Lai Mohammed say troops have largely met the december deadline to end insurgency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

Lai Mohammed say troops have largely met the december deadline to end insurgency

Minister of Information and Culture Alhaji Lai Mohammed says Nigerian troops have largely met the December deadline given by President Buhari to end insurgency in Nigeria. He said this at a meeting with editors in Lagos yesterday December 30th.
“In a few days, the deadline issued by President Muhammadu Buhari to the military to defeat Boko Haram will expire. Without equivocating, I will repeat what I said that has sparked a firestorm: Our gallant military has largely met the deadline!
I make this assertion with all sense of responsibility and they are backed by facts. Among the areas where Boko Haram has been kicked out is Bama, which was the self-declared headquarters of its Caliphate. From there, it collected taxes, dispensed jungle justice, deposed and installed emirs and hoisted its flag. Today, the town is firmly in the hands of our troops.”he said
He condemned those criticizing him of his assertion that the troops have won the war against the terror group
“The armchair critics, who dispute these facts from the comfort of their living rooms, are free to visit the theatre of war to see things for themselves. Perhaps then, they will be more circumspecting in issuing reckless statements that give nothing but succour to Boko Haram. I have gone to the theatre of war to see things for myself. I did not just stop in Maiduguri, I went to Konduga, Kaure and Bama, which, as I said, was once the headquarters of the Boko Haram Caliphate,”

125 comments:

Last joke of the yr...!

Lai Mohammed †ђξ liar

#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Let us hope so.

Gud to know.

REUBEN MARSHAL said...

THIS GUY BY NAME LAI MOHA MEDIA SABI TALK TALK
WHO ASK AM
APC... CHANGE
VERY SOON ONLY CHANGE WILL REMAIN IN OUR FOREIGN RESERVE.

LINDA YOU HAVE NOT STILL GIVEN ME MY XMAS GIFT ,,, NEW YEAR NKO???

This fool has started again

Ladun Liadi said...

When PMB said Boko haram will be defeated by December, this is not what Nigerians had in mind. If they have been routed from their strongholds, where are they keeping the chibok girls? This administration is shaping up to be one of tevhnicalities, all their promises come with caveats.

sweetchyj2000 said...

We hear. Next

sweetchyj2000 said...

We hear. Next

LIE LIE LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kudos said...

Basket mouth. How does this change the face that tomorrow is public holiday...Believe

is this idiot still talking?

tosisochukwu said...

Whatever

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

The military has really tried even if it seems like nothing is working to stop boko haram killings...

Ok over to you Fayose and FFK. Go and visit North East and confirm to us. Lai Mohammed has visited and challenged your critics

The thunder that will fire lia mohamed is here with me drinking beer with me getting ready for him....thunder go fire tht your month..what's d difference...????....during gej,s tenure it was bombing..pmb's tenure too bombing...lai mohamed stop giving bh origin.. I mean oxygen.

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

kingz said...

This man should go and relax jor, he lies too much

Why is dis man always lying?

PEPSI ADDICT

They have won the war?..well good to know..but there should be tight security everywhere cause this boko haram people can strike at any time

Lie MUMUMADE,okwa anaekwu nke ikwulu ikana ekwu ozo?, okwia? Brainless Goat.

Ur name is Lai Muhammed of course..

edDREAMZ said...

Baba is working no doubt....

Can this man just zip it?
Smh

Angel said...

Dis man shld take several seat joor. Hisss,agbaya

Ds maggot shud pls keep hs rotten mouth shut! D more he blab d heavier d attack & atrocity.#DUMPLAIMOHAMMED!

Anonymous Personified said...

Odiegwu @Liar Mohammed.

lahmi06 said...

Pesin Pikin said...

Hmmm, I believe he was asked to visit the Chibok forest since he claims the Boko boiz have been fought out of sight...I thought he was supposed to be on his way to the forest by now na #NONSENSE

Ok oh..Nigerians and Grammar "Theatre of War"....Oga Lai Just know say Oga Ayo must yarn something@U

Dan said...

Technically speaking

I pray they succed in ending this insurgency ones and for all

Brother lai Muhammed, can u stop lying to us?

For spanking new songs & movie trillers visit www.zubiks.blogspot.com

These peeps shaa....See how to clean your car's stained headlights with toothpaste. Hurry to www.naijacarlovers.com. Click on the Christmas message.

For spanking new songs & movie trillers visit www.zubiks.blogspot.com

To you abi

For triller & spanking new songs use www.zubiks.blogspot.com

Lier mohammed
Better gist abeg
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ok sir. #lindaNgwanu#

Mtcheww!

Okbye.

Oh pls shut up Lai!!!Talking of reckless statements,you are the one who is issuing them!

Power miss road. That's what u get when an hardened, habitual lie becomes ur minister of information. Equal punishment for you nd ur father the devil, the father of all liars.

Story for the gods!

#linda give me 1bo#

optimisticlady said...

Not again!

Even when you were there, Oga your mind wasn't at rest...you guys should stop dis deceiving

Why the f**k you lying?! Liar Lai!

Lai don come again

Disagreed

He visited those places from governments pocket,didn't he? He flew military choppers to those places. Let Buhari provide military choppers to critics and lets see otherwise.

Hmm!

Mr Liar [sorry, is it Lai?] Mohammed, i suggest you take several seats. This wasn't what was promised to Nigerians before the President won the elections. Well, Nigerians are wiser now. I know they will think with their brains [not their anuses] in 2019............. #GLORY2GLORY#

I hear u o Minister Lai

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Seriously Egbon Lai . u talk too much . its like sometin dey scratch dis man mouth every seconds....

Prophet Baal typing...............

Prof Adoyi said...

Enter your comment...Lie Mohammad, u're too old for dis lies. Only God knows wat d BH boys will do in d next few dayz. D last time u made dis assertion, scores were killed thereafter. God bless Nigeria.

Orator with his oratory power.
I still they watch.

BARCA4LIFE said...

mr liar u have started again. Then it technically won the war now na we have met the deadline. which side are u sef. running mouth.

Tell that to your fore fathers. Linus Lai.

O yes i also share the view that our able army have made a reasonable progress in the war against insurgents. But i still wonder why our dear information minister is cconfortable saying things that leads to the death of innocent people. Pls sir can you tell us what you have done to bring back those that lost their lives after ur last comment and its resultant attacks?

Tell that to your fore fathers. Linus Lai.

Lier Mohammed again. Pls can this guy stop all this window dressing for once. Even if most Nigerians are known to have short memories. Doesn't he know that they are still soo many that are well informed and shouldn't be taken for granted? I think this man is not really helping the govt of the day,too many deceit's and always talking from both sides of his mouth. Why are innocent life's still wasted every day like no other. He is really not a good image maker of his so call Government. mtchzxzzzzz!

Story for the blind Demons that believe you.

That's a big lie. Remember Lai Satan is a liar and the Father of all Liars.

liar mohammed.

Alubarika said...

We want total eradication of this caliphates not partial as u have promised earlier.

Hmm u mean "technically" sir
u are becoming boring

My view not urs!!!!

Dis man is dreaming..I only pray for God's intervention

He has said it so many times. Linda take note!

This fools idiocy no get part two.

This man should just stop running his water melon mouth..

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Sincerely_From_My_Heart said...

Our minister of information should talk less at this time on this issue..

They have met it in your village ba? Lie upon lie !! We should never have voted for you guys

This man can just like to make noise. no doubt the military has done a wonderful job.

Fakency Alexander said...

let this man be silent for once and concentrate on why he is there and ow this can stop once and for all

ben soccer said...

make dis guy go sleep joo..
Ben soccer loves waje's white teeth

Lie lie Mohammed is @ it again oooh...

Enter your comment...

Lie lie Mohammed is @ it again oooh...

Enter your comment...

Mr Lai Muham'd we don here u,pls dont lie again.

Oskirin said...

oga,no mind dem.dem b bad bele.me and oda sensible naija undastand wht u said perfectly.na people wey no sabi oyinbo dey misconstrued u.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Shut up dude!
Take a trip thru the north east without your convoy for twenty minutes only!
RUBBISH

What about the bomb blast that happened few days ago? Well I pray this to end oo.

Onye onu Lai Mohammed

Hon lie mohammed abeg keep shut.....u and ur party re deceive Nigerians

Lai has lied again.

Laii...

Sme1 shld tell lai 2 relocate 2 Bama, den shld i believe. #GodBlessTheUnitedStateOfNigeria#

Linus mohammadu

Ethel said...

Lai lai lair! This man just like to see and himsef for news! Make person wey stand near tell em make him shattap dier n garrarahere mehn!

stop dispensing carbon monoxide to Nigerians Lia Mohammed. did you go there with or without security details. watching you on 3d.

Its now largely. .no longer technically? All these "ly"s that lai is giving to us...lai-ly

Dis man has started again o. Na d one wey imm talk bfor make bokoharam start bombing again.

this lie mohammed cef..... too much talk lead to lies

Is this man being funny? BY be bombing places on a regular and he be chatting Bout how they have 'largely won the fight...'
PUB is trying but... the fight is far from won IMO

Www.insuranceinfoandtips.com

So you relocate to Maiduguri...shame on you..

Emmanuel said...

Talk is cheap pls act

This man again

Dottyroll said...

Must this old man talk?

Your will soon get old too! Getting old is a great blessing indeed, pray for it. Insulting people because of their age is an indirect way of saying that you don't want to get old!

Alhaji mouth odour is talking...

Alhaji mouth odour has started again...

This man is not technically laiing but the war against terrorism is not a day's job so it would seem the army hasn't achieved much when in fact they've been hard at war.

Chibok forest? Na WA for u oo

LALAcious smallchops said...

FFK and Fayose nor any Nigerian needs to go Northeast or Maiduguri to know if the terrorists had been defeated or not. The next suicide bombing will confirm that. #Gbam!

I too dey enjoin this man talk

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. Some elders put themselves in places of insult
2. #MYOPINION #

Go and spend one night there anu mpama

Our soldiers are trying tho. #IamMe

Lie Mohamed sef

Are u an illiterate? The bombing can still happen because boko haram still occupy one or two villages. They occupied about 10 villages when Jonathan was in power but Buhari came and reduced it to two villages. The military was able to recover 8 villages back from boko haram. This is what technical defeat is all about. Lets be frank, this is great progress. Fayose and FFK should go and confirm if those 8 villages have really been recovered that Lai mentioned above. It is not by sitting in their bedrooms and twitting rubbish without evidence.

THIS MAN NA EWU. PLEASE RELOCATE THERE FOR A WEEK. ANUOFIA

Chinedu said...

Lair

Smh for him