El-Rufai closes govt house clinic, redeploys doctors, nurses to General gospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

El-Rufai closes govt house clinic, redeploys doctors, nurses to General gospital

Kaduna state governor, Nasir El-Rufai, has shut down the Government House Clinic in Kaduna and redeployed its medical personnel to public hospitals. A statement released by the media aide to El-Rufai, Samuel Aruwan today April 17th, states that the decision to shut down the government hospital and move its personnel were taken to boost the healthcare system in the state.

The drugs and equipment in the clinic have also been moved to the Yusuf Dantsoho Hospital, Tudun Wada, Kaduna while Government House staff have been directed to henceforth use the Yusuf Dantsoho Hospital for their medical needs.

"There are not yet enough doctors in the public health system in Kaduna State. Therefore it is not prudent to assign doctors, nurses and other medical staff to serve Government House alone. It is clearly more beneficial to the wider society if the services of these medical personnel were made available to the public in a general hospital. In addition, it is better that everyone working in the Government House uses the same health facilities as the general public.

Medical personnel from the Government House Clinic have been redeployed to public hospitals in the state. All drugs and medical equipment in the Government House Clinic have also been evacuated and are being put to use at the Yusuf Dantsoho Hospital. From now on, all Government House staff requiring medical services will proceed to the nearest public hospital to the Government House like other citizens of the State. It is expected that the management of the public hospitals will make good use of the medical personnel, drugs and equipments donated to them." Dr. Muhammad Bello Armaya'u, medical director of Yusuf Dantsoho Hospital, confirmed that the hospital has received the drugs and equipment.

He thanked the Governor for the move, promising that the hospital will make good use of the extra capacity it has received.

52 comments:

And what should I call that?...good or bad😮😮

Nice and fabulous one.
Can any thing good come out of this small wicked man NOPE.

Okay.....

Hmmm dis man self. Soo unpredictable

Their own business.. Am not interested

It's ok

JOHN MILES said...

Good move

Heartbroken Man Cries Out, They Slept With My Wife Before Given Me the Job

Good job but I hope he too will go to public hospital whenever he is sick.

Hey so el-rufai is still alive! Shame on all those fake and evil men that paraded themselves as men of God. El-Rufai may God continue to elevate you.

Ok o,buh how will shutting down the hosp boost the health care system . The state?

He knows best

My next president!

Okk

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmm. Why not employ doctors? So many unemployed doctors out there.

God bless his thoughtfulness. Linda take note!

Gospital Linda?

linda,linda....please watch your spellings!!!!

He always has

Ok o. Hope he attends those government hospitals too, and not fly abroad for medical check up

Olaaliu, if you don't know,then it means your brain cant understand much. Telling you will amount to the same thing. You won't still understand.

El-rufai your days are numbered...

Na dem Sabi

Such "LITTLE GOOD DEEDS" will ADD UP AT THIS HOUR OF GREAT NEED to make MAKE NIGERIA GREAT!!!

Ajuju

You will die a sudden death. Biased bastard

Monkey

That makes more sense.Good one.

Linda pls correct Hospital n not gospital

Okay. I hope the posting didn't come out bad for some people. More Instagram followers for you

Naughtybunny said...

That's the dumbest thing i have ever heard. So what happens to the hospital building that was built with public funds? Allow it to deteriorate just because u feel u need more doctors in public office? How abt employing more doctors and nurses fresh from school? How many universities do we have in the north producing Doctors, nurses and other medical personnels? Can't they be employed and redeployed to these hospitals that need more staff? How long does he even intend to keep the hospital closed? Until the next govt? And then what happens? The govt hire dem back or keep it completely shut? I don't understand why Nigeria's govt don't have foresight. Everybody does their bidding in a whim and it such a shame, they keep proving why common sense is really not that common.

Thank God he used his conscience and not just his head.

Good!

He is in Charge.

Yetty k said...

Dt s very gud of him

Pearlie said...

At least they were redeployed instead of unemployed

I don't understand this man and enytin he do,

Strong man

Strong man

My question is to find out if he family will go to d same public hospital?

That clears the way for him to start his own medical tourism. Who knows his first port of call? Maybe India for checkup.

his problem

The man never talk the truth as to why he did it, time will tell.

@Linda it's Hospital not Gospital talking about your headline

Linda hospital not gospital thank me later

Nice 1
Wish him all d best

Poison fear.

Laughter..I am not interested too.

Dramatic el he shud just employ more doctors and stop Alldis apc local drama abeg

Good thinking, but still need to done