Photo: It's easier to operate in Ghana than Nigeria-Robbery suspect confesses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

Photo: It's easier to operate in Ghana than Nigeria-Robbery suspect confesses

Read Statement from the Rapid Response Squad
A robbery suspect and ex–convict, Wasami Dennis, 32, was arrested by operatives of the RRS in his hideout in Agbole Orile in Lagos. He confessed that it was easier for him to operate in Ghana than Nigeria because Ghanaian are not security conscious like Nigerians. This trans-border robbery suspect hails from Abraka town, Delta State. He was released almost a year ago from Kirikiri prison after he was convicted for a break-in-and-run robbery incidence in Festac, Lagos, Nigeria.
"I was just released from prison about a year ago. I was caught in possession of a stolen laptop from Ghana along with three machetes hidden inside the walls of the hideout," he narrated.
In his statement, he said "I was an expert at break-in-robbery, I operated in Ghana, along west Africa Coast. I breaking into people’s houses and making away with their properties and personal effects like mobile phones, laptops, jewelry and other personal effects.I used to bring the stolen items to Nigeria to sell. I have a ready market for them in Lome and Lagos." Wasami pointed out that he has repented from his old ways, emphasizing that he has turned new leaf shortly after he was released from the Kirikiri prison almost a year ago.
"Those two machetes found inside my apartment in Agbole Orile belonged to Area Boys operating in a garage near by. They kept them there for whenever there is crisis among them. These boys are called Spartacus. They are trouble makers. They are always at the junction. I don’t know anything about it and I never knew they were there.
"For now, I work in Lagos Island where I help connect people who want to buy children clothing to sellers. I earn commission from this and that is how I earn my livelihood," he said.
The suspect explained how he found his ways to Lagos, "I was in Sapele Technical College before I dropped out of the school. I came back to Lagos to learn music at art PEFTI and Sound Engineering at Life-Line Studio, Alade Estate, Allen in Ikeja. After this, my father opened a shop for me, where I was managing before things were a bit difficult for me.
Shortly after this, I decided to go into house breaking and stealing to survive, and I was into this for about six years. I have operated in more than five houses in Lagos here. All the houses are in Festac area because I know much about the area very well.
He continued: "My major operations were in Ghana because Ghanaian are not security conscious unlike Nigeria where security is tight. In Ghana, nobody would challenge you. All the items that I stole are from Ghana. I did sell some at Lome and some in Lagos.I have a large number of people that buy the stolen goods from me in Lagos.
He later opened can of worms on those he sold the stolen valuables to in Lagos. "Amongst those I sold the items to one were Qudus, I.K, Hapier, Stanley and Kelvin", he said. "If I have a large quantities of items I want to dispose, Qudus was always the right man for me to call. He would come to me, collect the items, sell them and return the money," he reiterated.
The suspect continued that. "...another accomplice simply identified as I.K, buys stolen items in large quantity too from me. He once had a shop in Church Street junction, Oshodi, but presently, he has relocated to China.".
Amongst the items that I have stolen before, the laptop found with me was the only one that remained with me because it has been a long time I went for operation. My last operation was in Festac. It was the one that led to my arrest and consequently my imprisonment at Kirikiri, Since I came back, I have never gone into breaking in and stealing," he explained.
Meanwhile, operatives of the Police have begun a man-hunt for the suspect's stolen goods buyers. The operatives are on the trail of at least three buyers mentioned by the suspects. The suspect is currently helping the Police with information that could lead to the arrest of his accomplices.

77 comments:

God haff caught him ...!

Why steal bro?

Shud I say he's cursed???

Pele.brother

All this boys self.

Werey! Wa pe le'won. Linda take note!

Okogba said...

let justice prevail

REUBEN MARSHAL said...

LOL..
THIS GUY NA CALABAR MAN
YOU GET LUCK SHAA, SAY NO BE MY AREA THEY CATCH, BUY NOW NA YOUR SMOKE GO DEY DO THE TALKING.

ONYE OSHI

International robber.

Wild flowers!

Ghana vs nigeria

PEPSI ADDICT

Ok, Wat u deserve, u geting.

Wot a way 2 end 2015. Kudos 'n mch prayers 2 our security agencies. #GodBlessTheUnitedStateOfNigeria

Seriously ehnnn, the father suppose to have masturbated him. out of his stored sperm.
May God have mercy on you.

Prophet Baal typing..............

Everyday for the thief,, one day for the owner

Hmmm...are sure he's nw born again? Ex-convict!

Rot in jail

*DEW*

Sorry but I think dat kirikiri is stil waiting for u

andre kelvin said...

Lol. So basically speaking Ghana security system is fucked

onikewide said...

everyday for the thief on day for the owner,

for more news; dopeyonike.blogspot.com maximum respect Ikeji

show me your frnd and I'll tell u who u are...,

That is why it is not good to drop out of school and not knowing christ . May God help u to have geninue repentance by mama fiftty.

How na???

Nawa...see as he dey even confess..he just disgraced Deltans***covers face#

Dainty said...

He will never change

Hmmmmmmmm,na wa o. I believe he has changed sha.

See his face sef...

Why do u have to come from my state eh!!!!!

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Story fir the gods!!people making mistake over and over again yet claiming that they have changed so how?????.

True Story See why these 3 Nigerians were Arrested In India Over a 19 Year Old Indian Girl

Remain there except you wan be history... Mary nwanmo

Na waoh... Nigeria is security conscious? Idonbilivit

U don see wetin u do yourself?
#sips oRiJIN#

Williams Okikiola said...

nemesis

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

That china dude is gone and gone for gud..

They're not security conscious because they don't have a lot of thieves like we have in Nigeria. You can imagine that you are a thief from Nigeria in Ghana, it shows that the thieves they have are from Nigeria.

Well, he's been caught so d rest is history

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

Is that so?...

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Oya operate now na!
SWINE

Next abeg!

Mufliat said...

Na them sabi
Good riddance.

#Hajia Mufliat

joyobodo said...

Good for him. Many days for d thief one day for d owner. Dis is end of d road for him.

Deir is God oooo

Emmanuel said...

Imagine

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Jail is waiting for u

Ugly mofo with a devilish heart .. Rot in jail.. Very lucky he didn't meet jungle justice

Story kawai! Ur just lucky all d while ur doin dat dirty biz in Ghana.. just go n enjoy ur tym in kirikiri

kudos to the police

Baddooo. Sneh... God have catch you

God don catch am.

wisdomer said...

Bad luck I guess

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Is that a confession or what?? Straight to kirikiri

#HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday

Thieves cannot change...its rooted in thier blood

See story

Nigeria Police are really working, right now they are everywhere/street in Lagos bcs of security purpose

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Don jazzy's driver? Like seriously... Which name person no go hear fr LIB Ok oo,

MUMU OZUO. DISGRACING 9JA EVERYWHERE. STAY IN PRISON FOR A VERY LONG TYM.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Wait so we have don jazzys driver d idiot bearing dis name is a disgrace to manhood instead of praying hard working hard to make moni u are toeing d part of an ibecile wat do hope to gain donjazzy recognizing u stupid anu_mpama poverty killl u oloshi

No gain but jail time

People trust people in Ghana..hence people not challenging people...Ghanaians are naturally not aggressive. A lot of thieves in niaja, so most people are always ready to attack..unlike Ghana

I'm telling u oo..Most of the armed robbers in Ghana are Nigerians. .no joke

Ruby Owanate said...

hahahaha...bad market

All thieves go soon export themselves to Ghana.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. Everything is hard in Nig
2. #MYOPINION#

So what's this fool trying 2 tell us?that security in Ghana is fucked? Just go and stay in prison then u will know the easiest place to operate. #Lindangwanu#

Let the laws take place, first one, and second, he should be punished severely,

Ikemummy said...

I concur!! Masturbation would have spared us all this. I love Linda.

Ikemummy said...

Guy, I here your name amongst the buyers!

And yet Nigerians don't understand why other African Countries hates them with passion. They bring along crimes where ever they are found!! Ghanaians aren't security conscious because unlike Nigeria,Armed Robbery are rare happenings until Nigerians decided to settle there. The bad influence they bring can not be over-emphasized.Pls stay in your Country. Ghanaians and most other Africans are law abiding,peaceful and content prople but not Nigerians. Their brazen confidence even when they're committing a crime is absolutely appalling! Stay in your Country and steal from each other!

juust imaggine the disgrace

MISSVEE

Everyday for the thief Bt one day for the owner

botty mama said...

Enter your comment...ok now

*lastbornrock

Profiteer said...

God forgive u(Obama's eye)

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Na wah ohh see format for stealing may God help us, hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting g ohh

chyyy said...

One man mopoy u try jare. Break & steal expect. Mk una dy take am easy dy disgrace ds our Nig biko no. Ur soul shall never perish!! Mk a true repentance God ll help u!!

Thief

God Don catch am