War of the words between Adam Baldwin and Don Cheadle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 January 2016

War of the words between Adam Baldwin and Don Cheadle

Ever since the Motion Picture Academy announced the nominees for the 2016 Oscars, there have been some heated discussions on social media regarding the diversity-- or lack thereof-- displayed by the Academy’s choices. Nowhere has this been more apparent than Twitter, where #OscarsSoWhite has become an ongoing trend.
It all started with a joke from Don Cheadle who wrote...

Cheadle stopped replying after that.

It may also be interesting to note that between the two actors, Cheadle is the only one who has ever been nominated for an Oscar. In addition, IMDB notes that Cheadle has 36 nominations and 8 wins from other groups that by definition exclude white actors.

59 comments:

They can kill themselves as long as they want o

JAYZSBOSS said...

So hot and intense

kill yourselves

#she'sunique#

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, lori Oscar award yii na

Speechless..

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! Olamide n Don Jazzy una see wetin una start???

Good for them

Who is Adam Baldwin again? Don Cheadle is giving this guy life by dignifying him with his attention.

Whatever

Their business

Na dem sabi..

Emotional moment with lot of love..we are always one no matta wat

Donjazzycrush said...

next plz

Don~ jazzycrush

I don't know how this will better nigeria as a country

Their korodon of burukutu! Linda take note!

http://dollartab.com/?ref=28688

E don do ooooo

DNT KNW WHO THEY ARE, E NO CONCERN ME JARE

I no see my comment. Abeg wetin dey cause am

Their wahala

baba said...

Ok na

their biz abeg

Dey r happy

Noted

Nkafu gbasara unu.

Andrew2324 said...

Who them be? Linda introduce them to me

Na dem sabi
#remitekosoko

kudos said...

What is this beef and fight this year?...Believe

Der problem not mine

My view not urs!!!!

hahaha,bruhaha....babes aint ugly we r just broke

All dis for an award and show,hmmm....babes aint ugly we r just broke

See intellectual argument backed up with facts and figures. Black guy just fell AWA hand! Big ups Baldwin!

MBXXL

Wharrefa.. Their own cup of burukutu. Na who Oscar don help for naija?

TopeTohBaddd said...

I've hardly ever posted on here but this 'journalism' is so ridiculous. I'm a daily reader and I really like the blog but for the past year or so, a lot of your articles have just been copied and pasted from other websites.
Case in point: this article was copied word for word from www.ijreview.com
I know you were hiring blog writers a while back and I feel like this is not you that's just copying and pasting without even citing the source. I'm bringing this up because I remember what you said when Google shut down your blog over some bogus claim; you apologized for not citing some sources and said you've learned and won't do it again. You've even said how you want to be build a journalism company or sth in the future. Like, this is completely wrong and you or your staff need to stop being lazy and write the stories in your own words.

I say this as a fan who's really disappointed in this laziness. Like, the articles are not even sweet to read again because the wordings just feels so out of place

Blacks and their wahala

#PeterObiForPresident2019

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Their business,they are making their money

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Dan said...

Levels but Na them them solve it

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

*yawns* so tired of all these Oscar controversy. Now sounding boring.

Interesting lets party on

That is thier business

All dz drama shuld stop joor !!!

4deW*

tosisochukwu said...

Toh! Seen

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Dat doesn't change d price of fuel. Obong Abasi is fully involved

Nenyechi said...

E dey pepper Baldwin die

Na dem sabi

Andy sneh said...

Enough jare.

Wahala dey

LoLLL

maureen Donatus said...

Mtchew........IJEGO

Ca va aller

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

*simi's voice* ah ewo lokanmi? (What's my business?)

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

White people are the SUPERIOR race!

The END!

Darama

next

Good for them

Pearlie said...

Their business

Will that lead them to heaven bcos that is the main point.Abi linda!

NA DIA WAHALA BE DAT JARE. RACISM IS STH THEY CAN'T GET RID OF IN THAT LAND