Buhari has sent a strong message that 'corruption is no longer fashionable' - Atiku | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 September 2015

Buhari has sent a strong message that 'corruption is no longer fashionable' - Atiku

Press statement from former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, below...
Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has said the first 100 days in office of President Muhammadu Buhari has reinforced his confidence, that despite the perceived slow pace, “Nigeria is on the path of progress and bright future.”
In a press statement released by his media office in Abuja on Friday, 4 September, 2015, the former Vice President noted that the first 100 days in office of President Muhammadu Buhari clearly indicated that Nigeria is witnessing a marked departure from the culture of impunity, inertia and apathy in governance.

According to Atiku, even within the first 100 days, Nigerians could clearly see real proofs that the country is already moving in the right direction, which he attributed to President Buhari’s leadership by example style.

He said the President’s body language has sent strong and unmistakable message that the era of impunity was over, and that “corruption is no longer fashionable.”
The former Vice President explained that when leaders lead by example, they could automatically inspire public confidence, which he said is a condition for the success of any government policy.
According to Atiku, the Buhari administration has so far succeeded in blocking revenue leakages and diversions, which feed corruption.
The Turaki of Adamawa, who said he was proud to be part of the change movement, said there are enough examples that President Buhari is making a difference.
He said the Boko Haram terrorists are for the first time facing a fiercer response from newly motivated armed forces, adding that the terrorists are in disarray because of the new offensive strategy adopted by the government.
The former Vice President appealed to Nigerians to show more patience with President Buhari because some major reforms might take time, but the country would ultimately be a better place.
Atiku said the level of poverty and unemployment in Nigeria is inconsistent with its oil wealth, explaining that corruption is the biggest obstacle to development.
The former Vice President said President Buhari has boosted his optimism that Nigeria would rebound again.
Atiku Media Office
61 Ebitu Ukiwe Street
Jabi
Abuja
Nigeria.

37 comments:

Talkatives

Preach on Atiku! With Buhari as president, all I see is a new Nigeria,

Story story? Storyyyy

Yeah is better they know now on. ....

I've not really seen any difference in his 100th day in office. He hasn't sent any clear message that corruption is not fashionable.

Atiku ,the ass kisser

I hope it works

In Baba we trust no doubt...... Fuck that touts.... #NowPlaying>> na only me dey: wati...

I totally agree but more need to be done to keep this momentum going Nigeria deserve better than what it have gotten in the past. Let's make Nigeria great in every city and towns in this country we can do it.

Nope he is wrong.....Nigeria is on the path to doom and destruction, considering all his appointment, strategy of probing the past administration and his recent senseless spending in the name of helping neighboring countries

ok noted...my fingers are still crossed

Nice one, and by now everybody already knows dat. Linda take note!

See dis old wine in new bottle, ure part of d people dat destroyed dis country stupid old man.

Next???!!

hmmmmmmm

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Sigh* atiku

Break them open, its a new day

David Chimaobi Ndubuisi said...

In my head, this man flows with the wind oooo.

Eeeeyaaaa! Sorry! You need treatment. Something must be wrong with your eyes, your hears & ultimately, your senses.
So power not relatively stable in your own area. You didn't hear that PH refinery is now working at full capacity & Warri refinery with start working before end of next week. You also didn't hear that all federal government income must be paid into one single account for proper monitoring & accountability.
Please talk to sensible & learnered people in your area to enlighten you more.

You are very right. He has made some concerted effort but a lot still need to be done & fast because Nigerians are fast running out of patience.
I wish him good luck & good luck to my beloved country (Nigeria).

Even this Atiku that OBJ dealt with in his hay days accusing of beeing another looter is talking. Na wah. May God help us in this country. Well PMB beware, you better don't think of handling over to this guy Bc I dont know what all these his praise singing is aimed at. Pla let him face Nike Oshinowo and Genevieve Nnaji that's his area of specialization. My two cent.

They r Mikano People, n they should b repatriated to their country sabotaging dis country with their interest of power failure

Look who is talking. Fact: Atiku ought to be the last person to show his face or even speak on matters of graft, except of course, he wishes to confess and come clean. Now, how likely is that to happen? QED@atm

May God help nigeria o. Look who is taking about corruption. Atiku too. Wonder shall never end. No bi this Atiku wey OBJ commot cap for stealing. Okay 😆 Anini is your turn to comment about corruption too.

rednaxela said...

Even Mr. Atiku is talking now, the major problem with my country is that, her people have short memory.

Nezianu high way robber Atiku lol..Nigeria sef ...tufiakwa ..obodo ndi oshi by ndi oshi for ndi oshi...
*Linda's Future Hubby*

Mazi Daniels said...

Turaki Adamawa you're an exemplary statesman.
I wish PMB a successful 4 years tenure in Aso Rock and pray he truly brings positive CHANGE to Nigeria and Nigerians.

Power is honestly not stable in my area; 2. Even if it was ur ignorant ass will know dat HEP increases during rainy season making it light situation better. 3. Things were being put in place 4 d refineries 2 work by Jonathan. Have u asked urself if d buhari has even visited pH since he won?ignorant mumu

This ole thief who send am to come talk? Sycophant

He sure has.

After so many have benefited from corruption...including this and that...

Return ur own looth baba Atiku. Even when u were in custom