Plane carrying Agagu's remains and 20 passengers crash in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 October 2013

Plane carrying Agagu's remains and 20 passengers crash in Lagos

Sorry people, got back to Nigeria this morning and I'm knackered (will get back to regular blogging in a bit). So to the news, just heard, and I'm going get you details later, that a chartered Associated Airline plane carrying the corpse of late former Ondo State governor Olusegun Agagu, his family members and friends of the family, crash-landed near the Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos, shortly after take off this morning. The plane was enroute Akure from Lagos where the late politician was to be buried tomorrow.

At least 11 people have been confirmed dead. Will update you as I get more info. Sad day!

374 comments:

1 – 200 of 374   Newer›   Newest»
Mich said...

Such a sad tale.

Dead boy get accident... So dis man refused 2 go alone

perfect mood apparel said...

So pathetic oo

omg!
this is really awful...
may their souls rest in peace...

Dozie said...

This is terrifying...That the former died and is dying again taking along some others with him...Haba which way Nigeria???

Obj's son. May they rip.

Sorrow compounded by sorrow. RIP.

Meet Oge said...

meehn...dts where i stay! its shocking to see this....so sad,..gt to call my place now!

Obj's son. May they RIP.

Yomslaw said...

Gosh!!!

Omg! So strange and awkward...lord have mercy on us...and also protect us from such occurence...may their soul rest in peace...

AND THATS THE BEGINNING OF THE EMBER MONTHS.... SO SAD STAY SAFE PEOPLE...

My heart bleeds.............God y. RIP to the lost souls. MERCY

RIP to the dead..God have mercy

Oh no *crying* don't know what to say! RIP, its so sad. ~Ritty~

gr8akin said...

This is so sad, yeah,i also heard Obasanjo's first son, Gbenga Obasanjo was among them ... this is very sad o, may God have mercy on us and i hope some fools will not be making JOKES out of this .... Welcome home Linda

So sad

May d lord grant d family fortitude to bear this loss. RIP

sorry for the mishap,too early to happen

OMG! Does it mean d corpse didn't want to go to its home town? #justasking#. ~Ritty~

Gistyinka Blog said...

Nigeria aviation sector to be handle with good hand now. this situation is getting worse everyday..

Issorit.

May their souls rest in peace.. The late governors hand obviously nor pure.

Rip. Rip . O my God he died again

too bad.... double wahala for dead body...woods

Omasheoooo...so Tragic

may God save our souls.

Agagu' son
Agagu's wife
Obasanjo's son
among the victims of the ill fated flight.
Agagu refused to go alone coz he didn't eat alone.
may their souls rest in peace.

Very sad day....Lord pls save us in dis ember months

Y now? Y must it have to carry other people along to d great beyond? Can't comprehend. *sobs* ~Ritty~

Linda get sharp pictures now. Anyway this is very sad. What is wrong with us in this country, how far is Akure that you have to fly? Is anyone going to steal a dead body or what? Ha this na double wahala for dead body ooo

Another black day in nigeria....God have mercy,wat a sad day

FIBROID FLUSHERS said...

tragedy upon tragedy....... so sad

Agagu died again! Agagu redied so sad

So sad, d man no wan die alone.

OMG! God have mercy pleaaseee! I heard its OBJ's son dat on d pplane oo.. Jesus Christ

Haaaaa iru ki le yi ooooo (what kind of tragedy is dis.....) my country muzt be delivered....God where are you

Ay-prudent

God save us.

May their Souls RIP. Amen.

Wowww !!! RIP to the lost souls wonder what went wrong

2 bad... may dey RIP. Hmmm which way Nigeria

Aijay

Mrs E said...

So sad!

This is very sad..no1 is safe in this country..no day passes by without hearin sad news..*crying*

2 bad... may dey RIP. Hmmm which way Nigeria

Aijay

Olutope Ogunwuyi said...

God have mercy.

na wa oh,dem 4 talk say dem nid sum souls 2 accompany d man 2 d grave yard na...imagine 11 people jst die lyk dat..

This isn't ordinary :( #speechless

Chai,wat a tragedy..dis early mornin kwa nawa oh..may God comfort doz who lost dia loved ones in dis crash..

God have mercy....

Rip again!!!Lord have mercy!!!

Dis is just to bad and very sad

S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ Sad indeed!!! Chaiii....this life is nothing. Is better we surrender our lives †Φ Christ ♌☺ one knows ђã†‎​ W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̝̊̅ ̄ι̥ι̥ happen i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ next minutes. Welcome back Linda, Thank God Fø̲̣̣я̅ journey mercy.

Its a painful incident,I sympathize with d family of d Agagu. Its only God that can console dem now. I heard gen olusango obansajo son was among inside d plane.

Eyele kole bonile je.Kobonile mu Ko dojo Iku,Ko yeri .why would they ferry a corpse by air.its an act of recklessness and unnecessary waste of public fund.The man was an occult man and he might had done something bad when alive.its a shame

Nawa o,people cumin to bury sumone ending up dis way.kai afta independence dis not gud at all.0 lord harken to our cry 4 help.if kia is not taking,now naija mite be d country with d lowest population so far.

God have mercy...

Haaaaaa God 've mercy 've mercy pls 've mercy upon nigerians

Good gracious! May Almighty Allah help us all..

Na wa oh,d late governor died twice. Rip

May their souls rest in peace. Amen. looking at these incident with a spiritual eye Late Agagu's soul is not resting o.

MicahJnr said...

May God deliver us :(

Too sad!....and this airline is just a year and a half old ooo.. RIP to the dead.

Thank God wife and daughter alive uncle femmy alive 2 thank God govt fashola already signed cremation

aiya

Sad sad day.... Not jx in lagos... Around d world too.. Watchd on cnn that at least 80 ppl drownd today smwhr off the north african coast or smth like dat... Its truly a sad day... Eternal rest grant unto them o lord and may pepertual light shine upon d deceased today... May their souls rest in peace amen

Very sad!

What a pity, agagu y must u do dis. Linda welcome o, and you look good

GOD help us all! May d souls rest in peace! I know people will soon start cooking up fetis stories

Verily, Verily! End time is near :( RIP.

How sad! This abstractly implies Agagu died twice right? Hmmm! RIP to those that lost their lives.

Timeshare07 said...

Mehnnn!!!! D̶̲̥̅̊Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ I̶̲̥̅̊§ disasterous how can death b so mean. How will d rest of d family b able to live with this. God please b our protector.Amen.

Expert Selections said...

Unbearable!

Was about sayin wats linda doin dat she hasn't update us on d plane crash na???wasted lives alwys in lagos.God help us in ds end tym oooo c how dere have also joined d late gov for notin.may dier soul rest in peace.

Knight Ola-lanky said...

Saw dah corpses nd am sorry to say it was horrible

Jesus christ
God what is dis

sad 1..........

Creepy!!!!!!

So sad, the man died under very mysterious circumstances and for him to berried it gets worst. May be the man don't want to die alone. i sympathise with the family of those that lost their lives in the crash incident.

Dis is serz o , truly death respects nobody.evryone shld be prepared at all tyms

This ogboni people don start again. mmmh

So disheartening! #Crying#

oh no!!! ds is truly sad

Awwww Dis kind life..

Lord....what's happening?

nawa ooo..God av mercyyyy

OMG... This is truly sad

Na wa o God save Nigeria from all dis plane crash tins

Dis's serious o. dis country is fucked.

SO Sad, may their soul rest in perfect pe

double wahala for dead body.

This s just so sad...how many of dis can Nigeria get..#tragic

Jeeezzuusss! This is not supposed to happen. A plane carrying a corpse crashing? SO NOW IT'S TWELVE FUNERALS INSTEAD OF JUST ONE?! It's like the man died over again...

Only GOD knows best! Is this a tragedy or repercussion? Only GOD knows.... Regardless, may their souls rest in peace.

Welcome back home linda,and to the crash....HE STILL GOT SERVED EVEN AFTER DEATH....consequence!

floxy said...

Sad news,may God help uS

Soo sad.may dear souls rest N peace

May their souls rest in peace.......*weeps*

Oh God have mercy,wat a sad day indeed.d avaition industry should be queried about this.may their souls rest in peace *gracy*

Agagu stil carry ppl go grave....cant dis ppl ever stop bein greedy??....smh, RIP to the lives lost...God forbid bad tins in our lives in Jesus name (Amen)

Shuga said...

So sad...Black Thursday

OMY said...

welcome back linda, been wandering why u hadnt posted dis news since.

May God av mercy on us. RIP

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm said...

This is much!!oku eleyi kosun ire o....ah! Aye akamara!

Sad news

pathetic,rip to da dead

Sue said...

Hmmmmm, wen people die on the way to someone's funeral, then there is more to it, whether u believe it or not, so be careful wen u attend funerals, d fewer the better..... Mnwhl heard his family members and prominent Nigerians were on board.....hiaaaa! burial inside burial, only in Naija dead bodi don get plane crash....... God have mercy on Your children

physaryoh said...

May der sould RIP

SAD DAY!! MAY THE DEAD REST IN PERFECT PEACE

What a sad news! Dis one na second death 4 d corpse, may d souls of d passengers abode rest in peace, amen

D'ambassador say so

So dats how Agagu comma die twice,not a good sign God save us

another plane crash???? Jesus help his people oooooooo!

Post independence trauma...which way Naija??

Short of words at this time.

This is a case of death infection. this is so sad!

May their soul RIP... Upon d re plannin to bury him nd his pple re dying too.... God knwz bst.

Mehn... Dis is bad, a corpse involved in a plane crash. God help us!

God forgive us our sins.. Amen😒😞😣😔

Just from Lagos to Akure for Christ sake! Why don't we hv regard for our lives in this country biko? Our maintenance level is zero, flying corpse everywhere, may God continue to see us through, there's nothing absolutely nothing working in Nigeria. So sad. May their souls RIP!

Which kind wahala be this na, them wan go burial dead body, dead body come carry pple follow himself. God have mercy. So sad so sad

Emmanuel said...

wat a tragedy.

Expert Selections said...

unbearable! Doctors are on Strike!

what a tragedy story!

Emmanuel said...

double death for death body

dolapo adufe's blog said...

Welcome home sis linda... Abeg me dey expect my eka eri ajo for my inbox ooo.... www.dolapoadufe.blogspot.com

that's crazy.. I wonder why this people keep honouring the dead.. Why not convey him home with a motor cade...??

Bulor said...

this is so sad, double wahala for dead body.

Linda, you are welcome back to 9ja....Na me miss you pass,and thanks for the current update.

Very sad

This is very sad

U are late, were u having sex?

apology accepted

OHHHH LINDA, I'm Going get you details later.......your English na wa ooo.

So why couldn't they go by road?? I mean Lagis to Akure is less than 3hours. If they had woken up early & set off @ 5 or 6am, all this wouldn't ve happened. It's sooo sooo sad.. Haba

A Very sad day indeed.What a great loss.

Soooooooooooooo sad Nigeria.

Real sad day for this families,may their souls rest in peace

this isn't supposed to be ,to early fo r d month,I sympatize with thm

Sooooooooooooo sad Nigeria.

Mass burial....God help us

lyzee Divah said...

9ja @ 53.....Double wahala for dead body....#late fela# May der souls RIP.....

Really really sad....like dyin wasnt enof punishmnt,he had to burn???jeez!!!

A Very sad day indeed.What a great loss.

This is a sad one......Rip!!!

Lord hv mercy

SUNSHINE said...

'Akutunku lona orun' is the perfect phrase to describe Agagu's corpse.
Not to talk of his family members that died along.

Lord av mercy

Lord have mercy,R I P

lolade pinky said...

just saw it on channels...bloody i did say.....sad day....in btw...welcome back linda

Jesus have Mercy.Rip

slimrossy said...

Nawa ooo,naija at 53 tinz

lyzee Divah said...

9ja @53......Double wahala for dead bdy...#late fela# May der souls RIP.

LatE Agagu' s wife, son, Chief Olu Falae's first Son, Deji Falae, Agagu' s corpse perished in Associated Airline, Dead body carry Dead Body!

He was a former aviation minister. i wonder what the minister of works and health are thinking about now.

prince gianni said...

Na wa Oh!! Mtcheew #smh... Instead of burying one corpse, e come be am nt dying alone. *sad*

May souls of departed rest in peace...God see urs through d rest d year n beyond

Lesbian Girl Shares Naked Picture of Herself Using a Dildo on Facebook (Photo) click 2see said...

Omg not again at all..

Happy birthday to my sweet sis.

Eeeeeya, dead body come die twice ehh,may their souls rest in peace...

Sylvie Ebere..

Sad day honestly.may their souls rest in d Lord.welcom back linda.#amyqueen#

wat a tragedy....

Queen said...

Chai.. this is bad. I pray there are people alife
CLICK FOR HOT GIST

TFire said...

really sad, may their souls RIP.

a big sorry to them,from mourning to more morn a fish crying for its captured mother throwing itself to the dry land

i heard gbenga olusegun was also involved in d crash...have mercy oh lord

Its so sad dat d plane actually crashd cls to d airport nd all d passengers stil died.is it dat there are no emergency facilities on ground? Only God can help us in this country.RIP to d dead.

very sad news this morning.
FAAN is reporting 6 survivors and NEMA says 5.

we can only pray....

so unfortunate and sad!

Irony of life 2 have even thought DA̶̲̥̅τ̅.. D man was d former avaition minister evil DA̶̲̥̅τ̅.. Men D̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ now it Į̸̸̨§ RRIIPP double obituary

May their gentle souls rest in peace

First to comment WtF!!! Is happening @ONDo state...

This is terrible! May their souls rest in peace

Linda thank God u r bak cus ur blog was almost becoming boring. Really sad dy.

Elder Kalusha said...

So technically Mr Agagu dies again,okwia??,,,why ur spirit no wan rest?,,Na wetin even fit Yoruba people,everything na celebration,why dey go carry plane carry dead body? D whole money wey u still no fit save u,u no see am???...May God save the souls that die cox of dis foolish ma,Action start--Ofenmaus oya,talk..!!!!...Welcome lindywaaay,,,!!! Joor.

may there soul rip

Wat a lost #crying#

Wow I tink I am the first,! But this is not mattr of first and last.! This is really a great lost

Rich people with rich problem, olohun gba wa.

very sad o.just confirmed this.

colonel

I wonder who is responsible. Its isn't fair to kill many members of d same family

ryan said...

Sad day indeed! We all need to raise our voice higher....to the LORD.

Percy Morales said...

Omg......What a terrible story!.....May their souls rest in peace........IJN......Just imagining the moods of people expecting to receive them in Akure. God have mercy on this nation.....

Lindili pls hurry & get us d correct news, fake news abt d incident has put me in a quandary. Welcome back deary, missed u

So sad!

May God save us.. RIP

omo na waaaaaaaoooooo Agagu no won die alone ooooo

Ahan, No ooo, this is bad, really bad.

Jesu!

How sad!
Lag to akure?
Close naw
Wuld av bin beta by road oh!
Even the road self good?
God protect us oh!

The man dosent need burial anymore. He's bin burnt dis tym around.
Dhz y I like whites... They'l just cremate n' send d ash to family.
Simple n' short. No plenty celebration n' occasion hassle.
A beautiful family gone just like a puff of wind!
Now d community will b expecting a bigger burial ba!
Big heads!!!

Eve.

Naija babe said...

It will not be a sad day for me and my kind in Jesus name, Amen! Infact, I will not know sadness in my life time. Linda, y did u say it is a sad day? Because God is fighting our battle? I dont blame you, sebi u have money to travel and chop ur money as u like, dats y u dont understand d level of poverty, hardship,unemployment and suffering going on in dis country. These ppl live off Nigeria's wealth, looting, stealing and awarding contracts to der family members, dey have forgotten dat the God of the poor never sleep nor slumber. See d way he has made history with der family... a burial dat would have been a carnival and made d faces of newpapers, with different blogs like Linda Ikeji showing us what different ppl wore to the big man's burial and who carried a $10,000 bag, now will be a mass burial for the Agagu's family. What a pity...
For those ppl tagging along with d rich and der ill gotten wealth, u will not escape nemesis o!!!!! Be wise when eating with d rich, especially when u dont know d source of der money. Flee from ppl u know are obviously spending ill gotten wealth becos when repercussion go show, u go follow chop inside o! My 2cents. RIP to the dead.

R.I.P to the dead

Na wa oo.. maybe this agagu man has done many bad things when he dey govt.. o ga o

Naija babe said...

God is fighting our battle. GEJ and Colleagues, pls take note. #dancingmakosa#

cutedimplegurl said...

This is reali heartbreaking...may God give their families the fortitude to bear the loss

Queen Trendy said...

OMG! May their souls rest in peace! So sad...

Its a pity

Rough Diamond said...

I talk am when u posted d news abt his death say e jazz don fail now i know dat i didnt make a mistake in saying so.
Even after death, d man still take life with him! Things dey happen!

Blood of Jesus....Tank u Jesus for the gift of life.

first!!!

Aymii said...

See winshii oooo!..... The Corpse still wan drag the living to the grave with it.....Shuuu!.... Abi sef e don drag eleven people with am...... So this people woke up this morning thinking they were going for Agagus burial...and ended up being buried themselves ! .....May thier souls rest in peace, and may God deliver us from evil.......gaddem!# still in shock #

Rily Sad! RIP to d Souls of d departed. Our Aviation industry marks crashes almst annually.

This is quite appalling, disheartening and devastating....what a tragic incident..Multiple deaths.... just indescribable! When will this issue of plane crash be a thing of the past. Seriously our aviation sector should be overhauled...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 374   Newer› Newest»