9 year old girl badly beaten by her madam (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 December 2015

9 year old girl badly beaten by her madam (photos)

A concerned woman shared photos of a badly beaten 9 year old Onyinyechi on her Facebook page, saying Onyinye, who serves as a housemaid, was beaten by her madam/aunty. How you can beat a girl this little, to the extent that you leave marks on her body and give her a red patch on her eye is beyond me. People like this should be arrested. Below is what the woman shared on Facebook...
A little girl called Onyinyechi (9yrs) always come to my mum’s shop where am currently working while waiting for youth service, to buy some things for her Aunty. This little girl is always full of smiles but only when you take a closer look at her, would you see the agony she passes through in the hands of her madam.

On Monday when she came to the shop, there were blood stains on her cloth and when I looked at her head, I saw that it was broken in two different places.

When I asked who did that to her, she said that it was her Aunty that broke her head because her aunty’s  daughter’s baby food finished and she did not tell her. I was close to tears and when I asked if she had eaten she said no, by 12pm ooo

I wanted to send in this post that day but I decided to wait but what I saw today was another level of wickedness.

Onyinyechi came to the shop today to see me, to show me the latest designs her aunty made on her body with bite and belt marks included. Flogging her with belt and giving her a red patch on her eye was not enough, she had to bite her too and she is not going to school.

Please readers, I would love it if any human right worker can help this little girl before she dies in the hands of her madam please help. The names of her parents are Mr and Mrs Bernard and Rose Nkrem in Umunoha, Imo State, but she does not have their contact or that of any of her siblings.

If any of you recognises this girl or know her parents, please contact them to come and take their daughter away before her corpse will be all that is left to take. God bless you all.

My contact is 08183324443; if there is someone willing to help, I will be glad. We know where the girl and her Aunty lives. Thanks a lot for trying to put a smile and give hope to this little girl.”

95 comments:

I'm touched but people are wicked o. Wat kind of tin is this? That woman need to be punish oh. Such a pretty little girl she wants to disfigure her face because she's finer than her children.

Ah ahn! How can u even use a 9yr old as a maid? It's soldiers that will help me flog the heck out of that woman in public! No kidding. If she can do this to the girl, she'd prolly do worse soon.. Poor kid!

Someone should please help this little girl,I have a baby and I will never wish this for her.This is really bad.

Thats sad. My little sister. Help is on the way

Hehehehehehe nawa ooo some ppl sef.....it's only God dat will judge una.

Thank you for this kind gesture. May God reward you dear. Heartless Aunty. God, please bless me in Jesus name, Amen.

Igbos with house girl thing nawaooooo, end time beaten.

This is wickedness,, the woman(her aunt)needs to be caution and brought to justice.. ah ah, she is only 9yrs old. Its not fair atall.

All dis aunties and madams dat maltreat those living with them the thunder wey go fire una still dey do press up. Just take a look at dis pretty face, God @ any point in life I start maltreating anyone, just send a spiritual slap make my brain for reset

Wickedness of men!
Even the devil dey fear humans these days.

Poor little gal. The good God will locate her parents.

TheRealAkon said...

Some Black women are evil Lucifers - I've always made a strong point about women violence & agressive behaviour. You only have to read some agressive comments mostly by women then you realise the extent of this sort of behaviour.

etochi21 said...

WTH! How cruel can some human be..the bite part of it got me imagining how and what she was thinking while using her teeth on a child...is she mentally deranged? Hian!

Wats going on? Y r ppl pouring out frustration on innocent ppl?

etochi21 said...

They should take her away from that witch as quickly as possible

Evil

OMG! I don't know why at this present age, pple still give Out their kids for slavery. This is The height! She's such a pretty girl. I can't even think of laying my hands on her. Even our own kids get on our nerves, but we can't treat them This way! That woman should be held liable for this atrocity!!! She's evil!!

Kojevspin D Realist said...

I called ur number but u didn't pick. U didn't mention which city or town dis abuse is taking place bc most states ve departments in d Ministry where u can report this. Alternatively take ur picture evidence and report to the police. You r doing a good deed pls try n ensure she leaves dat witch she calls Aunty

charlie said...

This is wickedness. child cry no more your redemption is coming. she's actually from umuduru in umunoha. Information has been sent across. I hope its been resolved.

God pls send help that this girl needs, this reminds me when I was in this condition in hands of my witch aunt, people can be so so wicked to their fellow human, may I never be in a situations that will push me to give any of my child out to serve any demon in the name of help, people pls manage with little one u have to train ur children by ur selves. People are wicked.

Ndi obi akpo local gvmt.

Makjesty said...

Come on,that inhumane.....
That witch/hag deserves corporal purnishment.

Because...
DANIEL PAM,Said SO.

chidex said...

God bless u ma

cheiress said...

Oh dear, any human rights advocate pls help pls, why bite a little girl in this manner, shes 9yrs old for goodness sake. I wish there's something I can do.

cheiress said...

Oh dear, any human rights advocate pls help pls, why bite a little girl in this manner, shes 9yrs old for goodness sake. I wish there's something I can do.

That wicked woman should be arrested and be persecuted.

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

I'm speechless, linda plz do something, no matter how tight d situation is never give ur child out to live with anybody...

THE WOMAN SHOULD BE LOCKED UP AND CHARGED FOR BEING STUPID

AUNTY LINDA....

Oh my goodness! But I don't get it. Why will you send out your nine year old daughter as a maid. I know is hard economically,but parents pls try to keep your children no matter how hard life is. I'm a single parent of three young children but by the Grace of God, we have something to eat every single day. Thank you

Ruth Ogunyomi said...

N she's a fine girl o

human rights people, pls come to the aid of this child... the madam should be arrested and prosecuted... such wickedness shouldn't go unpunished..

James007 said...

When man is so unkind to mankind.

This is barbaric and inhuman. Who is this beast in human body? She need to be arrested and prosecuted for child abuse.

If you're tired of your maids send them back_what nonsense is this now??I just can't understand why mother's can be this evil,u know at if person give your child even a scratch mistakenly e dey pain you na you go keep person own come redesign the pikin whole body???ebn biting the hold join after the plenty beating,the evil that lives in some people is just something else.......

Haba! What kind of wickedness is dis. D woman should be arrested, dis is too much. Linda take note!

So bad! Just innocent child.. That woman shuld be brought to justice.

Thats hw daddy beats me when i was a kid..... All i see is normal beating though nothing to it......

Na wa o, wicked women! Evrywhr, if u ask her now, she say horrible tinz d gal has done to her, but den take her back to her pipo if she isn't good enuf, or incapable of helpin u, must u be dis devilish!

OMG. I wish they can give her to me. I love children. Pretty lil girl.

Na she no wan run go find help na...this is terrible,i can't withstand dis punishment

Tomorrow they'll look for babies and wonder what's happening. Sigh.

D aunt is worse dan a witch.

nwa imo said...

Very thoughtfully and kind of you my dear for this post.I hope the relevant authorities take this up.gone are the days when maids are subjected to this kind of inhuman treatment.

linda pls this is an emergency and should be handled as such.
Pls do all you can fast before this evil madam gets to know that someone is trying to help her "house-help".
I don't know of any human right/child welfare but will try.
God bless the writer of the article.

linda pls this is an emergency and should be handled as such.
Pls do all you can fast before this evil madam gets to know that someone is trying to help her "house-help".
I don't know of any human right/child welfare but will try.
God bless the writer of the article.

Enter your comment...DAT is too bad, DAT woman need to b jail

It will never be well with that woman, did the girl kill someone? That woman suffer and onwu ike will meet her early.

Cherryy!! said...

Some people are really inhuman & heartless,such a little girl of 9years & ds woman has her own kids. Wicked woman.

Let us get the address of this evil woman and arrest her immediately, before she kills this innocent girl for nothing.

Such a pretty girl! It's because of people like this that a lot of parents would rather starve than give their children to anyone. I am sure she promised to send the little girl to school and treat her like her daughter. Why some people are wicked is beyond me! Growing up we had about three to five different helps..decades later We are still close to them all and they are like my big brothers and sisters. My parents put them through school and got them all jobs ..two of them own their own homes and one is abroad with her hubby who saw her with my mum n was so sure she was her blood daughter. We all worked side by side with the helps. When we wanted to leave all the chores for them my mom will scream "they are also people's children come one enter the kitchen and cook!" . People should be wise!

God have mercy, dis pretty small innocent grl, wish i can help.... Pls smbody help her get a better home please.

Please let me send the woman straight to jail. Plssssssss

Jesus that heartless aunty should b arrested gosh.......#PAPILO#

soft touch said...

If you r poor it's not ur fault, if u r rich it's not ur fault too, everybody cannot be poor, same way everybody cannot be rich. All dis madam n so called ogas employing poor staffs and maltreating them forgeting that them beign rich is suppose to bless people not to humilate there staffs, how can a woman inflict such injuries on a 9 year old?? Dose the madam tink d parents of d 9 year old gal is happy to give d kids out as househelp??? May God punish poverty in Jesus name Amen, may God melt down his judgement on the girls madam Amen.

What a bad woman in whose hands a girl of such a tender age was unfortunately entrusted!

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Too bad!

Some people r heartless!
Biko dis child should b taken away frm her ASAP b4 she I'll b killed by dis wicked woman.

She should b punish accordingly for dis heartless act so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

Speedy recovery to dis beloved child!

Ode ni e

Bummyla said...

Wicked Aunties! http://www.bummyla.com

Parents stop having children, u can not take care. These are the result of having many children ur capacity is limited to.

mrs A said...

Plx dear keep us posted on ds issue. This woman should be arrested.

Why? honestly! Angry people are just sad people! Why would u beat a child like this?

Pls Linda, I will can help out if only I can get her village address cos I live in owerri. I can go search for her parents. Pls her village address. I mean where in umuneoha.

I think Motherhood in-style magazine can help and the Mirabel centre can be of help too.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Beloved Linda, biko help to see to dis wit ur capacity and networking to bring justice upon dis woman...

Too bad!

Some people r heartless!
Biko dis child should b taken away frm her ASAP b4 she I'll b killed by dis wicked woman.

She should b punish accordingly for dis heartless act so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others.

Speedy recovery to dis beloved child!

ppcoolp said...

Stop wishing d woman left her number call her and do sumtin for d Lil girl God bless u

The lady sent this to sdk not Linda. Check Sdk blog to get more info

This is what our senators and House of reps should be responsible for. There should be a "Nigerian Society for the Protection of children against child abuse and neglect" with mandated reporters and clear guidelines about situations like this and it should not be rocket science , we can just copy what New York State has. Unfortunately, people mean well but are clueless asking for an NGO or the appropriate authority to help, all b/c they have not been empowered. The successive govts in Naija have only succeeded in keeping people in the dark and their legislature are a lot more interested in this , hence the rouse about the " social media bill" and its content . What a BIG shame

We have people here begging Linda to do something when everyone here should be able to do something . Typical "bystander effect"

Den u dn't knw ur fada,tell ur mum to show u ur real father

My God! God help her!

Dats cruel ni

uwagwu fidelis said...

The police should have this woman arrested without delay. To parent please produce what you can take care of. This is the outcome of rearing children like rabbit.

uwagwu fidelis said...

The police should have this woman arrested without delay. To parent please produce what you can take care of. This is the outcome of rearing children like rabbit.

This is sad! The aunty shld be arrested....

EVIL woman of our day... This woman heart dey for her yansh...

BASILIANO KPOMKWEM

Waste no time... go to WAPA in Alausa.ikeja Ministry of women affairs and poverty aliviation. And make a case for her.. it's free... they will come pick her up straight away.

You must be a tribalistic fool, at least better than Hausa bigots killing with Biko haram

Kunle Folayan said...

Why can't she help here? All join, it's for the benefit of the little girl. Aunty SDK...mscteheewww

akwugo said...

Maybe the girl is pretier than her own daughter

Witch madam

This is so wrong.

Lindodo, how can your readers get involved? Let us get justice for this child. Child abuse is a serious wahala in Nigeria o.

Hope our tourism minister/president will get involved. We need Amber Alert systems, Child Protection services and social workers trained to expose this disgusting system of modern slavery.

#TRUTHTELLER

yabsy said...

Linda, please keep us updated on this case. I pray her parents come forward to take her. What an evil aunt. Also how safe is this girl in the aunt's house considering this post has hone viral
I'm sure an evil friend of the aunty will shoe her this post.

It's well.

Nigeria s, pls step up.

Am quite sure the woman is sick. Linda, pls go to any nearby police station and lodge a complain if you really want to help the poor girl. Anything can happen to her. Be rest assured that the woman must have seen this post or somebody close to her must have seen and told her. Onyinyechi's life is in serious danger. God of the helpless will protect her though. Oh God have mercy on this woman!!

Exactly!!! Growing up my mom had 2-3 at each point in time plus her students from bad situations who she 'adopted'.We all woke up by 5am house help or her own children my mom will march us out of bed together . We all went to school yes even to university, we all ate the same food with 2 pieces of meat each when there was enough, if not one each or none. We all cooked ,cleaned up, suffered and enjoyed together. My mom spanked us the same and years later most of them use her as marriage sponsor and still call her mom. As God will have it when my fiancée (husband now) introduced me to his folks the only person they know from my state was someone who was a maid in my house and left when I was still in diapers. She gave glowing testimony and said as long as I am that woman's child, they are lucky to have me!!! People please treat others well, no one really knows tomorrow!!!!!

Too bad, so devil still exist in human form

How can someone be dis heartless?? I pray help locates dat poor child

Welp that is too much!! Wetin now

What sort of a heartless , beast is she

I blame parents dat stil send dia kids out 2 liv wit someone
Dis is wickedness
If she is not what u want why not send her back 2 her parents
Govt shld kindly do sumtin abeg dis biko

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Any child below the age of 16 is too young to be a maid.

people shud give birth to kids they can nurture themselves. except her parents are no more. if not , she shud go back to them.

ayomiode said...

its not fair ooo.....all des so called madams shd fear God oo

ayomiode said...

dis is not fair.all these so called madams dont fear God..

And she cannot treat her own children this way. She should remember too that r children too will eat d wickedness she sow already.