Agagu’s family to go ahead with his burial today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 October 2013

Agagu’s family to go ahead with his burial today

Despite the great tragedy that occurred yesterday, where the plane carrying Agagu's corpse crashed and killed 15 people, members of the late governor's family have insisted that they will go ahead with his burial. The Chairman of Ondo State PDP, Mr. Ebenezer Alabi, made  this  known yesterday.
“We have just consulted with the family and it has been decided that they would go ahead with the burial. This is more so that his  son, and son-in-law survived the crash. We are also aware that the casket bearing Agagu’s  body  was not affected by the crash. While we  sympathise with the families of  those who lost their  loved ones  in the crash, we  will go ahead with the burial.” He said
Agagu will be buried today at his home town in Iju-Odo, Okitipupa LGA of Ondo state. St. Paul’s Anglican Church, Iju-Odo has been and renovated for the burial service while major roads leading into the town had been rehabilitated. The  grave where Agagu will be  buried  in the church cemetery has also  been decorated to give him a befitting farewell, News Agency of Nigeria reports. See more photos after the cut...

153 comments:

Soul said...

Of course. May his soul rest in peace. The man who died twice.

May Agugu FINALLY rest in peace!

All is well!!!!!!!!! Rip ! 9ja we hail thee

Hmmmmm. Am short of words

bbm pin 23491053 said...

The evil that the living do not see. Evil men die, pulling in heads. "
Aje ke lana, omo ku leni  tani o mo pe aje to ke lana lo pa omo to ku leni? (The witch cried yesterday and the child dies today, who does not know that the witch that cried yesterday killed the child today)." Cheers. Engr Emy.

Personally I see this as an insensitive move. There is no way this burial would have gone ahead if the son had died. At least they should have given a day or two just the honor the souls that died because they were coming to sympathize with them. It is just really sad. May the soul of the departed rest in peace. Amen'

A case of one death too many.
Plz he should be buried as soon as possible,so he can rest in peace.

What will happen to those families who lost their loves in the cause.

Lmao first to comment.

Abeg the man head is bad luck in my tradition,pple want to condole with someone they become a victim.

God knows best........

This is what they say the more you look the less you see.god help the bereaved

Temi said...

Lord have mercy!!! Double Tragedy

meritzy said...

Nawa o!aw many pipo dey hustle to carry dis corpse sef!

I'm speechless

Mich said...

Sad sad tale.
He's at peace that dies!

BelLaBomba said...

I guess d materials used to make d coffin is of d best quality. Rip to d departed.

FIBROID FLUSHER said...

Hmmm.. So so sad

Shameless state government, so it's until a prominent member of the society dies that they give priority road rehabilitation right?

Oluwafemi Christlead said...

So the are carring on the burial all because his Son ans son-inlaw survived the crash? How about those that are just friend and not the member of the family and still lost their life's in d crash. This is hilarious

gabz said...

My candid advice to nigerians, if u must fly local, fly in a casket. That's the d only way u r now safe in the sky. R.I.P Sir

why burial no go continue when him don carry some heads go. But y all dis renovation with Church n d road leading to d church after death,useless n wicked politicians. just dey chop money during tenure. Go to hell head taker ritualist Agagu

Oluwafemi Christlead said...

How about the CEO of Mic Casket that lose his life and of his Son in d crash? Am pretty sure if it were to be Agugu's Son and son-inlaw the burial would definitely be on hold

bluemagic said...

So dey av decided to drag innocent pple along wt him,y didn't his own family die too...evil men

Hmnnn.....the people who set out to mourn him are now being mourned.

The living who set out to bury the dead met death itself.

How sad! What a twist of fate.

Hmmmmmmmmmm life

may his soul rest in peace

It is me? Or does the comment from that pDP man seem harsh?
OBY

may his soul rest in peace

I sympathize with the family of the lost souls.RIP

They should have pushed it a bit to sympathize with does who lost their lives

Oluwabobby said...

Naija!!! we just wan see everythn.Even for graveyard,we dey represent..
I no sey devil self go dey bow for us inside hell

Na wa o. The guy just couldn't go alone. Anyway, R.I.P to the lost souls.

Lord ve mercy

Accurate said...

RIP 2 all d souls lost.....

Jos passing wif speed

Nawa oo! Men will be judge according to his handy work...X_X even poorest man on earth no use wounded casket,,Na Agagu own first see oooooooooooooooooo!

MAY THE LOST SOULS REST IN PEACE..

Catherine said...

Hmmmmm...na wa o for kin casket o,I'm sure it made of extra ordinary wood o,for the crash or fire having no effect on it...Aiye toto...RIP Kokumo Olusegun Agagu..

kinky said...

Chai !!,,,chi ewere ehihie jie ..so dis is how agagu decides nt to go alone,, now dat he has left d earth wt 15 escorts, wat is his gain? Nothing bt hellfire ... May God grant d families of d diseased fortitude to bear d loss of their loved ones.Amen

Dem no go change the casket?

Catherine said...

Hmmmmm...na wa o for kin casket o,I'm sure it made of extra ordinary wood o,for the crash or fire having no effect on it...Aiye toto...RIP Kokumo Olusegun Agagu..

bitchplis said...

What a mystery! his family members on board (son n son-in-law) survived d crash...d burial goes on since d agagu family didn't lose any1 in d incident.may God comfort d grieving families

Hmmmmm! Don't even know what to say @ this point...RIP to the Lost Lives#sad much

PRETTY GIRL

Oh!! Well I think is beta for dem to just go ahead wif d burial.there s no need delayinf it. Ystday was a very bad day but God knows best. May God rest d souls of d departed nd grant quick recovery to d injured. May God console d families of those involved.

TRUTH said...

will the family go ahead with the burial if their son and son-in-law did not survive the crash? Are these ppl(entire agagu family) have the same blood in their vains like you and i? the Okusanya's lost a son and grand son, Falae lost his own son too, but what will happen if their own son didn't survive the crash or the dead body was burnt beyond recognition?... People and their wicked ways.

Wonders shall never end! Going to burry someone and eventually die in d process isn't cool at all. D dead has taken some ple along with him. hmmm wat a tragedy!

Adanna said...

hmmm his corpse n peeps survived oda 15 gone ok... Let dem bury dia dead o RIP agagu

amebo of life said...

"Since His son and inlaw didn't die no need to postpone the burial" lesson learnt follow follow na bad thing! Shikena

dandy said...

nawa oooo...RIP to d dead

all i have to say is """can you imagine""

chioma said...

Hmmmm! This na blood sacrifice o

May God give d Agagu's d fortitude to bear d loss n grant the departed eternal rest

agagu have killed innocent soul along side to excourt him to spirit land

Nawa oooooo, deadi body Geti accident yepaaaa..........

It is well ooooo

Slimy said...

My heart goes out 2 d families of d victims 4 dis great tragedy. RIP Mr Agagu.

@Divalicious_Mia said...

God knows best, y not traffic d corpse by road in d first instance not after life had been wasted. SMH only God knws wah dis country is turning into, I wish d deceased eternal rest, but, dear Agagu u knw wah u did whreva u'r layd.

momoh's gist said...

Peolpe are not concern about others in this Country

Better dey burial him my pple,died body way dey look for pple to join am na jus d only tin way dem fit do be tat.RIP

Dat pdp man is devilish. Can u imagine since d son n son in law didn't die so they won't postpone d burial...... Wicked family

Pray God gives the family the fortitude to bear the loss

rmo said...

Dem go chop for there too ooO hmmm he did not repair the road when he was in govt. And now that he is dead the road is been rehabitated na wah.

My guy . U talk well. Everytin wey happen yesterday get spiritual implication. Na casket dey safe now!

Haba!

y should they fly him in the first instance? Lagos is not too far from ondo. Waste of public funds. After the crash they put him inside danfo

Bloodly cultist!!!!

Like seriously how many people are carrying the casket?

Lots of illiterates nigerians I swear. I believe all those people commenting up there will be graduates or under-graduates. Imagine the english una dey speak.

Admin said...

This comment!

Admin said...
dannycruz said...

Is a pity

Lmao. Stupido

Mrs E said...

"Agagu" not "Agugu". Always in a hurry to be the first to comment. Take out time to proof read your writeups.

Iju odo,okitipupa ,where I come frm n agagu was my uncle

This society is turning to sm tin else.may the soul of the departed once, rest in peace

It is well. Nigerians pray!

RIP to those that died in the plane crash SMH

According 2 news, d wife after confirming d son and in-law being alive yesterday decided 2 go ahead wif d burial 2day, disregarding d pple dat lost their lives trying 2 pay their last respect 2 d late husby it's not actually a wise decision.**may their souls RIP**

Hinnymi said...

20men must fall that day....u go fear casket now make only his son and son-In-law follow d casket by road since his insurance covers dm...balancing on my couch, grabs coke nd popcorn cos ds is not gonna end anytime soon...naija is watching *lipssealed*

Oluwadamilola said...

As in ehnn, I don't even know what to say..It is well..

IMAGINE!MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW instead of them to bury him quietly in ikoyi cemetry they are still going ahead to make noise. Look at the insensitive statement,this is what i understand from the statement "While we commensurate with families who lost loved ones we will still go ahead to WEAR ASO EBI, EAT RICE AND CHICKEN AND MAKE ALL THE STUPID NOISE".... sick to my stomach

@Chike; Are you always this profoundly oafish or you are putting extra effort today? Take your nettlesome demeanour some other place! Just like you have never misplaced a letter for another before, go and eat "Agagu" since you are the custodian of checking up spellings of Native names.

White Gardenia said...

But seriously, what was the corpse doing in Lagos in the first place since he died in Ibadan.Well i guess no first class mortuaries in his state. Ur guess is as good as mine.

Did he do money ritual?

Mimiko needs prayer. Has anyone observed this facts before now? Ondo state incumbent Governors always bury their predecessors 1. Adefarati buried Ajasin . 2 Agagu buried Adefarati. 3 Mimiko will now bury Agagu. Aint't that a mystery??? Agagu buried Adefarati on his birthday, and guess what today is Mimiko's birthday

Nawaooo...so finally dey wan put am 4 ambulance enta road!!! Mission accomplished,,wonders shall neva end,,na Double wahala for dead body!!!

Was he an occultist?

If he hadn't died...that road wouldn't have been rehabilitated,even the church would have been renovated....strange death and I guess people prayed for their village road and church to be fixed...

Haba!

Lesson :keep away from most of these politicians, they are evil.2015 is coming oh don't say u were not warned.

hm, wondas shall neva end, roads rehabilitated, grave diamond, even church renovated, l wonda were dis will lead us when churches has even sold their conscience to luv of money, belv me or not, church shouldnt hv accepted d renovatn cos of a particula so cald person. Abeg churches beware of being carried away by politics n money dis days. Linda post ma commentoooo

How sure are we dt the son and son-inlaw were actually on the plane?.........
jst saying

Wicked family and evil agagu....

All of these sounds really mysterious to me,may the souls of the departed rest in peace.Amen!

mr Chika arrrrhhhh...u have to say all that bcuz someone made a slight typographical error? Its not like he made wrong grammar and Agagu is nt even in the dictionary,any one can make such a spelling mistake of such,all this 'I too know's' like u for dis blog too much, mofos!

sweetie said...

Der is notting dey can do dan to allow him go & rest.keeping dead body is not d best.dey av to bury him & forget about d issue of preparation 4 another burial.d day of d burial sometin terrible happened.if d burial was postpone who ll want to show up on d fixed day? Who no wat ll happen again?u guys ar jst seeing Crowd but agagu's family ar in pain in 1 corner.I tink dey jst want him to go & rest 4 once.

#theherbalist said: the man is an ogbanje or abiku as the yorubas called it that is why is middle name is KOKUMO... even at death his spirit is still fighting, i believe there is something WRONG about how he died....

Insensitive.

d evil dat men do lives wit them ..... Gbam

Sane Mind said...

In my Sane Mind,i have not been able to xplain what happened but i know that there is surely a spiritual angle to it but because of the dead,,i will just say God bless the dead!!

Ginger said...

I think it is a good to bury him now so he won't drag more with him.rest in peace to the deacesed.may god comforts their love ones

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

May his soul RIP..........

@Chika if you want to point out a mistake to someone,just do it in a simply manner and don't bring in mockery to it,if you had a clear mind to just point out PC's typo you wouldn't have brought up the issue about his commenting first,that's childish of you

This is Serious,

People should watch what they say about this situation, God knows best. Good idea he was laid to rest. Oku n sun kun Oku ni everybody. Odun a ji na si ra.

very insensitive family if their own had died will they still go along with the burial that is the problem with nigerians selfish people.the cannot even take a day off to mourn the dead.well RIP to them lost there life if they have JESUS OOOO

Dis pple re just too heartless,All bcus his son nd son inlaw survived means dey were not bothered abt dose who lost deir lives *So sad*.....RIP 2 dose who lost deir lives

HATERS-SLAYER said...

Man wey no won rest in peace,say nah pieces he want,shey he don end up taking more heads with him to his grave .go rest

HATERS-SLAYER said...

Man wey no won rest in peace,say nah pieces he want,shey he don end up taking more heads with him to his grave .go rest

they should have repected MY MIC........... people tho.rest in peace mic.....

That's a very good question. Do u sells casket too?

Mumu can't u read nd see it is made of metal

This a very good lesson for all our leaders. If the roads are fixed they won't bother traveling by air coz lagos to akure is less than 4 hours... Lotta inocent souls are dying on this so negleted roads everyday and no one is mourning them.... Let's all stop decieving ourselves and face reality.... The evil men do lives after them.... This jst a quick judgement and our leaders should expect more b'coz when a sinner is punished few innocent pple are partakers

Mumu can't u read nd see it is made of metal

That's a very good question. Do u sells casket too?

dunno about u but that casket looks dented.

Anon 12:44pm, na wa oh, na word u talk so o. 2day is Mimiko's birthday o. Afi ki olorun ma so wam

If u ask me, na who I go ask? D matter wen u see so! E heavy 4 mouth, eeh.

Lol, amebo na true o! Follow follow na real bad tin.

I LOVE THE MUSLIM FAITH,IF AGAGU WERE TO BE A MUSLIM THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED.HE WOULD HAVE BEEN BURIED,SO CASKET WOULD NOT HAVE FALLEN FROM THE SKY.

Am sure this prince whatever will believe that he is very articulate, the best English speakers are not the ones who use very big words in their expression, u always sound so much like an illiterate who is trying to convince himself that he can express him self in the English language so as not to have an inferior complex around people who can do so.

My dear o. Shebi now they travelled by road?

na jazz jor

U are correct,God bless u.d agagu family are in pains not d crowed

I have tried hard not to pass any comments on this issue but seriouly, why did they need to fly his corpse from Lagos to Akure? Are the roads that bad now that no one plies them? Will they now fly him after the crash or go by road?
The loss of lives in that crash was something that could have been avoided. May their souls rest in peace.

Agagu is not used to going any where alone. He always had escorts, even at death. May the souls of the unfortunate escorts rest in peace!

@PC u are too childish must u respond to every negative comment abt u. U piss me off big time! Jobless fool! Awaiting ur response

befitting burial after all? to me that casket and its content should be thrown into a nearby evil forest for leading many souls as asoebi train to hell.

If we have good roads there will be no need to chartered plane. Travel from Lagos to akure can only take less than two hours if the road is good. But because leaders don't care with the hope that they can fly around wasting public money.
May the soul of poor people that lost there lives rest in peace most especially the cabin crews

Confusion creati accident, ye kpa. Na double wahala for dead body and the owner of deadi body....... Sing along. I know u want to. R.I.P.

Hmmmmmm,God we look up to you!

Make them burial him before more people will die

oyenike said...

Lesson learnt....... Be prayerful

Sirikenna said...

@anon 5.12, I believe u are d jobless fool here. He shudnt clear his name or wat? @chika, u for like carry urself go bank tell dem say make dem for give u d money say u get AGAGU right

why are all those people scrambling to carry his casket.

@ PC, take your nettlesome yansh out.

deady body get accident yepaa..double wahala for deady body ,and d owner of deady body(in felas voice)

Imported Suzzy Lalaagbon said...

I agree wt u totally!
This thing is deeper than we all can see.. There is something mysterious about his death n he is still fighting!

Agagu buried Adefarati on his birthday, and guess what today is Mimiko's birthday...Before he became a governor, Olusegun Kokumo Agagu was the Aviation Minister under Olusegun Obasanjo. Under his watch Aviation sector in Nigeria became a death trap and a nightmare for many travellers. Mr. Agagu did nothing to revive or help the sector, but he helped his pocket. His dead body “re-died” alongside of his many other family members, a day before his internment. This reminds me of Abdukarim Adisa as minister of Works. Although he was from Ilorin, Adisa refused to fix the Ibadan-Ilorin road. Few years later he died in an accident on the same road. I hope all the other imbeciles ruling Nigeria know that life & death can also be a metaphor. Corruption has a way of fighting back, when you least expect it. Fix Nigeria. You will not only invariably fix your family in the process, but your future, and your future resting place. I hope all those bastards in helm of Nigeria affairs are reading this? Because your time will soon come!!! Law of karma!!....Letz pass Ȋt̶̲̥̅̊ On. What goes around comes around

princess dee said...

Most of our politicians are fetish.God is watching n will judge all accordingly.

Anon10:43am I agree with u absolutely. This is all av repeated all day. And someone said that perhaps they chose to bury him today bcos of the logistics via-a-vis preservation of his body etc. I say bullshit(xcuse me).

If his son had died they would NOT have proceeded to bury him today at all cost. Saving his body in a morgue for an extra day or two would have been a fair deal to honor the innocent pple who for his sake had to die. We don't even knw if their families have recovered their bodies. All d media is showing is Agagu and his family.

Am so pained by this occurrence that I spit on Agagu's grave from a distance for the sheer badluck he's brought upon many homes. More-so his family have expressed how selfish and insensitive they can be.

And this foolish spokes person here has even worsened the situation by issuing such a blank and reckless statement. How can u say that bcos his son and son inlaw escaped death, therefore they deemed it fit to bury the man all the same? MIC lost 2 generations in the unfortunate incident..they died on the freaking job.

Yes we know death is inevitable, as its a debt we all must pay. But this doesn't suffice it to carry on as if its not a big deal. Apart from Mr Tunji and his son, the young pall bearers and the Falae dude too?? I swear this is gross misconduct, no sentiments. It goes to show why we should not lose an arm or leg to attend anyone's functions. Cos should anything happen to u those whom u tried to honor will not shrug a bit.

The yorubas always say a certain prayer when they want to give vote of thanks..they always pray that everyone who's traveled from far and near to honor them, that may the lord grant them journey mercy back to their respective aboard. Now I will always say a resounding amen to such prayers next time its been said. My heart bleeds more for the non Agagu family that had to die.

These are people who left their homes with good intentions but met their untimely deaths! I grieve for these ones the most! Badluck oshiii

Linda I appeal to u to post my comment. Am always discouraged to come here to express myself bcos u don't EVER post my comments.

Anon10:43am I agree with u absolutely. This is all av repeated all day. And someone said that perhaps they chose to bury him today bcos of the logistics via-a-vis preservation of his body etc. I say bullshit(xcuse me).

If his son had died they would NOT have proceeded to bury him today at all cost. Saving his body in a morgue for an extra day or two would have been a fair deal to honor the innocent pple who for his sake had to die. We don't even knw if their families have recovered their bodies. All d media is showing is Agagu and his family.

Am so pained by this occurrence that I spit on Agagu's grave from a distance for the sheer badluck he's brought upon many homes. More-so his family have expressed how selfish and insensitive they can be.

And this foolish spokes person here has even worsened the situation by issuing such a blank and reckless statement. How can u say that bcos his son and son inlaw escaped death, therefore they deemed it fit to bury the man all the same? MIC lost 2 generations in the unfortunate incident..they died on the freaking job.

Yes we know death is inevitable, as its a debt we all must pay. But this doesn't suffice it to carry on as if its not a big deal. Apart from Mr Tunji and his son, the young pall bearers and the Falae dude too?? I swear this is gross misconduct, no sentiments. It goes to show why we should not lose an arm or leg to attend anyone's functions. Cos should anything happen to u those whom u tried to honor will not shrug a bit.

The yorubas always say a certain prayer when they want to give vote of thanks..they always pray that everyone who's traveled from far and near to honor them, that may the lord grant them journey mercy back to their respective aboard. Now I will always say a resounding amen to such prayers next time its been said. My heart bleeds more for the non Agagu family that had to die.

These are people who left their homes with good intentions but met their untimely deaths! I grieve for these ones the most! Badluck oshiii

Linda I appeal to u to post my comment. Am always discouraged to come here to express myself bcos u don't EVER post my comments.

Off to buy Fela' CD!

REST IN PEACE

GOOD

We still in believe in so much "spirit" and dark forces in this country.....Nigeria grow up! Dia is nothing like juju...that plane must be faulty..or something happened mid air..