FG bans purchase and distribution of bags & T-shirts at government workshops and conferences | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 July 2016

FG bans purchase and distribution of bags & T-shirts at government workshops and conferences

The Federal Government has banned the purchase and distribution of conference bags, T-shirts and other souvenirs at events such as Conferences and Seminars funded by Federal Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs). This is contained in a statement made available to newsmen in Abuja by the Director of Information, Federal Ministry of Finance, Salisu Dambatta today July 31st.
According to the statement, the ban was in continuation of the on-going cost-cutting and efficiency drive in the utilization of public funds by the present administration. The statement reads in part 
 “The directive which is a recognition of the fact that in a period of lean financial resources unnecessary expenditure on overheads such souvenirs are luxuries that the government must eliminate. 
This will enable release of funds for infrastructure and services such as health and education that would have direct positive impact on the well being of the citizenry and promote economic development. The directive also contained specific guidelines that would reduce the cost of printing Invitation Cards, Programme of events, Brochures, Folders and Note Pads. Among the guidelines are that they should be in black and white and limited to only one page and in the case of Brochures they should be streamlined to contain only essential information”it said. Also, the statement said the printing of unnecessary publications and books of short shelf life which have no real value to the concerned public institutions or the citizens has also been banned. “MDAs were encouraged to save costs by uploading such publications on their websites which has the added benefit of wider visibility” the statement read

58 comments:

chyyy said...

Govt that forbids importnt things to do but rather doing d unimportant

baba said...

Just passing

Way to go Mr president, very good development. Solidly behind you,all leakage and wastage must stop.
Sai Changii
Sai Baba.

Way to go Mr president, very good development. Solidly behind you,all leakage and wastage must stop.
Sai Changii
Sai Baba.

Is dat d criteria for a better Nigeria?

WHATEVER

linda ikeji's driver. said...

U guys ar really clueless, very soon, u federal government will ban air from entering nigeria.#misplacedpriorities.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

U guys ar really clueless, very soon, u federal government will ban air from entering nigeria.#misplacedpriorities.

Better mbok

Nice directive

Misplaced priorities!
CONFUSE INCOMPETENT MEN IN GOVERNMENT AW FREEBORN WEPT.
The Federal Government has banned the purchase and distribution of conference bags, T-shirts and other souvenirs at events such as Conferences and Seminars funded by Federal Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs SO THIS ONE DEY IMPORTANT HUH? WHAT PAINS ME MOST IS THAT THESE INCOMPETENT DON'T HAVE REMORSE OR PITY OF WHAT THE SAME FOOLS THAT VOTED THEM ARE SUFFERING IN THEIR SCAM GOVERNMENT,THEIR ONLY ACTION IS ON THINGS THAT DON'T MATTER IMAGING OOO
I AM NOT SURPRISE,WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM AN ILLITERATE PRESIDENT THAT SURROUNDED HIM SELF WITH HIS PRIMARY 3 CLASS MATES AND KINSMEN IF NOT THIS?
TERRORIST BUHARI WILL WAKE UP FROM SLEEP ONE DAY AN BAN U ALL NOT TO SHIT OR WEAR CLOTH

Misplaced priorities!
CONFUSE INCOMPETENT MEN IN GOVERNMENT AW FREEBORN WEPT.
The Federal Government has banned the purchase and distribution of conference bags, T-shirts and other souvenirs at events such as Conferences and Seminars funded by Federal Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs SO THIS ONE DEY IMPORTANT HUH? WHAT PAINS ME MOST IS THAT THESE INCOMPETENT DON'T HAVE REMORSE OR PITY OF WHAT THE SAME FOOLS THAT VOTED THEM ARE SUFFERING IN THEIR SCAM GOVERNMENT,THEIR ONLY ACTION IS ON THINGS THAT DON'T MATTER IMAGING OOO
I AM NOT SURPRISE,WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM AN ILLITERATE PRESIDENT THAT SURROUNDED HIM SELF WITH HIS PRIMARY 3 CLASS MATES AND KINSMEN IF NOT THIS?
TERRORIST BUHARI WILL WAKE UP FROM SLEEP ONE DAY AN BAN U ALL NOT TO SHIT OR WEAR CLOTH

LUFI said...

this is how they show a blueprint of their plan to help our country,we support them and they eventually mess up...put all the money diverted from frivolous spending onto their pockets,in the name of being a federal politician.

-LuFI Frm TRINIDAD-

Not my bizz

That is there cup of tea
See what this lady is doing in a hotel room with a popular senator in Africa

APC leaders have been banned from selling bags and T-shirts at Nigerian government sponsored workshops and conferences. This is serious. Buhari has created monopoly for either Aisha Buhari or Aliko Dangote. How is Rotimi Amaechi going to recoup the money he invested in Buhari election? Buhari wicked o.

Some of you are quick to say correct @ aboki but you forgot that large portion of Nigerians are in the printing industry. How will dey survive, pay tax n pay back loans to buy colour separation machine. Also you guys failed to reliaze that government is the largest buyer.

Is that d most important thing or problem we are facing in naija?

It's alright

Lol it's goodbye to free things. But one pertinent question remains, what is the government doing with the accrued funds?Its not about cutting cost, but it's about judicious use of that money
pls check www.bonitabislam.com

Juliet Iwobi said...

Na WA ooo, their business

Watch: Toyin Aimakhu Exposes Pussy While Sitting At City People Awards

Dats nice! Linda take note!

Mhen...dis government just wnt to be. seen doing the right tin..but dey keep doing. Dem @ the wrong time and in d wrong context....dis is not our problem..

How does this inconsequential trash helps the economy,it's really obvious that Buhariaonodu is as clueless as a dumb, he has nothing good to offer! #Silly

If you have idea of the cost involved, that is being saved, you will know that this is an important thing. Right decision, thumb up!

how does it shit improve nigeria economy

Unbelievable! See Woman With The Biggest PUSSY! -Photo + Watch Video

Dem don close where some pple dey chop... dee

good for them

woow

So because of this, money should be spent on irrelevant things and not education or health

javar10 said...

Will that improve the economy.

This government is messed up

Am not a pro buhari but these are leakages that needs to be plugged most of these prints have no shelf life not to talk of short shelf life at the end of the day you will find these programmes on the littering the street that where it ends

Dude shut your pie hole......you are dry as fuck!!!

ACHI said...

GOD WILL SURELY COME TO OUR HELP

Sentiment apart, I begin to wonder at times if ur thinking faculty works or u deliberately put it off cos of sentiment. What's d big deal giving out conference souvenir? You make ur proposal known to d appropriate authority and then d review will be done by the Auditor of d concerned MDG. Haba, think bros, think

Buhari pack your face and hide it, rubbish. How does this help? U and ur propaganda of no money. Nigeria is rich and always will be. U want to gather all the money in ur pocket. If u take jobs from the printers and add it to ur pocket, I hope it keeps u fat. Rubbish. May these 4 years of ur useless leadership come and go abeg. I tire for this aboki

Deggy said...

Is that not going to reduce spending in the economy and create less employment.well 4years is almost here.

The bag, and 👚 are now many in our 🏡

Operation cost reduction. Nice decision.

Pls stop crying every day, so your tears won't finish one day...hahahahahaha

ric said...

Rubbish. This Government is Rubbish.

Hahaha I always wait for ur comments. Lolz.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

Why not start from cutting salaries and all d allowance of d law makers,rubbish.

Way to go...

I weep with freeborn. As he is saving, the economy is supposed to be booming. No . This man buhari I have left you to Freeborn and God.

A step in the right direction...#onMYway...

Nigeria in big problem. Road to hail fire maping.

Height of 'cluelessness'. Imagine claiming to be cutting cost, and forgetting that on the other hand, they are taking away employment from another Nigerian. Printers in UTC plaza Area 10, never hear this one!

Clueless president. Obviously jobless

I want to meet this guy or girl.fucking hilarious

Scam government

Haha Ok o

Buhahahaha.. Onye mbuhari. Get tomorrow's soccer prediction tips.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com

Goldfish! said...

This will surely help the naira rise