Photo: Rwandan pastor sentenced to life imprisonment for genocide crimes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

Photo: Rwandan pastor sentenced to life imprisonment for genocide crimes

A Rwandan pastor accused of leading and coordinating attacks on minority Tutsis during Rwanda's 1994 genocide has been jailed for life, Rwanda's high court said on Wednesday, December 30.

An estimated 800,000 ethnic Tutsis and moderate Hutus were killed by dominant Hutu forces in the genocide in 100 days.

Jean Uwinkindi,64, who once led the Kayenzi Pentecostal church in the rural outskirts of the capital Kigali, was convicted of crimes of genocide and crimes against humanity committed during the slaughter.
"The court finds that there were killings of the Tutsi at Rwankeri and Kanzenze hills and that the attacks were led by Uwinkindi," said Judge Kanyegeri Timothee.
Uwinkindi was arrested in Uganda in 2010 and the following year his case was referred from the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda, in Tanzania, to the Rwandan national court system. It was the first such referral. The pastor said he plans to appeal.

Source: Reuters

81 comments:

Three sides to every story :

My oga's side (the truth)

The golddigger's side

And

The hater's side

Pastor aruruala

#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Dez will serve as a deterrent to odas...!

Good one. The law is not a respecter of any one.

Wild flowers!

Face if darkness

REUBEN MARSHAL said...

END TIME
END TIME
END TIME

UNA GO END AM...BECAUSE NA UNA START AM
CHILING WITH 100 LITRES OF PMS

Choi!!!!! I remember that time...It was horrible

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

moss said...

Pastor or devil.... asap

Clare Holycity said...

since 1994

RapGoddess

na wah

Justice is done at last.
serves him right.

It is well��

«denkoh» said...

never believe in this so called men of God leave ur life as u choose as they are men of God u were born a child of God ..
be accountable for wat u choose to do not what ur pastor says...
God wont ask ur pastor to answer for you..
now pastors have turned christianity to a money spining job were dey date their members even more than rock stars drive expensive cars while thier members walk to church with common slipers...and the same extravagant pastor will stand and say it is easy for a carmel to pass tru the eye of a niddle than for rich man to make haven .
BE ACCOUNTABLE FOR WAT U DO AS A CHOICE NOT WAT U WERE TOLD TO DO ..

C'mon isnt that too much?

Darrel tom said...

And the Yoruba pastor, Wat is that his name ooo, ehhh ehhh... , pastor Tb Joshua is still working around free, giving his poor brethern false n unrealistic hopes. Warreva thou, nobody can decieve me, cus of his Emmanuel TV, I lost total appetite for gotv.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

And the Yoruba pastor, Wat is that his name ooo, ehhh ehhh... , pastor Tb Joshua is still working around free, giving his poor brethern false n unrealistic hopes. Warreva thou, nobody can decieve me, cus of his Emmanuel TV, I lost total appetite for gotv.

Linda's last son

maryann said...

Wonders shall never end......#onelovefromcrystal

Let justice prevail

Forgiveness people!! I guess he has changed na

Judgement cumin after 21yrs. Mr pastor U can run but u cnt hide.

Peace said...

Good judgement! Good for you, man of devil not man of God.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Man of gods!
RUBBISH

Ade Joke said...

A visit from the past.

Cheemah said...

Serves them right, a lot of them in Africa are in it 4 d money!!!

Hmmmmmm

#linda give me 1bo#

emmapay2k said...

na man of the devil be this na

I don't see any justice in this anymore..what took them so long...almost 20yrs later.....

Dats serious! Few hours b4 new yr?

DBANJ CRUSH said...

See im face lik who harmattan de catch im brain

This is evil pastor for that matter

Fakency Alexander said...

a pastor, role model, mentor and definitely a father such is life

See his face

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Yu must pay for ur sins in full and thats fact.....

End time pastors

End time things

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

Finally he gets what was coming for him...

Im pot of ogbono soup don done ooo

Well deserved! Okpo!!

too bad m.......since 1994....catching up with him now?

The evil that men do lives after them.

Enjoy Ur life in jail

End time things..

Hannie said...

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm.....

Okogba said...

you can run but you can't hide.....this event best explains that statement

Dis beast cnt b a pastor

Serves him right. Linda take note!

Na wah oh

Odinma for him....

Divaclan said...

1994 to now is 21 years. I'm sure this man must have seen the errors of his ways and repented during this time.

praizpaulinus said...

Some pastors sha

True Story See why these 3 Nigerians were Arrested In India Over a 19 Year Old Indian Girl

They better don't jail an innocent man...

Hmmmmmm its well.

The guy should be sentenced to death.....They committed atrocities.....Linda much love/Linda take care/Long Live LIB

ok

That KARMA is a bitch.

Olaidex blog said...

If u watch Rwanda hotel and sometimes in April,u will understand d gravity of manslaughtered dat was committed. Olaidex d secret fan.

ok

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Pastor kwa.......Genocide kwa!!!! uwa mmebi

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

Fake pastor

God have mercy

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

PASTOR? WELL, SERVES HIM RIGHT. ROT IN JAIL SIR. HOPE U FIND RETRIBUTION AND MAKE HEAVEN SHA

Lord have mercy

Hypocrite!! Is that all what you can say?

Chuks Bruno said...

War has never been pleasant it's story like this that makes me pity for Ibo brothers and this new wave of clamouring for Biafra

Ruby Owanate said...

he got served

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. Can't he be hanged?
2. #MYOPINION #

Africa mentality, without prosper investigation

Thats karma at work. #IamMe

Them go hang am for ur domot....#FOOL

serves him right

MISSVEE

Peace nwadire said...

Good

botty mama said...

Enter your comment...see him face like devil own

#lastbornrock

Load Pls give us a pastor after ur heart in jesus

Sexy lindyoo,nne,which kind pasitor be ds nau

chyyy said...

God hv mercy on ur soul!!

"Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm" pple, where una dey? Not advocating for this one? .

Hmm Lord have mercy

hmmmmm