Photo: Davido shows off inside his N140million Lekki home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 October 2013

Photo: Davido shows off inside his N140million Lekki home

He shared the photo on his instagram page and wrote "OBO mansion. Dreams come true! I remember my room back in Babcock. Small ass f**k. See what 2years & hard work gets you! #Dreamchasers!! We just getting started.

172 comments:

Aoccdrnig to a rseearch at
Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn't
mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are witren, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be
a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey ltteer by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe.

Gud for him

Hmmmm........

Hard work indeed, as if he knows what HARD work trully means. Just enjoy what God has done.OBO

Nice home but this boy should take lyf easy is own is getting too much

The ever profligately positioned dude called Davido! The Good life! Carry on!

If feel u..more grease to elbow..I'm next IJN

Rough Diamond said...

Goal getter @ davido!
D sky is ur starting point!
Weldone boy!

Mab said...

Correct guy, 'obo' ur too much

Linda please stop posting stories anymore today. It's a sad day already. Pls respect d dead. I believe u d shd know better by now.

liee said...

Hapi fr u mehn. Hardwork pays

Nma said...

Njoy ya money,

Is this all?

Oluwa observe ur boi!I don tire 2 dey eat mama tank u!baba open my way

Owk,we've heard.
Talk of hardwork are u a coal miner?
Coz to me dats some hardwork. Daddy's boiiii. smh

140 mil you said ?? Yeah right !! Was it not yesterday he started music? How much does cd sells for again ?

BOSS!

Hackzlord said...

Lib Please no Picture try to add Pics
http://naijanext.com

Which babcok...school that he wasn't around half of d time. When did he graduate. Abeg he shld shut up. *Babcock News has spoken*

"Obo mansion"? Like seriously? U know d meaning of "obo" linda? Ask ur yoruba speaking folks! Nawa4 ds small bois!

hey linda can i have details on your modelling agency?

Gistyinka Blog said...

OBO... Nice structure..

Congrats to him

Omo! See house e!!! Lovely! Me likey!

Y hav all ur T.V wires all exposed and all??
Very unclassy!!
Billie jean

princess of china said...

Idiot had his own house in Babcock ... Idiot be forming started from the bottom

Davido pls buy me a Q10 (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)

Debora chidume said...

Like banky will say entertainment industry is full of hype

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Room @ babcock still join? Lol
Nice house Davido!

Congrats boy. At least this is one person who has not over inflated his property price. Unlike the likes of Tunde&Wunmi Obe and co who tripled their property price. 140million is still reasonable. Keep flying Davido. Still loving Skelewu

elo tasha said...

Pride pride pride,not even a single "Thank you Lord"!

Its annoying wen this guy forms and talks about struggle! "Back when i was broke yo" niggur was never broke! "Babcock Room" u no even gree stay 4 campus u never struggle! You have no flippn idea what hardwork z. Ur fada paid each radio station to promote "Damiduro". Go get the true definition of hardwork from artists who chased D.Js with their demos. Ur priviledge no doubt about it, and no amount of hate can take it from you. SO JUST TAKE A SIT BACK WITH UR MAUF SHUT! AND KEEP ENJOYING THE PROCEEDS OF YOUR DAD'S INVESTMENT IN YOU :). *Scarlet-Vee*

Pls y is he showing us all ds,wts wrong wit our celebs ds day must they show everytin they own? Na wa 4 them o

Wealthy Pops or not, u worked hard and u deserve this and more fam...after all it wasn't cos of ur wealthy Dad d world accepted and liked your songs...nice one bruv...keep soaring high

Am happy for u.keep it up

For your sake i hope its legit/hardwork

Humble-brag as usual. Folks trying to be slick. Just brag like you want to.

Am in love with this boy

I tap in2 dis blessing IJN, amen. #fab

David!! Link a sister up!!

The Watcher said...

140 million naira only? Mtcheeeeeew! Thot ÈŠ̝̊†̥ was 140 million dollars......and is dat why he's making hell of noise all over places! Mtcheeeeeeeeeew again and again......mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!!!!

Wetin he want make dos dat built theirs much more dan dat figure even in dollars make dem do?

Go stand on top mountain Å´i̶̲̅Ï„ public address system begin dey blow noise!

Proud little kid!

Okay! God bless him more! Nice 1 obo

GodHonestTruth:) said...

The house look nice but wassup with the doller store window curtains tho lol

Do u knw,u bloody wanna go n fuck urself. People r dying n how many do u help out. U were a lucky cunt to have been born rich n made it

SeXY MAMACITA said...

Next please...its nofin special. My haus in d villa is better off. #No hating.

Thank God for you bro.

Dis guys do spend lots of money ooo. I hope u all reach out to d poor pple are ur neighbourhood cos dat really counts. U have really done well 4 urself, keep it u . D skelewu master! Miya

Lady G said...

Congratulation Davido! You deserve it.

Finally........congrat OBO.....laaaah#skelewu

Nothing too extraordinary. If you want to show off your home, make it look like a celebrity home which this piece of normal interiors doesn't look like.

Onome Aluko said...

I hear him hard work indeed,how much is his cds?how much on stage? God dey watch .

Onome Aluko said...

I hear him hard work indeed,how much is his cds?how much on stage? God dey watch .

Dats mah manchi......ride on Ademoney

Onome Aluko said...

Pls post my comment o cos u are fond of not posting it.

chideraaa said...

Don't want to believe that the interior of a140m naira mansion can look this razzzz!!!!

Ok now @ 21 or 20 he has all these..So wt is he gonna do @ 30,40...U get to a certain age b4 u can manage so much wealth esle he wld just keepin misbehaving and exploring his youthful exuberance...Am nt moved*nt intrested

Poverty mentality. Who cares? Thot he is from a wealthy home.humility Davido.

Am happy for U brov. Welldone! And more grace to your elbow. Hoping to live in mansion someday...

140million indeed! Linda I wonder where u get ur facts and figures from. Congrats all the same David

Sure dreams do come true, congrat david adeleke that's a lovely crib. God don't forget me o *ThatFunctionGuy*

Bettyblue Anyiman said...

Congrats dear Davido, #big boy things#,your hard work has payed off 4 u bro. Thank baba God

na Ur papa money joor! #140 million! na u sing pass for naija. Paid review. mtscheewww!!!!! make we hear word

spend Ur papa money say na music give u. Coconut head! Linda pls next!

t.boi bassey said...

Davido z jst 2 much

Because he's got cheddas?

LOol! He started from the top

I feel u bro..

Was the 140 million for the land alone? The house is sparsely furnished or should I say furnished tastelessly with cheap marshalls dept store rugs

GOAT

Hmmmmmmm God am still waitn on u

See how u dey analyse person. Life cuz of hate , e dey ur body, fool

True talk,o jare he don't kno shit abt hardwork.omode nii!

Point of correction ur dad house (I doubt if he has 1) go and whore somewhere else mayb u get enof moni 2 start foundation 4 ur dad u dis hater dats y pple like u never progress

If u r wait 4 asuu oya click here nd register http://t.co/WwWRibMu8F

SUNSHINE said...

OKO villa. Dreams come true. She remembers her room back in UNILAG. Small ass f**k. See what two years of hardcore runs can get you. #dickchasers. She's just getting started..

Opeedo said...

Thief is Davido your father

when you click HERE you'll see the best sex scandal

U are so on point...He doesn't know what it means to strife for survival.

Am not his fan,but he has given money to cancer patients,n it was on ds blog.why re u in a lot of pains biko?take morphine.paracetamol won't ve any effect on this level of pain.*toni*

Its in lekki!!!n it has a pool.ask questions b4 u start disgracing urself in public!jst the land alone will gulp dt amount.not to talk of the building n everytn else!u shld get ur facts right!!!

Y is he comparing d house to his room in Babcock?

So much hate yo.am not a fan but then,I read the comments n am like,nahhh...I can't be like ds haters.good for u davido.enjoy!live n let live!bitterness kills ooo*toni*

Congrat davido more grace 2 ur elbow

4 all u congratulatn davido,God wil do ur own.(Amen)lip sealed 4 all u haters!!

Useless haters!!!c dem..e don tear 4 their eye!!shameless pple.Dnt go n make ur own money plus be vexn dat sm1 is successful @ a young age..ENEMY OF PROGRESS..u tink he cares abt hw u haters feel!!!sowi bu he knt c u neither kn he feel u!!!his father's money oo,uncle's money woteva...whrs ur own father's money!!ode

Lol,why are you guys hating on davido because his father is rich,like yall niggaz dnt want that shit,mehn yall should get the fuck off here with your slavelike behaviours

skimpy said...

obo.... I twaile u jawe. ya head is there. instead of una to dey pray make Baba God butter una bread some of una dey beef person Wey dey chop him mula.

He dose nt nid 2 boost abt it, its pple dat shuld talk abt it GBAm

Lol@all comments. It is well

Mimi said...

Nigerian Celebs needs some SERIOUS help with Interior Decor. Goes to show you can have money but cant buy Class or Great Taste.

I am an interior designer and I am thinking I should focus on Naija to get clients and HELP them out. They have money and dont know how to spend it tastefully. Look at american rich and see their home decor to get inspiration.

Good work boy, u are still the best for me

Na only 2face no dey talk all dis things.....his just too mature

The only thing some people know how to do best is HATE, be happy for something good for once, his money or his dad's money the house sha belong to him, let's see your own room self contain or mini flat rent. Rubbish. Be happy for someone doing good so good can come to you too not hate. He's sha making his money from music too, not necessarily has to be from his dad. Congrat jare davido

u noe jus stop hating u noe very well hes got endorsement deals....na im fault say u no be OBO???

You strike me like a jealous person. Please take a chill!
Abi Davido hold your papa make em no invest for your career?

were ur own.....u pple can come n bluff here meanwhile na for una pocket

I no sabi y pipu go dey carry person problem 4 head ......if davido post 4 instagram in ask 4 una opinion ?

Davido na God go punish u there

F**k you!!!
You are so full of hate!
Please how much are you worth?

I hate to see wire dangling when a tv is hanging..couldn't he have made it neater..with all d so called money..he can't buy class?

Hey you! What is your achievement in kobo,cents& shillings? Dumbo #SMH#

#140millon #naira!!! Hmmm!!! Davido u shud fire ur interior decorator!!! For givin u does dumb ass curtains!! And pls a dinning set dat wont break afta 3wks wud be nice 2!!!all in all. I wan to belive its yo money!! Cuz I still paid a dollar and 95cents to download ur skelewu video!!! #BALLIN *steel ozii

Confam. O.b. O

were ur own

braggart

Fool

u smell 1million before??stop hatin

U evn go Babcock so watz ur point of hard work.....rubbish hype

u r jst an unluckin damn idiot,u father's effort must appear on u,bt urz does'nt has money n d only legazy he laid 4 u is poverty..salute ur Oga *smellin trash*

Davido vanity onpon vanity, u re a fool of fools why re u showin urslf as if u re d only one on point. Haba reason wela boy! Hw Many pipo re doin dz trash of urs........n even if they do let urslf be disfferent frm others dah is masuured mind for u, a life of simple n ur fans wil simplin luv u more cos wthout ur fans u re nothing, jst lyk whn u open shop n no nobdy cum inside n buy ur goods. U wil nt sell. Nobi insult bt advice P#k# still remains Ujuluv

Is davido ur state govnor? U must b a very stupid type

u r jst an unluckin damn idiot,u father's effort must appear on u,bt urz does'nt has money n d only legazy he laid 4 u is poverty..salute ur Oga *smellin trash*

ROCKSTAR said...

Lmao@all the comments....this yung boy has made his money with or without his dad's money,he has bought 3cars,built his own house most of you here saying bad stuffs about him are definitely older than him and you still live in face me I face you,you shud go for delivernace cus d old woman that did that to u is using your picture to fan herself in your thick village..........try and appreciate good things and it shall not pass u by!!!!! Biko davido am really impressed weda s ur grandma's money or not LOVE YOU SCATTER.

Picked up the words without a glitch.

DAVIDO it is not 2 years of hardwork... It is 2 years of starting off where Daddy put your arse with his money. Stop acting like you truly work hard. Keep it real. We know the truth.

Hard work really pays ..happy for U OBO
Dear God pls bless ma efforts wit huge succes

I wonder ooo, tot I was the only one that noticed it.

I know his fada is rich & could v affected his career but I also know u can't buy good music wit money. Davido has done some impresive tracks and has attracted the attention of MTN, u don't go to MTN and tell Them "my name is BILL GATES, endorse my son". U must live up to expectations to attract attention. I understand wen pple be like " why is he showing off" most of u don't know wats like making ur own money, having ur own house and cars, knowing this one is in ur name. Pls don't bame him cos its in d Nature of man to Celebrate. Congrats DaVido.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz do u want to kill me? i'm fed up. i cant evn talk to you, i'm scared of you.zzzzzzzz pls dont kill me. have i not tried, do u want to kill me? u are hurting me oooo zzz. i care bby plsssszzzzzzzzz*coughs*zz

jason stl said...

Ifeanyi You need to fucking learn how to spell you idiot

Wonderful

Wonderful

TWITS said...

O boy, I think u hav a point- I think. Picked ur words so easily like u spelt them right...wow! (Well done, Davido- less showoffs, more power to ur hustle!)

God has already blessed diz guy from d womb off his mother..and i bliv not evry body must suffer to b anywhere he/she wants to be cuz dem knw dy use suffer du guy..nice huz..would love to have my 3squre mille in dat huz some day..i love HKN..got more LOVE for BOSS DAVIDO

MEGA said...

Dz guy smells of pride. Click MEGA 4 ur freebies. Redcross & Nestle recruitment stil on.

Lindi abeg mk una tk am easy on all these amounts wen una de call na. 140m for these pix wen i see? thats sad cos dem don chop the poor boy money.

Stephnuela said...

I cant tell why people wont appreciate gud things...he startid with his dad's wealth and he is sucessful...most of us dnt knw wat to do with dia parents wealth...pls allow him...so hapi 4 u davido...d lord is ur strength....kip rocking

Ah ahn jealousy.

Ode. What of live shows and endorsements. U ppl don't see the bigger picture at all then come here and spew nonsense.

In Wizkid's voice; "broke people always have an opinion" -Ladi

DON BABA CEEJAY said...

TO BE HONEST I DON'T SEE ANYTIN SPECTACULAR ABOUT THIS HOUSE...SHIKINA!!! 2916d807

Abeg shut up!!!! Mtcheeeewwwww. Why are you browsing @ all? Did u av a bath today? Av u eaten tday??? Don't do all dat u hear,, respect d dead!!!

@Bobo_Edo

true talk @ROCKSTAR Davido I love you no be small

Smh! Davido enjoy!

Ignoranace!!!!

havent u heard of shows,endorsement deals?? his shows overseas and all...besides u tink say him no get personal savings....d fact dat u buy dubbed cds or alaba market albums doesnt mean sum pple outder dnt buy d original...grow up n dnt be a hater

Bloody hipocrite wats bad abt d. Day pipo r killed every seconds in the north nd u call bunch of faggot dat die in a plane crash big. Deal f**k off

a corrupt mind hu doesnt noe what he means by obo is omo baba olowo....smh

check ur haus now una don tap light from one church u dey here dey talk of exposed wires.....honestly wish lunda cld come to ya'lls houses makin fun of davido lets see hw u pple r livin big.....mtcheeeew raise to d power one million...

he had his own haus doesnt mean his rum was like what he has now...
he has a reasin for puttin dat post so sharrap...hater na una dey kill person success...check urself

Is not by ur power: I thank To the almighty God

were is ur own???honestly u guys shld take a chill pill on hating on pples success it wld make yall progress further

he wld answer ur prayers and our prayers.....normal person in d buildin

abi ooo.....ask dem again.bloody haters

he wasnt boasting n no be boost why na energy drink????he put it on instagram jus d same way u show off urself in ur pics on instagram is d same way he shows of his haus no become hater

when u come down n we start seeing ur hand work u can come back and comment dis page no dey go anywhere.....besides everyones got dier taste

oh oh ooo.....abeg help me ask dem

lets see ur haus u wey don tap lyt from ir neighbour haus u get wire dangling everywhere even for ur brain sef the wires don touch sote dem dey dangle

hardwrk doesnt mean u gots to be poor den rich okay..

dis is pure insult.....trust me u need sum of his cash to send urself back to sch....dis isnt shorthand or typo error ur english sucks

tank u ma dear.......d woman is nt even using it to fan herself oo she dey use am fan firewood n charcoal to make owambe rice....so d fire dey burn am small small

Nice1 Davido, but this is the time to mourn the lives lost.. Showing off should be later

Work hard in 2years and build a house of 140m?this is why i like my country Nigeria everything happen if u know ur way,congrats davido we all live once

Shut up, while he is busy making money u ar here commenting on everypost! Jealous Fag

money in the bank said...

In life success bring enviness.for the fact that is father is rich does not mean that Davido have not really work hard.He has being going on concert in and outside the country and every concert he goes they pay him very well and his MtN ambassador,this young guy have being working himself up morning and night when most of us are in the bar palor drinking and still dancing to some of his hot song like skelewu.the support he ge from his dad is natural.that is dad is supporting him that mean his very proud of him.I think is a good kid that come from a wealthy home and still working very hard to add more zeros to the already existing wealth of his Dad.most kids I know that are from very rich family are complete useless and depend only on their Dad.you see them all the time my Dad,my Dad,but this guy is different.everyone has the right to bost is just human nature.am not a good fan of him but I respect the guy is like jose mouriho of music industry,too much hate.

Mills said...

Anon 12:59 according to my observation u lack sense of reasoning. I'm sorry, I dint mean to insult u its just my observation. Pls read it again andd digest it for better understanding. Bytheway the idea is to pick d word "WITHOUT A GLINCH"

Barry9ice said...

if na 10million him take build am, kudos to him, how much more 140m plus other valuable asset he has, without his father support, guy u too much, i pray to God to take me there.

*Smh*sme dude can't stp hatin he his makin his money nd ur jst an unluckin idiot

I fink she's above death so dats y she doesn't wanna respect the dead

@Beryl Jahara,why are u killing ur self cos of Davido,he won't Fuck even if he sees ur Nakedness,leave everyone to his or her opinion,Jackass

Funny thing: Most people beefing Davido onhere stay inside a room in their mother or father's house. Silly people.

IF DAVIDO'S MUSIC WAS NOT DOING WELL, I WOULD HAVE SAID HE IS GETTING MONEY FROM HIS DAD OR SOMETHING, BUT THIS DUDE IS TALENTED, HAS ENDORSEMENT DEALS, SELLS OUT CONCERTS. FOR THE FOOL THAT IS ASKING HOW MANY CDS DID HE SELL, WHO MAKES MONEY FROM SELLING CDS THESE DAYS? ALL OF YOU ARE JUST JEALOUS OF THE BOY..GO AND ASK YOUR FATHERS WHAT THEY WERE DOING WHEN HIS FATHER WAS MAKING MONEY. BITTER, FRUSTRATED, JEALOUS PEOPLE..

dz beryl jahara tho..must u reply everyone's comments??we knw ur types,u takn sides or fightn for davido wnt make him come afta u...stop famzn...oya tell us u knw him or na ur relative,make davido hear..he kuku knws ao to disgrace peeps like u sharp sharp....u suppose add ''Mz famz'' to ur name...#ATTACHEE#

so u actually wrote dz long essay cos of davido??eyaa,its a pity oo...n d guy no kuku send u...m sure u were unable to write essays wen u were asked to do so in ur high school days...stop taking pcm fr oda peeps headaches,biko.except ur davido himself n of course we knw u re not.

sdk's first lady said...

Aunty Linda i nid d details too biko

looks cheap, so sorry to say.
Doesn't look like a 140m house

Thot i was the only one who noticed if i am going to own a 140mil house why the hell would i furnish it with cheap looking furniture.obviously he lacks class. 140mil aint beans. Davido hire an interior person to do up your pad.those paintings are cheap as f...........k. the wires shouldnt be hanging out like.i cld go on and on.......*sigh*

Onome Aluko said...

Hehehehehehhe .

Bin to his crib nd itz quite cool. Buh his dad bought d house 4 him.itz nuh his money

Onome Aluko said...

Hehehehehehhe .

ifeanyi paschal...GOOD research. I learnt something new today. anonymousie

Tell your dad to buy yours