Photos: Traffic policewoman spotted working under the rain in Ibadan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 July 2016

Photos: Traffic policewoman spotted working under the rain in Ibadan

Daniel Odofin, who is based in Ibadan shared these photos of a female officer of the Nigeria Police Force identified as Maryam, controlling traffic under the rain.
"We are quick to point it out when our police do something wrong," Odofin wrote. Today I saw a police woman in the rain, drenched and still doing her duty. Actively doing her job, despite the rain. Not running for shelter even though no one would blame her if she did. This is the kind of person that lifts the image of the Nigerian Police Force.
 Her name is Maryam, I didn't get her last name properly or her rank. Her devotion to duty made the difference in a place synonymous with traffic gridlock on a day that isn't comfortable. She doesn't have the kind of salary or allowance that our public officials boast of but she gives meaning to the title "Civil Servant". Help us make Maryam Opep famous, help us show others what devotion to duty is."

53 comments:

baba said...

Linda thank you for helping her

God bless the work of her hands Amen

Linda biko,it's not under the rain rather it's in the rain

Kudos to her

Scam
Are u guys that daft huh?the bitch is there waiting to collect her own 50 naira share from poor ignorant Nigeria,bus drivers and taxI DRIVER SO DON'T PITY HER BECAUSE THIS GUYS DON'T DO SOME THING THAT MONEY IS NOT INVOLVE
all na wash wash

Dedicated worker

Scam
Are u guys that daft huh?the bitch is there waiting to collect her own 50 naira share from poor ignorant Nigeria,bus drivers and taxI DRIVERs SO DON'T PITY HER BECAUSE THIS GUYS DON'T DO SOME THING THAT MONEY IS NOT INVOLVE
all na wash wash

beauty said...

Mtchew,,so??..wat impression is she trying 2 give!!,,cold neva catch her,,she wanna prove dat she is efficient,,,she shud av used an umbrella or a rain coat instead of punishing ur self,,we know u are an efficient citizen!!!!

Ladun Liadi said...

She's the exception to the rule

Loper Online said...

Woow.. great police.. salute

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmmmm....of course,she knows what she is doing,is it not police again?.

That's a loyal police woman! #Bravo

Whaooooo!! God bless her

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Wow,dats very remarkable of her.good job.

Ok oh God bless her.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

But she would have used a rain coat. If she gets pneumonia now, who will care for her... biko we need to be smart and take care of ourselves in diligence.

Dey r not as bad tho

I think we should come together and appreciate her. Linda take note!

Jennifer Chima said...

Aunty Linda. Yes she is on her duty post. That's what we expect. Government should atleast give other unemployed qualified graduates opportunity to joining hands in moving the nation forward.

HRM Paul said...

D lord bless her dis is d type of folks dat should b rewarded not d thieves in SARS that waster souls

Mr GOLD said...

##barren,,, HIV/AIDS CURE ###100% assurance...
pay after you confirmed it........
adewalegold13@gmail.com.....

Good for her.

They say the Police is your friend...well, she is discharging her duty, if she no do am shey na me go do am?

*Grachi Dynasty*

More grease to your elbow

This one is quite different...i'm impressed!

There's dignity in labour

This is risky ooh...
Tyres doesn't have tight friction of roads when it's wet...she should be careful. Make vehicle wey the break get issue no crash on her

Eeeehya.. she loves her job. Get tomorrow's soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com

Joy said...

Trully appreciate the effort! God bless u Maryam

Ele Blessing said...

Heya how I love dedication to duty!!!

You didn't get her surename??? How come you knew her as Maryam Opep?

Dont they give them rain coat?

THEY WONT PROMOTE THIS TYPE OF PEOPLE, IT'S ONLY THE ONES THAT STAY IN THEIR OFFICES WITH THEIR POT BELLY!

It was all planned mehn #NoHate though

From the badge I guess

That's because she neva reach a egunje target for the day

Aaliyah said...

Why do you always call women bitches? And to think that one gave birth to your sorry ass. You have a mom, sister, a wife (maybe) and a daughter (someday). What goes around comes around. Law of Karma.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Who ur English don epp.wit all ur English can u buy a plot on d island,talk less of a mansion..abeg shift

marv said...

Nop. Even if its sheared among d top senior officers. Who just sits in d office

marv said...

U re so shallow.

That's the Nigerian spirit I used to know! Bravo! Keep this up until it gets to her bosses

That's the Nigerian spirit I used to know! Bravo! Keep it up until this gets to her bosses!

U only see police dis active @5am wen traffic light is working on oba ogunusi rd linking agidingbi rd but u never see dem when traffic light no dey work... dee

how can i share on linda ikeji??

Your right my brother

Idiot! As a Corp member, it's under the sun and in the rain...she ain't trying to impress no one, she's just doing her damn job!

who is this freeborn daft guy?...u never said something reasonable for once...Aunty linda take note...some of your lib readers are not well mannered at all...slapping people with dirty words upandan...Freeborn or whoever u are..be guided!

Kudos to her tho

The idiot doesn't know beyond his ass . Just don't mind him.If its his type that herdsmen had been killing I will pray for them to live long.

God bless her, she loves her work!

She loves her job