Fayose condemns invasion of Akwa Ibom Govt House By DSS Men, calls for Daura’s sack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 September 2015

Fayose condemns invasion of Akwa Ibom Govt House By DSS Men, calls for Daura’s sack

Below is the full text  of the press statement addressed on behalf of the governor of Ekiti state, Ayo Fayose by his special assistant on Public Communications and new media, Lere Olayinka yesterday.
I have called you here on behalf of His Excellency, Mr Ayodele Fayose, the governor of Ekiti State to address you on the strangeand anti-democracy conducts of the Department of State Security (DSS) since AlhajiLawal Daura took over as the Director General. Yesterday, the AkwaIbom State Government House in Uyowas invaded by armed men from the Special Squad of the DSS.
They invaded the Presidential Wing of the Government House in a commando-liked manner, ransacked it, intimidated and harassed the occupants, claiming that they were searching for bomb and documents!

One wonders when the Government House of Akwa-Ibom State turned to a factory where bombs are made. Also, we wonder why men of the DSS were overzealously looking for bomb in AkwaIbom State Government House, instead of the Boko Haram ravaged North Eastern part of Nigeria. Recall that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in AkwaIbom State, Mr. Austin Okojie was picked up by men of the DSS in July.

The REC was detained and later asked to report daily to their office for interrogation. Interestingly, the DSS under Alhaji Lawal Daura that has turned Akwa Ibom State and other States into centre of its draconian operations has not deemed it necessary to invite for questioning, the Yobe State INEC REC, Mr. Abu Zarma in whose bank account N15 million alleged to be a bribe was found. From the barbaric act of the DSS yesterday and other actions of Security Service under Alhaji Lawal Daura in the last few weeks, one can conclude that Daura is taking Nigeriaback to the 1984 era of General MohammaduBuhari and this is unfortunate.

No doubt, the Director General (DG)DSS, Lawal Daura is acting out a sinister script of taking over Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) controlled States in the South-South and South East by whatever means. Obviously, Thursday invasion of the AkwaIbom Government House by men of the DSS and arrest of the State INEC REC are part of this sinister plotby the All Progressives Congress (APC) to circumvent the will of the people of the South-South and South-East States controlled by the PDP, using the DSS, but it will fail ultimately.

To say the least, invasion of the AkwaIbomState Government House on Thursday ordered by Daura, is a rape of democracy and invitation to chaos and anarchy. It is authoritarian, dictatorial and I condemn it strongly. It is unfortunate that this is happening under President Buhari’s watch, and painful that AlhajiLawal Daura is drawing Nigeria back to the Military era. If a GovernmentHouse occupied by a Governor who enjoys the same immunity enjoys by the President as provided by the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria could be invaded by a Special Squad of the DSS, it means Lawal Daura is moving this country towards dictatorship and it must be said clearly that Daura and his DSS menwill definitely have Nigerians to contend with.

As for me, I will continue to talk because Nigeria belongs to all of us. Nigeria is not a banana republic that can be ruled anyhow by anyone and Mr Lawal Daura and those urging him on should know that this reign of brute force over constitutional democracy will fail. This is because we have seen them operate before and here they are now, trying to take us back to that inglorious era of dictatorship and barbarism where Nigerians were treated with contempt.

This time around, it is a democracy that can never accommodate that 1984 era of draconian rule. Most importantly, Lawal Daura and his desperate men should know that here in Nigeria of today, the power of the people is greater than the power of those in power and the people will always rise in defence of their government no matter how strong the aggression.

It is on this note that I call on President Buhari to call Alhaji Lawal Daura to order. He should be made to know that his activities since he assumed office as the DG DSS are of growing concern to Nigerians and that he is becoming extremely controversial. His actions as the DG DSS are regrettable, unfortunate, condemnable and unacceptable because he has come to symbolise dictatorship, which democracy abhors. Alhaji Lawal Daura should know that he is holding the office of DG DSS that he presently occupies in trust for all Nigerians and such office is not one that can be turned into instrument of political witch-hunt.

If Alhaji Daura continues with his use of the DSS to harass, intimidate and assault the constitution of Nigeria, President Buhari may have to show to Nigerians that he is not a party to the use of the
security agency to witch-hunt his political opponents by sacking the DG DSS.

121 comments:

No comment on this one

Politically driven

mrs chukwuma said...

Oga fayose what is ur biz n what's the connection btw ekiti and akwa ibom

CHRIS SKYE said...

Ok watching with one eye

CHRIS SKYE said...

Ok watching with one eye

SUPER HERO said...

When wil they invade Yobe,Borno and Adamawa Govt houses???

Lol okay nah

Aunty linda

This is totally unacceptable! You can't invade a state govt house. Jeez! Am soooo irritated the way things are done.#whodoesthat

Lol okay nah

Aunty linda

I cant waste my time to read anything concerning fayose.

I knew it will one day get to this. they should not forget so soon that all what they are doing another govt will also come and prob them and disgrace them also. he who leave in a glass house does not throw stone.

For this kind of things, I prefer to keep quiet and watch. It's almost inevitable that we have to learn by making a mistake. I hope the mistake is not too costly for us to salvage later on.

I'm sure the DSS went there for a reason. waiting to hear the other side of this story.

You are a foolish man, Ayo Fayose!

You are releasing press statements on a matter that does not concern you. Do you have a stake in whatever lawless act is going on in Akwa Ibom that required the DSS visit?

Have you called press men to show your stewardship? But you can show
your ponmo and fish cutting skills?

The DSS officials are doing their job. Do yours and stop the fuckery.

Etsako Pearl said...

Lies from d pit of hell. pdp wen will u guyz give up dis hatred for pmb and accept dat naija can only move forward if we all live togeda as one.....smh

Well said Fayose, the true voice of a Nigerian. May God continue to shield u from enemies & also curse those who curse u. You speak d minds of many reasonable Nigerians who have seen the deceit, treachery & d intimidation that has come under this administration & their party. But their years r numbered, 4 years will soon elapse, this country surely, will be transformed..

Seconded!!!

OLAMZ said...

useless fayose... the akwa ibom governor has denied there was any invasion. fayose should mind his business of his state and allow other states deal with their issues. no state is even allowed to chook mouth in another state affairs

This guy disgust me. talking about invading the government house, why not talk about what they found there. stack of dollars, these idiots made our naira depreciate every day. I'm sure Americans will be wondering where their monies are, they're here o!!!

Well said sir.... oloshi Dss, whateva apend tew d northern part of d country

FINNY aka SWEET TROUBLE said...

God pass dem stupid Daura dullard

Next pls

A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Next pls

A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com

I hate a man da talks 2 much joor mtchewww

This government is already failing his people, Powerful words, from the peoples governor,
And this is not what I vote for, DSS Shame

eliberate and is meant to position himself as a critic thus providing himself a mischievious cover so that if he should be picked up for any breach of the law it would look like he was being picked up for being a critic. We are not fools. He's been watched. He's taken a new turn of trying to incite regional war in Nigeria through his divisive statements. His cup will soon be full and he'll go in for his crimes. He's been watched and perhaps doesn't know it.

Fayose is playing a ploy. His continual attack on PMB's government is deliberate and is meant to position himself as a critic thus providing himself a mischievious cover so that if he should be picked up for any breach of the law it would look like he was being picked up for being a critic. We are not fools. He's been watched. He's taken a new turn of trying to incite regional war in Nigeria through his divisive statments. His cup will soon be full and he'll go in for his crimes. He's been watched and perhaps doesn't know it.

Northern fulanis are the root of real backwardness in Nigeria...they are from Niger so should find their way back there and stop holding Nigeria back... ENOUGH.

Fayose is the peoples voice...
Much respect for his bravery...

Democracy indeed must prevail! If they want peace.

That is what happens when you elect a dictator. During jonathan regime the worst that happened to amaechi was that they block the roads but the governor still has access, not this kind of raid.

If I was akwaibom govt I will take sss to court to challenge the raid.

Security agencies do not understand imnunity, that is how I saw police trying to stop a car with diplomatic plates at checkpoint.

Too bad

Politics, not for the faint in heart.

Is really annoying... Buhari will just pretend he doesn't know when he is the one giving orders. Ewu Hausa n as for Daura you will remain stagnant in life since u feel power is dealing with people.

Oky seen........

Is really annoying... Buhari will just pretend he doesn't know when he is the one giving orders. Ewu Hausa n as for Daura you will remain stagnant in life since u feel power is dealing with people.

Okay uncle Fayose, we've heard you. You can run along now.

Welcome to the old nigeria.
The nigeria of 1984.
The era of military dictatorship
And one man govt.

Meanwhile.
The economy is hanging by the thread.

When the daura dullard promised Nigerians
$1 to N1 if elected.

Mcheeeeeeew! Fayose onye iberibe. Linda take note!

All the moves of a Dictatorship. Does the Akwa Ibom Governor not have a mouth or a spokesperson? Why is it Fayose, miles away in Ekiti, that speaks for them. I hail Fayose! He is the Lion of PDP

plumpy j said...

President Buhari dey soak gov Fayose koboko for kerosine.

Not again.

Not again.

Senator said...

I think Alh. Daura or is it udala should be called to order...dis is a democracy.

What are these Guys doing? Who does that? I feel really insulted, bomb in my state government house? Hmmmmm some people are born fools and will never be able to use their number six no matter where they get to in Life

Who is Fayose again? Remind me? Oh I see the same man that 3/4 Nigerians call xxxxxx, I see. I bet his kids might want to join the winning team of the people with a father like that. I would cover my face with Trampoline.

Oooooooh my...!
Wow @ myAmiablegovernor
Ride on

This man speaks the truth .only those APC bigots will disagree

ELIZABETH O said...

Mr Fayose stop talking and do the job you were elected to do. When this same DSS invaded APC office in Ikeja Lagos State PDP said they are doing their job. Please let the same DSS under a new government DO THEIR JOB. Nigerians chose this government of Change and Change we will get.
By the way, you claimed to be a Christian yet you continue to persecute Buhari of your perceived 1985 sins. He did what he had to do under that dispensation no more no less. EKITI ELDERS WHERE ARE YOU? RECALL YOUR SON FAYOSE FROM THE NOISE OF A MAD MAN. I am the same age as his mother yet because of politics he insulted his mother, no child of mine will do that to me. EKITI NEED A SAME PERSON AS A LEADER NOT TRAFFIC WARDEN LEADER.

Fayose, the goal keeper of Wailer's United!

BrendaN

The king of the North at work

Femi-nist said...

Linda Ikeji, this video is for YOU!
https://www.facebook.com/OccupyDemocrats/videos/939687696124285/?fref=nf

Hmmm wetin dey worry dis dss man self, mtchewwww, political propaganda

How can U be in Ekiti and knw what is happening in Akwa Ibom?bsides,dont the Akwa Ibom people have mouth again to complain?busy body Fayose mind ur business ooooo.

Seu said...

Fayose is mourning more than the bereaved! Akwa Ibom Governor says his house was not invaded, so whats his own there.

Let dem do der job n let d state govt involved speak 4 himself. Fayose d loudspeaker

oh ... thats ..... gud##*

Politics in Nigeria is full of drama

Let him be

Let them be

FAYOSE'S GIBBERISH SHOW HOW SCARED HE IS RIGHT NOW. HE KNOWS HE COULD MOST LIKELY BE NEXT. SORRY GUYS, YOUR DAYS OF BRAZEN IMPUNITY IN GOVERNMENT ARE OVER.

NOBODY IS WITCH HUNTING ANYBODY.WHEN YOU RUN FOUL OF THE LAW EVEN AS A GOVERNOR YOU SHOULD EXPECT CONSEQUENCES LIKE THIS. ANYBODY WHO DOESN'T LIKE IT IS FREE TO RESIGN.

We don hear

Talkative face ur State and let them do their work.

Someone should read & summarize it pls!
I'll come back later!!

Someone should read & summarize it pls!
I'll come back later!!

What is ur business, must you put ur mouth in everything thing.

anonymous said...

When some of us were clamoring that President buhari should never return as president of this country, many were hoodwinked and deceived that he is going to wipe out corruption in the country. What we are now witnessing under his new regime is back to 1984. He still have that military ideology that he came via coup and could do whatever he likes violating the Nigeria constitution. First, he started by his lobsided appointments favoring the north. After the backlash, first from his own party and the entire country, he looked for ways to distract by releasing fake assets declaration which have not been made publicly yet. Now, President Buhari is using the DSS to order the arrest of a sitting governor who has immunity just like him. What a dangerous precedent. This President is about to DESTROY Nigeria and a lot of Nigerians that are blinded by his deceit of his fake anti corruption Nonsense dont know. Daura must go. He has gone beyond his constitutional mandate to enforce the law by illegally going after perceived enemy of the president. Like I warned President Buhari before, he is not stronger than Abacha. If Abacha could be removed by Divine coincidence, he should wait for his turn if he does not change his ways and stop VIOLATING the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Story!

If not for people like Gov. Fayose ,last man standing...Nigeria democracy is finished ..May God bless u sir

Sack for where?, is it u thugs that will tell Buhari what to do?. However, Daura and his DSS should take a chill pill and let d law be their guide.

Dr. Tubagus said...

Oh my God... i wish Democracy still stay keep peace and freedom in Nigeria

Let the righteous speak! God bless you.

OZA SOLUTION TEMPLE;for Your Spiritual And
Physical Problems Discover The Magic Of Powerful Spell The
Real Solution May Be Easier Than You Think.Welcome To
Mystic Word Of Dr GODDEY ,you Can Make Full Use Of These
Mystic Power To Get Rid Of Your Frustrations Solve Your
Problems And Live A Rich And Successful Life By Use Our
Product Such As: JOB SPELL,PROMOTION SPELL, EXAMINATION
SPELL,ADMISSION SPELL, LOVE SPELL,SPELL TO DRAW A NEW
LOVER TO YOU,BREAKING UP SPELL, GOODLUCK SPELL,SPELL TO
OBTAIN VISA,LOW
SPERM COUNT SPELL,MIS-CARRIAGE SPELL,SPELL TO CURE
FIBROID, SPELL TO HAVE PREGNANT, SPELL TO FREE SOMEONE
FROM PRISON OR COURT CASE ,PROTECTION FROM WEAPONS , SPELL TO HAVE A GOOD HUSBAND OR WIFE,
ACCIDENT PROTECTION SPELL,SPELL TO BREAK
RELATIONSHIP WITH SPIRITUAL WIFE OR HUSBAND,SPELL TO
BOOM YOUR BUSINESS,SPELL TO BREAK A CURSE,for More
Information Or Counselling

call +2349053052105 ,
+2347018190610
Email : Goddeysolution@gmail.com

The white Man made a gun that can kill u i give a spell that will protect you who is wicked? think pls Don't Flash If You Want Your Prayer To
Be Answer, distance is Not a Barrier Our Spell Will Reach You
Anywhere You Are,it Shall Be Well With You,AMEN
We give d spell God heals

abakata goddey said...

OZA SOLUTION TEMPLE;for Your Spiritual And
Physical Problems Discover The Magic Of Powerful Spell The
Real Solution May Be Easier Than You Think.Welcome To
Mystic Word Of Dr GODDEY ,you Can Make Full Use Of These
Mystic Power To Get Rid Of Your Frustrations Solve Your
Problems And Live A Rich And Successful Life By Use Our
Product Such As: JOB SPELL,PROMOTION SPELL, EXAMINATION
SPELL,ADMISSION SPELL, LOVE SPELL,SPELL TO DRAW A NEW
LOVER TO YOU,BREAKING UP SPELL, GOODLUCK SPELL,SPELL TO
OBTAIN VISA,LOW
SPERM COUNT SPELL,MIS-CARRIAGE SPELL,SPELL TO CURE
FIBROID, SPELL TO HAVE PREGNANT, SPELL TO FREE SOMEONE
FROM PRISON OR COURT CASE ,PROTECTION FROM WEAPONS , SPELL TO HAVE A GOOD HUSBAND OR WIFE,
ACCIDENT PROTECTION SPELL,SPELL TO BREAK
RELATIONSHIP WITH SPIRITUAL WIFE OR HUSBAND,SPELL TO
BOOM YOUR BUSINESS,SPELL TO BREAK A CURSE,for More
Information Or Counselling

call +2349053052105 ,
+2347018190610
Email : Goddeysolution@gmail.com

The white Man made a gun that can kill u i give a spell that will protect you who is wicked? think pls Don't Flash If You Want Your Prayer To
Be Answer, distance is Not a Barrier Our Spell Will Reach You
Anywhere You Are,it Shall Be Well With You,AMEN
We give d spell God heals

FRESH said...

How in God's name did we end up with these caliber of people as governors?

QL Homes said...

Quality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
Italian Shoes etc.

Exactly, useless daura.i don't know d kain one chance we have entered ooo,Gesussss

Ok we yaf head!

Aunty linda biko

#sept7 birthday boy

Lawal and buhari will never succeed

Stupid, cow-brained Buhari! He thinks he's a dictator of 1984! I detest that man!

To Oga Buhari u hear na? Nigerians are watching u and your men

Alhaji lawal daura .......i know you are form daura.....president home town...is be coming too much of you.but don't worry 2019 is around the corner.....you will soon be going back to daura.

please help me to ask Fayose when he became Akwa Ibom state Governor spokes man. Linda pls press the next button.

Ahahahahahahaha!, Abi. Lol

Forget fayose and hear the truth

Fayose you and this your audience seeking...its just killing mind your bis abeg..

anonymous said...

YOU SEE HOW stupid YOU sound. Even when a sitting governor runs foul of the law, nobody has the right to go after him or her until his tenure is over. Mr. Future or whatever you call yourself, it is because of people like you that Nigerians have become a laughing stock around the world. You don't understand the meaning of Immunity in a democracy. The only body that can remove a sitting governor for lack of performance or corruption is the legislative arm of govt, DUMMY. Too many people are just too low in IQ in this country, that is why politicians toss them up and down. There is a new MKO in Town and he is ready to Die for Democracy, he is the governor of Ekiti State. Hate him how you like, he is ready to say the hard TRUTH which many COWARDS can't

Daura #Smh

anonymous said...

To anon 10:54 Hate him as you like, backward people don't like to hear the truth. All what Gov Fayose has been saying so far, majority of them are the hard truth. They are FACTS. Intelligent people criticize base on facts. If you are against Fayose for all his utterances against this president, base it on FACTS. If President buhari does things right, we will praise him and if he goes amiss, people should be free to criticize. That is the fruit of Democracy that MKO Abiola paid the Supreme Price for.

More search on the way.

All these Akwa Ibom Governors are all thieves .From Akpabio now to Udom.Let them explain how the stack of Dollars got into Govt house.Are they running a Bureau De Change in Govt house.Let the truth be unravelled and both Udom and Akpabio should go to jail for clear cases of stealing of public funds and money laundering.

Useless bastard, didn't u see the part he said they went there in search of bomb/document, Akwa Ibom don turn sambisa/Iraq were landmines are buried

Ibos ve been vindicated for not voting for Bokohari

Speaking for many reasonable nigerians indeed u guys should wake up from your slumber dat it's not going to be bussiness as usual, plz u should realize gov fayose just want to remain relevant in nigerian politics is he spokeperson for pdp or want? Sometimes u guys amazed me d way u defend all this corrupt politicians as if u benefit from them. Bet me nigerians would seen difference after d tenure of PMB I mean positive things

Dss has every right to search the house of any citizens of this country be governor or no governor, what useless immunity was dat if they think dat dss did something wrong let them go to court supporting fayose doesn't make sense. He also has corruption charges on ground during is first term in office. When he leave office he going to face d music too

Speaking for many reasonable nigerians indeed u guys should wake up from your slumber dat it's not going to be bussiness as usual, plz u should realize gov fayose just want to remain relevant in nigerian politics is he spokeperson for pdp or want? Sometimes u guys amazed me d way u defend all this corrupt politicians as if u benefit from them. Bet me nigerians would seen difference after d tenure of PMB I mean positive things

U mean sane? Book u no sabi & here u re talking trash abt fayose....... ode lik u

shescute said...

During Abacha's regime he had Bamayi who does all his shady deal...now we have the DSS ok na let them continue.all I know is that sit is not anybod's property and one day he will leave for another

Easy-E said...

Jobless governor

FRESH said...

Fayoshe is now your "voice?" sorry for you.

Simple reason: when "they" come 4 you and I don't say something, then when "they" finally come for me, there will be no-one to stand up for me too. Comprehende?

Big brother, is watching. Hahaha....even the former Russian state failed to intimidate and keep a tap on peoples freedom and liberties. How much more in a democracy?

Sumbody should pls do us all a favor and bury ds fayose under a pile of troubles so high he forgets what it means to write a speech!Jeez king of wailers!!

U mean someone who can speak d truth & not be a sycophant? The exact type of govs we need..

U said it

it is i said...

D governor of akwa ibom as denied the invasion. So y didn't fayose check if the story is true before making a statement maybe fayoses statement is politically motivated

If u dnt know what to say, keep quiet

Stop talking blindly bcos u might bcome d fool soon.

No reason whatsoever is justifiable for this anti democratic action. Buhari and his overzealous cohort are trying to create chaos in this country. This latest action by this do called government of change should be criticed and resisted by every Nigerian who craves a free and just society guided by the constitution which in the first place was imposed on us by d likes of buhari yet he can't even obey and follow it. SHAME ON BUHARI and this kind of change

Naijarian said...

As usual, very asinine

Tell it as it is. said...

The main issue here is not being addressed, if true. Stalks of dollars were found in the house. How did it come about and what is the money for. I do not blame some of you. Until you travel out of the shores of this country, you will forever be local in your thinking. We are suppose to own government not the other way round. Wake Nigerians, wake up and stop this sentimental and tribalistic bullshit. Have you asked yourself why Goodluck did not probe Y'Adua's government or the government before? This is a new and totally different govt. if it's a military kind of rule that will stop corruption in this country. So be it. Least our grading from developing goes down to underdevelop.

To Anon6:11, Fact is not facts because it's written in block letters. Did U know the AkwaIbom gov denied any DSS invasion ever took place? Anyways, to all wailing wailers, Fayose is the most factual person and apostle of truth as per their own definition of fact and truth.

@Anon9:59 There must be limit to everything, democracy is not a licence to indiscipline or lawlessness. Otherwise it becomes a recipe for disaster.