The List of Nominees for The 2010 MTV Africa Music Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog





Sunday, 31 October 2010

The List of Nominees for The 2010 MTV Africa Music Awards

 Complete list of nominees when you continue.

Best Video
Fally Ipupa – Sexy dance (DRC)
P-Square f/t J. Martins- E No Easy (Nigeria)
The Parlotones – Life Design (South Africa)
Banky W – Strong Ting (Nigeria)

Mo Cheddah (Nigeria)
Diamond (Tanzania)
Muthoni (Kenya)
JoJo (Gabon)

Artist of The Year
2 Face (Nigeria)
P-Square (Nigeria)
Jozi (South Africa)
Fally Ipupa (DRC)

Song Of The Year
D’Banj – Fall In Love (Nigeria)
Liquideep – Fairytale (South Africa)
JR – Show Dem (South Africa)
Banky W – Lagos Party (Nigeria)

Best Anglophone
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Wande Coal (Nigeria)
Daddy Owen (Kenya)
Big Nuz (South Africa)

Best Francophone
Fally Ipupa (DRC)
Awadi (Senegal)
DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast)
Ba Ponga (Gabon)

Best Lusophone
Lizha James (Mozambique)
Paul G (Angola)
Cabo Snoop (Angola)
Dama Do Bling (Mozambique)

Best Group
P-Square (Nigeria)
Radio & Weasle (Uganda)
Teargas (South Africa)
P-Unit (Kenya)

Best Female
Sasha (Nigeria)
Lizha James (Mozambique)
Nneka (Nigeria)
Barbara Kanam (DRC)

Best Male
2 Face (Nigeria)
Fally Ipupa (DRC)
Black Coffee (South Africa)
Wande Coal (Nigeria)

Best International
Rihanna (USA)
Drake (USA)
Eminem (USA)
Rick Ross (USA)

To vote for your favourite artists in the MTV Africa Music Awards with Zain, go to or


Fomsky said...

My best video is strong ting by banky w and best song of the year is e no easy by d'banj.

Anonymous said...

e no easy by d'banj???? haven't heard that one yet

Anonymous said...

@ UAN...dont get it twisted....E NO EASY IS P SQUARE!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

teargas must win that category. they are like the hottest group in Africa. attention ashawo and side-kick have out lived their time.

Fomsky said...

My bad! Take it easy na!

Recent Posts