Pics: This is what most of the school classrooms in rural Kano state looks like | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 December 2015

Pics: This is what most of the school classrooms in rural Kano state looks like

Ibrahim Garba Maryam shared these photos of dilapidated school classrooms in Kano State. See what he wrote after the cut...
This is how thousands of classrooms look like in Kano state but he is still building bridges that has more commission rather than humanity. Building new classes is not the matter what matters fix the old schools and give more priority to social auditing and biogenic needs . Just imaging he is demolishing schools in ungogo local gvt to expand roads . What is the secrets in bridge building and motor parks while women a dying at child birth , unqualified teachers, insufficient female teachers poor infrastructure , poor health facilities , poor road networks , public school moving in reverse gear and private schools encouraging sodomy . We are waiting to see gvt respond on Hassan Gwarzo sodomy committee reports you can deny the media to cover up the case but we are wise to tell the parents . Unpunished Hassan Gwarzo is an encouragement and support of gay rights indirectly . Pls minister come down to Kano and secretly visits our schools in rural areas in Kano . Where is the transparency in good governanance"

Photo credit: Ibrahim Garba Maryam/Facebook

68 comments:

END TIME GOVERNANCE

Na she sabi why she name am so - Finally! Jim Iyke reveals how he has been kissing these popular actresses on set

aproko manager said...

End time school

It's an Islamic school na..

While d senator representing this constituency is more concerned bout what they say on social media than education in his LG.shameless. and to think the north has so many rich people too

Na wa o - Person no go fit sabi book from this kind classroom na.

LOL!!! Funny love letter we used to write back then - Join the conversation and miss the fun

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

OMG!

Dis shos Kano state Governor is working my foot! Wht a shame and pity in dis jet age seeing dis.

David Daudu said...

Education is the bed rock of every nation, and it pains me to see that the government spend so little on this sector...how can children learn under this kind of condition... The place looks like something that can collapse anytime , the children's lives are even in danger. somthing should be done ASAP

*the Naija photographer*

Linda is that you again? Your shelling today is heart-breaking. "Look like" correct asap!

Poor kids!

When GEJ built your ALMAJIRI schools you guys didn't appreciate. Like most Nigerian governors, this one is a robust thief!! He only builds bridges and such useless stuff because he would make money from it! The north is so under developed! !!! All their past govnors shd be lined up and executed

Don't mind them, they're busy supporting social media bill.

Ewooooooo!!! Too bad. How do they learn with the hot sun frying their brain?

Αи∂ their state govt. Is part of those concerned in reducing minimum wage to 3k or probably to nothing

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd In PrAise

APC state, fucked up people..

Northern governors. . Na God go punish una generation after all money wey una don steal... see as school be

This is one of the numerous reasons the senate wants to clamp down the social media, to continue to keep people in ignorance while government engage in frivolities. If not for social media where else would she have published this. Kano government should know democracy is all about people. As voting is people's civic right so also good governance is the government civic responsibility. They must provide it...

Ibjnr21 said...

God can never forgive Nigeria politicians

The government of kano can't say that is not aware of the school's conditions in kano. After election no body cares again. Only God can judge you now .......

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

OMG!

Dis shos Kano state Governor is working my foot! Wht a shame and pity in dis jet age seeing dis.

Jesus is Lord

I believe this structures were put in place by GEJ's administration..he strived so hard to make sure the northerners got upper eductional materials..buh at the end they betrayed him..they will suffer their meritted plight

May God see them through with all this stupid leaders

Dis is terrible.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Jesu!!! The state government should intervene Asap

RIP.

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Chef Blackbeards said...

Change. At its best

when will this end &who will end.

OneBlood said...

End time comment lol

And there is a governor in this state. Nawo o which way Nigeria

Linda believe me this kind is everywhere in Nigeria.

It's nationwide, linda stop campaigning for the northerners alone.

etochi21 said...

They have their leaders to blame, as they are the least of our problems for now.

Education is not and has never been their priority, yet they always want to lead. Today they have provided about 70% of PMB's cabinet and APC asks us to be hopeful, how?

You guys just see something and start passing useless comments..no constructive criticism, only insults. Are these the only schools in kano? I completely disagree.. even in our villages we have schools like this ones. Pls do thorough investigation bfor passing useless comments

Good for them

Lolz even you too@anonymous u tryna correct person but u'r here dropping ur own bomb..... Nobody is above mistake.take note

End time governance

So who gets the blame again? Federal government? Or the corrupt local and state government? Africa! For how long shall we Continue in wickedness?

Sigh

Bokoharam schools

Na BH dey destroy their things over there. Linda take note!

This is how most schools (not even classes) in mothers Nigeria look. I really have no idea why today it's big deal; after all, we've been living with it

cobrarea9 said...

APC governors are the most useless bunch ever, its only Fashola that made us proud, Ambode is so silent, you wouldn't think he was alive.

What a disgrace!!!..see as there faces are looking white ,poor children *sad*

Vick_chizy

Anonymous 12:16pm, in my village we don't have such schools sorry. In my village, the schools look real good compared to this. I am sorry, this are dumps.

They stopped planting ground it, growing cotton and paying taxes because the state population was inflated and they received huge Federal Oil Revenue. Now there is no more Oil so what are they going to do? Join Boko Haram of course. Enslave more women, marry more child brides and produce more uneducated and unemployed urchins. President Buhari, Dino Melaye, Femi Fani Kayode, Lai Mohammed, PDP Metu, Emir of Kano, Senator Saraki, Goodluck Jonathan, Diezeani Madueke, all members of Arewa Confrontstion Forum, all members of MASSOB, OPC, all Senators and all Nigerians need to ser these photographs. If we do not start population and birth control now, Nigeria will be out if control by population crisis.

Has anyone noticed that the average height of the northern Nigerians has been going down due to under nourishment? Check out the abokis now operating Okada in Lagos. Two generations ago the average height of the mallams was nearer to six feet now it is about five feet six inches.

I doubt if that Ganduje guy hv d vision to do anything good in kano

If it is built, Boko haram will bomb down.

Urs is kidney n liver breaking,shelling kwa...mumu,ewu Gambia..its spelling

olythopia said...

And the northerners has been Ruling Nigeria for as long as I can remember, only few years that power changed hands, they blamed the problem of Nigeria on Jonathan who did more for the North much more than any Northern president ever did. Tell me why these kids can not be easily brainwashed and use as suicide bombers by book haram? God help u all to see the light. So much for Sai Baba! So much for Change...dole! Hahahahahahahahaha

So underdeveloped, don't know which is worst,Niger state abi kano

If they are to pass the bill, Linda would probably have to visit each of these schools to verify their true condition, before publishing.

For those commanding GEJ, was it not Jonathan who made the former gov of Kano sheharau as education minister? Ironic right?

O.N. Progeny said...

Despite the monies they are looting

Linda we hv worse schools in imo state, I went round my village school n my hrt broke, most teacher there teach wt igbo n d rest wt pigin, even d head mistress cant speak nada, I was speaking English to her n cos it was difficult for her to speak correct English she almost started bulling me o saying m not in lagos n shud speak igbo, it's a horrible situation, all my governor does is to put bill boards round d state saying he has done well wen d state is in d worse state I hv Eva seen I swear wt d way d government is going I wudnt mind if whites com n rule use for a while I swear

Boko haram school,

Go katsina and see the worse of it all, poor people are really suffering in northern Nigeria, thousands of them are on the street roaming about and I keep asking where's their parents and guardians??? It is a pity that they hold most of the top government positions in Nigeria but still yet their children are suffering.

#Dakinzz

Welson said...

The North does not give priority to education, no wonder Boko Haram is carrying its attacks on schools. This report proofs why the North is educationally disadvantaged. Education which is mean't to champion and be the overiding factor to propagate the leaders of tomorrow has being bastardized in the North and turned into a money making industry for political office holders. It's a shame that it is the ordinary people and children from poor backgrounds that are mostly affected. SHAME ON THE GOVT! SHAME ON POLITICIANS!! SHAME ON STAKEHOLDERS ON EDUCATION!!!

Which one is "our villages", speak for urself nwokem, in my own village in enugu state. , there is no such school, when it gets too bad , the PTA will gather money and fix such(though it had never gotten to the shape).and do u know why it is so parents value education here even the uneducated one, unlike there.

On top speed heading back to Entopalab said...

Its high time they questioned their leaders about what they have been doing with their resources all these years

chi said...

Too bad....

So sad our government are busy doing something that doesn't really matter for now so sad, we will surely get there. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

And they have a governor who earns millions monthly?! And he is probably amongst those who wants to reduce minimum wage! If only government officials were paid according to their performances.

Quite sad. Shame on the politicians from Kano state in particular, and the entire country in general. This is the kind of schools being operated in 21st century Nigeria...SMH!

Yea. True

Those school in Kano state are very good compare to Delta State, where a medical Doctor ruled for 8 years. Whiter Nigeria. Jeff.

Too bad