Two weeks after the formal introduction of
the Treasury Single Accounting (TSA) system in Sokoto, the state
government said it has uncovered the sum of N1.5b lying idle in 100
redundant accounts belonging to it in various commercial banks in the
country.
The state commissioner of finance, Alhaji Umar
Saidu, who stated this in Sokoto Sunday while giving an update on the
system's implementation, said government is determined to trace and
close down all dormant and inactive accounts operated by it.
He
said since the introduction of the TSA, there has been a massive
improvement in the reconciliation of public finance figures between the
government and commercial banks. This, according to him, has reduced
risk of errors in
reconciliation processes and has enhanced timeliness and quality of the
fiscal figures from such accounts.
The commissioner said
the introduction of the TSA has now enabled government to regularly
monitor public cash balances while at the same time ensuring higher
quality cash analysis from all accounts hitherto operated by the state
government and its agencies.
He added that more analysis are being undertaken efficiently and at regular intervals.
He
said the full benefit of the new accounting system would be felt when
the implementation of the 2016 budget starts. The document is currently
undergoing legislative action with state House of Assembly.
Meanwhile,
Sokoto Governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, Sunday approved the posting and
redeployment of new permanent secretaries and directors-general in the
state civil service.
A statement issued by his spokesman,
Malam Imam Imam, showed that 23 Permanent Secretaries were redeployed
while 11 DGs have been sent to various departments and agencies in the
state.
75 comments:
Ok o,una try
Thieves go dey unhappy about this news.
Good one governor. exemplary leader
Chimoo! In dis same Nigeria?
Ok seen. * it's well*
bleahhhhhhhh
All des dscoveries are bcmin surprisin ooo
Hmmmmmm
Meenah_wakil on Instagram
Hmmmmmm
Meenah_wakil on Instagram
They are even honest about it. That's good of them. The money should be used to develop the state.
Order for your very affordable wedding & birthday cakes. Send surprise cakes 2ur loved ones in Abuja.We deliver 2homes and offices.
Imagine which way Nigeria.
Hausa people have succeded in rending Nigeria economy dry.
Noting good comes from hausas excepting looting,stealing killing and terrorizing yet no one is talking except child of the most high Chief Fayose.
He should be brought in for questioning
Imagine which way Nigeria.
Hausa people have succeded in rending Nigeria economy dry.
Noting good comes from hausas excepting looting,stealing killing and terrorizing yet no one is talking except child of the most high Chief Fayose.
The money should be spent to orphans.
1.5 what?
That large amount of money.
Nawa ooooo
#Hajia Mufliat
Na wa o! Who now kept these monies in those accounts?
Nawa oo
noted
#she'sunique#
noted
#she'sunique#
What have both the federal and state govt been doing with all these monies they are recovering? They still complain there's no money in both federal and state coffers .
Wow! TSA is wisdom from God to the present Government
Read this! 5 Reasons You Should Try DRINKING Baking Soda
Na wa ooo
He wants to show us he is working.. Ask him again about this money in 6months time, he will no longer account for it.. Next plzzz!!!
Well, the discovery shows som1 is actually right this time... single treasury accounting system seems to be providing some answers... but the question is, what happens next? The discovered funds will be used for what and what? How will this improve the economy?? Will this nice concept continue???
somem of them would have been waiting patiently for the money to be long forgotten so they would share it among themselves.....its good they discovered the money.
#XENO-FABIAN
Recovering money again? Hope Fayose won't call this a scam too.
All dis things NA waSh....
You can imagine !
Order for your quality beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .
Discover abi vomit dey one dey stole n hide
Nawa oo
Let's go Linda
Dis z jst d beginning
Only 4naija my country
Am not suprise at all. Former Governor Aliyu Magatakada Wamakko should be investigated on a serious note,the way that man is sprearing money on the air when ever he is coming out or going back is just aweasome and unbelievaible. Am sure that is not his money he is spearing, if it is his money that man suppose to be very broke by now.
Tambuwa is working
They will recover it and still loot it again...
Nigeria we hail thee, and we're here looking to borrow because there's money
Fraud everywhere.
Looting Looting And Looting is the bane of our democracy..
Sokoto state is standing out amongst their peers in the north,personally it seems in the whole north they are the only one,s that know what they are doing.The sultan of sokoto is a man different from his peers(pls you be the judge and compare him to an emir that we all know his pedigree,who comes out to make childish statements to remain relevant,forgoting 50 years since the demise of june 15th coup is enough time to stop making excuses and start letting results speak for themselves).Sokoto state is a state i am proud of as a Nigerian,more grease to their elbow.
Hmmmmmmmmm
all good
That's a lotta money.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Even Dumbo fortunato na hausa? Your hatred for Hausas will keep you where you are. Oloshi
Are you kidding me? Nigeria is rich the only problem is POOR LEADERSHIP.
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... which way Nigeria. Hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
It seems the whole evil on this planet world came from Housa,s especially muslems .
That's too hinge.
See how dumb you are. Have you asked how much your governors in the east have stolen or stashed away?
Dats huge sun.
God help Nigeria o
What do u mean by idle account?
#PeopleMustAdjust
BIAFRA_LAND
See how dumb you are. Have you asked how much your governors in the east have stolen or stashed away?
I'm not surprise! * it's well*
God help us 1.5b. when there are millions of people who can hardly feed themselves.
Post my comment linda...
See the way one read billions on the Internet,,,. Ongoing Transparency in Sokoto. Kudos. #Linda'spal
TSA nd recoveries everywia
You're not okay am sure.... very sure
One is never sure of d stuff that will pop next . In dis part of world democracy means a lot of funny tinz n noting is clear anymore.
Eheh, money everywia
Let's not forget that this is the handiwork of uncle jonah
Nothing has been heard of Delta State, we are watching. ....
The gov should look inward the more.There are more of such accounts with the state huge sum of monies. Retrieve and use judiciously.
He should develop his dirty amajiri state. This is why they are not developed. They rather send their kids to Islamic schools, than for them to have a proper education.
Hmmm dis na plenty money o mk dem use am for poles welfare o
Nice, but is better to uses the money well by creating jobs opportunity
U must be very stupid to believe this black muslim man,APC is just looking for a way to paint PDP black. Let's see if u will hear anytin about dis money again or see the effect of dis money in his state..Dump a** head folks that believes every thrash from all dis Chameleon-like governors
This is one of the good things introduced by PMB. But unfortunately our NASS has refused to embrace it because it will expose their recklessness and lack of transparency.
Next
Wailers food don done
Brand new idiot.
seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com