Linda at Style Night 6 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 November 2010

Linda at Style Night 6

Linda in Miu Miu...*cough*

So my fashion show, Style Night, held yesterday. Thanks to everyone who made it happen and everyone who came. Will bring you pictures of the whole event later. For now, it's about me...:-)

More pics of me at the show when you continue...

N.B, you people should please respect yourselves, don't insult me! If you don't have any good thing to say, move on to the next post...thank u vewi much.
OK, you can insult me but take it easy sha...lol

With Zaaki Azzay, Eucharia Anunobi and Julius Agwu

With Toyin, the Doll lady (will tell y'all more about her later)

With Kenny Ogungbe and singer Goldie

With former colleagues, ex-top models, Meg and Helen

With Chidi Mokeme

With Designer Muyiwa Oshindero

With singer Azeezat and husband Seyi Allen

With Denrele

With Willie Walkman

With Cossy Orjiakor

With Designer Akanni Oyefusi of Nobel Afrik

49 comments:

Yinkuslolo said...

so glad your event turned out well, form the pictures.

just because I know there will criticism about your looks. Imma say you look wonderful. The only thing lacking is your hair, there are better-looking weaves out there.

But nice get-up though.

Kay said...

Fine babe, r u scared of insults?
Let them say..like KSA said. People will always have sth to say ... good, bad, and ugly!!!

Nice pic.Good looking Ndigbo babe.

Dlapikin said...

Linda very nice dress... a big change from you usual mini black dress and sandals except that today you should have worn sandals ou platform booties... A great improvement!

Myne said...

You look great, I actually like the fringe on you. And your people really turned out for your event. Kudos Linda.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Linda, is that Eucharia or are my eyes deceiving me? chineke........ the woman has cleaned up nicely...i'm impressed. e be like say she don finally listen to advice.

If you know you would receive criticisms for your looks.At least dress to impress or wow people so they have nothing to talk about.

wow azeezat! where has she been? what is she up to now? i used to like that her song, can't remember how it goes again. please remind me, someone.

Lovely dress but the shoes are wrong

Ms.Ikeji, you need to up your game per your dressing.This was your show, your brain child.Your outfit did not have any ooomph whatsoever

agree w ynkuslolo....evrything was perfect except ur hair...

Gino said...

Hey why should anyone insult u girl. Yea some will definitely because that’s how life is but don’t mind whatever they say. As for me, ur looking pretty cool. Thank God ur show was successful

Surprise said...

Congrats for the successful hosting of your show. The pics look good. You look appealing, gorgeous, smaching, tantalising, sweet, sensationalising....etc etc etc

jaynous said...

nice dress linda, keep it up

jaynous said...

nice dress linda, keep it up

Ms. J said...

Linda has a face that needs to be shown, i think you should try the halle berry's style.. everything was good, the clothes, the shoes, the hair looks a bit messy, try something short and sleek, you ll love it

doll (retired blogger) said...

you ;look beautiful linda..

where has azeezat been..
uk and even cossy are looking nice as well.

Derenle needs to loose the red hair o

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

only bad thing is the hair...the rest of the outfit is ok.

linda,this pix is not fine.
the hair looks funny on you.
and you also look older than your age.chei,we all cant cheat nature.

Linda u look broke! M so sori to say this.... U go for events and do great at everything buh u don't look it at ol! Everyone can get miu miu buh then u can wear a normal cloth and rock it without it being miu miu or whatever. I love u Linda SO mUCH!! Buh I had to say dis!

Jesus Linda what did u wear??????? Does this look good in your mirror?? Don't u have a fashion designer who can hook u up?? What were u thinking?? Gal u juss fell Ma hand!! Miu miu or whatever it is def didn't do shit to u at ol! Step up ur dressing game cos u look tacky!!! So does ur hair! And shoes FucKEd UP!!! I'm not impressed!! Save ur self critism and dress to kill smtime!! I'm a fan and I know ds is an insult to u buh if I don't tell u what me and Ma Fwends here think u won't take corrections! Ure a great person and very talented hard worker that does well in almost everything!!! Plz DRESS to live it up! Thanks

Linda, maybe a very dressy maxi would have done it, with a wrapped up hair do. The hair is awful, looks unkempt and hides your beauty.

silk said...

linda, lol at ur comments, "pls respect ur selves and dnt insult me". Are u scared? lol. well, people will always talk so just do ur thing and ignore wat people say. nice ceremony frm d pics and i quite agree wit d majority here, dat hair style actually doesn't suit u. u dnt make hair bcos it looks good on some people, u have to know wat looks good on u. thats my take.

silk said...

aha, before i forget, dat must be cossy ojiafor or wateva her name is. long time no see. where have u been? Damn! are d boobs for sale?

Linda, the hair is no no no noooooooooooo. Haba, u fall my hand oo. and plaese, don't be scared or feel bad about criticism...it's to make u a better person. Nobody is perfect! Try half-parting or even short- weaves (HALLE BeRRY'S kind of) as someone suggested. Luv u so much!!!

Linda Ikeji said...

i do all back, you complain, i do fringe, you complain. ahn ahn, there's no pleasing u people...lol

OK, will do the halle berry hair next, after i've rocked this one for a few weeks...*cough*

To all those who say I look nice, thanks jare better people...

and those who love me...love u more
Kisses

...With former colleagues, ex-top models, Meg and Helen...With cossy orjiakor...mmmmhhh?

well let me not insult..let me move to the next post..

but..but..wait Linda.. even if people dont like u or ur dress sense..i dont think i have to join them in condeming you..! All i know is that ur 2-nearly straight legs are better than the rest of ur bodi..including the dress and the head..sorry i mean ur hair..!

I have to go now to the next post..abeg me dont want to insult any body!

Violet said...

Linda, i saw u on Friday and suggested a short hairdo to you but didn't know you settled for this. U see other pple share in my opinion.I dnt really like the all-black outfit,it didn't make u glow at all. and I think u shld take some time out and take care of urself more. u r fine chic and nobody can take that away frm u but as a 'celeb, u shld always step up ur game. all the same, congrats on ur even.

John said...

Wow linda , congrats, you are looking great

WICKED WICKED!! How can ppl be so nasty? Ok it was on this blog that some said, do fringe, now its halle berry cut, see me trouble o? Pls Linda, I think ur doing a very good job, bringing us entertaining news, and being ur humble self. This is a blog...if u feel u know too much about style, please what are u waiting for?? Start ur own fashion whateva and teach us. Nonsense. who care about what u think? Please for once stop hiding under the shadow of anonymity and hating soo much. Its really annoying. I am pretty sure some of this haters criticising are the scariest looking bunch u can even set ur eyes on!! If u dont like what she is wearing, there are nicer ways to say it...and by the way...to each his own!!!Im so mad right now

I'm so happy for you that the show turned out to be a huge success!
You should be so proud!

linda u look nice jare. dont mind all these people. even beyonce on a good day can still do better.
for the person trying to remember azeezat's song, is it my boy fariga?

Spesh said...

Guess I should have waited for this picture instead :)
iLovvvvvvvvvvveeeeeee the fringe on you,Linda x

also,congrats on your event.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

ur hair looked better at the last style night...that one where there was a picture with u and segun obe!!u know we ur followers/commenters love u and it's constructive criticism.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Linda you are a very beautiful person and the fringe looks great but the weave is 'iffy'

I dont particularly like the dress nor the shoes for an event about fashion. I think a style event, your own FASHION SHOW for that matter, is more or less your permission to go all out, over the top sef if you want with inspiring creative pieces.

Besides unlike ZiZi Cardow, you have the looks and the figure and your complexion is still natural. So go for it! okay Zizi has the pepper sha.lol

Regards
Mena

Ade_Cool said...

On the plus side..you got the body to get into some neat designs..it's not the clothes or anything to be honest..think you just need to be a bit more daring..some exciting colours..think you like to hide or rather blend into the background..almost every event you tend to wear black!!..still waiting for the real Linda to show up!!...

You have a good figure keep it up whatever it is that helps you to stay slim. Good the show turnd out well for you.

So... I just found you a husband ;)
I think you and Chidi Mokeme look GREAT together! Please what was he like? I have a huge crush on him ;) but I'll let you have him... he's a lil too old for me lol :)

DEBORAH GOD'S CHILD said...

@ Anonymous...Azeezat's song was titled "Hold On". Hoooooooooooooooooold on to your love, you know our love is on solid rock, darling hoooooooooold on to our love ko ma fi mi sile lo. My boy fariga o loun ko femi mo ooh oh ololufe kan sho ti mo ni laye mi lo fe fi mi sile lo. Good job Linda...from the pics and turn out, this looks like the best style night so far. When is the next one?

The playboy bunnies called and found an error on some of your pictures Linda - They want you to tell Cossy that such slutty get-up shouldn't be worn outside the Playboy mansion's gate, therefore she's requested to have an orgy session with 20 hefty guys. Hopefully they will be enough to F**K the right size of bra and proper top into her future choice of wear!

Give some pple an inch,they'll take a mile.y does linda hv to fit into ur own description of wot she shld look like?n even if u want to criticise there are better ways to do it.u look gud jare,sure there's always room for improvement but forget all these self-proclaimed stylists and keep being urself.na u even find trouble dey ask lie-lie question sef...lol

Ademola Olayinka said...

God Bless U Ma'am!!!

Linda isn't really photogenic....
guys you should see her in real life to know how polished she looks.
she is très pretty but her photos do her no justice at all.

Magnetic

wienna said...

I love your dress, Linda baby. Nice change of weave as well. ;)

ChiCLuv said...

Thanks for changing the hair style!!! You look young, fresh faced and above all, you look great!

Just a little observation and it is not to take away from what you had going on there: the black shoes is a bit boring, you could have opted for a color since your hair is dark, the dress is dark, you need a pop of color even if it was a deep, red lipstick on the lips...some color.

Linda, you are lucky that i like you. I would have said, who is this village girl? and say more things.

Put in mind that men like when women are well put together. You don't have wear the expensive things but you can be simple and stand out at the same time. I mean, it looks like you just rolled out of bed, and placed an oversized wig on ur head. C'mon now, you can do better than that.

Shadenonconform said...

Congrats on your event Linda. Glad it turned out well.

Hey. Hey. What's this my eyes is seeing???? Linda. How many times I called you?? Whose ring is that on your finger? Look, I'm in talks with your folks about the dowry. Please ooh. Please ooh. So, you better, you better... you better take that damn ring off NOW, NOW and post it back to whoever gave it to you :)

Na wa for all the above comments about what Linda wore or should have worn. Wetin. She wore what she wanted to wear. Linda, please, the best thing is you have to please everyone. To avoid them making silly comments about your hair, shoes or dress, just don't wear anything. Just post nude pics and that way no one would judge your choice of dress or colour of shoes. From now on, post naked photos. That way they'd have nothing to criticise you for.

Linda:

Your time is coming, I swear your star is about to shine really big, just keep doing you - it's really hard to see poeple these days who are willing to take punches so gracefully from the public about
(honestly, matters that do not concern them)

and so, since you have gracioulsy allowed sincere commentary with regard to your outfitting, here is my 5 cent piece:

Take a look at the picture (link provided below) to the left, you could have paired your dress with a sleek back hair do accentuating your lovely forehead, a sophisticated stiletto evening sandals with some reflect effect from faux crystals, or faux stones allowing peepage of nicely 'cured toe nains. In addition, an arm bangle with wow effect, bare neck line (like you did) and effortlessly dropping sparkle effect chandelier earrings ( to set you apart as the hostess of the evening)

http://www.assepoesterfeestkleding.nl/english/evening-wear/formal-evening-dresses/made-to-fit-formal-evening-dress/lineation.php

Also, in the absence of a stylist a webpage from any popular clothes shop is a perfect tip for stealing 'how to pair' ideas like below ( you will notice - none of those short evening gowns are paired with covered-toe heels.

Always plan ahead of your event what type of look you want and what role you will be playing at the event. Your make up was lack lustre, you are a very beautiful woman with great bone structure - you need to get some consultant to work with you on the types of colours and shades that will fit you and will be appropriate especially for events such as these.

No bashing my dear just some good, honest, chicken soup for Linda's public apppearances...

http://www.promgirl.com/shop/styles_and_trends/cocktail?sr=97&nt=48&ob=da

Nonetheless, keep keeping up your awesomeness...

(a silent fan) - forgive typos as I type really fast!