY just because you wana entertain fans #bright bravo#

Ds is just unfair. If sm1 is seeking spiritual help, they shldnt be mocked 4 it. Jim Iyke recognized he hd a problem nd sought help, AY behaved immature 2 mock him 4 it. I didn't evn see d joke cz it wasn't funny. I thnk comedians re running out of jokes if they hv 2 mock plp's pain 2 laugh. 1st basketmouth nw AY. Pls they shld go bck nd do their home work.

halliday said...

Jim jus ignore am na him belle him de find...na vex e hear!!

Senator Hopere said...

Jim shud realize its only a Comedy and that the Only Job AY Has....#GBAM

Ochuko Tonukari said...

hahahahahhahahahhahah!!! Jim Iyke you no go kill me...

Benedict Egbe said...

Ha, this is expensive joke from Jim Iyke's perspective. But again Jim should know a little about having a sense of humour na.

Som jokes r too xpensiv esp wen it has to do wt salvation.I tink dat skit ws wrong nd dey nid 2 apologiz Asap

Eyah @jimmy dnt cry buh serioualy ay n helen una no do well.

Dude WTF is "peo"? Please type what someone can easily understand..you sure are believed to have seen the four walls of an educative institution

it's so unfortunate dat our comedians r bringing up expensive jokes dis days. Why get on someone's nerves becos u wanna remain relevant?

Common dude,,,dont take it personal;we all knw AY is a joker... Anytin Ï„̲̅õ̸̳͡ make is C̣̲̣̣̣̲̣̣☺̣̣̥̇☺̣̣̥̇l cash....

Jim iyke shud go n rest jare.. Wen he was acting comed at synangogue didn't he know dat pple wud laff at d joke? As for helen paul, u need to talk to dencia concerning dose knuckles n patches

so jim iyke cant take a bloody joke. why is he always sad and confrontational??

Jim dats comedy for you they can use anubody 2act comedy even OBJ the monkey...
#WorldfamousVictor

AY is actually classless for mimicking jim iyke

C as make up and fake lashes make AY fine.
So na these things naija babe dey take hide their worwor

Mr simple said...

Na joke now

very stupid nd unfunny skit,very mature reply from jim.

Hahahah. Lol

Ariesbabe said...

Jim Iyke, must u alwys tweet on evry inconsequential issue? Cnt u just b a man 4 once n try †̥☺ let smtins go...Dude plssss

AY may hv seen it as a joke,bt in d real sense,such occurance shudnt b used as a joke. /mtchew#

#skaler#

Stephen Ikiyei said...

Jim Iyke: this is just a joke... notin personal.

Blitz Crush said...

It b like say †Ñ’ξ Demons neva finish 4 dis guy body O°˚˚˚ Jim shut up n park well

Uncle El said...

AY(Prostitute) looked so much like mercy Johnson without the terrific body

justme said...

They should leave this man alone!!! why are they tormenting him for choosing to go and cleanse himself? if he has gone to babalawo now, no one will be making fun of him!!#peopleneedtogetalifeandmoveon!#

Linda am not happy with you as you NEVER post any of my comments!! abi you need glasses??

fabla1 said...

They're just tryna pull his legs.
#I don't like it#

Mmmm

Its just a joke freak!@Jim lyke... See why u truly need deliverance...!
~PP~

fabla1 said...

They're just tryna pull his legs.
#I don't like it#

most jokes wud always cross d line

sisi events said...

Haba eyes de pain me ni?!..is helen paul also bleaching?!..y does her legs look roasted?..God abeg oh

jim easy na....its a joke u naija celebs shud learn to take comedy pieces do u expect comedians to take gist from trees or wind..it is human gist dem dey yab obama wetin sef

jim iyke is such a bitch . i found it funny . hes a comedian n thats not classless

No o! AY that's unfair, You are above such pls, haba! I will never have expected such from you... Sorry Jim, first time am supporting you.

why him dey vex< na joke nw haba

Just funny..jimmy no mind bros ay.

Hian! Ds guy ÈŠ̝̊Úª tkin sm irrelevant things personal.

Dis jim iyke is childish..itz jus comedy 4 cryin out loud, U̶̲̥̅̊ sure he doesn't hit women too??

Yea u ryt jim,AY is so stupid,dnt blame he eks a living by makin expensive jokes out of celebs

Ay stop this joke it's not fair,dont mock God or you will see your downfall AY

lmao Nigerian entertainment industry so dry...lol

dollycents said...

A.Y na clown. WTF...

pazautos.blogspot.com said...

Uncle jim its nothing no reason am all na showbiz..even if u tweet from now till dawn what is d need?

MISSPERFECT said...

Film in d making,jimy if na u be OBJ u 4 sue them everyday.

Noticed Jim's just too serious....nawa oh. Kinda arrogant n No sense of humour. Naija's Kanye West

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

What do you expect from a bunch of retards?

It took me a while to understand that "peo" meant "people"...

Ol's Network said...

The skit was funny no doubt, but I think I'm picking Jimmy's side on this.

This AY should come out with other joke idea. Am bored to death of all these his. White garment stuffs. He is not funny

Mo S said...

Honestly AY cld be an irritant wit his boring jokes sometimes

It was meant to be a joke. Make jim. Iyke go rest jare #smh...........

Jim is xo matured dis days. Anyways I don't find AY comedy funny @ all

shaddie said...

Abeg Jim should go and sleep jor! what has AY done wrong? abeggi

Bam said...

Hahahahahahahaha!!!!! Omo I wan laff die! Nice one Ay n Helen, una too much joor

Asha said...

Habatical,jim na joke nau.

Very hilarious..Jim did not have to respond, it was more of Tonto not Jim..he should get a life pls...

TK

gabon said...

Jim should hush. Why is he getting vexed over this skit. Other jokes abt him nko??

Bros Ik, Na comedy as the name implies. Man must waak, no hard feelings. Its not real just comedy. Lol. Izzy

Jim iyke should rest Abeg. He's so somehow... That was how he snobbed segun arinze all because of this deliverance ish as well... AY do your thing Abeg.

Loool

wat is d big deal.its comedy.jim iyke shd take several seats abeggy

Funny video.

OMG!WOMAN said...

I don't appreciate when people outrightly disrespect other peopl in the name of comedy, they should yab their wives and children and see how it feels, when they're relating to their family they are cautous and don't cross the line, but they don't hesitate to insult other ppl, I don't buy it please, show humans some respect.

dhobiz said...

He should goan bring back his sense of humor from where he kept it

Emerald Akrah said...

AY is wrong.its not evrytng yu use as comedy fo de money

And what has come over Jim Iyke???

sheila said...

Blah! Blah! Blah! What is it people don't get when it comes to comedy?why is jim getting worked up?in his hay days as an actor wasn't he portraying characters?he shld chill abeg.life is never that serious.

So it's every joke we now take personal in 9ja? AY tho whew!

#that happy sister!

lois sam said...

Oga go drink ice water jare.....what did u expect wud happen after ur stunt.....*alwaysformingbadguyndshit*

A good one from Iyke. There should me a limit to a joke. This particular one is costly.

Rubbish

Lol.....creativity of d highest order.
Ikey should go to hell

hahaha wetin be jim iyke own again? Ay has been doing his tin for a long time now, so jim should go and meet Tb joshua again if he is not ok.

Some jokes can be expensive. I would write same to AY if I was in Jim's shoes. 'The joke was funny though'.

AY they will soon arrest you under the new legislation for dressing like that.

MissBusyBody said...

Loool, I thought the demons had left Jim?

Jim iyke, u ve to go back to TB joshua to deliver u from d spirit of superiority complex. Mtcheeeeewww! Retard like u.

If he doesn't like it then stop. Albright

Jim iyke shataaaaaap

Wat shld Tonto do cos her name was also mentioned...Jim ur own too much go rest..

dry!! very dry!!! for u jim iyke, go and sleep...

Wetin dey vex Jim ikye for here now? Mtchew. Meanwhile the female AY kinda looks like beverly

concerned citizen said...

I'm with Jim Iyke on dis one....must u
u joke about everything? Even spiritual tings....AY should know where his boundaries lie.....

The man of God(TB joshua) has made the danger, abundantly clear, about making a mockery of a sensitive issue such as deliverence . The fool(AY) - unless of course he repents of his folly - is digging his own spiritual grave !

shannia said...

D comedy didn't mimick Jim Iyke in aniwai, his not d 1st to go under deliverance,BTW AY always uses his name he should know its jes a joke

He looks like Ini Edo with the makeup. They should do a skit together with AY in drag and this makeup. I swear, they could be twins:)

Esterish esther said...

Comedy will always be comedy!! Funny one though

Thank you, wen u joke abt everytin, it becomes a dumb ass joke

Y is Jim angry over NoThing...WAT dose he wnt 2face to do..comedian use his name everyday.

AMY said...

Lol. Buh really ds comedians like to dey do over sabi somtyms. Mk una leave Jim alone abeg. E don do!

AMY said...

Lol. Buh really ds comedians like to dey do over sabi somtyms. Mk una leave Jim alone abeg. E don do

Abeg jim ik take straw face soak away go suck shit

Am strongly behind u Jim, every thing in Nigeria always get out of control. Even the ones dat call themselves comedians, last time was Basket Mouth and now its AY.

AnnMarie said...

Its not even funny

Jim should go and fuck him self joor......comedians do yarb OBJ and even PEJ who jim be self?

FASHION POLICE said...

LOL. LINDA THIS IS MY FAVORITE POST THIS WEEK. JIM, PELE OOOO

Jim Iyke should take a chill pill... Last I checked...AY has got d Poetic license on this.

Lol AYna goat I swear bt jim tke am eazy nw is jst comedy

Jim iyke smal smal nah

After baske mouth, now na AY...Respect people's feelings.....simple

Naa wa for AY self.shay naa evry him go dey joke abt.smh.

Jim iyke na wa 4 you o, take it easy abeg.........meanwhyl dat skit was somtin else. Cnt stop laffin

AY abeg tek am easy, too much disrespect na. Noa so u tek yab one oyinbo d oda time all in d name of making money? Stop disrespecting pple nonsense!

this is too hilarious. you mans are chatting pie 4

I've never liked Jim but AY is such a poosie

Somethings shouldn't be joked about

AY shld b careful abt wat he jokes it, d tin sef was too long nd dry. Bros Jim abeg don't mind them as far as u've bin delivered let them say, am sure so many of them needs ds same deliverance buh bcus of pride they r dyin in silence. Bros abeg no vex

dollycents said...

if someone asks u to see a psychiatrist, how bad those it make u feel?

AY thinks he is funny with his dry white garment jokes. While Helen Paul thinks that being able to mimic a baby makes one a comedian. Bunch of dry nitwits.

Nt funny @all

WHEN YOU PUT YOUR DELIVERANCE OUT FOR PUBLIC DISCOURSE AS A PUBLIC FIGURE, WHAT DID HE EXPECT? IM SURE A NUMBER OF 'CELEBRITIES' DO THESE THINGS IN VARIOUS CHURCHES BUT DONT PUBLICISE OR ALLOW TO BE PUBLICISED, SO WHAT THE HECK IS JIM IYKE TALKING ABOUT? HE SHOULD HAVE ASKED FOR A PRIVATE DELIVERANCE! ANYTHING YOU PUT UP IN SOCIAL MEDIA WILL DEFINITELY BE CRITICISED, APPLAUDED OR DOWNRIGHT RIDICULED! DEAL WITH IT!

This linda is a fraud! Some minutes ago some comments were dere n now all of a sudden bonarios comment is first.. Lol, na wa

AY , Your expensive jokes then have to be corrected . He wants an apology privately and publicly .Shalom

Mr Judge, if AY's jokes are always dry and our celebrities do crappy movies and wack music...what exactly can you do?
Follow posts on LIB?

Extreme comedy
We should respect people's feelings and decisions

I'm sure Jim himself had laughed at okes directed at other actors or popular figures.... Now, ask him, y is he taking this one personal. He needs some balls.

Wrong use of duhhh here. Where's the application?

Agreed, I read the statement quite a few times because I didn't know what peo was... I finally got it. That was torture. Im never reading his rant again, too much brain work trying to decode his shorthand.

Amarachukwu said...

Which kind joke be that nah?that's not funny @ all.

comphonia said...

lol AY this is good acting , He kinna looks like Mercy Johnson, when he played dress up.

Lmao.God bless you.

He didn't have to mention Jim and toto at all, the skit would have still been funny without having to insult others. Foyeh

Abi na besides at d end of the day twas tonto lol

Make Niaja governement catch u first.

Why re u doing 'piracy' with linda's pix nah?

I STILL DONT KNOW HOW THI AY GUY APPEAR TO PEOPLE AS A COMMEDIAN . THAT GUY IS NOT FUNNY AND HAS NEVER BEEN HE IS JUST USING OTHER COMEDIANS TO MAKE NAME I PERSONALLY DISLIKE HIM MAINLY COS HE FEELS HE IS GREAT IN WHAT HE DOES MEAN WHILE HE IS NOT

someone should grow up joooor, no hard feelings

LMAOOOOO!!! THIS WAS WAY TOO FUNNY! ANY ONE HU DOESNT SEE D JOKE AND COMEDY IN THIS IS DEF..NOT A HAPPY PERSON! AY CARRY GO JOH..GREAT JOB! JIM IYKE, U WILL BE OKAY! MTCHEW!

Gawd ds Ay is something else, I just can't stop laffing, especially wen d spirit of prostitution entered prophet AY, hahahahahahahahahaha.

Jim Iyke YOU DISGRACED YOURSELF WITH YOUR FAKE DELIVERANCE. SO if you truly were delivered please tell us when you are marrying Nadia Buhari. SHebi e don tey wey u start to dey fuck am. God never tell you to make a respectable woman of the girl? NONSENSE!

laulaudiks said...

AY mind ur biz. On d other hand AY looks sexy. The MUA na only green eye shadow n pink lipstick she get sef?

Nonsense well packaged.

Abegiii it was a bloody joke funny or not! Why are y'all such bloody hypocrites?! Forming like na u holy pass?! Whenever anything touches religion y'all act like pussies! Abegiii. Have u found peace for urself b4 saying some1 has found everlasting peace, can u guarantee it?! Hissssss

Abegiiii, AY is jus doing his thing, even Obasanjo has been really insulted by comedians, he has been called a baboon, yet he didn't come out 2 say anytin cos he knows it's comedy, so what's d big deal. Jim laff over it jare, d so called comedians are not evn serious with their own selves.

AY like a lot of Yoruba comedians aint funny...they try too hard and always fall flat. E be like say the female comedians or comedic actresses funny pass the dudea. Funke dey overact but she's funny, Eniola Badmus is hilarious without trying. Maybe she needs to teach AY a thing or two about comedy and being natural with his delivery.

Abeg na joke.

Kindly explain to me why it's not fair, u ppl sometimes make religion unpleasant fighting battles no 1 sent u. So wot if he mimics some1's deliverance? Plz tell me whr u read it's a sin. Hisssss

Slow ur bloody roll... when American comedians make fun of Obama, do they seek his permission??? No doubt the joke was dry but y'all need to chill

Your keypad should be destroyed.
You do not deserve a keypad

An idiotic comment from u

Apologise for what?! Are y'all on ur periods or somn?! It was a bloody joke funny or not, get over it! When American comedians diss catholic priests about how they shag lil boys, heaven doesn't fall, na here we go dey form holier than thou while we don't live the kinda christian life we try to portray.

you don't need permission to mention nobody in comedy as far as i am concerned.i remember when OBJ was in power and basket mouth made a joke of him right there in the crowd and every one laughed. jim iyke should calm down abeg. he should be happy he is relevant enough to be mentioned

jim should be glad he is relevant enough to be mentioned. jokes have been made about more important figures. abeg he should go and sit down

neca said...

very dry skit, waste of my data to watch

Phaeton is just an idiot!

If u don't like ay dats a different tin, as for his jokes dey re not dry like u claim, if e easy go talk ur own if ppl go laf BB!!

His jokes re always dry Abi? U sabi Talk joke?

Nothing is going to happen to him! It's a joke, it's a joke. Simple

If he still gets angry over every little thing, then he may need another deliverance, the first didn't work. Chill abeg, you can't be having issues with all and sundry

olori said...

I tot they always laugh over all these comedy skits together,my brother don't take it personal

Jim shud calm down n stop reminding everyone that he was possessed. If I had seen d joke without his tweet, I wudnt have remembered his visit to uncle TB

KUCHI said...

JIM CAN SAY WATEVA HE LIKES BUT THIS IS THE FUNNIEST AY VIDEO I AV SEEN SO FAR LOL

freedom of speech is allowed....,but freedom after speech!

whizzev said...

hehehehehehehehehehe

AY, go find a job. Stop these dry jokes. I bet you almost disappeared on a stage one day. The silly joke of smelly smelly lip gloss. Get a job abeg

Make Jim Iyke go siddon... men i don't like AY but on this one he tried hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. @Bonario you probably left your happy bone somewhere.

what did AY say? all he said is don't bring Jim iyke bring Tonto. If anyone should be angry it should be Tonto.Its JUST A SKIT, MOVE ON...

Jim iyke needs to move on abeg. Does he understand what skits are? drawing attention to his spiritual issues just makes everyone remember he had a public thing with TB Joshua.

AY is just an epitome of God's favour on a man's life, with his level of success. .... As a comedian/entertainer, on a scale of 10, AY is at most a 3. Very classless and dry jokes!!!

i dont care what jim iyke thinks or feels all i know is ''this was damn funny'' i laughed so hard. AY makes a pretty lady tho'

Ay ooo... see gobe , make dem no kill ay one day with his jokes, anyways nice one , all na joke its noin.

Two idiots. Jim leav dem enemies of prog

ROXIE said...

Hian AY MAKUN i still like ur fresh face ooo make bros j nor help u scatter am oooo.. anyway nice 1 sha had a gud laff. by d way ay female side nor bad ooooo, he fine pass many real gals lol

Hating is allowed! Dis is funny!!! Btw he mentioned Jim aii not Iyke! Kmt

Though Jim Iyke name was mentioned, but really u don't need to ask for permission b4 using people's name as a comedian. Even Obama' s name, Bill Gate name has been used several times by comedian. Nigerians are just too sensitive for my liking and they interprete every steps. Shame! Anyway the comedy is dry.

What nonsense dirty joke, how do u expect Jim to laugh over this when someone is making a joke of a very important and spiritual event in his life? This is completely out of line and Ay should be man enough to apologies for this act

Hahahahaha my dear which can everlasting peace .....rubbish!!

I agree with Jim big time..

Jim Iyke has mocked (not comedy though) several people through acting in his numerous movies. He should know that whatever was depicted was mere "acting" of his past. He's a new creature been "born again" except otherwise.