Good Samaritan shot to death trying to help a stranded driver in the snow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2016

Good Samaritan shot to death trying to help a stranded driver in the snow

A motorist shot and killed a good Samaritan who stopped to help him after his car slid off an icy North Carolina highway on Friday evening, according to the Catawba County Sheriff's Office.
Around 5:20 p.m. Friday, a group of people stopped to help a motorist who slid off the road in Catawba. The group called the Sheriff's Office for help, and when the driver of the car heard them calling law enforcement, he began shooting, authorities say.

The Samaritans ran, but one was shot. That's when, according to the Sheriff's Office, the driver, Marvin Lee (pictured above), approached and continued firing on the downed victim. According to the authorities Lee appeared to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

The suspect returned to the vehicle and wouldn't exit. A tactical team responded with an armored vehicle. Lee was pepper-sprayed and taken into custody.

The name of the victim has not yet been released.

109 comments:

Nice 1

eyaa...may his soul RIP.

So sad. RIP... Sometimes it doesn't really pay to be good....

So sad u tried to help n died... rip

Can u imagine.. Chai

Habibat Idris said...

You need to see Imo socialite, Evelyn's leaked sex tape here

Crack heads everywhere

Chai! What a wicked world

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Oh Lord....RIP

#JUSTPASSING

Eyah...so sad Rip

Eyah!!! May his Soul rest in peace.Amen

Na so craze dey take start

Reasons Nigerians don't help

RIP fine face

JAYZSBOSS said...

Aww..what a sad story

Eeeeyyyyyaaaaaa. RIP good man

Really awful. RIP

eiyeaa

baba said...

#RIP

heyaaa Helping strangers tho

Pesin Pikin said...

Eeyyaaahh! May his soul R.I.P

Donjazzycrush said...

sad.

Don~ jazzycrush

So sad! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Just negodu!!
May my kindness not kill me.
Amen!

....Hmmm...GOD knows best...

What a painful way to die..Linda observe carefully

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Darris y sometimes pple contemplate helping others.... now the man yaff die just like that

eiyah so the guy just waste my guy for helping him.

WAT a wickedness

Sad, he will face

He will face the music

Nawa oo

Let's go Linda

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Really? Naim dey make some people dey fear to do good, but i'll continue to do good no matter what.

#lIB ADDICT#

Demmy said...

Eeyah he wasted a precious life n he shud rot in jail too, bastard.

Anon said...

Chai!...Oh no...May his soul RIP

Eyha rest in gun shot

Golda Awosika said...

Kindness gone wrong

Jesus!!!

Dan said...

Chai what type of this

Nawa o..RIP

How sad...

Doing food cost him his life

Meenah_wakil in instagram

How sad...

Doing food cost him his life

How sad...

Doing good cost him his life

Nma LIB said...

Dis world now ehn to do good e be like say e don dey become bad

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Haba y na?

dat y pple don't help.
r.I.p

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Kindness is undervalued dis days but we won't use it as an excuse not to be kind to others...RIP!

Awww...RIP, crime rate in the US is just unbecoming

God avenges the ill treatment of the ill treated...RIP samaritan

That is what happened when people cannot be trusted .......I can't trust anybody again. People disguise to kill and rub.

This why bovi said,na my good go kill me.

Hmmm na wa o,to get killed trying to help someone

Esther Dangana said...

That is why some people don't like to be help, is unfortunate. RIP

tosisochukwu said...

Eyah! May his gentle soul rest in peace

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Chai sad. RIP

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

That's how his life was cut short...because of lending an helping hand,Nonsense!.

Ehya its a pity

Mayberry said...

May his soul RIP

Edobabe#replinda#

Eya sad...

Alpacino D said...

Thieves ar always afraid, died doing good
Rip

Wicked man

Mufliat said...

That's sad

#Hajia Mufliat

Sad news :(

Too bad

OKORO UPGRADED

Bimablinks said...

na wa o

Retards everywhere.

Dis world is sometg else.

For ur Decor&Catering services in Lagos.Pls call DES Events on 08082595656 for more info...Let's dazzle U!

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Enter your comment...
To help person nau don tyrn wahala.

Such a sad situation.

renieccc09@gmail said...

Na wa ooo.....RIP....

Eyahhhhh that's soo sad!

princess Stella said...

The devastating consequences of overdose of both alcohol and drugs.

princess Stella said...

The devastating consequences of overdose of both alcohol and drugs.

Andy sneh said...

Mad man

Jude Akinwole said...

Ehya, that's sad. God rest his soul

I never see madness and strange behavior bad as that of Oyibo people.

Dis whites nd their weak brain wen it comes to drinking,sud one avoid helping ppl in need dis days I don't understand!! May d good samaritan soul rest in peace

Rest in peace dear

applegeniuz said...

he's a robot not human.
#kpomkwem

Sick peeps everywhr.....wasted an innocent soul 4 trynna help

It's well

Chuks Bruno said...

This wasn't how the Bible Samaritan was rewarded sha...

Such is life (www.gennypearl.blogspot.com)

Can you Imagine....

Oh sorry case. RIP to him.

#Linda'spal

Awwwwww...

Wicked people
#remitekosoko

Linda's pearl said...

So sad, RIP

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Useless soul... Na him make me no dey like help person

AJ MAIN BOY...

chommy said...

R.I.P, Linda observe!

End time stories. * it's well*

Ok nah

Idemudia said...

RIP to the deceased. Everything about whites is gun and violence. What a shame

Crayice said...

RIP.

Crayice7@gmail.com

Eyahhhh..so sad!!!

ib tams said...

Na wah ooh! Somebody that came to help you! Well seen

Rip... God bless your good heart .

gold said...

Rip to d dead

Oloriawhy

wonderful story continues......

Luciana Chinda said...

Rip

Pesin Pikin said...

These r d kinda incidents that r3frains ppl from d good will n heart dey possess towards helping others... R.I.P

Rip

Rip

WHO U HELP? said...

If tosay the #Victim do #NaijaStyle: "stands 10 yards away, put both hands on the head with mouth #Yorubalistic wild open and scream...'Make una come ooo, heeeelp, heeelp ooon, eh, peson dey die oooo!

#TheDeadVictim4StillDeyAlive!
#It'sGood2BeNigeriaSomeTimes!

#WhoDemHelp?

OYINBO PPLE. I BLIV THERE'S A BOLT IN THEIR HEAD. IF THE THING LOSE, NA CRAZE LOL

Ade Joke said...

You can say that again.