Photo: This could save lives, Nigeria Suicide Hotlines | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 March 2017

Photo: This could save lives, Nigeria Suicide Hotlines

If you need help, please call!

22 comments:

Ok o... but first they need to provide jobs.. that's d number one thing killing us in this country.

Akpuruka said...

Without basic needs being met by Govt/Society, civil and social infrastructure, no mater the investment Govt makes to promote mental health, it will be a wasted investment. Govt needs to provide both and also invest in mental health care/service provision. It will cost a lot, but will be money well invested.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

Hope Nigerians won't abuse this and take advantage of this psychological help being rendered to us.

They should have made it short code and toll free lines.

Hopefully

Only 2 numbers?? Does this Govt know the population of this country?? Jokers.

Mtchew! Wch kai yeye hotline b dat

Abram said...

Well it is a good step in the right direction to save lives that may have been lost to suicide.
get a bigger penis here

Them try, at all at all naah eam bad pass

Some people committed suicide because they were scam in ponzi scheme.

Nonsensical nonsense! Govt should provide basic needs for Nigerians and depression will end naturally.

But why are Nigerians Committing Suicide?
Yes, Money can buy Love and Happiness (Argue with your ancestors)

But why are Nigerians committing suicide?

why would a hotline number for a suicidal person/attempt be so long

I too know

anonymous said...

It is buhari and its govt than can reduce the high rate of suicide in the country by putting in place governmental machinery to create millions of jobs. If he cant use government and working with the private sector to create jobs, then he should vacate the office. Suicide must stop. It is UnAfrican to take ones Life.

good

is there any confidentiality? I hope person no go come call after dem advice you finish your whole ancestors plus village go don hear the wowo tori @ stigma prevention

i think we need to start thinking about the welfare of a common man out there on the street.

If you call them will they solve your problem? Abi na just to talk

Jesuu hope say this one no be say naa ur credit card naa hin go day run oo. Cuz I blv this should be free I mean toll free. If Nigerian really means we are not alone oooo cuz everything in this country na politics ooo

this could and be financial free twincase. com