If you see someone struggling with letting go of a situation, pray with/for them- Toke Makinwa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 August 2016

If you see someone struggling with letting go of a situation, pray with/for them- Toke Makinwa

Toke Makinwa took to her page to share some powerful words about letting go when something doesn't work out in our lives. Read what she wrote:

We've all been hurt, some more than others. We've all been let down, some bounce back quicker than others. We are all Human. If you see someone struggling with letting go of a situation, pray with/for them. Sometimes all they need is time to get there on their own. Don't be mean, don't play judge, don't talk down at them, don't act like you are better than them, don't get irritated, don't use their life for gist. Remember that you too were once where they are now, you too once loved someone who didn't love you back and you took your time. Even when they make silly decisions or stumble and fall, keep showing them the light, Be kind.πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

39 comments:

True

Just the way she let her marriage go..

Nice one Aunty

Meenah_wakil on instagram

I'm just gonna pass

LIB REP (δΈ­εŽδΊΊζ°‘ε…±ε’Œε›½) said...

Linda and Toke both drama queens over men issues...Next Pls?

We don't hear mani!

That's the right thing to do

Stephanie said...

Nice one #Abkeeys#

TheRealAkon said...

Is it just me, I'm so bored with this AGONY AUNTIE dishing out advice yet can't advise herself properly. Always moaning about her life. MOVE ON! We've been on this your Maje Anita Micah issue almost a year now, felt 4 you, pray with & 4 you. We're now exhausted can't deal anymore. Please go away to higher HYBRIDES and leave us alone Biko!

Good for her, referring to self.

Strong woman, it is well wt u.

Finesteve said...

Be strong Toke I love u. We wl get thr. One lv

Hmmm true!

redbotafly said...

Luvly piece n may God heal d brokenhearted.

Well said but how many hv u prayed for?

diddy316 said...

deep words....facts filled, nice one Toke

True words!

So we should pray for u till eternity abi

Was there.

Women :)

jay _ jay said...

Everyone is struggling, a little kindness is all the world needs and less judgemental people

MEEEE said...

Toke, many thanks for this. really helping me right away.

Toke am seeing into what you said,it's makes sense but you can only help those that are open for help.

The Lord is your strength my sister

Ayo said...

Dunno why she uses Make up to hide her intelligence. Deep words though

SO MUCH TRUE MY DEAR

AUNTY LINDA πŸ‘©

OJ said...

So true.

linda please stop making this old hag relevant

Nice words Toke!

Inspirational!

okay!

you never inform me when you lett inn so how will i pray for you when you lett out ?

@Toke pls move on

I am really pissed by this internet. "pity" of yours all the time

That man don't deserve anything good....leace him and @Anita with his big head and brokeass pocket

Thanks Toke, this is for me. Thanks for this message. I am touched

Its really sad that u, Lara can open your gutter to call a woman like u old hag. My God What is wrong with ladies of these generation?! Is she old enough to be your mother? Why so much hate? From her write up, what did she say so wrong? Women are the cause of their own. problems. Please let us learn to watch our utterances..do to others as you wish them to do unto u.

Unibest Global Services said...

I couldn't let go of my past when it happen, now am regretting cos it is hurting me.

Thanks for this words. it motivate me.

Toke talking out of experience

sholetoga said...

Toke, please move on already. Anita baby is old enough to start calling you aunty'.Stop this your pity party and take time away from social media to retrace your step.......God will give you someone that will love but your social life will drive away men...unless ofcourse you are considering an Oyibo man like Toyin Aihmaku

Move on please