Convicted Paedophile footballer Adam Johnson will mark first year in prison today with no visits from friends or family | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 March 2017

Convicted Paedophile footballer Adam Johnson will mark first year in prison today with no visits from friends or family

Adam Johnson, former Sunderland and England footballer convicted last year for child sex offences is set to mark his first year behind bars with no visits from his family members, ex-teammates or friends, just barely a week since he lost his latest appeal.

The 29-year-old, jailed for six years 12 months ago after being convicted of sexually touching a 15-year-old girl fan, will be by himself in Moorland Jail in Doncaster on Friday - because only lawyers can enter on this day.
Speaking to Mirror Online, a source said: “Relatives always try and get in on the actual day on which a person was sent down if they can because they know how low they’ll be.
“It just so happens that Friday is not a visiting day so Johnson will be on his own. His legal team would have been allowed to see him if they were preparing for an appeal but that is out of the window too.”
Reports also have it that a security team will be putting an extra eye on Johnson to ensure he doesn't commit suicide today.

Johnson's recent appeal application was dismissed by three judges at the High Court in London.. He has 5 more years to stay in jail, effectively ending his football career.

21 comments:

Jerrie said...

If the crime he is being prosecuted for upheld in Nigeria. We would have very few people running the Nigerian government. We have lots of paedophile in government.

http://greenearners.com.ng

chai poor guy!
Ladies be ruining guys since 19before before

It is well

All for pussy!!! Gaddamit!!! He was earning thousands of pounds a month... living the high life. Lost it all bxos of young fresh onions pussy... shame.

Oh well...

Reward of a damn paedophile...u used to enjoy his skills way back...carrier finished#sad#...lol

Choi! What life.
From Grace to grass.
I feel for him tho.

Chai! I hv even 4gotn him set.

Good for him

CHAII

Katumu Adasi said...

Oh footballer turn prisoner, what a pity.

Nnaa!!! Ndo

This is a country where justice is served irrespective of your gender, race, occupation...Johnson was a good player, but he has to serve his jail term, and also teach others a lesson...what is good for the gander is also good for the goose

How the mighty have fallen! I used to be afraid of his mad pace and dribbling skills when he was at Man city, especially when City is set to face my favorite team

Eeyya.

Check here for the latest feature
Of Android O version 8.0

Latest feature and release date of Android O

Gbam

9jadaily said...

9jadaily247.blogspot.com . want to be a self made man

9jadaily.com said...

9jadaily247.blogspot.com. always want to be a self made man

6 years too much na.

PROVERB 31 V 3...Do not spend your strength on women, your vigor on those who ruin kings. Proverbs 23:31-

31 Look not thou upon the wine when it is red, when it giveth his colour in the cup, when it moveth itself aright.

32 At the last it biteth like a serpent, and stingeth like an adder. women are like that but a small girl of 15yrs can destroy a king.