Remembering Aluu 4 - one year later | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 October 2013

Remembering Aluu 4 - one year later

It's exactly one year since these four young students of the University of Port Harcourt were brutally murdered in Aluu community in Port Harcourt, Rivers State (they were killed Friday morning Oct. 5th 2012). We are still hoping that justice will one day be served. Continue to rest in peace, Tekena, Ugonna, Chiadika and Lloyd.

188 comments:

Yap,continue 2 rest in peace and dis should serve as a warning 2 our youths,u jst don't go out with a friend

VCB said...

RIP make God continually grant their souls eternal rest

May their souls rest in peace, these are the 1ce we know, wat of those we dnt know

How time flies! RIP!!! So sad painful. We hope justice would prevail soonest. The culprits must not go unpunished.

#Danjay#

#Danjay#

REST ON , SLEEP ON GUYS....WAT A WORLD

REST ON SLEEP ON...WAT A WORLD

Still no Justice... *sigh*....May God continue to give their family the fortitude to bear the tragic loss.....RIP #ALUU4

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Rest in peace guys

Still no Justice!!! *sigh*...May Allah continue to give their family the fortitude to bear the tragic loss #ALUU4

Amen o RIP guyz :(

Still no Justice!!! *sigh*

SHARKSLORD said...

May the souls of tekenna, ogonna and co, and all the faithful rest in perfect peace amen!!!

emexibility said...

Not 2 worry linda, dey ar sure flexin heaven! Na we dey suffer for 9ja! Bt wait o linda u no dey slip? Its 1:30am, u way past ur bed tym! RIP 2 ma real niggas!

Rip.....

May their souls continue to rest in peace. Amen.

Esohe said...

May their souls continue to R.I.P.Amen.linda you no dey sleep?

Just like yesterday, may there soul rest in perfect peace...

No justice found yet. Tho ųя colleagues, d students u guys left 2mourn u are currently facing d hardship of Strike. God bless n accept ųя souls. We luv u all.

Amen....Linda u really doing a good job....the Lord is your strength.Nne jisieke ohh??? @rexo6 @micsnatchaz repin #teamgenius

It was a sad thing tho.....very sad

Its a sad thing tho.....very sad

Its a sad thing...very sad....R.I.P

Lord have mercy,rip.....................

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Continue to rest in peace my lovelies. Justice will prevail - Of that I'm sure xxxx

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

This is Nigeria...really..we really hope Justice is Served.m.

rip.....so sad

May there souls rest in peace...as for aluu community may God judge u

loudmouth said...

May there sins b forgiven,nd may dey rest in perfect peace

HATERS-SLAYER said...

Rip. Aluu4

RIP!!!,,,bjay

Valentine Luke said...

Saddest Day of my Life.....hoped justices has being served

Rest in peace..guys

Continue to rest in peace angels,you are greatly missed...#justice4aluu4

rip its so sad

R.I.P guys.If we wait 4 d Nigerian Police,we'd just jonze...Vengeance is mine says d Lord...

RIP Leaders of tomorrow

R.i.p

This Iife sha... Rest In Peace Aluu 4.

Janelicious said...

We still hope RIP de aluu 4

Edwina Akpabio said...

May their souls keep resting in peace.

So disheartening.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Herma Putra said...

Nice info

TTP.com said...

So govt has done nothing abt ds innocent murders, ds s pure injustice ooo God is watching

May their gentle souls rest in peace!! Amen..

M-amie Hazard innit? said...

One year already....
It happened just like yesterday...
Very sad event considering that I was an eyewitness.
I hope they're resting in the bosom of The Lord.

Rip guys. God knows best.
Tweet

Thelma said...

Amen! Justice we await.

Hmmm! May their souls continue 2 rest in peace, Amen. Some day, justice will prevail, cos there is no peace 4 d wicked.

abiola said...

Thanks for having them on mind linda.u r so sweet.may God continue to give their parents fortitude to bear d Loss,continue to rest in d lord Aluu 4

Yea we are still waiting for justice,R.I.P

May their gentle rest in the bosom of the lord r I p aluu 4

May their souls continue to rest in perfect peace.

May their soul keep resting in peace

Senseless killing! I don't see any justice coming from an incompetent and totally flawed executive or judicial system. Real shame....#heartbleeds.

Chike anwuri said...

Rip brothers we lov u guy ok

O my chiadika. Wish dis day could b 4goten. Wish I could hold back my tears. Sleep on brother. Sleep on aluu 4

God help us

O God so it's a year already?sad face#May deir gentle nd innocent soul continue 2 RIPP

Death of four Friends
What are some of the feelings that one might feel
when a friend passes away. When someone that is
special to us is gone it can be difficult to continue
living life. Things that were special to you may begin
to seem pointless when you don't have that special
person to share it with. All of the things that you did
together are reminders of the loss that you have
suffered. let do ourselves a favor and take the time to pray and
mourn this loss souls.
THE ALUU 4

May d souls of d departed rest in peace. Justice in Nigeria? Long thing!!!!

wat a loss..
It hurts...hope dia families hv gotten over d loss

may dia soul R.I.P

May dia souls rest in peace,amen.

Awwww aluu4.
One year gone by. U r still in my hearts
Ur killers can't go Scot free.
They will meet their Waterloo in dis life nd d one afta.
Rest in peace darlings
Amanda Reginald

RIP 2 yhu guyz...Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ fyn boiz...wat a waste

Ooooh hw tym flies & nothing hv bin done so dat dis guys rest in peace cuz their blood still cry 4 vegenance.Listen 2 me our leaders i speak 2 u juz like Prophet Elijah its either u guys act nw or their blood will be on ur head.If it were 2 be ur children,wont u guys act????? I wonder wat their brain is meant 4 any way.RIP guys.Mazi Okafor

hmmm... May they rest in eternal peace

It is well.

It is well with you all.

It is well.

GREETINGS! ARE U A YOUNG MAN/LADY SEEKING OR INTERESTED IN SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/SEX PARTNER WHO ARE READY TO SPEND ON U PROVIDED U CAN SATISFY N MAKE THEM HAPPY.FOR A CARING N WEALTHY SUGAR MUMMY,SUGAR DADDY,LIFE PARTNER, U CAN REACH AGENT MIKE COSMOS ON 08163110698 FOR ENQUIRIES N TO GET CONNECTED TO AVAILABLE ONES TODAY. WE AWAITS UR RESPONSE.

Rest in peace

May their souls rest in peace but may dose involved in their brutal death never have peace & rest in dis life including their unborn generation aluu land remain caused. In dis generation evil ppl where is justice in 9ja *in tears*

Ohhh! Look how we Lost propective stars and children who had really bright future...My heart bleeds everytime i read about them or see their pictures..,its been one year Lord,we ask for justice. Continue to rest in God's Bossom ALUU 4 :(

PRETTY GIRL

May their souls rest in peace but may dose involved in their brutal death never have peace & rest in dis life including their unborn generation aluu land remain caused. In dis generation evil ppl where is justice in 9ja *in tears*

Continue to Rest in Peace..we hope that JUSTICE will prevail

moji said...

God have mercy! Guess the case is still in court... we haven't heard final justice on this case 1 yr down d line. ..wat a shame... may their innocent souls continue to rest in peace.

rest in peace!

May their Gentle and innocent soul continue to RIP.what a country

Continue to rest in the bosom of the lord..justice must prevail.

Amen!

In dis Country dat lawlessness has takn ova. So,I pray Dear God,give dis pple's family d strength to carry on and may dere soul contine to rest in peace. Amen
Kim.k

Justice? ℓ̊ believe dat d case has been sweep under d carpet

Rip guyz

We love and still miss them dearly....

Belita Phillips said...

Its so hard to forget..as I battle in puttin words 2geda cos I've missed u guys...Missed times we wia all together,gisting and laughing.Nobody to call me 'Nwiwiwi' (disturber) and so many oda tins dat reminds me of y'all, I still love u guys... U guys will remain evergreen in my heart...(-̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ )

Belita said...

Its so hard to forget..as I battle in puttin words 2geda cos I've missed u guys...Missed times we wia all together,gisting and laughing.Nobody to call me 'Nwiwiwi' (disturber) and so many oda tins dat reminds me of y'all, I still love u guys... U guys will remain evergreen in my heart...(-̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ )

RIP. So sad

They will be remembered and justice will be served.

? said...

justice delayed is justice denied. What is the status of the case.

RIP guys. Nigeria,I tire for this country.

Its well.may your souls continue to rest in peace.

RIP, Nemesis will soon catch up wit d murderer, ist 2 comment

Rest in peace Aluu 4

I'm just readn d full story 4 d first time, hmmmmm those village crimanals who aint even gud enuf to untie d shoe laces of those guys, those village crimanals who re lookn 4 means to bcome militants actually decided to start dier trainin with those 4 guys n thank God linds u said dey weren't even guilty, one prayer for u is dat u will rot in jail. I'll put it into prayer as a person to make sure u rot in jail kuz God isn't even happi dat u killed his creatures whom we aint even sure were born again. RIP cute guys.

may they continue to rest in peace.

One year in mind, but when will dat justice be Served?

Justice wud surely be served!! RIP to dem

de king .............. said...

May their gentle soul rest in peace. I pray dat other people should not be misjudge the way this guys were misjudge........................

RIP brothers we still love you all and Nigeria will never see Rest till justice is done!

oluwaseun Temitope said...

May your souls continue to rest in perfect peace. May God bring d murderes into book.

Lyching must stop! Nigerian youth must survive!

The family loves U more Ciao

RIP...we lv u but God lv u guys most

Amen !!!

CrystalSkyes said...

RIP aluu4 :(

My heart still bleeds for these four promising young lads that were cut in their prime by some babaric,heartless fellows... It bleeds the more that after a whole year the perpertrators haven't been brought to book. What a country are we leaving in! May their souls continue to rest in the Lord's bossom!

SEXY MAMACITA said...

May their souls continue to rest in peace. God is watching...*cleans tears droping down the cheek*.

Brume Alex said...

Rest in peace Click here to learn ways to shop online safely and improve your browsing speed

Rest in peace dear ones, you will continually remain in our hearts.

God will avenge ur death. Continue to rest in Lord's bossom

Lao tiz said...

So sad

may there soul rest in perfect peace

Loud tizzle said...

GoD HELP US

Mummy E said...

RIP! One day justice will take its full course

Woow a yr already..linda u knw why u re the best blogger? It is because of lilttle tins like this that you do that makes you different from the rest..beliv it or not you are an activist and my hero..thank you soo much for this post..these boys will be looking down from heaven thanking you. London gal

its a very painfu loss

Sad.......I can't believe the case just died down like that. Nigeria wake up!!!

May dr souls Kip RIP,Amen

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

RIP young blood!!!

May their souls continue to rest in our Lord's bossom...

Hmmm I get ds sad n sinking feeling anytym I rememba ds story.stil remains d worst tng I've ever seen and will ever see.rest in peace aluu4,I hope u av truly found peace.may d souls of ur killers neva find peace or forgiveness,may their lives be overwhelmed by pain suffering shame sorrow disappointment and unending agony.Amen

RIP *sobs* Linda pls post my comment,it's my first tym..

Hmmmm...may their souls rest in perfect peace

zinny said...

I remember being wiv ugonna on Thurs 4th during CSC class at ofrima and leta dat night at Hilton2 lodge (bck of pritaso lodge) den d rest came xcept tekena... we cud av all bin graduating nxt year o! tins won't still be d same wiv out u guys.. RIP!!!

Wicked ikwerre people......Rip Peeps.

Dr Chiejine

Continue to rest in peace..ik1881

I hope justice would be 'blood for blood' and not life imprisonment

Wait oooo,e don reach 1 year?coz e feel like ystadai.linda 4get justice coz case don close.u 4get sey na naija u de abi?justice fr d poor ni.if 2 sey governor,senator or president pikin follow u wil c justice bt fr now,no justice. *sad country*RIP

It will nt b well wt those dat shade innocent blood deir sins will b passed from generation to generation.so says d lord linlin post ma comment pls o

Keep resting in the Lord guyz

May theır souls rest ın peace

Adorable Dorcas said...

May their souls continue to rest in peace..AMen....

kane said...

RIP Heaven only sure KNOWS

May they continue to rest in peace!

OBI said...

May there "handsome" Souls Rest in Peace.... I just hope they all made heaven.

BurningSuccess

Aw tym flies.. RIP

pryncess said...

Anytime I see these guys,tears start rolling down my eyes and a deep pain such that I felt when I saw that video come back in my heart.God pls comfort the parents and loved ones of these precious souls and avenge their death.let your avenging sword not rest untill it locates the murderers where ever they run to and destroy them all. Guys you will continue to live in our hearts.Linda God bless you.

R.I.P

GONE BUT NOT FORGOTEN.
Just like Cynthia Osokogu, these little angels lives in our hearts.

May there souls continue to rest in peace

Haaaaa,evryone is jst silent on dis issue.only God wil revenge dia death cos d useless police are incompetent.corruption is d oda of d day.wat a sorry country.RIP boys and tank God u all re no more nigerians cos I regret bin a 9ja

May their soul rest in peace..

May their soul continue 2 rest in peace. I feel so sad.chioma

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

, there r some ppls death I remember and tears roll down my eye, not for d way they died, but but h ppl reciece their death,ALUU 4 and barrack O grin, RIP guys

It's a pity. 1yr without justice!

My Girlfriend Lied That She Is A Virgin, Can I Dump Her For That?

stainless said...

R.I.P I just pray dat allu community will neva no peace in there entire life . Wat a wicked country say no to jungle justice nigeria.R.I.P brothers God knws best.so sad.linda pls post my comment.

So its bin a year....sigh!....May their soul rest in perfect peace......

Illuminati said...

Linda You have been steadfast and unimaginably committed towards getting justice for these boys even when it is convenient for the rest of us to have forgotten. We forget that Injustice to one is injustice to all. Please keep up the good work and may God be as steadfast with you as you are with these boys cause.

stainless said...

Rip. May d land of allu neva no peace wat a wicked country say no to jungle justice nigeria. So sad linda I beg u in Gods name post my comment

Erelu Obalola said...

Amen. May they suffer unimaginable pain all tru their life.

Right now, and event in memory is taking place in portharcourt. Venue is 28 stadium road (atrium), phc, rivers state. Time is 10am. There going to be a seminar and a foundation launching. May their souls continue to RIP... We are being strong, God has been faithful. #organised by the families and state.

May their souls rest in peace and their killers face justice.

RIP aluu4

Only God will avenge their death.

may their soul rest in eternal peace

yeaaaaa aluu o ph city guys visit tersomuzik.com hot tunes

RIP to them... Specially my main man Aladdin (Chidiaka).... We miss u bro.....

R.I.P

rip may God control 2 console their families. al dose involved may dy never know peace & die painful death amen

May their souls rest in peace.

Rip Aluu4. We miss u

May your beautiful souls continue to Rest In Peace!!

Jamai said...

Blooders continue to Rip..ciao

Linda thank you for remembering these young innocent souls that was wasted last year. My heart still bleeds for them. May their souls continue to rest in the bossom of our Lord. And may God continue to give their parents peace & the heart to bear their lost. We pray that justice will be done.

great said...

Rest in peace. What a painful exit we pray dat one day justice wl prevail.

Naija Vampire Blog said...

Let GOD put their souls to eternal rest,AMEN

Thank you Linda for the regular reminder. .we can't afford to forget this. I feel such sadness and helplessness anytime I remember them. Rip Ugonna, Tekena, Llyod and Chidiaka..I hope you all are at peace. May God continue to comfort your family and loved ones

HATERS-SLAYER said...

Guy wetin u dey write?

I'm totally hurt right now! Those good for nothing people who murdered these handsome dudes must never go scot free! They are from the pit of hell send by devil to commit this wicked act. RIP lovely dudes!

U*JAY said...

Continue to RIP. Cruel Cruel world. :(

RIP.. May you all continue 2 rest in d bossom of Our Lord Jesus Christ, Amen.

1 yr, just like yesterday,what a world.R I P leaders of tommorrow

Linda thank you for remembering these young innocent souls that was wasted last year. My heart still bleeds for them. May their souls continue to rest in the bossom of our Lord. And may God continue to give their parents peace & the heart to bear their lost. We pray that justice will be done.

toy soldier said...

r i p

u r maddd hw will dey hv known...hw is dis a warning?

Ayodeji Opaleke said...

May justice be served and their families get closure.

All of the people who did this will paid for this crime i hope they will be in peace now.

R.I.P

u sound very stupid what would u do if this was ur family so u need to shut the fuck up

u sound very stupid saying this, the Nigerian has no right taking justices in their hands those boy was kill for no reason so shut up