Update on Associated Airlines Crash: Photos + The Manifest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 October 2013

Update on Associated Airlines Crash: Photos + The Manifest

A 30-seat plane belonging to Associated Airlines carrying the remains of Ondo state former governor Olusegun Agagu and 20 other passengers crashed this morning shortly after take off from the domestic wing of MMIA. An aviation official confirmed the plane suffered engine failure after takeoff. It's also been confirmed that at least five passengers of the ill-fated flight survived, (including Agagu's son and son in-law) and have been taken to hospitals, while 14 bodies have been recovered from the crash site. The black box of the plane has also been recovered.

The casket bearing Agagu's corpse (pictured above) was recovered almost intact at the scene of the crash. Rescuers said almost all parts of the aircraft was burnt except the back where the casket was kept. The full manifest of the occupants of the plane has been released by aviation authorities. Find it after the cut...RIP to the departed.

Passengers
  1. Feyi Agagu
  2. Femi Akinsanya
  3. Akintunde Joseph
  4. Akeem Akintunde
  5. Tunji Okusanya
  6. Chijioke Duru
  7. Kingsley Amaechi
  8. Deji Afolabi
  9. Mrs. A.O. Alabi
  10. Daji Bernard
  11. Deji Falae
  12. Samson Hassan
  13. Olatunji Okusanya 

Crew members

• Capt. Yakubu
  • Flight officer Oyinlola
  • Engr. Soroh Ebiya
  • Flight dispatcher Ibrahim
  • Mr. Felix Latoya
  • Cabin attendant Owolabi
  • Cabin  attendant Samson.

200 comments:

oak said...

Its well.

Chineke help us ooooo, Linda welcome back wot did u buy for us?

Linda I give to u dear kip it up

Awwww! I wish the survivors quick recovery.
and may the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Terrible, God save us

Bizzzy01 said...

May deir souls RIP

Very sad!! RIP

Bunny.

I thot gbenga obasanjo was there

Chaiii,R.I.P

I am so sure lots of folks will be stating some spiritual or fetish thing related to all this, An American would see a dying bird in his compound and call 911 to get a vet, Nigerians will call their pastor who will always say: "someone in your village sent it!"
Many bloggers speculated that OBJ's son and Agagu's wife were on the plane too, utter fallacy! May those that lost their lives rest in peace.

zoomzoomzoom said...

O ga ooo! May the souls of the dead RIP.Almighty God grant speedy recovery to the injured. O ma se ooo

So sad. May they all rest in peace!!!

If there's anything to be taken away from this, It appears we learnt a lesson or two from the Dana experience. This is judging from the number of people at the site and the evidence of the presence of the fire brigade and emergency officials.

May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

A ni ku iku oniku loruko Jesu. (We will not die another man's death in Jesus' name) Amen.

the glammonist said...

This is so sad... The Lord is our strength

So sad!

veeii said...

Felix fatoye, also survived. Meet and spoke to him this afternoon. He was rushed to our hospital this afternoon, although in intensive care, but receiving the very best treatment.

But again I ask myself,why didn't they go by road? Ok let's say they want to do it in grand style. What happened to cars worth 30million and above? From Lagos to Akrure is just 3hours. What would have been the successful burial of a man became a mass burial *sigh* may God have mercy on his children. RIP :(

This is so sad.... May their souls rest in peace.

Ah! And people say Gbenga Obasanjo was there? May the their souls rest in perfect peace.

Nma said...

May dia soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace..such a painful loss

May the souls of the departed RIP. Sad one.

prince adebowale said...

R.I.P to the departed souls

Really shocking......I'm just so speechless.

These are the people that left their homes with good intentions bt met their untimely death. God save us from untimely death and accept your our brothers and sisters dat lost their lives today. RIP

Nma said...

Thank God it didn't crash on living houses,

smh said...

So there were two Femi Akinsanya's on board? and how can the report state the coffin was almost untouched when the thing was badly beat up and crunched up... sensationalizing news sha...anyways this is very sad. I dont even know how to comment

Linda I give to u dear kip it up

ILLEGAL [IBI] said...

RIP.............. So sad.

Lord have mercy,..............................

Na wa o! Lord cleanse n heal our land. RIP to those who lost their lives on ds ill fated flight. I'm still in shock.

RIP to d dead. But Linda y 'Unknown male' dats kind of confusing na.

can you reporters please cut out this nonsense. How is this coffin "almost intact" that thing was badly destroyed na

Gistyinka Blog said...

RIP to the late souls, but nigeria aviation sector is still poor like this.. Warning to others leaders alive..

Lord have mercy....this is so painful...R.I.P to those that passed on!!!

It's a pity.May d souls of all d faithful departed tru d mercy of God rest in peace Amen.Thank God 4 d lives of doz who survived & may he grant them quick recovery.

Very sad occurrence!

Na waa for baba agagu oo! Eim survive (even though dead), his son survive, even kpaakpa, his son in law survived too. Most wey no dey related to him died. Should I say sacrificial thingz or what? May the soul of the departed rest in peace, even including that of baba agagu. But this one pass wonderment oo!!

sCITY said...

Yet another disaster in this country called nigeria. Every week. we will record one disaster. When will all these stop? or are we doomed to experience all this. God give us a reason..Give us a sign!

This is an effect of corruption. it now affects the rich, the poor, the elites and politicians.

Very very sad! Fela sang about this! Dead body don get accident...double wahala..

This is a ritual act,were people are got burnt and were dead body was ,was intact. He has submited the number of heads they orderd him to submit.

Sasha said...

May the souls of d departed rest in peace.

soo sad:'(:-(:'( *weepn*

Oh God innocent souls, only God knows what transpired there, RIP

Very sad occurrence!

To think fela sang about this...
"Double wahala....yeepa! Dead body don get accident"

May the dead rest in peace.

Mysterious!

Chai! Nawaa! Haven't bin myself all day. May their souls rest in peace. AMEN!

byeola said...

May d souls of d departed rest in peace.ojo a jina sira.amin

What would our tears do? These are sure the seasons.Ondo, our place of pride, a deafening silence rules over you today but your pride shall surely return. May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

Hmmmmmm!!!!!! Not again.....naija n her careless ways. RIP baba 70. Deadi body get Accident yep a a a a a na double wahala
For dead I body n d owner of dead bodies #sad much.....RIP 22 souls

Hmmmmmm!!!!!! Not again.....naija n her careless ways. RIP baba 70. Deadi body get Accident yep a a a a a na double wahala
For dead I body n d owner of dead bodies #sad much.....RIP 22 souls

God have mercy!!!

What would our tears do? These are sure the seasons.Ondo, our place of pride, a deafening silence rules over you today but your pride shall surely return. May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

This country is sick, RIP.

What to Do When You Like Someone Else?

Debora chidume said...

Godforbid

RIP!

Aoccdrnig to a rseearch at
Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn't
mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are witren, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be
a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey ltteer by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. RIP to those who lost their lives and wishing quick recovery to those that got injured.

It is well, we trust God daily for His mercies.

God knws best

ebimor said...

OmG ds is terrible wen are we going 2 hear gud news in ds my country Lord all I ask of is mercy and grace so dt ll kip moving.RIP

God have mercy

kane said...

hmmm am short of words heaven only knows.

NYC-1 says: My thought and prayers are with those who lost loved ones. Nigerians are tired of flags being lowered; Nigerians are tired of national days of mourning; Nigerians are tired of a broken system. The Aviation Ministry is infested with indolent, corrupt, and redundant personnel. Please do not come with that cock and bull excuses that aircrash happens everywhere in the world. You have a wonderful weather in Nigeria to fly; why all these mechanical faults? Again, my condelence to the bereaved families. For those spewing nonsense over a tragedy, I guess, you're miserable and despondent.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Thank you Jesus.......

Y is d casket nt burnt?perhaps" he" don't want 2 go alone.may God deliever us nd may their perfect soul rest in peace.

God have mercy!

Apuesto Gregorio said...

There was an earlier report on some blogs that Obasanjo's son was one of d victims.. so its not true??..
But I hail Naija and their magic sha.. May God help Nigeria !

It was sad my friend uncle and his son was involved the Ceo of Mic casket Tunji okusanya..God bless the dead hmmmmm we will not be a victim of Mber month

Jesus christ...is it dat dis world is truely coming 2 an end???

Edwina Akpabio said...

Jesus!!! One's man's funeral has turned into this!!! and am sure that they are relatives/friends who beefed those who were selected to fly with the family. May their souls rest in peace.

Immaculate said...

Oh lord have mercy on your children, what did olusegu agagu did? Who is their Target.

Thanks Linda. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Amen.

This life ehn............

Big Head Linda you have always refuse to post my comment this time if you dont post my comment something will happen to you...
All those who squander Africa money, their family most never live to enjoy it everybody please say a Big Amen to this....evil must give way for Good and darkness must give way for light... And so shall it be AMEN...

How come nothing happened to d casket,despite d fact its a wood...while iron,steel and fibre dey burn,coffin dey kamkpe...unimaginable

hmmmmm, e don apen again o... Y him son no die? Dts ma concern! Mak i no talk much sef. Bt he'l nvr RIP!

Hmmmmmm! This is really weird... so the corpse survived the crash after all while people who were alive and healthy died # Speechless...RIP to the Lost Lives,very sad
PS: So now that the Manifest is out and None of Obasanjo's sons is on the List,don't some of y'all feel stupid already for spreading fake news? Learn to get your facts right before broadcasting

PRETTT GIRL

Rip. Now many nigerians will start saying its supernatural forces at work. People may stop using planes to transport the dead. Nigerians and their superstitions.

Devil's hand work

may their souls RIP

Awon Aye, don't know where they got d gist dat Gbenga Obasanjo was on the plane, now d list has cleared the air, Rip to all those who lost their lives...

Rip! Lord heal our Land!

ShawlarSirmuel

I still cant get ova d shock

terrable one bad news in a million yrs

This is just too sad... God help us!

This is very sad God help us In Nigeria ooooo!!! May there Soul Rest in perfect peace. Come to our aid God

It is well with their souls. RIP

May dey RIP

The dead Govnor has a hand in dis (spiritiaul hand lol) see as his own relaitves survived..RIP to d dead..

The dead Govnor has a hand in dis (spiritiaul hand lol) see as his own relatives survived..RIP to d dead..

The dead Govnor has a hand in dis (spiritiaul hand lol) see as his own relatives survived and his casket intact....RIP to d dead..

hmmmmm! dat man died twice.. wat a loss

God please have mercy on Nigeria.. It is well.. May God give all those who have lost a loved one in the crash or any other, the fortitude to bear the loss in Jesus name, Amen..

its rather strange that d casket came out intact. Well may God give their families the fortitude to bear this painful loss.

9ja, may God save us.

I don't understand the manifest o. Are 13 dead?

Omo bendelie said...

₪A̶̲̥̅ wa Dat late MR AGAGU ÈŠ̝̊̅§ a dervish man am sure he ÈŠ̝̊̅§ a spiritualist he belongs †̥☺ one of dis societies e.g ogboni .......may d souls of all D faithful departed Rest in Peace Amen RIP D man don use D̲̅ε̲̣̣̣ÇŽ̜̣̍® head do sacrifices

God bless the soul of the departed...life is so unpredictable and short

Agagu was an evil man! See as he pack innocent people follow body! Shai, may their soul rest in peace

Pity! Double tragedy. May God console the people of Ondo State

SO SO SAD, MAY THIER SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE
BUT WHO ARE THEY GONNA PUT THE BLAME ON NOW....

Rough Diamond said...

Has anyone observed this facts before now?

Ondo State incumbent Governors always bury their predecessors.

1. Adefarati buried Ajasin

2. Agagu buried Adefarati

3. Mimiko will now bury Agagu.

Ain't that a mystery???

Agagu buried Adefarati on his birthday, and guess what today is Mimiko's birthday....

Na wa ooo!

God woud nt allow me and my family to experience dis kind of evil.Amenn

Nigerians should always serve Jehovah..

rather unfortunate. may the soul of the departed rest in peace. Amin

Death oh death

May their souls rest in peace. God has a reason for everything.
Tweet

d family will be a bit relieved cos d corpse was found,rip to the dead souls

Lady G said...

Wow I hope the survivors will be alright. May the souls that were lost in the plane crash rest in peace. quite unfortunate.... And who started the rumor of Gbenga being on the flight, goodness people.

Hmmm! This man is a real strong yoruba man! There was no head hunting physically but spiritually he was not buried alone. This is a real head hunting. Sorry to the victims.

Linda....please be careful but you start posting names online.

How can Akintunde Taiwo be on the survivors list but not on any passenger or flight crew??

So sad#Crying God help us in dis country

Tgirl Missp said...

Lord have mercy,everyday bad news,I believe my God is nt a sleeping God,R.I.p to d departed ones,plane crash with a casket what a sad news

Na waa RIP, are u sure dat dis is ordinary?

Dis is so sad.mr okusanya nd son....cont to rest in d blossom of God

God av mercy....

Its a pity! May God have mercy on their souls. Nija needs serious prayers cos a lot of evil has befallen d land recently. Miya

May their souls rest in peace

bisi here said...

This's something else... May God have mercy on them...

May the Almighty comfort the broken hearted...so sad

so na all dis innocent head him use bury himself. na wa ooo .RIP innocent dead people

So sad!

May God help us and may the souls of the departed ones rest in peace. Amen

bitchplis said...

Food for thought....dats a new twist to it...hmmmnnnnn

barbie said...

Wow, God av mercy, wooden casket didnt burn..bt metal plane debris burnt to ashes.. Son nd son-inlaw on survivors list...ders more to dis.....engine failure or no engine failure, dis is nt ordinary..ondo state governors always bury dia predecessors....check it.. .may God protect us...

Mehnnnn,dis is so sad and pathetic. Only God knows and sees what we can't see. It is well! R.I.P to d deceased.

He lost a son nd a daughter too in d crash. Use ur eyes wella, nd get ur facts right.

Rip Mr Tunji Okunsanya and is son Olatunji Okunsanya they both died in that plane crash that man is one of the nicest people I know on earth what a sad day

So sad... God pls have mercy on us

Wow...even the dead man survived the crash....i'm having a wierd feeling abt dis

RIP!!! God pls send ur healing rain on our land, our families n our individual lives, we refuse 2 b afraid for u r d pillar that holds our lives.

WOW ! this is so much sad ,God Knows the best .RIP

Dat man is an occultic man. If they had not flown, and went through land, accident would have happened too.Ask ambulance drivers what they see on road when they re conveying corpsesOne driver once confessed dat a corpse left d boot of d ambulance, flew up and hung on a tree. Occultism in highest order. He didnt want 2 go aloneI dont know why his coffin did not burnPoliticiansThere is nothg dey cant do 4 powerI just don't like dem 4 anytinThere relatives re dying everyday cos of 2015Infact if my husband dares 2 contest 4 any post, i will resist him.I hate Nigerian politics with passion

The physical mind can never understand the things of the spiritual.. I decree that neither I nor any member of my family will accompany/escort any man or woman to the grave in JESUS name! RIP to d dead..

brendooo said...

One needs to b born again cos u dnt knw whn death will cm knockng..... May dia souls rest in peace.

And the rumors about miscreants picking packs of money at the crash site? #let's alldogood# as Yoruba people always say..... No one knows tomorrow

So so sad God wat is goin on pls help us oOoo

My question too......Casket made of wood couldn't get burnt but human did...........*sobs*

Wtf

Pretty gurl with an ugly brain. The corpse survived the crash. Yea, I'm sure the corpse is holding a press conference tomorrow

***Twizzy***

Rip very sad

Lol! U don talk am finish....dey shud b thanking God.

God have mercy! Pls Lord! So so saaaaaaaad

It is you that sth will happen to!.....I reject evil pronounciations for Linda.Amen!

Eva me said...

Hmmmmm,, nawah dis is jst too cold 2 comfort..God save nigeria...jst shot of words...

U sef aw u tek know all dese details.....rumour monger oshi!

so sad. I just want everybody to know dat wat happened today can happen to anybody irrespective of wether d person was good or bad . I think dis season calls for genuine sober reflection and nt criticism. RIP to d departed soul.

Anon said...

This is some creepy stuff....

In a recent interview with Punch this wat Okusanya said when asked: You have planned other people’s funerals, have you planned yours yet?

"Fortunately, I am in this line and my kids see what I do. You plan yourself as you get older and we have people who plan their funerals before they die. They even choose the clothes they want to be buried in. My children know what I like to wear but it is always good to plan beforehand because in most instances, your kids will not give you what you want. My children should bury me the way I live."

Linda I lost a brother in Dis incident may his gentle soul rest in perfect peaces. Amen

bitchplis said...

Mr paschal,ori yin ti buru o...

This is scary. That won't be mimiko's lot. May God's shield nd presnsence not depart from us as we shall always be late for tragedy through d remaining months nd days of dis year.Amen

staff said...

13+7 = 20 not a 30 seat plane. Linda if you're going to gossip at least spew facts

gift said...

God pls help Nigeria anoda sad news few days ago it was boko haram 2day plane crash nawa ooo let pray witout ceasin 4 our dear country

«........MUTESKI......« said...

Why is Agagu not walking Alone(Liverpool)...am hapi for all Akin'z family(Survivor)...tankz for bin d real Omo Akin ti o gbodo shojo...

Strange though!

I wount judge wat I don't understand,wat is shady to humans is clear to God,let him b d judge

R.I.P

life is weird sha....hmmmm rip

Rough diamond are you serious!

Realy sad, RIP

We tank thee o.lord for were dis plane crash,very very close to my house but e no reach my house baba still dey thrown nothing.fit.remove him from his position goodnite lib

Who wZ dere terget......a lot of blood has shared in dz our country For Godsake let dem knw is humble being they re usin & nt anmial. Wot's all dz all abt bt l knw one day one day my God will xpose dem all cos dz is getin 2much for dem. Hv spoken my mind. Father hv mercy on dem plsss (Ujuluv)

Nawa o only in nija a lot is happening it remindz me ov fella deadi bodi get accident yekpa..lol.

It is Well with Ondo state.

spiky said...

All dese juveniles dat ve access to d internet, wetin concern ur 'write-up' wit d issue @ hand?

Say again?

Fool

zizi said...

U re nothing but a mumu,take several sits scumbag

Wow! Dis is not a mere occurrence.

God it is only You dat can save us.d poor masses travel on d bad roads & d rich travel by air.yet.... God protect Your people. May their souls rest in d Lord's bossom.to their loved ones God will be there for u people. God save Your children.

Read d story again

Shut up! 30 seat plane, doesn't mean all d seats were taken.

Fool

Say again?

@ anon 8.37pm pls leave their families out of it. Focus on all his evil counselors & those who joined him to chop (those who chopped may not necessarily be his family).

I have read all ur comments nd assumptions . Honestly I agree with some nd I think some r very far fetched. When death comes knocking we can never know y or how d people dat died were chosen. I'm not going to exchange words with anyone but just pay tribute to 2 of my friends. Deji Falae nd Tunji Okunsaya. Different in two ways as per work but d same with their loving simple generous hearts. Be it juju occultism etc whatever d case may be, we serve a living God nd if it wasn't their time dey would definitely be amongst d 6 dat survived. When it's ur time there's absolutely nothing we can do. RIP Both of u. Deji and Tunji.

So the main family to agagu on d plane ie his son nd in law didnt die...so na the pple wey follow follow kan die...God why

If Agagu was an Igbo man, the comment we are reading here now would have been so so different. Can you imagine when a man died, he take many more with himself to the grave,,,,,yoruba and their winshi winshi and occultic lifestyle sha. if i may ask,,,,,why didn't his son and son in-law die or does it mean they are stronger and healthier than the others? ONLY GOD WILL HELP WE MORTALS.

If Agagu was an Igbo man, the comment we are reading here now would have been so so different. Can you imagine when a man died, he take many more with himself to the grave,,,,,yoruba and their winshi winshi and occultic lifestyle sha. if i may ask,,,,,why didn't his son and son in-law die or does it mean they are stronger and healthier than the others? ONLY GOD WILL HELP WE MORTALS. Linda try and post my comment oooo.

Ode...am so sure u didnt take breast milk....compare d casket to d roasted dead bodies did u sight any burns on d casket?probably disfigured cos of d crash...mugu

@staff,Chei! U dull no be small Oº°˚˚°Âº. So u actually used d number of passengers on board 2 judge the number of seats in d plane. SMH 4 u.

Too many stag illiterate in Nigeria,do u means mean if he died in countries like England,USA and so on,the airline bringing him to Niger will crash?Its all about our aviation sector.many things needs to be corrected.#IST time on this page #

z0 sAd wAT An OcCUreNCe.rIP To dA DepARteD SouLS...

Lol @ bitchpills

Na wa 4 some ppl sha,instead of u 2 be mourning Agagu,u dey ask Lindodo wetin she buy come,can u move a lil bit?

mehn......hope d kingsley amaechi is not gov.amaechi's son tooo..oh?

We are africans naa,y won't we go spiritual,an american na americanna na,y he no go call vet 4 bird wey die....oya shey u knw say d bros middle name na 'Kokumo' (meaning 'not dying again'-conotatively) now that 'Kokumo' af now 'ku' (die) shey he will nt carry fellas wit himself ni?*mouth sealed* I rest my case o.....b4 I rest am sef,shey u knw say since democracy started in naija,governors of that state have been burrying their predecessor sha,and Agagu buried Adefarati on his birthday,now Mimiko is burrying bros on his birthday too.....*in JJC's voice* we are africans,Louder *Ahoo*

Na wa 4 some ppl sha,instead of u 2 be mourning Agagu,u dey ask Lindodo wetin she buy come,can u move a lil bit?

Wot are pity. may deir souls RIP.

Very retarded!

He is so on point with his comment first and foremost if the roads where good you have no business flying from Lagos to Akure. When Our politicians stopped playing politics with the sectors that affect human life like hospitals, aviation, school, then we can start talking of insensitivity. ASUU is on strike teaching hospital staff are on strike and you think because you send your children to the best school abroad chatter planes to take you kia kia to where you are going so that you don't fly commercial like us . There families and their children will suffer for all they have done to tis country .I pray today that any one that has in any way contributed to the down fall of this country make God visit them in any way he deems fit. You are burying an ex governor with Tax payers money when that money could be used for something better like paying teachers and building good roads. Please let us stop kidding our self we do not feel a thing for what happen the pilot and the crew members RIP they rest on your own

Its been long u travelled. Lagos to ibadan only takes three hours. The traffic and bad roads. ....unbearable

patito's new gang said...

Too sad! But in all, it is well indeed. May the souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace (to them that deserve peace) amen. Unfortunately, no repentance in the grave. Amend your ways now, do good, eschew evil, work for the public with public funds and stop stealing/diverting it, give to anyone whatever is due him. Pray always as tomorrow may be too late.

RIP uncle tunji . Only met you this year but you showed how nice an in law you will make. May God grant you and your son eternal rest.

And this casket Is beyond "almost intact". haha naaa! Linda you couldn't have posted this. It can't be you jor

RIP uncle Tunji Okusanya and Jnr said...

@ Anon October 3, 2013 at 10:06 PM

I do agree with you... Uncle Tunji, as we all called Mr Tunji Okusanya (M.I.C Casket), is one man I can say that I benefitted out of his generousity.

He is the nicest man I know, and always willing to help both young, old, man, woman and even people he isn't related to.

Death, has taken away one of the cheerful giver away :(

May his soul and that of his son rest in perfect and ever lasting peace, not leaving those who died in the crash as well.

May the almighty forgive them all, and grant them all eternity life. Amen.

RIP uncle Tunji and Jnr

A said...

chai i don laff tire with all d comments here, naija people can make d best joke outta any situation,anyways God knows best,let's just b mindful of our comments,