Plane carrying Agagu's remains and 20 passengers crash in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 October 2013

Plane carrying Agagu's remains and 20 passengers crash in Lagos

Sorry people, got back to Nigeria this morning and I'm knackered (will get back to regular blogging in a bit). So to the news, just heard, and I'm going get you details later, that a chartered Associated Airline plane carrying the corpse of late former Ondo State governor Olusegun Agagu, his family members and friends of the family, crash-landed near the Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos, shortly after take off this morning. The plane was enroute Akure from Lagos where the late politician was to be buried tomorrow.

At least 11 people have been confirmed dead. Will update you as I get more info. Sad day!

374 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 374 of 374

Well its not cultural to speak I'll of the dead but I guess faith has other plans

sassy girl said...

D already dead man come die again. Na wa

oak said...

Double wahalah for deadi body. May their souls rest in peace Amen.

And to think late Agugu was min. Of avaition in 1999. May their souls RIP.

May God help our country....

Its a pity

This is so so so so saaaaaaaaaaad.such a tragedy.

ikomi moses said...

serious shit right here, its like tha man died twice...

May their soul rest in peace

Sad one

Double wahala for dead body....... God will help us in this country ooo. May their souls rest in peace.

so so sad new...
RIP TO those that lost der lives

so sad, I am nt happy at all. this is a bad news. its so painful.

Welcome back lindiway,may their souls rest in peace!!linda post my comment ooo.u hav neva posted any of my comments,dnt kno what I did to u

The evil that men do liveS after them!

Yea u v bin missin. But on 2 d news. Can't beliv it. D man just has some badluck. Its calld overkill. My condolences 2 d families of dead. Just sayin...D Curious1

linda were u sleeping on the bicycle before, have been refreshing since to see the news on ur blog. its a sad one. welcome back to 9ja

So heart broken, I'm meant to fly to east tomoro, I'm overly scared of flying within Nigeria abeg. Na wa ooo. I hear obj son dey on board the craft. May d perished RIP. The avaition system in 9ja. Hmmmmmm

Politics is a deadly game.

May dia soul R.I.P.P... God help our aviation system sha...

Baby cake said...

Tragic!!!

Nawa o!!! Dead body die again##........God hlp us all.....RIP 2doz wu lost dia lives!!!...it is well.#Engr Oloye#

t.boi bassey said...

Eya it a pity.R.I.P 2 d later one

Linda post my comment o

This is a set up or maybe fate..!#such a bad news!#doctorbobby

My God... what is happening

May God forgive u. Who is worthy of casting stones at anyone when none of us is actually innocent. Its a pity his family members had to die like this.

Latataro Linda ! So sowie:( Lookn 4ward 2 a new wrld where death 'll be no more.

t.boi bassey said...

R.I.P

My father in haven have on us

Ur mouth is just running if you become a gov today wont u steal dont be burnt cus you dont have d opportunity to steal nigeria's money

Toluwalashe or wat every ur name is u are so stupid 4 wat u just said!! Am 4rm ondo even if agagu was a bad governor dem wat abt de friend, family member, love one, are der also bad!! Pls do wch or talk!! Stupid

Honestly, that's true! Na wa o, what a disaster! Jezzz

Hmmmmmmmmmm. May their souls rest in peace.

Let our wicked, oppressive and tyrant leaders beware! The God of Elijah is a Consuming Fire and He is at work in Nigeria. Enough is a Enough!

Sayo said...

4get bout fetish stories n d rest, tz rily spiritual. Y wld he die @ 65? N y z it d plane dts conveyin hz corpse dt ll crash? We're mere mortals, and most of us don't av a inkling on wts going on in d spiritual realm. So my advice 4 u z to stick to wt u noe. Ryt now, Agagu's corpse has bin recovered, but d state of both d coffin n corpse z yet to be known.

chris said...

Awful!

My dear..I wonder oo...how can this be happening sef?..na wa oh..we really need God's protection in this life..how would they even start another mass burial added to the one on ground?..
Oh Father..have mercy..
*Nita Briggs*

Wat makes its a black Thursday?

Even if she was,how is that ur business??
*Nita Briggs*

Smh .....Agagu had to die twice
R.I.P

This is so sad.. I hope they get the aviation sector right i cant imagine why these mishap keep befalling Nigeria. May the soul of the departed continue to rest in peace, and the wounded heal. May we not witness such occurrence again. Amen..........

God ve mercy..politics is a dirty game

Only God knows how many blood sacrifice he made wen he was a governor, i believe that is y his dead body id suffring even b4 he ia buried + hell fire, chai! I only pity does innocent pple dat died bcos of his *mouth closed* this politician hmmmmmm

seunLondon said...

@Otunba Kalusha commented 12.24pm, you are a fucked up individual, for crying out loud y would you bash on tragic story like this tagging along an entire tribe???? Jesus christ!!!

Its either your mental problems are beyond cure which blatantly runs in ur family or you're simply a waste of space blabbing, spiting and thinking through your balls.

Its the likes of you around that Nigeria has failed to move on causing ethnic crisis, do yourself, family and generation a favour, KILL YOURSELF NOW!!!
.............#SeunLondon

seunLondon said...

@Elder Kalusha commented 12.24pm, you are a fucked up individual, for crying out loud y would you bash on tragic story like this tagging along an entire tribe???? Jesus christ!!!

Its either your mental problems are beyond cure which blatantly runs in ur family or you're simply a waste of space blabbing, spiting and thinking through your balls.

Its the likes of you around that Nigeria has failed to move on causing ethnic crisis, do yourself, family and generation a favour, KILL YOURSELF NOW!!!
.............#SeunLondon

Baby Cake said...

this is really tragic. what a sad occurence. God pls accept their souls

Oluwadamilola said...

Too sad..

we be baboon.... wetin concern us if u just dey land....tired or knackered.. ur blogging aint free. abeg write wetin make sense make we read!!!

Baby Cake said...

Tragic! Tragic!! Tragic!!!

Don't these people check the airlines before take off? I just read Vanguard online and it says the engine failed upon take off. this is so annoying when routine checks are not done on these planes before take off and toy with people's life.Ugh!!!!!

Nt true. Wife wasnt on dat plane

Sane Mind said...

Dead body get e accident,yeepa!,,,May God bless the dead.

jeff nta said...

Lie lie linda,where u travel go.....plz get back with the full details

Oluwadamilola said...

I just hope Omowunmi Agagu is okay oo.

I love your comment. Must they fly? Unnecessary spending. Mtcheeeew. Ppu r out there suffering 2 get a lil money. Wasting money on d dead there they are. (˘̯˘ )( ˘˘̯)

THIS IS JUST SAD!!! My goodness. May thier soul RIP and if anyone has a hand in this, God will answer you.

STOP BEING EVIL TO PEOPLE IT IS WICKEDNESS. ITS NOT GOOD.

Somebody pls tell Agagu that he had the resources to fix Nigerian Aviation as a minister. This s the repercussion of not doing that. #NOSYMPATHY!!!#

A fool’s paradise is a wise man’s hell said...

Bloody Africans!!!!! Comments like the man died again or the man is occultist or he had to carry people along with him or signs of the end times bla bla bla.... be reasonable if you have ever used Associated Airlines you would know it should be your first and last time. The plane is so unsafe. I remember 2 years ago flying AA to Benin, when I tried placing my overhead luggage part of the plane fell off, also when I looked at the chairs I saw the spring poking out. Then looking outside i saw parts of the plane patched with some tape. The plane was a disaster waiting to happen. Nigeria has a big problem, the authorities have taken bribe and allow such planes to fly. The moral of the story is this: corruption doesn't pay!!!!!

chichi said...

linda, i heard dat 20 ppl r confirmed dead bt u said 11, so plz we need d actual news. welcom bak

Dis is a planned work!!! Its rare 4 dis kinda ting to appen

Dead body don die again. But seriously, is someone trying to wipe out Agagu's family/name?

bonario you are very stupid for your comment......his wife was not there sha....

Wizkid sang "20 men shall fall dat day''...was dat a prophecy?!?! Is well o. Lindodo wlc back.

I hope what I'm hearing about MIC Caskets Boss and Muyiwa Ige also being on board is not true

Naija babe and co... quote me,ppl like u dont end well........i ll not say more. U had better change ur attitude b4 it s too late,if nt i promise,ur end will be scary,hw mean can ppl be?

Why do people put a dead person through all this stress, all in the name of a befitting burial. Now all those life lost becos of it. May God give their family the fortitude to bear the lost and heal the survivors......SMH

When is d right time 4 it 2 happen?

Double Wahala....

Somebody pls tell Agagu that he had the resources to fix Nigerian Aviation as a minister. This s the repercussion of not doing that. #NOSYMPATHY!!!# 3

R. I. P.. Too much private jet in the country, no maintenance.. Linda i tnk God for yr safe trip. Welc..

Lord have mercy!!!!!!kileleyi????

May their souls rest in the bosom of the lord.

Nonye said...

So so sad. May their souls RIP welcome back aunty linda

Are u out of mind,his hand is nt pure and happened to his corpes,his son survived.he is very pure.

'kunnumi said...

really pathetic...it is well o.there is a reason for every thing. God understands best...RIP

Lived on 9ja money...died on 9ja money... Karma is a biatch.

Very insensitive comment. NOT FUNNY!

May there gentle soul rest in the bosom of the lord amen(SOBBER_)

May there gentle soul rest in the bosom of the lord amen(SOBBER_) welcome linda

so sad! like Fela will say "double wahala for dead body".

Abi now...hope the rest learn a lesson from this.If this man and the rest had fought corruption in the aviation sector during their reigns instead of being selfish and greedy,this could have been avoided.When they are chopping national cake instead of using it for the betterment of the whole masses.As long as it is them suffering the after effect of their greedy actions I care less....

May their souls rest in peace.. it all bores down to the crude aviation industry. Besides accident happens in other parts of the globe, killing respected heads. God deliver us from evil!

Opeedo said...

This is a tough time we need to come together and pray HERE

Opeedo said...

<a href="May God comfort the family</a>

Wet Pussy said...

May God comfort the family

EMEKA EMEKA said...

@Naija babe!!!! you must be a bastard for writing that stupid comment...ur whole generation will rot in hell fire. We are talking about over 20 people dieing, you are talking about linda chopping money and people following the rich..Nawa o. I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY MY GRAND PA SAYS POOl PEOPLE ARE THE MOST WICKED PEOPLE IN NIGERIA. IF YOU ARE DRIVING AND MISTAKENLY SPLASH WATER ON A RICH MAN AND SAY SORRY! HE WILL UNDERSTAND BUT A POOR MAN WILL START CURSING IMMEDIATELY SAYING ALL SORTS. U must be a bastard.

ChuKs said...

Lolz! U're abnormal @Onyebuchi...wts ryt? So sad...may dia souls rip

wow. What type of curse is this? Is he that he needed to die properly? So now, he has to be buried with 11 extra heads? Something not quite spiritually right with this picture. Politicians - beware. All the rituals you engage in for political office. Even in death, there is no reprieve.

The former governor must have been a Liverpool fan. Strange things happen in this world of ours,how come the entire aircraft got burnt except the tail/back where the corpse of the late governor was kept and was still found intact after the accident.

A former aviation regulator bah? When others were dying like .flies. their curses have come to fruition.
He mite nit even have a burial at this point..no man standing. Dishonor

Infact this government na wa 4 dem, d plane dat not spent up to 2minute in the sky. why they cant cheack it very well b4 take off. RIP for those lost their lifes. linda post am o.

Point of correction Linda, it isnt a sad day for us darl.May they RIP but for everything that happens, their is a lesson to be learnt,the moral of this is,we should always sow good seed! Dead Agagu just reaped from what her sown 13years ago.

so...sad RIP

Linda, thank you for the news. It is very somber and sobering, so I do not understand why you felt the need to share your travel itinerary with us while sharing this news. Could you not have waited? I know people say you're very sweet, but you come across as self centered and callous when you make gaffes like this. Please fix up.

It's very unfortunate news. very troubling indeed.

Ds is really hrt touching, but all i knw is dat either by raod as u guys said or plane, wat wld be will surely be. May God forgive us all our iniquities in Nigeria IJN amen. I pray God shld gv their families fortitude 2 bear d lose. R.I.P to dem.

Why wud de carry corpse thru plane whn de knw wt spirit of dead does whn eva its been transported esp in ambulance.......

please i take God bless you..post my comment

Business-Matter.com said...

Crincom-crancom

Wizkid predicted it (20man shall fall that day) God pls help ur children,amen,r.i.p to dem.

esty neji said...

So sad. Rip to d dead

Chyachebe said...

Jazzzzzzzz things. Is a pity but this Is a bad omen, leave Nigerian aviation out of this!

AAAHHHH!!!!...Hmmmm..

Am telling u

solomon said...

choi! dead body don get accident! double wahala for dead body! and the owner of dead body!... what a sad story... it is really time something is done in the Aviation industry in this Country... may there souls rest in peace...Amen

hmm!..speechless

May their souls rest in peace...but on another note there is no resting place for the wicked..after all the money they have stolen and as a result all the people that have died as a result of their theft..people that died in hospitals or as a result of accidental discharge by the corrupt police...all due to their theft..so let them feel the pain we feel on on a daily basis and maybe next time they won't steal the money that is meant for us all...

Elder Kalusha I am must say that your comment is so stupid at least if you don't have better comment to write up go take a seat abeg what with Yoruba people in this issue your RIP is enough, that how you all start tribe shii, they have the money that why they decide to do that.. msheww people will just make yeye comment out on stupid reasoning .

Earn more than you make in a month in js one week. http://Fun4Days.Com/?share=193656...

you see thats why the bible always says we should live a righteous and sure life so that anytime death calls on us,we would make heaven.now imagine the unbelievers that burnt to death in the plane crash,i believe there were survivors outside the remaining that were discovered,nigeria sucks,its a bad country whereby the channels of untimely death are frequently travelled at a high speed daily,am talking about planes,by road,personal car,boko haram,kidnappers,political ritualists,etc.these are just end times,boat capsized in lag only few survivors,now its plane crash,knowing fully well that nigeria's response to emergency such as these are always slogish.i really don't know what to say,we need to accept where we came from before we got wealth,either legitimately or ill-gotten wealth.Christ Jesus is Real aand i heard he's coming in some few months.To make heaven is difficult,but to die is easy..Agagu you still refused to die peacefully,why would your spirit channel a plane filled with innocent ppl to death.Thats so bad.politics never pays.the end is always grave misfortune,its difficult to see a God Fearing Politician.What a pity??just after independence people perish due to lack of knowledge.

Chelsea said...

May their souls Rip

Chelsea said...

May their soul RIP

Joel said...

seriouly dis na sad news MAY GOD hlp us for this country no evil we cme near us or our dwellin place

Joel said...

this is relly a sad news we ar now close to thje dnd we need to seekGOD lke never bl4 may he hv mercy on us as for me and family we will nt experience any form of sorrow.

Infact, this is my first time of hearing of a dead-body being involved in a Plane crash. Fela oonce sang abt a dead-body being involved in an accident, not knowing that naija will witness a pathetic incident where not just the Corpse, but also some members of the family and some close acquaintances to the deceased. May their Souls R.I.P. O ga o! Ako ni ri iru e mo ooo! Amin

Joel said...

it is well

this is sad GOD help us in this nation.

Is the judgement of God upon the politicians

this is sad GOD help us in this nation.

Very sad. The man was a principality and his burial should be avoided.
May the souls who perished rest in peace.
Gbenga rest in peace.
Deji rest in peace.

iphiee said...

We live once and die twice#agagu# R.I.P.

I ws @ d scene so bad mehn.....RIP

Mischievous said...

This is so sad!

Exactly!! Eh why must they use flight. You see the leaders of this country will keep dying. They know the roads are bad and all now have private jets.. isorite!!

Naija babe said...

Emeka Emeka and Anon 1:44,May d both of you die 2 times like Agagu. Dat is my prayer for both of you. Animals!!!!!!!!!! What did i say wrong for u hypocritical goats to call me(urselves) a poor bastard dat will not die well? It is you and ur family members dat will not die well. It is u and ur family members dat will die young. It is you and ur generation dat will be wiped out. Foolsssssss. I said mind, u dint have to read it, u dint have to like it and most of all, u dint have to comment on it not to talk of condemning me. Did i say anything but the truth? May amadioha visit both of u in ur sleep tonite and may u be opportuned to die twice. Cuntholes!!!!

Tragic!

with d recent asuu wahala,i would say more politicians should die and probably take with them,colleagues in politics,so as to reduce d number of buffoons in political office.

Hajjo said...

Bona! Bona!! Hw many times I call u? Issokay nw.

God have mercy.....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

And so fela sang....double wahala for dead body and the owner of dead body.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Very sad...
Whatz really wrong with Nigeria's air space!
Where do we find redemptive grace?
Lamentations!!!!!!!

KINGS BOY said...

May d lord grant d family fortitude to bear this loss. AMEN RIP

KINGS BOY said...

May their soul rest in peace. AMEN.

olasunkanmi said...

So sad a news!

DANILOU said...

No need to stress hurtful words suggesting Agagu was evil. This is tragic and only God knows. May their souls rest in peace. In Nigeria, the roads are not safe, the air is not safe, school dormitories are unsafe, churches are unsafe. Wetin be this?! Any hope?

point of correction: mrs agagu was nt on d plane, she travelled wth d same plane in an ealier flight nd landed safely in akure. gbenga obasanjo was nt on d plane, it was deji falae, son of chief olu falae who is d ondo state commissional of culture nd tourism, nd agagu's only son among several govt officials dat were on d plane

JESU, OBARA JESUS !!!...this is quite heartbreaking...my heart bleeds for the family of this people. Rest In Perfect Peace. God knows Best. Lord, pls grant us safe journey and long lives. AMEN !

Naija politicians hav too much blood on their hands, directly or indirectly!

Abi! Hmmm

Lost kwa? Nawa oo

Kai! See beef! How Linda take enter this gist? My friend mourn the dead or press escape button

Maybe a Nigerian politician has done many bad things? R u a learner?

Dlapikin said...

Wow, this is so sad... That familyu has really been tried. Wow. I can't begin to imagine the grief. All my prayers are with them.

abujakenneth said...

I sympathise with the families of the deceased. It is never a good thing to lose somebody. My father was sick for some years before he died in 2010. I missed him.

Sad news. As for u Linda i hope u sit your tiny ass down in one place, rather than flying planes here and there.
Some nigerians are so poverty inclined that they celebrate when bad things happen to rich people. Planes crash all over the world on a regular but people dont attribute those to evil deeds. Only in naija.

Shockingly sad.

Linda, the list is out. I read the Obasanjo family confirmed a member was on the plane but his name (Gbenga) was not on the list released. Hmmmm.

Who this family don offend oh???? Please forgive them, it is enough!!! Tufia!!! Aji gbakwa ute!!! Chineke wezuga!!!

Chelsea said...

Gbenga obasanjo is not dead. He wasn't even on that flight. Plz stop the rumour. May their soul rest in peace

Akure is Just 4 hours even less from lagos o,dey decided to showoff dere stupidity, all cos he was a former gov.....lord av mercy on dere souls

oboy see wahala

I wonder ow many mins dey will spend in d air, lord av mercy

God av mercy in dis country...

All those who squander Africa money their family most never live to enjoy it everybody please say a Big Amen to this....

Afi olusango naa,lol,anyway rip to d lost souls may God console their loved ones

Flourish said...

May there soul rest in peace.

Miss Nomic said...

May dea souls rest in peace.....amen

Emmanuel said...

oh, this is really sad

deadie body getie accident yepa,
confussion breakie bonie yepa.......
na double wahala for deadie bodie and the owner of deadie bodie (FELA VOICE)

Deadie body getie accident yepa
confussion breakie bonie yepa,
na double wahala for deadie body and the owner of deadie body.... (FELA Voice)

The Dead can actually die again - only in Nigeria doe.. RIP folks.

My thoughts too.sometimes too much money is not good.

Amen! Wat a great loss indeed

The only thing i have to say is if agagu or obasenjo used his influence to build a road from lagos to akure maybe his family would have prefered to go by road. And things will not have happened the way it did. People in power please make things better for all of us. If it is not our first lady mother it will be our ex president first son. God is not asleep. Any body that make wealth of the sweat and blood of his fellow nigerian. You and your family unborn will pay back with blood.
When the wicked perish there are shouts of joy. PRAISE GOD

Former aviation minister "re-died" in a plane crash..... rip to the dead

May their soul rest in Peace ,amin ase edumare -T -Bombay

tundebombay said...

R .I .P

may d souls of d dead rest in perfect peace Amen. Mercy

Hmmm! Double wahala fo dead ebody $ d owners of dead ebody!

o ga o ,may their soul rest in peace

Haba bona boy,, u follow them share the loot...??!!!

Good point. Cultists don't go alone,especially Ogboni fraternity!

On a normal day its alwys difficult to transport corpse frm one plac to anoda,evn ambulance dey alwys brkdown for express cos of d corpse...lag to akure is jus 3hrs by road...i op odas learnt their lesson.nuttin happened to d casket sef.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 374 of 374   Newer› Newest»