The Ohaneze Ndigbo youths in a statement released by the co-coordinator Abuja and Liaison Officer, Northern Region of Ohanaeze Youth, Obasi Ogbonnaya, said any attempt to remove Ekweremadu will fail as Nigerians are comfortable with the current leadership of the senate.
The statement in reads in part
“Nigerians from all works of life are already comfortable with the leadership of the Senate and those plotting to threaten the Senate leadership especially the office of the Deputy Senate President occupied by Senator Ike Ekweremadu should shelve such move as it will surely fail. The South East is also comfortable with Senator Ekweremadu and his achievements in the Senate. His Constituency in Enugu East Senatorial zone and the entire South East are feeling his impact. We have gotten information that some hatchet persons from the South East APC have been busy lobbying the Senate membership and the Presidency to lend their support to the devilish plan to threaten the office of the Senate President. We warn such people to desist from such ill-fated moves as it is bound to fail. The fact that there is now a APC Senator from the South East which is however still subject to litigations at the tribunals does not in any way make such persons to begin to try the impossible as the South East and Nigerians will resist that. Of course the Senate is made up of cerebral and patriotic minds that will not lend themselves to any such act. We warn busy body persons of South East extraction who may lend themselves to be used for any such unpatriotic move to prepare to face the wrath of Ndigbo and Nigerians. Such persons will be declared persona non grata in Igbo land”the statement reads

28 comments:
MAKE UNA SHOTUP!!!!UNA NO GO FIT DO ANYTIN, NA SOCIAL MEDIA HERE UNA MOUTH STOP AND END.
seen
Warning who?
Am sure that terrorist buhari,alhaji rochas the only hausa governo in ibo land and his kinsmen in north are reading this?
MAKE UNA GO JOIN UNA BROTHERS OO TO DECLARE NIGER DELTA REPUBLIC THAN WARNING A MAN WHOSE HEART IS FULL OF WICKEDNESS
Warning who?
Am sure that terrorist buhari,alhaji rochas the only hausa governo in ibo land and his kinsmen in north are reading this?
MAKE UNA GO JOIN UNA BROTHERS OO TO DECLARE NIGER DELTA REPUBLIC THAN WARNING A MAN WHOSE HEART IS FULL OF WICKEDNESS
Wat r all dese threats about?
Dey cnt try it
Who n who belong to Igbo youth useless politicians claimed Igbo youths.Deputy senate president represent nobody so let me face the music of his crime if he is guilt.We Igbos have nothing to lose if he stays or not..very useless set of politicians when ever they are in trouble they remember masses foolish people.let bokoram remember them one day in that house...nuel
una dey mad ohh.
Ndi onu.. Get your today's soccer prediction and weight control tips @ www.fortunatusblog.com
No one is removing, let's hear word Abeg
Long Live LIB
Una dey house dey chop indomie without egg dey worry for man wey get house for maitama dey enjoy em sef,who em epp for the whole ibo land,let em face d law,brainless youths.
they shouldn't try it
I agree with his being there but the man we're fighting for what can we point to as the things he had done for being in the Senate and as deputy president of the Senate for many years if nothing to show pls let him come down
if he is remove what will happen ?
no youth is talking ,its only his paid boy for propagander that the call igbo youths.if they remove him means igbo in lagos or any other part of the country doing fine will fight for him?i trust my igbo guy,ikeremadu is fighting for his own pocket,let his children that are direct benefitiary to their papa embesulment come and protest,they are all abroad.God will judge.
Nothing dey happen.. Ekweremadu is going nowhere!
******************wen fulani cow still dey dia??????? He no dey hear anything ******
Only in Nigeria will you see people fighting for corrupt idiots that are destroying the country. Rubbish!
Shut up! You stupid fools. You have the effontry to warn the federal govt because of some corrupt idiots. Federal govt is trying to make the country a better place for youths and they are fighting against it and these youths are supposed to be our leaders of tomorrow. I weep for Nigeria. Tufiakwa!
Please speak for only yourself. Dont speak for Nigerians. I am in support of the removal of Ekweremadu and Saraki if they are found guilty. We need to sanitise Nigeria. Thank you.
Please leave the youths out of your mess. Go and sort it out yourself. When you were looting the money, did you give us? Eat alone, die alone. Next pls
When all these politicians have messed up, they will quickly remember the youths and they will want to use the youths to fight for them. We will stay under the sun on a long queue just to vote them into power but when they get into power, they forget us and embezzle money. When they are caught, they will now remember the youths again. We are no fools. Go and face your judgement and get convicted if found guilty and leave us out of your messy situation. Rubbish!
Please go and face your hopeless situation and leave the youths out of it.
Empty threat...dey will remove him n notin will hapen.
I believe Buhari will not remove the Deputy Senate President, even with all the noise from Okorocha. Okorocha knows he will be dealt it if his threat to replace Ekweremadu with his stooge is carried out. APC should leave the Senate leadership the way it is. When Tambuwal was installed in the House of Representatives in the last dispensation, heaven didn't fall...