Former Governor Amaechi says he can't be probed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 September 2015

Former Governor Amaechi says he can't be probed

Former Governor of Rivers State, Mr. Rotimi Amaechi, says no anti-corruption agency in the country can probe him. He made this statement due to reports that Amechi along with some Gov were being probed by the Independent Corrupt Practices and related offences Commission, ICPC.

However, Chief Tony Okocha, a former aide to Amaechi, said that the former governor was not afraid of ICPC or the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission as long as the probe was not a witch-hunt.
Okocha, however, recalled that the ICPC and the EFCC had not vacated a court order stopping any of them from investigating any Rivers Government official and as such could not probe him.
He stated:
“I have always said that Amaechi is not afraid of the EFCC or the ICPC as long as such probe is not a witch-hunt. Again, there is a court order that the EFCC or other agency like it cannot probe any government official in the state. Wike is a beneficiary of that court order.
ADVERTISEMENT
“Until that court order is vacated, the ICPC or the EFCC have no right to investigate Amaechi. Since what they are going to investigate is his (Amaechi’s) activities while in government, the EFCC and the ICPC do not have such right to do so based on the standing court order.”
Source: Punch

56 comments:

We dey watch

aproko manager said...

If I hear

Meaning? is he above d law? Rubbish

đŸ’‹Hey boo said...

Amu robbers

Says who? Says the cow-face thief?

What! Is he serious right now? No body is above d law u know. .. He should stop kidding himself jare...

Mind Treasures said...

Hmmmmm too late! With this leve of corruption? Airing on AIT?

Am sure he thought baba will come to his aid but i just hope baba will fall his hand though..... Wike pls succeed..... #NowPlaying>> feel me: askia....

Dey shldnt probe him na...ehn,dey worked so dey shld rest...including fashola he really tried n I fink dey shld consider dem nt d ones dat steaal n rubs it on our faces!

ummmm okay na

aunty linda

ummmm okay na

aunty linda

ummmm okay na

aunty linda

What is he feeling like? I don't blame him anyway, it's the system in this country I blame.

So far is not a witch hunt, he should be probed.

That's a man with guts.....where the fcuk is EFCC,

Yes baby

Yes baby

So who has the power to prove corrupt public office holders? Bonita's court?
Amaechi no fall my hand o

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

We shall see

Oloshi dey behave like goat wey him be... dee

That documentary in AIT ehnn!

Mr loud mouth Amaechi if u r found guilty in any financial crime then ur ugly ass will be probed n there's nufin you can do about that, Nonsense

Bia, nwokem no just make mouth for there sam Sam! Linda take note!

We'll have to wait and see....

Who is he to spill such trash. So now he is above the law right. If he's got nothing to hide let him present himself for probe. That's not the kinda change we want o.

See oooo see mallam amaechi don gym come out?so this idiot is bigger than the law,that is nigeria for you one's a person is close to a president he now think's that his above the law.
After all this noise mallam amechi we still go free so no need to bother my phone.

See oooo see mallam amaechi don gym come out?so this idiot is bigger than the law,that is nigeria for you one's a person is close to a president he now think's that his above the law.
After all this noise mallam amechi we still go free so no need to bother my phone.

Period!

REAVEALED!!!   5 Sexual Acts That May Cause Cancer

joyous babe said...

As in?is he above d law? Jst asking sha

David Chimaobi Ndubuisi said...

Why is he scared of the probe if he claims he is clean. Who is fooling who?

Mind Treasures said...

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

him oga dey @d top na, y he nor go rake.

It's the likes of you that perpetrate corruption so it is now ok to steal so long as you don't rub it on peoples faces? Smh

Louis Nwabude said...

Amaechi's greatest downfall is his mouth. And this mouth will also get him probed.

Well, if he has a clean record, then no agency would be needing to probe him, however, if he says the above in an ''I am above the law context'' then I would be very disappointed because this is the era for ''CHANGE''.

code said...

He made the statement based on the court order & as such hasnt said anything to cause an upset!

The worst criminal syndicate we have in Nigeria is our judiciary or judicial system and the biggest fraud enterprise is nowhere but our law courts.

Make I no put mouth for wetin no concern me

Then he should just shut up and let's see the outcome

Freeborn idiot, ur the biggest fool that ever Liveth. Nothing good can ever come out of that ur miserable life till ur tenth generation. Bastard. You will rot in hell.

This guy still thinks GEJ is still in power and he can flaunt authority however he pleases! He has another thinking coming his way!

young gee said...

Stop showing your ignorance did you actually read the statement? "due to a standing court order which wike is also a beneficiary" hence unless the order is vacated not even pmb can probe wike or amaechi..

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Lovely. #FoodForThought

When na ehn oga de ontop why dem go probe am, buhari likes he shuldnt attend to d basic needs of Nigerians let him be there selecting who to probe nd who not to.

Good

Look at this betrayal... Everyone needs change and none is above the law.. The probe should be done immediately without Time wasting, cause am beginning to sence something that buhari might give him appointment to stop the probe.. And we say no that he must be probe, we need change... Delta state governor, uduaghan need to be probe also cause he did nothing for good eight years, Ibori is 100% better than that dumb head call uduaghan, Linda help me broadcast am...

Linda please help me publish this... I was one of the Preciding Officer during the March and April 2015 general election in imo state.. . After a successful conduct, till date they refuse to pay.. Imo people are very greedy.. We went to INEC office several times wasting our transport fare yet they refuse to pay us.. Rochas and his crook are big time criminals with the highest moral... Pls help publish it every where, we need our money cause we Labour for it...INEC IMO STATE WE THE BATCH A CORPERS THAT WORK AS PRECIDING OFFICERS WE NEED OUR MONEY OOOO