Lagos is getting 'Light Up' (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 January 2016

Lagos is getting 'Light Up' (photos)

Newly reconstructed Metal Box Road, Ogba Industrial Estate, Ogba fully illuminated with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project, an initiative of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode’s Administration, on January 21, 2016. More photos after the cut...

Illuminated Allen Avenue Roundabout, Ikeja and Opebi Road, Ogba with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project

108 comments:

LOL omo praise the Lord o

That's good lights is life!! Kudos to the lagos state govt

#commonsense

Ambode! Good way to go for lagosians.

Nice one....hope my governor is seeing this.....

Eko o ni baje ooo

Babylawyer. said...

Nice one. Pls more of it so that hoodlums will have no more hiding place.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Linda and poor grammar

If na prick size na, u go calculate am wella

talk2frankky said...

Nice one.
Kudos to Ambode but try sort out traffick robbery.

Wow. Dats great...

Very good

Lovely...

Okooo. So many undeveloped areas too. See how they photo shop this ones.

Good work.

#Linda'spal

Eko o nie baje !!!

*DEW*

K oo

It's at 2016 we are celebrating street light when we took independence by force in 1960 AC SHAME!!!

It's really impressive what he's doing with the lighting. really impressive

kings computers limited said...

Good, but there is still a long way to go.

Beautiful!!!

Governor wey dey work, masses dey see am.

Wow. Weldone sir

POPULAR LIB READER!

See as ogba come fine...like london..lol

Golda Awosika said...

How i wish Ibadan will be this lit.

Dats a good one. Ambode is working, Lagos is moving forward. Linda take note!

Very good job.. Now they need more security to avoid vandalism. Ambode take note of that👍

As a child I could remember wen FESTAC was this way now everywhr is messed up. This is a good initiative but my question is, would it maintained?

Great job- there is good governance in Lagos.......Come to Oyo State----Nothing.Ibadan is DEAD.

That's nice

Andy sneh said...

Kudos to d governor, hes really trying.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Impressive

E ku orire lekoooo

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Cherry girl said...

wow this is really wonderful.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

D issue is maintenance.you sure ud find street lights hanging around d streets of Lagos dat r no longer in use.dey were once lyk d ones u c in dese pictures.ova time they'll develop fault and ud b abandoned lyk d ones b4 dem..dat d state of tins in naija

nice... seen

#she'sunique#

Noted

Good for them

Wasting millions of naira on diesel to power gen. What mumu light up project is that?. Y'all should team up and fix the incessant power supply abeg. I pray the lights last 3 month sef.

Just a mata of time

Lovely... Keep it up

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Lovely... Keep it up

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

nice... seen

#she'sunique#

Good!

What an Irony. The streets are lit up yet our hearts and the houses are in darkness. I weep for Nigeria. The Lord will deliver us someday. A country where its crazy citizens destroy pipelines and public infrastructure, in order to win a score against the government (not knowing that the said government is they themselves, the people of Nigeria) whilst oblivious and ignorant that what goes around will come around to haunt generations unborn of such people, that their great ancestors mortagaged their future with wanton destruction of what would have lasted as their inheritance of infrastructure.

We are most certainly NOT READY for ANY CHANGE.

Kudos sir

lagosians mk una enjoy

kudos said...

One more thing,Lagos maintainance culture. Soe this things last...Believe

baba said...

Linda Jesus Pikin

Nice one. Eko oni baje ooooo

wow lasgidi...shining star

Nice one.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Street light run on generator...

Shame on this country

Ese kenora said...

Nah wetin we all they pray for CHANGES

Good...but like oliver twist lagos needs more more light..E.G mile 2 express

Wow cool

Wow cool

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Light up Lagos. Thumbs up Governor Ambode.

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Photographer take am well make this thieves no come steal d bulbs sha

Well done Sr, lagos state university , please release 2013/2014 graduating set of part time studies, we can't wait till next year,y put our lives on hold cos of wat,

Cool.

Is this suppose to be a 21st century kind of street lighting?

How come it's only ikeja

Please Linda tell Gov.Ambode to stop all this drama, a better part of Lagos from Awoyaya - Epe no light. some times I wonder when I see Helicopter parading during d day in d name of security reason, y not parade at night when no light. since last year no light not even on Christmas day, most especially Bogije. #lagosstategiveuslight abi are we not on Lagos map?

Big up urself ambode

Dan said...

Lovely shortly all parts of Nigeria will be lighted in all areas

lindas dildo said...

They haven't done anything till they light up the Lagos abeokuta express leading to former toll gate.

Demmy said...

Very beautiful Lagos. I agree with Dr Aimakhu dat nothing in ibadan, too bad.

Linda's pearl said...

Good job here

optimisticlady said...

All Na wash!

These set of newly elected governors are just fraudsters.
Tueh!

Linda stop showing us light if lagos state govt. Don pay u money go return am na job we need. No bi street light okay

@least ambode can see well when hez driving back home from his late night clubbing...

INITIAL GRAGRA,I HOPE IT IS SUSTAINED. AMBODE IN ANTI IGBO SO I CARELESS. OMALICHA LI

Effiezy.com said...

Other countries take 6 hours to repair roads, Lagos take 30 years to have street. It's very shameful to celebrate what should have there, Nigerians deserve better.

Check on www.effiezy.com

Eko oni baje because ERIN JO-GUN OLA.Now we got to maintain it which will generate employement Looks like the Lagos I grow up in,before the arrival of the Biafrans after the [1967-1970] war.

Mill-Bill said...

Governor Ambode initiative have been very visible since he became Lagos state governor, president Buhari need more of Ambode in nigeria, may God see you through governor ambode..

Toyin street just up dis nite

We will get there

When will PortHarcourt be like Lagos/ Abuja 😭😭😭😭😭

Welcome lagos....this project has been done in owerri since 2011

Mz Blacky said...

light up lagos , good, tight security in lag is supposed to be the main priority and fixing some real bad road

seen

Luciana Chinda said...

Nice one! @ambode u are trying.

The exact thing that makes new york, London and the likes of dubai distinctive alongside their beautiful skyline.

Making sense...

AJ MAIN BOY...

Ofilispeaks.com said...

How to please Nigerians, light up one corner of the country and put the picture on LindaIkeji's blog so that people without light in their streets can gawk into the illumination of their phones to see the bull shit of Ambode!

Enter your comment...street lite evrywr nw...buharo shuld step down 4 him

Seriously, I'm sick of Linda's very poor English. Obviously, this is no typo error... Lagos is getting Lit up(not light up)

Bona said...

Even with the light people still get robbed on daily.
Linda will you marry me

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

Eko ni baje o

Lagos is a mega city na, no doubt

Words. God bless you jare.

OK..fine

Nice one kudos to gov ambode

Can't you see the inverted comas?. Akowe!

Uzosafetyblog said...

E good oh. #IRepLIB

Don Smith said...

This is beautiful but one of the challenging factors that sets us back in this country is lack of maintainance culture.
In a short time the lights will be obsolete and the government won't be bothered to have a replacement.
We are not begging these people in power to give us money rather we only expect them to provide us with those basic amenities that can help us have a better life. They find it very difficult to do as if they are doing those things with their personal money. May God help us in this country.

Light up Ajah so we can feel the love in that terrible traffic!

Working towards a second tenure.Abi linda!

Stop rejoicing over nonsense. The streets should be lit up. It's not a big deal. Gov Ambode still has a lot to do.

SolangeD said...

Enugu be enjoying street lights since 1960....cool for lasgidi sha...

#THE EMPRESS

For the umpteenth time Linda, let me do your editing for you. I'm available and affordable for hire.

Ambode is working.

NICE ONE AMBODE. GOD BLESS

Thumbs Ambode! You must continue to work hard!!!

That's wassup