7 year old girl shot by her dad before he turned the gun on himself | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 September 2015

7 year old girl shot by her dad before he turned the gun on himself

Mary Shipstone was shot in the head by her father as she stood on her own doorstep next to her mother, clutching a new violin, after she returned from school in September last year. She was taken to King's College Hospital, London, but later died of her injuries.

According to Daily Mirror, her father, Yasser Alromisse, 46, was hidden in the rear of a silver Toyota on the drive by the house, in Northiam, near Rye, East Sussex, when he fired the shot.

The car windows were tinted and he had created a blind from bin bags to shield himself. His body was later found in a pool of blood in the rear of the car, where he had shot himself in the head.

Lyndsey, Mary's mother who had recently moved into a safe house in the area after domestic violence caused her to separate from her husband because she did not want be traced by Alromisse following the collapse of their marriage, told the inquest the killing was an "act of revenge".

"Why did he kill Mary? I don't think I will ever really know that." she said."He wanted to kill himself and for some reason he thought she shouldn't live without him. It was an act of revenge really. It has got to be. If he really loved her, he never would have murdered her. I was the one he hated the most."

The court heard he hired private detective Paul Parton in May 2014 to try and track her down but Mr Parton was unable to locate Lyndsey and later withdrew his services because of his concerns over Alromisse's motives.

Coroner Alan Craze said it was not clear how Alromisse eventually found the address. He described the murder as a "thoroughly despicable act of violence. It was not in any way spontaneous. It was pre-meditated over a long period of time."

Source: Daily Mirror

35 comments:

Good thing he has paid for his sins.

He was a psycho...such wickedness, may his soul roast in hell. Rest in peace lil angel

Rip

Poor girl

Hmm sad

Hmmmmm

Akuko ndi iberibe, Whites are crazy fellows. Linda take note!

This is so sad.

RIP.....

Apple Berry said...

It's terrible how a little girl had to go in such a gruesome way by the the man who fathered her. His place in hell is waiting for him. Rest in peace little girl. May God comfort the mum. It's a pity

But juliet okwa imana ibu onye Ishi ndi iberibe for these multiple comments of yours?

Poor her!! RIP lil bae!

Quite sad. The man is heartless....RIP lil angel.

I thought you cannot have a gun in the UK. Wow

LIVING REAL. said...

Onye isi ndi iberibe no be small, how can u post a comment more than once, ??? Onye ara infact.

aproko manager said...

Oyibo wit deir nonsense mentality

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

He has gone crazy

Tell her ooo. That's her trademark

These whites dey mad oo

Nwannem, pls gwa Juliet. It's really annoying. Just punch once n wait. Buh Linda def, why she dey post all four? Wetin happen to editing? It's really irritating bcos she comments on every write up

He did it to hurt his ex wife. He knew how much she loved her daughter, and wanted her to live with that hurt forever! Devils advocate! Mo-1

Your own dawta wat a pathetic fool

Aunty linda biko

#sept7 birthday boi

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear - RIP angel

Negodu ka isi wee na ete ndi Igbo ibe gi ule... ina acho ego awufu.. bia rahu Here

Wilheminna Moses u are vry gud I became addicted to Lib bc of d way and manner u comment.

See why Ghanian actress divorces
husband after four days. More info on chimynw.blogspot.com

I seem not to understand dis juliet Iwuno of a person how come comments severally and it gets published but u comment once it doesn't get approval?maybe Linda also has a blame in it.Juliet don't b stupid u r too big for dis

White people are just not right in the head! THey get too emotional quickly

Gbam... agreed. must the comments be multiple?? Haba!!

So sad he ended the lil girl's life....

so sad .......just ended the little girl life with his madness