I wasn't part of the 2016 budget padding- sacked Appropriation committee chair, Abdulmumin Jibrin says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 August 2016

I wasn't part of the 2016 budget padding- sacked Appropriation committee chair, Abdulmumin Jibrin says

In a no-holds-barred interview with Channels TV which was aired yesterday evening, sacked chairman of the House of the Representatives Committee on Appropriation, Abdulmumin Jibrin, says he was never part of the 2016 padding which he described as insertion.
 He said:
"Well, I wasn't part of the insertions but I think I also didn't help myself because I started speaking quite late. The event that pushed me to start talking doesn't look too attractive to people because they are saying why am I talking now that I have left the position".

Jibrin in the interview denied claims of inserting projects worth N4.1 billion for his constituency into the budget
"Absolutely false. My problem is that I wasn't talking. I came into the National Assembly pretty young and psychologically, you are made to believe that when you are chairman of appropriation, you have to be secretive"he said.
When asked if the House of Representatives is corrupt, Jibrin said "There is corruption in the house of Representatives. There is institutional corruption and these are things I can prove".

According to Jibrin, Former President Olusegun Obasanjo wasn't completely wrong when he described the National Assembly as a house filled with rogues and thieves
"Obasanjo is not completely wrong. There is corruption. The only thing is that we keep living in denial. I have been part of the system and I know there is corruption in the system and there is also institutional corruption in that system"he said.
Jibrin says even though he has been in the house for 5 years, he has never been involved in any act of corruption.
"I have never been in any act corruption. I have never shared money in the National assembly. Never!"he said

23 comments:

All of una ar criminals

We will soon find out.

HRM Paul said...

Guy kip quiet and go sleep.u are talking thrash .ur spiteful.where were u wat kept u mute all these times.Dey remove uur cheese and ur shouting about.

If true...it's quite commendable! Pray you'll be indicted, cos you'll are kinda same, none is corruption free!

Where's the lie dictator cos I don't trust wat he says

We will soon find out

Hmmmmmm ok ooo

God bless u mr jubril for telling Nigeria the truth about the house rep dirty acts,we know that is what go on but all we need is one man to stand up to tell Nigeria the truths thanks

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Yes,u can boldly say dat now bicos u hav been sacked, could you have said dat boldly wen u wer der?enjoyin wit dem?sir I will advise u just stay calm n stay away from the media houses, else EFCC will soon be ur friend.face ur family n look at wot u can possibly do with what u hav been able to acquire. A word is enof for the wise.

Rubbish country....

My friend why now but not too late shaa....nuel

HMmmmmmmmmm

MAKE I HEAR... ALL OF UNA HEAD DEY THERE.

asi asi

You are part of it by ur supervision and acceptance.

Iyawo Urhobo said...

...Lol.. God have mercy...really?...Liar.Abeg Nigerians cannot be fooled again.All of you in that house are corrupt.

Mr. Man you have no credibility at all. You were the Chairman of House Appropriation Committee that padded the Budget. You knew what was happening, participated and condoned what was happening then when you were disgraced out of office you start ranting. What type of treacherous ingrate are you? Please give peace a chance. How on earth would the budget be padded without the Chairman of the padding Committee not taking part. You sound like Fulani herdsmen.

I pray oh!

Anita said...

I am happy that the truth is gradually coming out. At least he has started talking whether in or out of the position. The truth is that the 2016 budget padding by the APC was over and above the PDP budget padding. APC is truly fighting corruption. At last somebody is talking. They are now fighting themselves. Change indeed.

Anita said...

I am happy that the truth is gradually coming out. At least he has started talking whether in or out of the position. The truth is that the 2016 budget padding by the APC was over and above the PDP budget padding. APC is truly fighting corruption. At last somebody is talking. They are now fighting themselves. Change indeed.

hmm na so

lol, i hear you. saint Jibrin... Double your hustle.