Missy Elliot gives shout out to Nigeria after dancing Shoki in new video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 November 2015

Missy Elliot gives shout out to Nigeria after dancing Shoki in new video

For those who have watched Missy Elliot's new video for hit single, WTF (Where They From), her first in almost 7 years, you must have seen where she and her dancers did the Shoki dance and they danced it well. And today, the 44 year old rapper gave a shout out to Nigeria, acknowledging where they got the dance from. The video is after the cut if you want to watch it. Missy performed the dance at the 2.30 minute mark.

69 comments:

My oga made shoki great

End time things!!! We r taking over

Dats watups!shoki all d way

Hmmmmmmmmm...okay

QQQ said...

Not bad #shokitemplate

I mean who does missy elliot in 2015? Huh

Nice one.

That's good to know

Hahahah..... she's sending shout out cus she know say her career no get level again...yeye dey smell you can't buy us biko!

Juliet Iwobi said...

Wow! TF?watch unilag babe masturbating to Phyno's song in her hostel

At least let them copy one thing from us. Even if its the first and only time.

Lol cool

Hahaha......dats so cool@lest we still hve a lot of gud in us. lovely video. 9ja 4 life!!!

Missy E and her ever weird and interesting videos. Great video but don't care for the song. Shoki was like a milli second so not news worthy.

Techslodge said...

hehehe

Techslodge said...

hehehe

I didn't see any shoki in ds video o

WeALTHY ChIC said...

U just made me waste my time and data watching this video Linda. Where did she and her dancers dance shoki? So cos they flipped there hands for less than 5secs u call that shoki. Smh

short.. nice tho

Missy made me born again. That track is fire 🔥

Discover How to Detect Kidney Failure on Time

Lol nice one.

Missy's back baby!!!

Okay, lil kesh should have all that credit not Nigerians.

i have missed missy so much....i so love her songs and steps.

Linda today it's my birthday

Kingsley said...

Nigerian musicians are more creative than all em yankees!!!!! We just don't want to be our selfs.........Copy copyer

Good for her..

Yall prolly dint ivn notice d young girl dancer....shes awesome...😊

Lol.. Yes na

We can be innovative too

Am sure she gave the credit/shoutout only cos they call her out... naijan won't let that slide lol

Mr 47 said...

Missy Eliot!!! Smh, I missed this woman, her video always crack me up. The puppet though lool

Na God, Naija all the way, we are on top.

@Davido slave u wish

@least one thing is certain she can buy ur whole generation #sorry#notime#4sucknup

Mr 47 said...

Americans really got talent. I wonder how they was able to control those puppets.

finemocha said...

instead of some of you to be proud you guys are yapping nonsense. it is a great privilege for an american artist to notice and appreciate Nigerian's creativity, even if it is for a milli second. there are hundreds of countries out there that will never even have that. At least it puts us in the spotlight for things other than Boko haram and bring back our girls.

She always could dance. Nice

Jimi said...

Still waiting to see the shoki dance in the video

Bummyla said...

Well Done Missy! http://www.bummyla.com

SHE IS TRYING TO SELL HER MUSIC...SO LETS STOP FEELING COOL..WE ARE EASILY CARRIED AWAY . BUT THE MUSIC IS COOL SHA.

Who cares abt missy??

Look well

BEAUTY~HAVEN said...

Your comment makes no sense just shut up!

Neni said...

Nice one dear carry go

Kponskii said...

Nice one.

Nice 1. #Biggielivesforever

TONY OKENWA said...

Na only half seconds they dance shoki here oooo.

Love me some missy! They killed the shoki! My shoki game isn't even that on point, hehehe

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Abi o, where is d shoki in ds video peeps.

Shoki.....where....only saw somtin like it...nt shoki

my super rapper missy where have you been i miss you

engrcotti said...

Bimposhvilla o, thank u, I tot it was only me that didn't see the shoki video dance. What I watch was different frm shoki dance.

well done
Naija for Life

Choi, that shows how desperate Missy is now. Oh how the mighty have fallen. In her hey day she nor send us o.

The shoki no too plenty na. Anyway I've always liked Missy. The most decent rapper I know.

Missy Eliot, show more of your freaky Shoki on......

I didn't see the shoki in the video. Smh. Na story she dey find, ahatalo

nekwanu anya oo...see our shoki oo..lol

MISSVEE

Very brief but they tried sha, they did it quite well

How will u see it wen u re wearing a sun glass?

Yaay 😉 naija is taking over

Ice_shock said...

I love d video,Missy delivered again
#needanalibitotastethenewgeishasardinewithme

Rubbish all of una wey talk say she try. Abeg na so dem dey do shoki for here? If na one upcoming Naija artist pull that stunt, una go yab the lving day hell out of the person. Abegi!!! I no see any shoki moves for dis video. If u blink ur eye, u go miss the point wey dem talk say dem dance anything wey resemble shoki. Meanwhile, Linda you can hype! Otinpu No. 1!

Gush!!! Wat a waste of MB.

Real waste of MB. The shocking dance lasted half a second and if you didn't state the exact time it happened, few would have spotted it.

exactly wot i tot.. ..wdf its millisecond!
one wudnt even c it if u dont go searching 4 it.