Pope Francis says countries shouldn't take in more refugees than they can accommodate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 November 2016

Pope Francis says countries shouldn't take in more refugees than they can accommodate

On a flight back to Rome from Sweden, pope Francis was asked about Europe's migrant crisis and he said that even though countries shouldn't  'close their hearts' to those in need, they should be careful not to overstretch themselves. He told reporters:

'Governments must be open to receive them, but also do the calculations regarding their reception (capabilities), because one must not only receive a refugee but also integrate them. 'Because so many are arriving That there is no time to make provision for them and that they can find schools, homes, employment, and learn the language. Prudence has to make this calculation.' 
He also said that it poses a dangerous situation if the migrants are not integrated into their host communities.
He added:
'What is the danger when a refugee or migrant is not integrated? He is ghettoized, that is, he enters a ghetto. And a culture that does not develop in relation with another culture, that is dangerous.'

Source: Daily Mail

16 comments:

Cldnt have agreed more...Something worth doing is worth doing well, Bless you Papal! ��

That's right.. Plz add me on LIS @Nnenne George

True!

Eziokwu

Hypocrite! But u supported them before huh?So na now u know huh? Ignorant pope. COUNTRIES SHOULD STOP TAKING MUSLIMS REFUGEES? all Muslims refugees are terrorist sent with a mission to wipe out Europe and America. THE BEST REFUGEES IS CHRISTIANS APART FROM THAT IS RUBBISH.
Make una ban all Muslims refugees oo

Hypocrite! But u supported them before huh?So na now u know huh? Ignorant pope. COUNTRIES SHOULD STOP TAKING MUSLIMS REFUGEES? all Muslims refugees are terrorist sent with a mission to wipe out Europe and America. THE BEST REFUGEES IS CHRISTIANS APART FROM THAT IS RUBBISH.
Make una ban all Muslims refugees oo

kunta said...

He made lots of sense...Government should not take more refugees than they can accommodate if there is proper provision for them

Well said! Linda take note!

*********************Papal Truth ****Papal Truth

true. wise thought.

The man that speaks with wisdom!

Smilin.....very true

chukwunonso said...