I regret campaigning for Sheriff to become PDP Chairman and have learnt my lessons - Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 August 2016

I regret campaigning for Sheriff to become PDP Chairman and have learnt my lessons - Fayose

Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, said he regrets campaigning for the embattled factional National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, Senator Ali Modu Sheriff to become the Chairman.

Fayose said:
“I must tell you that I have learnt my lessons from my past experience. I will not openly identify or campaign for a candidate any longer. As part of our great party in Ekiti, I ‘m assuring you that I do not have a personal candidate and God knows I have not spoken to my people about any candidate.
“We will allow God to choose for us this time by ensuring that all aspirants have a level-playing ground.
“I have learnt my lessons on Ali Modu Sheriff and I take full responsibility for the consequences. Imagine, if we have allowed him to get there, with the way he is now behaving, it would have been worse than this.”
Fayose lamented that in regards to the crisis rocking the party, some people were merely paying lip service to reconciliation efforts in the PDP because of selfish interests.

Fayose also condemned those going to court to express their grievances on party matters.

He said:
“Dry bones of the PDP will rise again”. “God will give the PDP a new leader that will reposition the party to progress in the country.
“In Ekiti, we have no anointed candidate; we would come to Port Harcourt with open mind and let God do justice”
Dr. Raymond Dokpesi, who is running for PDP Chairmanship was in Ekiti State at the Jibowu Hall, Government House, soliciting for support. He pleaded with the stakeholders to allow him to serve the party. He assured everyone that he is a great leader, a transformer and a bridge builder, who will promote, protect and project the PDP with growth.

Source: This Day

26 comments:

He sure had an ambition for putting him there, now things are backfiring at you. The thunder 2x, that is waiting for you after you complete you tenure.

You still have so many things to regret. Its mattet of time. See what power has done to you.

We all make mistakes some times, the good thing is that we learn from every one of them. Sherrif is a notorious terrorist...

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Tank God u hav learnt dat darkness has nothing to do with light, or Amodu sheriff wants to lead d party by all means, yes u happens to be dat only man in Pdp Whoo stood behind him,let him go n form his own party or join apc.bloody bokomites.

Who ur regret epp?

D man na boko haram its self

Ode!

Odiegwu, Oga go and have seats.
When you were being flown around in his private jet, when he brought out his money and shared to you people you never regretted it.
Same you turned around to say it was APC that brought Sherrif to PDP to disorganize it.

Mtecwwwwww

Talkative! How are u behaving? Nigerians especially people of Ekiti should be telling u this..

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment

Amen

Story that touches the heart in Falz da Badt Guy voice.... All of you are the same jare

The same way I openly supported Buhari but I don't even have an adjective to qualify the MESS I see, hear and read on papers every day

You are a fool.Hope Raymond has returned our money.Fayose pay workers salaries please.....nuel

WE ALL MAKE MISTAKES EXCEPT FROM GOD THO! DON'T WORRY SHA GOD WILL STILL PUNISH THAT MAN CALLED SHERIF ABI SHINKAFI.

Hahahahahahaha,lets hope for the better

ANY MAN THAT MAKES MISTAKE, ESPECIALLY PUBLIC FIGURES, AND COMES OUT TO PUBLICLY ACKNOWLEDGE THEIR MISTAKE IS A GOOD MAN. THERE IS HOPE FOR SUCH A PERSON.

People who act before they think always regret everything. You must regret Fayose

good 4 u. No loyalty in Nigerian politics

God bless Fayose... The only yoruba man who is not a coward

Peter Ayo Fayose. You are a cheap and small man. And u are still talking. Despite the litany of corruption baggages on ur head. Arms money diverted for ur election and some of the money u helped urself with. U can lie! Haba. U know ur hands are soiled, yet u continue making all those noise.

Shut up what is the lie in what he said. Someone is apologising and u are here talking nonsense

sholetoga said...

Raphael Daramola, you're the king of fools with the rubbish you just said about Fayose. Fayose has admitted he made a mistake and we his fan have forgiven him. Bokoharam Sherriff will be disgrace at the end, that even his APC masters will be shame to associate with him. By God's grace PDP will bounce again to save us from this one party state Buhari want to foists on us.....

Thank you sir I forgive you