Sinead O'Connor vs Miley Cyrus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 October 2013

Sinead O'Connor vs Miley Cyrus

Popular '90s singer, Sinead O'Connor who sang the evergreen song 'Nothing Compares To You' and Miley Cyrus have been hitting out at each other on social media since Sinead warned Miley not to allow the music industry to ‘prostitute’ her. Sinead wrote an open letter to Miley on her Facebook page which the former Disney star didn't appreciate and replied Sinead by posting a series of tweets that Sinead posted on her Twitter page in 2011 when she was battling with mental illness.

Sinead was enraged by Miley's tweet and wrote her another open letter, this time threatening to sue her. Sinead wrote: 'I have no interest in or desire to cause you trouble but if you do not apologise for having deliberately tried to cause me hurt and trouble personally and professionally I will have to bring pressure upon you. When you end up in the psych ward or rehab I'll be happy to visit you.. and would not lower myself to mock you.' Continue to see her full letter to Miley...
The first open letter from Sinead that started the war
Dear Miley,
I wasn’t going to write this letter, but today I’ve been dodging phone calls from various newspapers who wished me to remark upon your having said in Rolling Stone your Wrecking Ball video was designed to be similar to the one for Nothing Compares… So this is what I need to say… And it is said in the spirit of motherliness and with love.
I am extremely concerned for you that those around you have led you to believe, or encouraged you in your own belief, that it is in any way 'cool' to be naked and licking sledgehammers in your videos. It is in fact the case that you will obscure your talent by allowing yourself to be pimped, whether it’s the music business or yourself doing the pimping.
Nothing but harm will come in the long run, from allowing yourself to be exploited, and it is absolutely NOT in ANY way an empowerment of yourself or any other young women, for you to send across the message that you are to be valued (even by you) more for your sexual appeal than your obvious talent.
I am happy to hear I am somewhat of a role model for you and I hope that because of that you will pay close attention to what I am telling you.
The music business doesn’t give a s*** about you, or any of us. They will prostitute you for all you are worth, and cleverly make you think it's what YOU wanted... and when you end up in rehab as a result of being prostituted, 'they' will be sunning themselves on their yachts in Antigua, which they bought by selling your body and you will find yourself very alone.
None of the men oggling you give a s*** about you either, do not be fooled. Many’s the woman mistook lust for love. If they want you sexually that doesn’t mean they give a f*** about you. All the more true when you unwittingly give the impression you don’t give much of a f*** about yourself, and when you employ people who give the impression they don’t give much of a f*** about you either. No one who cares about you could support your being pimped... and that includes you yourself.
Yes, I’m suggesting you don’t care for yourself. That has to change. You ought be protected as a precious young lady by anyone in your employ and anyone around you, including you. This is a dangerous world. We don’t encourage our daughters to walk around naked in it because it makes them prey for animals and less than animals, a distressing majority of whom work in the music industry and its associated media.
You are worth more than your body or your sexual appeal. The world of showbiz doesn’t see things that way, they like things to be seen the other way, whether they are magazines who want you on their cover, or whatever... Don’t be under any illusions.. ALL of them want you because they’re making money off your youth and your beauty... which they could not do except for the fact your youth makes you blind to the evils of show business. If you have an innocent heart you can’t recognise those who do not.
I repeat, you have enough talent that you don’t need to let the music business make a prostitute of you. You shouldn’t let them make a fool of you either. Don’t think for a moment that any of them give a flying f*** about you. They’re there for the money... we’re there for the music. It has always been that way and it will always be that way. The sooner a young lady gets to know that, the sooner she can be REALLY in control.
You also said in Rolling Stone that your look is based on mine. The look I chose, I chose on purpose at a time when my record company were encouraging me to do what you have done. I felt I would rather be judged on my talent and not my looks. I am happy that I made that choice, not least because I do not find myself on the proverbial rag heap now that I am almost 47 years of age... which unfortunately many female artists, who have based their image around their sexuality, end up on when they reach middle age.
Real empowerment of yourself as a woman would be to in future refuse to exploit your body or your sexuality in order for men to make money from you. I needn’t even ask the question... I’ve been in the business long enough to know that men are making more money than you are from you getting naked. It’s really not at all cool. And it’s sending dangerous signals to other young women. Please in future say no when you are asked to prostitute yourself. Your body is for you and your boyfriend. It isn’t for every spunk-spewing dirtbag on the net, or every greedy record company executive to buy his mistresses diamonds with.
As for the shedding of the Hannah Montana image.. whoever is telling you getting naked is the way to do that does absolutely NOT respect your talent, or you as a young lady. Your records are good enough for you not to need any shedding of Hannah Montana. She’s waaaaaaay gone by now... Not because you got naked but because you make great records.
Whether we like it or not, us females in the industry are role models and as such we have to be extremely careful what messages we send to other women. The message you keep sending is that it’s somehow cool to be prostituted... it’s so not cool Miley... it’s dangerous. Women are to be valued for so much more than their sexuality. we aren’t merely objects of desire. I would be encouraging you to send healthier messages to your peers... that they and you are worth more than what is currently going on in your career. Kindly fire any motherf***er who hasn’t expressed alarm, because they don’t care about you.
This is the series of Tweets Miley Cyrus posted mocking Sinead 

Sinead replied Miley on her Facebook...
'You have posted today tweets of mine which are two years old, which were posted by me when I was unwell and seeking help so as to make them look like they are recent. In doing so you mock myself and Amanda Bynes for having suffered with mental health issues and for having sought help. I mean really really… who advises you? have you any idea how stupid and dangerous it is to mock people for suffering illness? You will yourself one day suffer such illness, that is without doubt. The course you have set yourself upon can only end in that, trust me.’
'I am staggered that any 20 yr old woman of the 21st century could behave in such a dangerous and irresponsible manner as to not only send the signal to young women that its ok to act like prostitutes but also to the signal that those who have suffered or do suffer mental health problems are to be mocked and have their opinions invalidated.
‘Have you no sense of danger at all? or responsibility? Remove your tweets immediately or you will hear from my lawyers. I am certain you will be hearing from all manner of mental health advocacy groups also. It is not acceptable to mock any person for having suffered.
It is most unbecoming of you to respond in such a fashion to someone who expressed care for you. And worse that you are such an anti-female tool of the anti-female music industry. I hope that you will apologise to Amanda Bynes and to any person who has been wounded by your mockery of those who have suffered. And I hope that you will wake up and understand that you in fact are a danger to women.’
Miley Cyrus didn't seem concerned about Sinead's open letter, tweeting in response,

To which Sinead replied...

149 comments:

emmie jay said...

Yawn........ will read it tomorrow

Jordan said...

This miley sef has gotten out of hand...SMH

Miley has gone wacko! Why use someone's mental disorder as a form of mockery?

Because she is advising you?

Seriously, miley is not OK! She is mentally disturbed as well.

You told her well O'Connor! Stupid brat

Thid is below the belt,Miley needs help.

Mich said...

Miley just crossed a line.
Now she has taken it way too far,I would be damned if a couple mental health advocacy groups don't slam her on this.
Sinead O'Connor should stop asking for a public apology and just let Miley be. In time,Miley's apologies will not only come in open letters but also in open scandals and public ridicule.
You don't make mockery of people's illnesses no matter what.

Eeeya Sinead is trying so hard to reason with Miley but seriously sister save ur breath that girl no send u no be today she craze e don Tay .as for advisers I don't think she has any except of course the demons in her head that keep advising her to go naked.

miley had better listen to sinead's advice o, cos i tink its acompanied wit a curse.

Dis miley sef ,her case wil soon get out of hand nd even rehab wil reject her,she iz already actin on d influence of too much fun,2 much paparazzi ,too much fame,too much drug,too much alcohol. No everybdy can act weird,dress naked nd go succesful wit it

M-amie Hazard innit? said...

Now I'm loving Miley...
She's so bitchy n she's really serving these self opinionated,self righteous a** holes right.
Talk of meeting your match....

hmmmmmm... interesting juicy news miley dem dey tell u naa u no wan hear omo to ba warunki a parun(a childs who proves stubborn will push he or her self to doom land)*bites kolanut*

Abeg make the two of them flush abeg...But Miley is just behaving like a retard these days,I guess she needs to visit a psychiatrist.
***EDO BABE***

Miley went to far dis tym. Wats rong wiv d geh?

I just love sinead's personality, she's matured and levelheaded. Ironically, Cyrus on the other hand behaves like someone with mental issues...
Daniel Etim has said his own

Sunset said...

Sinead should just ignore that nasty girl! Replying to Miley is just giving her what she wants, which is free publicity!

Oluwadamilola said...

Lord! I dunno what to say..
Miley Cyrus=Amy whinehouse things..
Watch it girl, that road leads to destruction..

cute J said...

I love miley soooo muchhhhh! I just don't know y, Crush!!!!!

kiwi T said...

In other News if d rehabs 4 dat side don Full abeg "Taxi" Yaba lefT. MileY no Time

wemimo said...

Sinead..na u look for trouble...not dat am supporting Miley anyway...na una sabi abeg...d one wey dy f**k d world pass una shitty tweets...

Haba miley cyrus is just a lil girl..she never see anytin tho,soon she go see waitin dey find 4 tortoise yarsh!!!!!.....she's making a gud song tho.am in luv with her we can't stop and wrecking balls ....@rexo6 for d @micsnatchaz rep #teamgenius!!! #bless

Oh, not another tweet fight between celebrities again! *Yawn*. Linda Pleaaaasssseeee post my comment. It'll be my first time ;)

Sinead said it aLll. Dis celebrities neva learn!!! Ddnt miley see how whitney,amy,britney all turned out? Ddnt she see how d world loved dem 2day and d next day d world hated dem 4 dier mistakes?????If she's followin rihana den sorry na her name! Rihanna is a bitter person,she does al her sexual antics 2 feel loved!but u miley! America loves u,d world loves u!!we can't jst sit n watch u spoil urself!beyonce doesn't hav one single nude pic yet she's d biggest star of dis decade!!!! Learn miley b4 u end up worse dan ur predecessors! *ONYX GODWIN*

i really hate dis miley of a gal, she kips showin her nude pics n she aint even beautiful!!! Grow up gal u 2 young for dat!

is dis lil gal called miley sellin her body or her music???

Truly rehab is where miley will end...shes trying too hard to b like rihanna mschew

SHARKSLORD said...

I so much dislike dis gal called miley cirus or watever is her name. God biko help her cos she does nt knw wat she is doing.

na wa for miley cyrus. she is so stupid and rude. after opening tongue like that monster called krampus.

Mzz Becky Wright said...

Na wa o, am just short of words the height of the whole shit is the fact that she brot in her psychiatric condition... That's really dehumanising. My prof. On schizophrenia once said that no matter the hurt one may ve caused u, you shud never try to pay the person back with any form of mental illness.... That's something I don't pray any one suffers. Seeing them in the ward brings tears to my eyes even as a nurse, I don't think I can ever get use to them. Milley shud better appologise cos the lady in question already wished her same in the course of the arguement.

That girl will learn d hard way oneday.smh for her...

loudmouth said...

A word or plenty open letters should be enough for the wise...btw I'm hosting and performing in my room tonyt..so aint nobody gat time to sleep with cloths

SINEAD DISRESPECTED POPE JOHN PAUL 11, A MAN OF GOD AND SOON TO BE CANONISED SAINT. WHY IS SHE UPSET THAT A GIRL A LITTLE LESS THAN HOW OLD SHE WAS WHEN SHE INSULTED GOD'S SERVANT IS INSULTING HER NOW? WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND SINEAD...THAT MENTAL ILLNESS WAS A SIGN THAT GOD WAS ANGRY WITH YOU. LIVE THE REMAINING PART OF YOUR LIFE WELL. STOP DISRESPECTING THE CATHOLIC CHURCH, STOP DRESSING LIKE A PRIEST...LET THE VATICAN BE JUDGED BY GOD...FOR YOU CAN'T FIGHT IN THE PYSICAL,KNEEL DOWN AND PRAY...LONG LIVE THE CATHOLIC CHURCH..

CHARMY said...

Miley is very stupid gurl!!!!!she is a danger 2 herself n needs to vist a the mental home.

Funminuro said...

Miley u are being advised for ur own good. The path u are threading will lead to ur downfall

Miley: Wat's d time?
Me: Quarter to rehab.

Janelicious said...

Miley o connor's words were simply a motherly advice.n seriously u need to check in to rehad centre cos u lossing it.

Whatever.

Miley needs help asap. Rehab things.
Tweet

Learn from Ʊr elders and show respect Miley Cyrus.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

ryan said...

Miley THO!

Na wa o! Ds small rat Miley dn chop witch o, Lol. Omo see boldness, but Miley Y? It is just an advice from someone old enough to be ur mother, Y d diss n tweets? Its not cool at all, u might think sinead O' connor went too far in her letter to u, but she speaks d truth, that's how d entertainment industry works (both music n film) de will prostitute n make serious bulks off u, u re enjoying d whole attention now, but it will come back to haunt you in future. And hw re u so sure that u will not end up mentally ill some day, not with ur wild ways ds days. Apologise to sinead, u ve to do that real fast, cos its like she has laid an embago (spiritual embago) upon u, do d right thing young lady. Sinead letter 2 u might have sounded a bit harsh, but I'm sure that was d best way she could drive home her points, omode o mo ogun, o n pe lefo

confessor said...

Wen trouble sleep yanga go wake am
Wetin e dey finddddddd
Palava e dey find,plalava e go get ooooo

If she felt the need to advice, she shld have sent it to miley's fb inbox. After opening insultn miley of lackn love for herself or insinuating her beingg pimped, what did she expect

Disgrace! Miley lacks total insight and that is totally frightening......how do you help someone who does not believe or know they need help?

Hmmmm .. Long story mehn ! May God help dat miley girl sha...

ebimor said...

Too long jooor,smb shld plssssss summarize 4 mi I ll gladly pay d person in cash or kind*winks*

Miley Cyrus obviously didn't think before acting. This kind of issue could wreck her career. Especially considering that sinead was giving her very good advice. Teenagers...so impulsive *smh*. Better apologize when you still can.....first

violetta said...

#word4miley

violetta said...

Did I jux comment 1st #wink jux askin

Myley Cyrus is a perfect definition of a child who lacks manners. Dear parents, please train your children well so we won't more Myley Cyrus' in this poluted world. Thank you.

I honestly don't see anything wrong with the lady's letter- she was just looking out for MYley and educating her through her experience...Oh well, the world shall teach you Myley.

Team Sinead

Na wa o!! But Sinead is right . Kids of nowadays . Miley is definitely ruining her life. There's much more to life than fame and money

She was only giving Miley advice based on experiance am sure. Miley is a fool!!! She rily needs to grow up! Wtf!!!
When she crashes,what's gonna hit her will be worse than WRECKING BALL!!!! Mcheeewwwww (jay)

sammie chuchu said...

Miley cyrus is a bitch, WTF!!! Does she think she's doing??? Can't her brain cells function properly to retweet all that crap

I knw Miley is a disgrace but what's wrong with that connor? She should learn how to mind her own business. Miley do have parent to advice.

And the Drama begins,LMAO! If i were this woman,I'd respect myself sha,this Miley girl no get respect @all â„“☺â„“

PRETTY GIRL

At least there are people who fight for modesty and are God fearing in the music industry

Hissssssss

khemorah said...

Miley is already unwell and needs to learn for herself dat d way she's going, will only end in doom! Nobody can advice her ni! She's gone bonkers!

Wow! Intelligent write up from O'connor.That Miley girl is a real b****

obianuju said...

During Obasanjo's regime Agagu was Minister of Aviation. The era saw to the so many plane crashes; Chachangi, Sosoliso, ADC, Bellview & more, leading deaths of prominent people amongst whom were Pastor Bimbo Odukoya, Children of Jesuit School, ....Agagu was lucky to fly without crash while alive but Nemesis refuse to let the dead rest, Agagu's Corpse was caught up in a Post Humous Plane Crash. This clearly shows the spirits of the dead in his era as Aviation Minister haunts him. Sad as it is, its a lesson to those in government to sit up & do right. RIP to the Dead. Agagu, pls Rest in Peace, I Beg U!

obianuju said...

Miley will end up like Amy Winehouse!

obianuju said...

Miley Cyrus!needs to visit d rehab ASAP

Advice to her now is like telling her not to eat 4 a whole day....pimp....that's d righte word...crazy, Rehab,drug over dose etc is d end product

Sinead is a psycho jeez! Yes miley is no longer the innocent gurl we knew back den in disney but d world is evolving and she changed *simbi no dey grow again* linda pls post my comment

Reading this lady's open letter confirms that miley isn't acting on her own...Her pimps are @ work...funny how any of her parents hasn't said anythn. Smh...well not my biz, I will still be der to watch enews wen dey start "THS" of miley cyrus...or the Rise and fall of Hannna montana or wateva sha. Lmao

Sinead is so mature... Am lovin her 4 dat.... Nd dis Miley shd beta apologise ooo cos she can neva tell wat d future holds...

This gal is evil personified....I can't even listen to her pre-slutty songs no more....Grrrrr!

First of all I feel like I just read a full length novel. 2ndly where the hell is Billy Ray Cyrus? He used to have so much influence on Miley, I am kinda surprised that he has remained mute all through this Miley B.S. *what goes around comes around-we've all seen female celebrities have nervous breakdown and Miley isn't doing herself any favors by alienating herself from them cos that's where she is surely heading.

Its high time some1 stood up against her jere, yeye gurl!!!

abeg,y'all shld give Miley a big break,biko!

Wow this is so deep! As they say *Some reality words comes like Joke* omode shey mehn.....

Linda u must post my comment oo...alwys d 1st n I ignore my post kilode na....I'll binu 4u o

Who will advise dis miley of a gal, she is going about this fame d wrong way. Just pray she. Don't end up badly

Seriously dis miley is way diff from d hannah montanna I knew then. She rili needs d advice dis lady sinead gave her if not she will be ruined truly in future even before she knows it.

CrystalSkyes said...

Trouble sleep.... yanga go wake am. *lips sealed*

CrystalSkyes said...

Trouble sleep... yanga go wake am. *Lips sealed*

Miley dey say a Word is enof 4d wise, damn she is Sick, just hope somethng bad wnt happn 2her wit her stupid Behavr. Thumbs up Sinead u spoke sense. Linda abeg na abeg I dey beg u make u post my comment chai. MERCY

Serves her rite she needs to be talked to

Sinead said the right thing on d wrong way, I blv they can meet eachoda, y put up an open later on fb? She is tweetn all those to cover her shame no doubt, if she cared for her so much, she would have put her feeling in check before posting about her on fb, me am not a fan of cyrus but let's always put peoples feelings in check. No hating plsss

Seriously, miley is getting outta hand

Heck of a long letter!

This miley cyrus sef. I don't blame u, I blame ur crazy ass parents who don't want to tame u. Very soon I mean verrrrrrry soon, when u've gone extremely ripe bananas, they will start seeking help. I'm sure juicy J must have banged shege out of ur head. Crazy ass. Rip hannah montana

We all shud understand that wen som1 does not believe that there is a God,the person is capable of doing anytin.Let's not giv ourselves headache.Miley has chosen her path and she's only answerable to God.Talking much about her is giving her more importance.

well well well! *first to comment* abeg lindy post my comment.

Will somebody tell this plasma-ass b#tch.....2 apologize 2 dem p'pl, d girl just tired of being a role model 2 d girls! She'll definitely gon end up @ d secluded ward of d psych that's 4 sure, unless she goes back being 'Hanna Montana' that she hates now! Smh

this is the best media fight i have read on this blog. Pls Lynda, keep me updated.

Miley is posses wit d spirit of* NAKEDNESS* she's so nt normal...Mtchwwwwww

Am not suprised by miley cyrus,i believe dat is d best advice she can receive.Now i knw dat her level of foolishness is high.**linda u hve neva postd my comment**Y?

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Miley is crossing lanes.......she should better watch it!!!

eyejay said...

Miley! Miley!! Miley!!! Listen to the voice of your elders....

Miley doesn't hav sense dats all I can say,weneva dias a news abt her I SMH 4 her.but dats hollywood things,but she shud learn 2 respect her elders...if not she'll soon b in rehabs too...

Its better to Let her live her life,as old as she is ,she really has time for d arrogant bitch lad.mtshew

Miley swallow the bitter bill of the truth

Madam leave er alone....Aja tio ba ma sonu ko ni gbo fere olode

Miley, pride goes with a fall, not even after a fall. I can see you don't have respect and d way you are going, you will soon go mental and people will mock you too,

well said sinead connor.I am not familiar with your song but i can tell u are very matured with your words.We need people to start bringing artiste to order in the musical industry.it should be more of a talent industry than the show of body.

What's Sinead's own sef, now she can't take the reply dished out to her, let her bring it on

Onome said...

Miley needs to be told. It's not hypocrisy. She is just debasing her woman hood. And yes it's everyone's concern. Money is not everything becos if we allow money to govern use entirely , there would be no boundaries. If she has talent sell it with some clothes on and maintain some iota of dignity. If she wants to go into the porn industry kudos to her, her audience will be restricted to Adults. No matter how much flesh she shows and shocked tactics I can still not separate the previous squeaky clean disney image to this current thing she is turning herself into. It's just vile. Like a child prostitute , ino she isn't a child but her actions show gross immaturity just rebelling without a cause. She needs to really grow up.

Dlapikin said...

She has a point but people like miley, Chris Brown, the smith kids, the bieber are ignorant, under schooled,undereducated and egomaniac to the point that they can't critically process any idea that does not celebrates their artificially created hype.

Nw I hate miley cyrus!!!

Miley is indeed suffering from poverty of intellect. And to think she used to be a sweetheart. Wot a pity.

Miley cyrus I tink has gone mad

Sinead or wateva s jst a silly old woman, writing long stupid open letters & threatening 2 sue wen she got her repiy...sick being!!!

Queen said...

this girl should heed to advice o. she look decent but only doing that to pls fans
more interesting stories

Sinead frst u looked fr trouble by advicin a trouble child dat doesnt want ur advice.una shaa like 2 sue pesin abi u wan use tru miley get back ur dead career.pple dnt like d truth bt she wil c wat ur tryin 2 do leta in d future.jst let t go,miley jst want d world 2 c dat she is no long dat little kid frm Disney.I kw wat miley is doin bt I pray she doesnt go on a wrung part leta.

Devil @ work again.. Possesing an innocent girl, and ruining her.. Quite unfortunate.. Miley I'll keep praying for u... Its a dangerous road. Jaybaybe

ᶥᵗˢ Mz didi said...

This sinead woman get time I swear...miley obviously dnt give a rat shit. Take a chill pill maam & let d mad gurl be.miley dnt change o! Kip it up, we r here watching u, we will see wat all these will result in.#yimu

Where is miley's father????????

Nana said...

Miley is an example of an adult who was never given parental guidance as a child. Now she is damaged Goods and everyone's problem. I blame the Father. I wonder if he sexually abused her. Her actions seem like a cry for help. May be if her record label suggest that she would get sympathy, an increased fan base and money she would happily sell her father to the media. Perhaps go on one of oprahs specials and expose a childhood filled with neglect, drug and alcohol squalid details of sexual abuse.
I hate Miley for not realising what her current image says about womanhood. Children still watch her re runs on disney channels. She is so fucking irresponsible. She has just proven to all that she doesn't care about her fans, it's all about the money. Stupid bitch better crash quickly.

Xtian said...

This is just so revealing. Miley was never an innocent child star. It was all a ploy to grab the attention of the audience children. And then exploit them through her sexuality. A bit like grooming. Miley has a following and the dangerous thing is that though she has an aging fan base there are children who still see her as Hannah Montana. So what message is sent to these children. Am no religious nutcase. But this situation gives credence to the adage Demons working in high places. You can just see the agenda. The over sexualisation of children. It's clear to see. I believe disney has a hand in this. Otherwise they would stop the Hannah Montana brand immediately.disney has been accused of sending sexually explicit messages in their programmes targeting children.

Miley father is probably getting off on Miley's phonographic optics.

kele said...

U are a worse fool than Miley so ur parents are they only onr to advise u. Why didn't Miley pick her parents as her role model. If don't have a right comment about an issue just shut ur clumsy mind

Omo buruku! Wit dat her frypan, eja panla. Body! She'l learn the hard way soon!!

Dis z crazy . For health tips goto http://mayree0.blog.co.uk

OMG!WOMAN said...

Miley is already a mental case, so she is mocking her own self too, Sinead only felt the need to give her a sincere advice cos Miley finds her as a role model, I think she only used the social media cos she needed to adress other women too, cos I personally learnt too and got encouraged by the letter, but Miley is a fool, she's a time bomb, her explossion will be drastic for mocking someone elderly that way, time is the factor here...

@VIOLA OBIAJULU, that's my take on the issue too. Nobody is in doubt of Sinead's intentions I believe. However, just like you said, the letter ought to have been private and definitely not for the consumption of the public. Most people do not like being openly reprimanded or talked to about perceived wrong acts and Miley is no exception i believe. If Sinead had made everything private, no dust would have been raised.

Hmm! Simbi is a girl. I rember our reader that time, and I sure say, if to say dem cont with Simbi n she kon grow, she for no dey naked dey romance wrecking ball.

@Dika Michaels, you semi-illiterate idiot! MIND HER OWN BUSINESSES?!? Are you that stupid naturally, or did you have to work hard to attain it? It BECAME her business when Miley compared her new wrecking ball video to Sinead's classic - nothing compares video. Or you can't read?!? Daft punk.

@PRINCEGIANNI said...

*Yawns* like seriously I can't explain Ho̲̣w I manage to read all dat write up - I guess am In d amebo spirit today! Mhmmhh well... both of them need ÇŽ̜̍ psychatrist/psychologist I can find fault on both parties and dis connor can write for africa and even europe sef! She's reli In pain - abeg miley apologies Oh!!!!

Whoever you are and wherever you are... I'm sure you will be oone of those to insult Miley when she ends up in rehab. See your clumsy fingers sheepishly typing "what's Sinesd own sef?" Without grammatical structure to your words. The only punctuation mark you learnt in P1 was the comma. Please, if all you want is cheap ass entertainment... Then go strip down at Oshodi bridge. U enjoying the tits and immatured pussy u seeing now and not caring abt the person who is being used; may God help your daugthers.

Am sure u wish u were acting like a prostitute as well.....u a lust and possess lady....I can c that from how u speak.....fool ....ode....Gold digger

Flymood Entertainment said...

"Sinead O'Connor vs Miley Cyrus"

i think sinead was only advising miley, to turn back from the evil ways she is heading, its crazy to see nude pics of miley hitting the internet every week,
i think miley should hit the rehab.

www.flymoodentertainment.blogspot.com

Miley's rude and raunchy.

U ar a big fool 4 sayn ds.may ur daughter dnt be lyk miley

Jade said...

Miley is lucky someone cares enough to be brutally honest with her. Heaven knows very few people will go out of their way to write epistles#lol# knowing they'll get a bashing from shallow minded fans etc. Hopefully,it won't be too let for Miley when she finally understands Sinead's message. Enjoy your 5mins of fame Miley,cos when its over,its over!. Hopefully yours won't be a tragic end.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Miley vs Sinead?? Ha!

Olodo like u.

Like seriously? Woow clap for urself, ode. In ur mind now u have made sense oh. Ur comment reeks of questionable upbringing, if u can b supporting Miley den it aff be for you. Shaking my head for u. Msheeeeew

Idiot we know, that's why she is advising mumu Miley. Experience is the best teacher. The stupid girl will get what's coming to her. I'm sure Sinead hs learnt her lesson.

U r dumb and immature

ᶥᵗˢ Mz didi said...

This sinead woman get time I swear...miley obviously dnt give a rat shit. Take a chill pill maam & let d mad gurl be.miley dnt change o! Kip it up, we r here watching u, we will see wat all these will result in.#yimu

Quinmaka... You are stupid for that statement... You are a disgrace to your parents. Foolish fool

Curse of the child stars. She needs an intervention and fast.

i love all ur dresses and ur styl and u are really lovin gud

What??!!! A picture with her tongue in mouth??! *gasp* OMG!!!!!

ec said...

This sinead asked for insult and she got it. People learn to mind ur business! Go miley. Dont tk down d tweets afterall she too dey crase

It's nobody's business anyways....#just saying

fegor said...

so lindy, you have special commenters abii?i posted my comment since morning but u no gree post am. no problem oh, no problem! na me wey carry my computer open ur blog..i was even happy that i was the first to comment. wicked girl! #mshewwww

First if Sinead really wanted to advice she wouldn't had done it publicly coz I think that's what triggered Miley... But secondly no doubt Miley has lost it...n am not in support of her mockery either...

Ginger said...

What a pity Miley will not get to read ur comments.

Miley! Miley! I fit be a minority for dis mata o! But for d sake of my daughter's future, I av stopped promoting d Hannah Montana brand in my house. Its a poisonous brand!

This Miley girl is destined for destruction!

Sad little lonely girl. She has no real friends otherwise they should have catered her off to some rehab centre. Little idiot surrounds her self with twisted idiots . Any how she can't be sanctioned except she is really a danger to her life or others. So she can continue to show her every thing. I suggest she stick a camera up her vajaja and show people her tunel all the way to her cervix. Brat

I have little respect for female artist who sell their body more than their music. In fact on critical observation, the artist who sell their voice more than their sex appeal are the ones who believe more in their talent and release good music. I prefer an Omawunmi, Asa, Celine Dion, Shania Twain, Dolly Patron to a Nikki Minaj, Miley Cyrus, Maheeda, Cossy and the other bunch of prostitutes. Exposing your body on social media is no more raining. We have seen it all...

Am not surprised @ all, aren't U d useless heartless idiot dat said she was an eye witness to aluu4??? & wasncourageous 2 help d boiz??? But rather watched it happily & took some shots too???
Btw, their blood is on ur head too & those who took part in the crime
Now ur rooting 4 Miley, dis goes 2 show dat ur demented
Ur 1 of d foolish ones of dis generations

"You will yourself one day suffer such illness, that is without doubt. The course you have set yourself upon can only"

Did anyone else see this curse the stupid girl has incurred on herself

Millicent said...

Miley is a rotten egg! to fink my daughter was a fan. I dont even wanna c her face no more.