Woman arrested for drug trafficking accuses husband of setting her up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 September 2015

Woman arrested for drug trafficking accuses husband of setting her up

A 38 year old mother of three, Rashidat Abdulkarim, who was arrested by officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency for attempting to export 2.04kg of cannabis to South Africa has accused her husband of setting her up.

According to The Nation, the dried weed found in her luggage at the cargo section of Nigerian Aviation Handling Company, tested positive for cannabis and was concealed in cartons of seasoning cubes.

Rashidat, who sells female shoes and hand bags said that she is still in deep shock that cannabis was found in the parcel her husband told her to collect from a man which she was supposed to deliver to him when she gets to South Africa
“I am in shock and pained that my husband is behind my problem. My husband sent twenty-eight thousand naira to buy locally made textiles. He also told me that one man will bring food seasoning and herbal medicines to me. I bought the textiles and added it to the seasoning bought by the man. On getting to the airport, drug was found inside the carton of seasoning. I am so sad and disappointed. I struggle to fend for myself and my three children. Even before my husband traveled to South Africa, he left me with the upkeep of the family. I have suffered so much financial neglect. I have never smuggled drugs all my life. He had done the worst. My eldest child is only thirteen years”she said

70 comments:

Nawa ooo
Hmmmm!

So sad....which kain man be d husband? Thats mean kai

Nawa ooo
Hmmmm!

Hmmmmm

I believe her...she does not look like somebody who's capable enough to do such..

Akuko ifo.

That's some serious allegations. We will know the whole truth after investigations...

Who are we to believe now??? Na wa o! Linda take note!

Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe Best Skincare for Eyes a blog website?
The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your
broadcast provided bright clear idea

Nna that him husband na baddoo....

Apple Berry said...

No be small thing o. Nawa o

Unfortunate!

Yorubas are the worst drug pushers.

Wicked hubby!

Yorubas..using their wives since 1819

Hmmm this is very bad. Husband who love his wife won't put her in this situation.

Lol too late

Aunty linda

Lol too late

Aunty linda

Lol too late

Aunty linda

If Igbos push drugs, Hausa too go peddle drugs, wot an insult, we give up. Didn't know Hausa women enter plane too

YORUBA PEOPLE, KAI SHEGE!

Lol. Not the devil this time?

Wow finally, an hausa lady caught with drugs...

Darrel tom said...

Hope u r not senile sha
So do u detect criminals by face?
Anyways u ve not heard of forensic science before, am i gonna spare u for ur extremely ignorance, shey u be Yoruba boy? Stays in Canada, u n Toronto watever of a guy. Heard sweeping n washing of corpses in Canada is damn lucrative, plz enlighten me unto say that's ur area of specialisation
Now run along from here
Ebok ikot

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew

Black Belle said...

How is this a tribal thing?

It's so possible. Attimes pple who do this re in society nd stupid. My dad gave my mum fake dollars to travel to dubai once. If not for the grace of God. Nd he kept on telling my sister , m nt sure ur mum wld come bck. Evilllll I tell u.

Ogini kwa. People are wicked

So she xpects me to bliv her?
Na who dem c d stuff with!
Who b her witness dat d husband was really involved?

Aunty linda biko #sept7 birthday boi

If his Igbo stupid comments will line up.. Sorry ma.

WTF are u yawning???

Kai poor woman, what a bastard of a husband

Dey shud let her go Plzzz??? I dey pity her from here sef

If his Igbo stupid comments will line up.. Sorry ma..

Your own tribe specialise in human rituals.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

If this is true then he husband is the lowest of the low

For some reason, I believe her. Some men just wicked sha....may God judge.

She looks innocent tho!
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

The guy is not a gud guy

Ewu Gambia
Am an Igbo babe but look at this woman.
Look into her eyes
You surely believe her

South Africa men does only drugs

No work in that country
Only drugs

Her husband set her up
I believe her

Ismaila A. Nassim said...

WTF

Your papa! Idiot like u! Better mind what u say! Oloshi! Omo ale!

Imagine

Oden'Igbo said...

@Davido's Driver bia kwaa lekwe ndị Yoruba ibe gi.

She marry d wrongest man

LOL so her husband used her as a mule?

Dis case should properly b investigated so dat d wrong person wil not b falsely b accused and punished.

Dis one too na ibo?????ndi ofe amanu haf come again

Is this English?? :/

English please.

bummyla said...

husband from hell! http://www.bummyla.com

I believe her joor, men called husband's r idiots, he has seen mumu wife ba, women don't be fools to ur hubby's they rnt loyal, mere Pig's!

story for d gods.

Some Ibos paddle drugs as individuals but some Yorubas carry their drugs as a family business. Which one is worse?

This is crazy

Why would a man do such to a woman when he knows that women always suffers a lot just to bring us to the world 😭😭

And did U see any Yoruba name among her names?

Why are u so racist.... bro u disgust me

mira cookie said...

English shot in the ballz.

What kinda man is that! So unfortunate....

When you get to the airport and they ask you if you packed your bag yourself or if anyone asked you to help them deliver stuff, it's because of cases like this. I don't collect stuff for people, if I do, it must be delivered to me straight by the store. Have had cases were people offered to pay for extra luggage so I can help them take stuff but best ans is please go and use shipping companies. Some people can even put it in your bag at airports if you aren't careful. Someone even claimed another persons luggage at the airport when customs appeared with dogs.

Get this app for keeping track of everything you buy online: https://fango.me/u/qkv via @fango_me