Nigerian Mums NetWalking Against Violence Towards Women and Children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 December 2015

Nigerian Mums NetWalking Against Violence Towards Women and Children

With news of mindless violence against women and children increasing everyday, and in the wake of the senseless, police related killings of two mothers, Beauty Macloed and Idongesit Udo, we felt the urgent need to do something. The lives of women and children matter. If we do not join voices and stand strong, if we do not do our utmost to protect the vulnerable, then injustice will continue to reign supreme in this nation.

On the 12th of December, 2015, at 7 a.m., we will be NetWalking, from Fantasyland, Kingsway Road, Ikoyi, under Falomo Bridge and back.

We will be highlighting the two aforementioned cases of Beauty Macloed, mother of Nigerian Junior Tennis Champion, Angel Macloed and mother of four, Idongesit Udo and seeking justice for their families.  Impunity cannot be allowed to became a mainstay in our country, we will never accept it as the norm.

Signatures will be collected at registration for the petition that we will be presenting to the Federal Government of Nigeria.  

Join us! Tell your friends, fellow mothers, fellows fathers, fellow women. Let us unite against Violence Towards Women and Children!

Venue - Fantasyland, 11 Bayo Kuku Road, Ikoyi, Lagos
Registration Time - 7am - 7:45am
Warm up with Dolly - 7:45am - 8am
Walk Commences - 8am
Refreshments - 9:00am

Free t-shirts for the first 500 Walkers to register and goody bags, courtesy of Apple Cosmetics.

Spread the word via your social media channels and drum up as much support and walkers as possible.