JAMB withdraws 2016 admission list forwarded to various universities, says candidates should not to panic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 July 2016

JAMB withdraws 2016 admission list forwarded to various universities, says candidates should not to panic

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has withdrawn the 2016 admission list it forwarded to different Nigerian Universities. This was disclosed in a statement by the body's spokesperson, Fabian Benjamin released today July 31st. Part of the statement reads
“This is to ensure that the University Senate perform its statutory responsibility of conducting the selection of candidates and refer it to JAMB for confirmation in line with the admission criteria of merit, catchment and educationally disadvantaged states as directed by the Hon Minister of Education at the policy committee meeting,”
The earlier list was sent to help fast track the process of admission so as to allow other tiers of institutions also conduct their admission. Candidates should not panic because this is part of the process of the 2016 admission exercise. JAMB regrets any inconvenience this decision would have caused the tertiary institutions. The board regrets any inconvenience it’s proactive step would have caused the tertiary institutions.”

19 comments:

Na wa o. I just hope they don't remove names nd add their candidates

Which one be dey shouldn't panic? Dis one na putting admission seekers in a severe high jump..no1 knows wat wil b d outcome cos dis is CHANGE..expect d unexpected

Hmm

Jamb is The most confused examination body in the whole world! They have succeeded in gaining much traffic on their website

Hmmmmm ok

*sigh*
Education system is zero in this zoo of a country...

*sigh*
Education system is zero in this zoo of a country...

Hian! Which is better sef?

Hian! Nsogbu dikwa! Linda take note!

I JUST HOPE THEY ARE NOT ABOUT TO INSERT THE NAMES OF THEIR OWN CANDIDATES OR....

The same educational body that never release my west africa examination result till today
that made me join bussiness line?
no worry a profesor go dey serve me tea with a good salary i will be paying him or her in my office sooner

Nawa oooooo

Austinebizzy said...

Thats change for you.... sombori sai bab

Austinebizzy said...

Just speechless

Nigeria is a funny country hope someone is not playing some sort of pranks with the admission list

is thisc country moving forward or backwards cause me i dont even understand this any more i fockin tired of sitting down at ��

Busola said...

Confused people

Chinedu said...

Only in Nigeria