Willow Smith's first live performance on the Ellen DeGeneres Show (video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 November 2010

Willow Smith's first live performance on the Ellen DeGeneres Show (video)

25 comments:

Dith said...

OMGGGGG I LOVE ITTTTTTTTTTT

I was so nervous for her but this girl can actually singgg!
She is a star!!! A SUPER MEGA ULTRA STAR

Ms. J said...

what happend to ' i love you, you love me, we are happy family...' or 'you are my sunshine, my only sunshine...' ?? nice voice i must agree, but i think she is too young to be whipping her hair back and forth... having watched lots of illuminati's activites, this is supposed to be her first life debut.. anyone that knows a bit of illuminati will notice what i noticed, i just hope am wrong :(

Ms J; well said. She may turn out to be a case of "too much, too soon!"

chichi said...

Wow this is cool but i pray she stays focused cos the road to perdition is very very easy to locate especially for these youngsters in hollywood...wish u d very best kiddo

Na wao..

Prism of an Immigrant said...

THis kid did such an amazing job. She is very talented.

@Ms J.

Do u have to be such a kill joy with the illuminati comment?

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com

...good for smith's family..another good upbgringing for now...

..but i guess i heared Rihana's voice in the background..?? Linda plz help me..!!

Ms. J,

Life as you know it has moved on. You better move with it or be left behind.The songs you mentioned were composed at a time when there were no computers or internet. You and your iluminati consiracy theorists . . .those 'movies' are fictions, by the way.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

she definitely owned the stage..i'm impressed. i just hope she can withstand the fame at this age..hope she turns out well...look at demi lovato...in rehab...no not for drugs..but she's in rehab! i know a lot of young kids can sing and perform but parents know it's not good to be exposed at such a young age...i hope her parents r strong enough for the good/bad that is about to come...but the performance was good!

Nice performance...another Beyonce in the making.

ok.,.,.,its official!! this girl is TALENTED!!!as innnnn!dayummmmm!!i dont care wat ppl say about her being young nd will nd jada pushing her,.,.no!theres a diff btw havin d talent nd not havin it!i swear even d best singers are sometymz wack live!bt mehhnnn dis girl!wow!i had goosebumps!

She is just too cute, wonder what she will grow up to look like. She has a big personality as well, watched the interview amd I thought she was quite mature for a 10 yr old. About Illuminati...hmm. Sometimes its not all Illuminati. The name may be a smokescreen for other, more sinister things.

Ofcourse this one will be cool and Asa's isn't,na wa for wannabes o.

truth said...

She can sing, but the performance was 'noisy'. I could barely hear anything she was saying.

It's good to have rich parents and lots of useful exposure sha.

Lovelylady said...

ladies with poorly made weaves and wigs, please dont try the hair whipping in a concert or in the public o ...ehen...

Ok i only started watching it because she was Will Smith's daughter but i watched it to the end only becos she is talented.
Love the peformance glad there was no sexual undertone yet interesting the kinda thing i will let my daughter dance to.
And her style is so trend setter and cool.
10/10
definately cooler than dad

Boy o boy this was excellent. But i hope she would not be exposed too soon as she is quite young. But very talented waooooo

NINA said...

THIS IS DRIVING ME CRAZY...WAY WAY WYA TOO MUCH TOO SOON...CMON NOW WILL AND JADA YOU GUYS HAVE ENOUGH MONEY TO GIVE YOUR KIDS A DECENT LIFE...YET THEY DO THIS DOUBLE SPEAK THAT THEIR KIDS ARE SHELTERED..HAVING 3 KIDS MYSELF...I WILL NEVER EVER PUT MY KIDS THROUGH THIS FOR FAME MONEY POPULARITY OR WHATEVER IT IS UNCONSCIONABLE TO ME!!!..TALENT OR NO TALENT!!! THIS IS SO SAD..LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENS TO CHILD STARS..THEY ALMOST ALWAYS END UP ON DRUGS,SEDITIOUSNESS, OR DEAD!!..I.E. LINDSEY LOHAN, DEMI LOVATO, COREY HAIM, BRAD RENFRO, DANA PLATO(DIFFERENT STROKES). THE LIST IS ENDLESS..

Ms. J said...

we are all entitled to our opinion
@ Prism of an immigrant, i do not intend to be a 'kill joy' but, like i said, i hope am wrong, but the facts are evident in the stage performance.
@ other comments, life has indeed moved on, but are you vast with the developments? you are indeed naive if you believe it's fictional. and another comment about smokescreen,smoke screen is an effect used even in churches stage performance, that is not my suspicion. time will tell... but that girl can sure sing!!

incredible performance all through! girl you got it all!
Good concept...... keep it locked girl.... 21st century mega star of the year! No more comment... girl you got it back....Michael Jackson of Blessed Memory......

franni said...

Ms J, i agree wiff u. my sentiments exactly wen i had she was signed on Jay-Z's label... anoda down d Illuminati!
the fellow who says u shud move wt d tide obviously is way behind d current. ha voice and stage presence are supa-dupa nad i just love ha 2bits but we can only pray she doesnt get lost in madness.
and pls, illuminati's no fiction.it's as real as me and u.dates back centuries too. wat d'u think Statue of Libeerty represents? do ur home-work ppl. google man,google!!!

@NINA dont be ignorant..i get what you are trying to say about other child stars and all..but this aint bout no money and fame...it is what she wants to do and her parents let her...doesnt mean they are not looking after her or would watch her go astray...remember they are blacks not white...those people u mentioned are white n they always end up useless cos thats how white people r, they have no disciplines, they dont even respect their own parents...they have no control or self control what so ever. i dont see this child ending up like that cos jada is very strict her self, shes from d hood in baltimore. shes tough n wouldnt watch her kids go astray. nobody forced them to act or sing, its what they want to do, n not about money n fame cos they have it all. americans just like to start their lifes early not like we nigerians that r so ignorant n depend on mommy n daddy smh..

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Illuminati this, Illuminati that......bush people who fail to realise that the Illuminati was a science based Italian group which died in the 19th century. it doesn't exist and if it does it would only be filled with caucasians.

NINA said...

anon@ 8:50 u are the one that is ignorant..what do u mean jada is from the hood and very strict??..pls listen to urself..will a strict mother allow her child to do this in the name of its what she wants??...what does a child know about what she wants at age 9..pls wake up and stop trying to be a wannabe...i mentioned all the so called white ppl bcos they get the press coverage.....rich and poor black kids are drugged up going to jail, and dying....but they dont get the press coverage...so pls dont give me that...i speak with authority bcos i have kids and teach kids okay!!

please!!!!!...y r people hating on this fabulous 10 year old???...i'm sure many of u wish u could ve done this wen u were 10...and enuf with the crap about going astray and too much fame bla bla bla..she is the daughter of the 1st family of hollywod..a.k.a the smiths!..she was born famous. she has known fame all her life!..this is why she is comfortable and not overly excited by it!...she has the full support and backing of her grounded parents who are always with her every step of the way!the money cannot make her run wild as she has always had it and if she isnt wild now..then she just might not be!..raven symone started her career at three..is she wild????..i think NOT! people should learn to support other's and not try to bring them down wiv bull crap!