Officials have poisoned hundreds of dogs in Karachi, Pakistan in
the latest effort to curb a population of strays that attack thousands
of people each day. Bodies of dead dogs are
seen littered around the city as municipal workers gathered them for
disposal.
Officials estimated the operation had culled thousands of
strays but did not have a full accounting for all six city districts.
"At
least 700 dogs have been killed only in two areas of Karachi's south in
the couple of days," said Sattar Javed, a spokesman for the municipal
authority.
The periodic culling of stray dogs
using poison tablets hidden in chicken has drawn criticism from animal
rights activists but a city official, Mohammad Zahid, said it was
necessary because packs of strays posed a threat to residents.
Source: Reuters
54 comments:
Ewwwwww disgusting!
WHAT THE HECK
Hmmmmm,
Hmmmm....see how these dogs ended up now.Just too bad!!.
WHERE ARE THE CALABAR PEOPLE??
How I wish I can get dat poison..d dogs at my neighbourhood dnt allow me enjoy my sleep every nyt
Calabar people won't be happy about this. This is meat wasting.
Calabar people where Una dey? Make Una see as Una meat dey waste! Lol
Nawa ooo what will I say nah!animal activitist will soon come.
404 for Jos people.
********************omo kedu ndi Enugu????????? Nekwanu anu nkita gboro kasaa
Chai, see meat for calabar and plateau people oo.
Long Live LIB
Instead of poisoning the dogs why not send it to Akwa ibom?
#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!
Choi! Linda take note!
Na wa oo
Kaduna,Jos and calabar people won't like this news
Wtf! No respect for life, whatsoever.
What is this?
Heheheheh! weiting happen.
404 J5 OGUZUMA, UNA NO DO WELL PAKI, SOME FOLKS THAT EAT IT WILL TAKE ALL OF UNA TO WORLD COURT AS FOR ME AND MY HOUSEHOLD BEEF FISH AND CHICKEN
Wey my ondo people? Lmaooo
Chei.... See meat for Calabar man ooo... But y!!!!
CALABAR PEOPLE WHERE UNA DEY?...LOL
Very good
Very Brutal... I'm unimpressed
See food ooooo......oops!!
Meat bonanza for my good people of Calabar
Calabar people oh! Time to protest for this dogslughter. I will c if they will blame APC for this lol
Abeg what's the name of d tablet? I need am, d dogs straying around my street is too much. Because of them to put dust bin outside de tire me.
CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR CALABAR
Animal Rights Activists won't be happy with this...they'll soon attack like wounded lion.
Chai there's God ooooooo.
Im so touched with killing of the dogs
Wetin concern Enugu people with anu nkita? Biko anyi aburo ndi calabar
ok.
Are you always carsick? Click on my moniker.
Someone should do this in Nigeria....for goats
In the meantime,
these are 12 experiences you have had with network providers in Nigeria
Is it only calabar people eat dog, igbo people eat dog pass anything not even talk of yoruba n hausa people... y some people go come der form for linda blog whereas na them der chop dog pass, im from igboland, i dnt critizise any tribe for eating dog
See meat 4 Calabar peeps
Dat's their problem.
If this happened in America these ppl who poisoned the dogs will be punished! Them oyinbo ppl love dogs more than anything
Disgusting.
Sh!t... stray dogs are a nuisance, but I feel sad for the poor things.
O boy diz ppl Wiked die
Na meat be that ooo
Na meat be that
Na only Calabar the eat dog? See una mauth.. Linda pls post my comment
Wey my calabar pple? But, isn't this animal cruelty?? 🙄
Those of you talking about meat are totally daft!!! This is called 'animal cruelty' . Nawa for una o!
OGUN don see food.lolz
IDIOTS!!!!!
Where is the proof that stray dogs attack people? What a backwards society, poisoning animals. Disgusting.