Girl misuses a bath oil and turns bright pink (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2016

Girl misuses a bath oil and turns bright pink (photos)

An embarrassing misuse of a Lush product has left one girl pink in the face - and everywhere else. While Abi Shenton believed she was properly using a Lush oil in the bath, she was actually dyeing her skin a very bright pink.

"The product used was called 'Razzle Dazzle' and it is not a bath bomb," Shenton told Pretty 52. "The correct procedure is that you are supposed to dilute it into water but I thought it was a soap and rubbed it all over my body and face... 3 days and several baths later I am no longer pink!"
She was bright pink for three whole days.
She tweeted about the ordeal to LUSH from a private account. According to Cosmopolitan, her tweet said:
"Hi! @lushcosmetics, just a quick question, are your products supposed to stain the human skin fluorescent pink?"
LUSH responded back adorably with a "Yikes!" and a heart.
Luckily, she finally was able to get some help to return back to her regular skin color.
"A very helpful friend of mine works at LUSH and helped me remove all the pink stain with lemon juice, olive oil and a gritty face wash," she said.
"I love LUSH and will still continue to shop there," she said. 

69 comments:

JAYZSBOSS said...

Bleaching came early for her

hmm

Hahahahahah,quite funny

Hehe

sanrock said...

Ok she got lucky.....would have turned bright green before she realised.

Go visit a doctor

abeg introduce her to naija ladies or d product itself since bleaching is really thier tin..dnt mind if we see pink ladies intead of yellowish pink

After all dem get pink lady....women won't kill person....all in d name of beauty

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Good luck to her. Obong Abasi is fully involved

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, looking lyk an alien from Barbie world for 3 days

Her name should be changed to pink lady.jumbo

She will be more cautious next time

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Lmao..sorry babe
#remitekosoko

Issorite always read before use

AJ MAIN BOY...

Loi,sorry oh.Abi linda!

LMAO

Naija babes go like am

#linda give me 1bo#

Lol. See gobe

She will still continue to use it, that means she will soon change to black..

Lol...Funny

tosisochukwu said...

Sorry dear

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

baba said...

Enter your reply...afa

Good her colour was regained

o'ben said...

Lol..u re really dazzling dear

Okehi kach said...

Enter your comment...Hmmmm

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Pele na bleaching oooooo....

SolangeD said...

Lolz she get luck say the thing no dy permanent...pinklady

#THE EMPRESS

GHOSTFACE said...

good for her

I DONE SEE AM. OMALICHA LI

Alpacino D said...

Most sort after stuff frm now!

Ndooooooo

Na she sabi.

#XENO-FABIAN

Looking like a xandarian
from guardian of the galaxy

hehehehehhe good

We don hear

miss B said...

Nne take heart. Everybody's trying new products...

Lol. Omo see Gobe!

Mufliat said...

Read b4 use

#Hajia Mufliat

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Sorry oooo. Lolz

Whitening gone wrong. Linda take note!

Graciejay said...

Lolz. Pass it this way and you 'll see it become style.

Graciejay said...

Lolz. Pass it this way and you 'll see it become style.

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

Pele. Just thank ur star that you weren't turned to shriek permanently.lol

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

Lol... Oni gbo

Bleach! Bleach!!, gud 4 her

No more white but pink...

Her funeral,make she turn blue sef

#GeneralFortune

She looks lik a new born rat. Cosmetic wonder.

Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!

She looks lik a new born rat. Cosmetic wonder.

Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!

Cartoonish.

Demmy said...

She wl soon turn purple

Eyha sorry ooo...

Looking like a new born....

Omo....theres nothing we dont see

More Instagram followers for you

Good for her skin,

She for change her name to pink Too

pinky and the brain,lol.

Seen,

Lol...so funny

Pesin Pikin said...

Well, guess she never did her research well for she'd have known better bout the ingredient

Odiegwu

Linda's pearl said...

Didn't see her b4 pix but it's her business.. Contact 2BE32AA2 for Cakes, if ur widin PH

Bleaching gone wrong

WHO SEND AM MESSAGE

Frankie Nkk said...

Lol...poor her

General said...

All for beauty...lol

End time bleaching.