Buhari's anti-corruption campaign is bound to step on big toes- Shehu Garba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 December 2015

Buhari's anti-corruption campaign is bound to step on big toes- Shehu Garba

Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on Media and Publicity Shehu Garba says that the ant-corruption crusade of President Buhari is bound to step on some big toes in the country. According to Garba, personal interest will be put aside as Buhari fights corruption. He stated this at the opening of a 3-day retreat for state house correspondents in Kaduna state yesterday Dec. 10th

"President Buhari has embarked on an anti-corruption campaign that is bound to offend many. Big toes will be stepped on, personal interests will be cast aside. As the popular saying goes, when you fight corruption, corruption fights back. Yes, anti-corruption is a war. And the press can help President Muhammadu Buhari to win that war. You (the press) are one of the government's most lethal weapons in this battle against the forces that aim to pull down Nigeria. The power of the media, if they have any power at all, lies in their ability to expose wrong-doing. This power of exposure is a far more effective deterrent in many countries, including our own, than the court systems that deliver judgment and not necessarily justice. If they know that they will be exposed, many crimes will not happen and herein lies the challenge of the media under Buhari administration. Use your power to expose wrong-doing; the days of impunity are gone. This is the best way to help the change, now that we have a government with the will and capacity to right all wrongs".he said

49 comments:

OK

We know, right?

Yes, that's what we'v been hearing... We'v heard it so many times sef

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN praIse

Where r d toes?

Shut up abeg.are this the big toes.the look on ur face shows u ought to be nothing more than clerical officer.when will objs big toe be stepped on.when will ibb,abdulsalami,sanusi,atikus,tinubus big toes be stepped on.u guys couldn't even touch gej who is has all buharis secret and is probably blackmailing is evil ass.no head of state or vp has even be brought in.those are the big thieves.the only big toe that doesn't belong there is tinubus as he's never been part of the presidency yet a big thief he is.please start working.empty vessels.

In the processs of exposing criminals they should also consider in giving us light abeg......

D-PinPointer Says: "... Including our own.". It should be: including ours. If you say big toes and people like IBB, Atiku, Theophilus Danjuma, Obasanjo, Bode George, Margaret Attah, Damijo Bankole, Kalu Orji, and the host of others are not included, then the war on corruption is baseless.

Again, what impact has the acquisition of recovered loot had on the property? Or you recover the money and then put it in your pocket? If the recovery does not impact the lives of the citizens, then it is meaningless.

Everyday stories, do it let see results.

Once you start with amaechi the minister of transpotation and fashola the minister of power and works and tunbu your big father then we will help fight the curroption,because l can see that this fighting of corruption you guys are talking about is only on those who did not support mr president during the election.nonsense all l see is (revenge) not more.

toes like urs shehu garba?

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Let me add to wht he has said, bound to step on toes dat he want to fight against mostly kick their asses.

It is a welcome development

OK nah.

#Dakinzz

Of course Nigerians know what they bargained for when they unanimously asked for change at the polls some months ago.I know oxes will be gored in the clean up process. Those who are still holding on to the witch hunt moribund ideas had better have a rethink.Buhari won't be president forever.Another govt after him will probe his activities of now.What goes around comes around

...Big shoes of Apc & pDp oR just pDp's...

Is just funny how Dis northern politicians shout corruption,when we all know that d north have no occupation rather then Politics...ur fighting corruption n d Economy is dying that's madness,d last time I checked Tompolo is a wanted man bcos he collected bla bla amount of money 4 land what so eva...so what about d Kano man that ate d money they gave him 2 buy Election card reader machines??...Corruption can never stop in this country bcos politicians like u are benefiting from it...who corrupt pass northern politicians Senator Kwankwaso and co bad men forming APC Saints...Rubbish!

The same media you guys were trying to sham.

LET HIM BRING IT ON, WE ARE WATCHING

AUNTY LINDA....

Hmmm... I love that statement.."Personal interest will be put aside as Buhari fights corruption...". He better be telling us the truth. No more witch hunting if I understand him correctly. We're waiting patiently ⏰

That's for sure.

WAI said...

Gbam, war against indiscipline.

WAI said...

Gbam, War against indiscipline.

Fight everyone corrupt bot just people from pdp party, the lasg government had apc people at the top

Lol...let's cross our hands and watch

POPPINS. said...

If the biggest thieves ibb, obj, atiku, ati tinubu are not there, then they should press another button. we re not fooled except for the gullible ones.

Of course nah! And the President doesn't mind at all. Linda take note!

Let the anti corruption crusade also be taken to APC Members eg Rotimi Ameachi....instead of being probed, he was given a ministerial position. let's not be biased

He said it all.

Carry on we support ur so called war on corruption n we are waiting. Una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

I want to see Gej ,NOI,Dasuki,dokpesi...stone to death For milking diz country

I hope he will probe Bola Tinubu..that's only when Nigerians will know its genuine and not witch hunting of opposition and hose that offended him long ago.

leave that buharam, very corrupt human beign

Start from the inner house.

This thing is just eye service!...if you really want to fight a disease, you fight it from the roots. But this one he's doing is just show and the economy is getting worse every day...fighting this corruption this way won't put food on our tables.

This ugly shehu garba shld go hid his ugly face

Mtchewwwwww tales by moonlight administration, always blabbing O.P

Urcomment shows u don't mean well for this s country and ure too selfish to think for the future, Buhari means well for Nigeria and has taken the right steps, Dasuki is a northerner and Buhari is already dealing with him, its up to us to also help Buhari in fishing or pointing out with evidence corrupt peop le in his team

We are waiting to see..just don't forget those criminals that help you to aso rock. We sitdon dey look.

Jonathan should have exposed Obj. This administration is only interested in immediate past administration not administration that looted in the 60s. Sorry

Jonathan should have probed Bola Tinubu. Jonathan should not wait for Buhari to do his job for him. This administration is only interested in immediate past administration not administration that looted in the 60s. Sorry

My concern focused strictly on 2019
Any other tin else can b overlooked
4 now

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

HOP ITS NOT JUST PDP TOES. INCLUDING APC TOES TOO. NONSENCE. WE HAVE BN HEARING THAT

CORRECT

I GUESS AMAECHI USED HIS PERSONAL MONEY TO SPONSOR APC NOT STOLEN GOVT MONEY.SO HE IS FORGIVEN

Before Amaechi became the governor did you try to find out his last place of work . Some people just want their voices to be heard and talk out of proportion.

BUHARI SHOULD PROBE ONLY IMMEDIATE PAST ADMINISTRATION. JONATHAN SHOULD HAVE PROBED OBASANJO AND OBASANJO SHOULD HAVE PROBED ABACHA AND SO ON. YOU CANNOT EXPECT BUHARI TO DO JONATHAN'S JOB FOR HIM. IF JONATHAN DID NOT PROBE OBASANJO, IT IS HIS CUP OF TEA. YOU CANNOT EXPECT BUHARI TO BE PROBING ADMINISTRATION OF THE 60s. SORRY.

If Buhari's administration is for the media then why the unnecessary social media bill ? What rubbish.