Photos: Buhari inaugurates 19-member Transition Committee | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Photos: Buhari inaugurates 19-member Transition Committee

The President-elect, Gen. Buhari, today Wednesday April 29th in Abuja inaugurated a 19-member Transition Committee to liaise with its Federal Government counterpart to ensure a smooth transition. See the photos and names of the transition committee members after the cut...

A statement issued in Abuja by the National Publicity Secretary of the All Progressives Committee (APC), Alhaji Lai Mohammed, said the terms of reference of the committee include to develop a clear framework for liaison with the out-going Administration for purposes of a smooth hand-over/take-over and to receive hand-over documents from Ministries, Departments and Agencies and itemise the most important or most urgent issues confronting the in-coming government

It said the committee is also saddled with reviewing and making preliminary assessment of the balance sheet of government with particular emphasis on the status of assets and liabilities of government; cash flow position of the government; quantum of public domestic and external debt of government and their deployment; government’s out-standing contractual obligations and its ability to meet such obligations and the status of implementation of capital projects.

The committee is also expected to undertake a preliminary assessment of the security challenges facing the country and the counter-insurgency measures taken by the government thus far; the counter policy measures being implemented in the Niger Delta to deal with unrest and major economic crimes in the area. In particular, the status of the Amnesty Programme, the readiness of the Police and other national security and intelligence agencies in addressing threats to law and order and provide a brief over-view of CBN, NNPC, NCC, Customs and FIRS.

Other terms of reference of the committee include to suggest “quick fixes” which will result in tangible, visible and practical measures so that CHANGE will be seen after 30 days, after 100 days, after 6 months of the Administration taking office, and to make any other observations which in view of the Committee would be helpful to the transition and take-off of the new Administration. The committee has two weeks to conclude its work

Speaking at the inauguration in Abuja on Wednesday, the President-elect charged the committee to ”assess the information provided to you and advise me on its quality and accuracy. It is a simple matter that you must have the right information if you are to shape appropriate policy decisions.

”Needless to repeat, that your Committee – and indeed our Government – are not on a witch-hunt or engaged in fault-finding. We want the facts and nothing but the facts. What has been done can not be undone. Our job is to learn from the mistakes of the past and attempt to avoid similar.”

Gen. Buhari hailed the calibre of the committee’s membership, saying they represent some of the best Nigeria can offer. He described the committee chairman, Malam Ahmed Joda, as one of the few surviving links between First Republic civil service to the present day, a man whose versatility includes farming, industry and 21st Century IT and one of Nigerian’s precious assets.

Full list of Transition Committee members:

1. Mal. Ahmed Joda – Chairman

2. Dr Doyin Salami – Vice-Chairman

3. Mr Boss Mustapha

4. Mal. Muhammad Hayatuddin

5. Alh. Abubakar Malami SAN

6. Brig. Gen. Lawal Jafaru Isa

7. Sen. Hadi Sirika

8. Sen. Audu Ogbeh

9. Barrister Dalong

10. Mrs Bola Adesola

11. Mr Wale Edun

12. Mrs Nike Aboderin

13. Dr Ogbonnaya Onu

14. Mr Festus Odimegwu

15. Chief John Oyegun

16. Gov. Rotimi Amaechi

17. Dr. Tam David West

18. Alh. Lai Mohammed

19 Mal. Adamu Adamu – Secretary

Alhaji Lai Mohammed
National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC)
Abuja, April 29th 2015

138 comments:

woooow!

Sai baba

I spot my dad's name

Amaechi I see you. Lindaobserve

Who God don bless, no can.........u knw d rest,haters bow down!

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit comment***

Mr. President Sir....

Who God don bless, no one can.........u knw d rest,haters bow down!

Osibanjo shut ur trap

lucybings amebo said...

Jst two women?

Osibanjo shut ur trap! Learn how to laugh in public. Jeez! Who r dis pple?

Ghani Rotimi said...

Way to let the process begin.....

What do these old men know? Nextttttt

CONGRATS TO DEM.SEM RECYCLIN EVERYTYM...TOMJERRYSWIT

Una never start...wetin this buhari go take una eye see una mouth no go for talk

Game on!..God b with den and bless dem with d heart of continuous genuinety...

See their old faces

Amaechi no de rest... everywhere him de... *sighs* he should better come bk to ph nd pay civil servants nd pensioners nd stop jumping around in Abuja..

eka said...

aha;
so thats where Rivers state governor has been hiding
l have been searching 4 him.......(lol)

Tinubu de undercover

Why is fg accusing them already since they just nominated them today

Single Ladies| The implication of Dating married Men

Too long.. Didnt even read it.

Cool stuff sha..

uniquequeen said...

Amaechi standing like a pregnant woman*lol*

I hope they give us the best and nothing but the best.....

What of Dr Doyin Okupe?

I hope they give us the best and nothing but the best.....

uniquequeen said...

Amaechi standing like a pregnant woman *lol*

Drafag said...

Nothing is changing, we are seeing the same old set being recycled. This is a feel of the Ministerial list. same of same. Soja go Soja come. Linda Second base jare

Good 4 them.

Hope the presence of Amaechi being on that list won't give some peeps a degree of high blood pressure. Just saying.

Nice one, I see my man name their Amaechi, may God strengthen you all to do your work!

Nky said...

Aj Gabriel T said...

Amaechi hope you heard the President? You guys are not on fault finding mission, you know you too dey do gra grA. Use that energy and get a better position in this New govt.

Ndi uwa mgbede ka nma

Pink Bananas said...

See the old men

Ok seen.. Wat will fashola be doing?

Why is the Vice President not in the list???? HABA! Wahala don start?

Prof. Oshibanjo is so happy. Linda take note!

It's Amaechi one of the best Nigeria has to offer?then we are in trouble,big one.

Gov Rotimi Amaechi..... it is well!

I respect Gen Buhari but I adore prof Osibajo, there's something about him that is so fatherly. I am glad I voted for them.

uzor onwusa said...

hmm.may they see clearly and act properly.amen.

Amaechi aka TRAITOR is looking troubled.

ANYA IKENGA said...

If the committee do all these things Wetin Buhari go come do? Just to sit down and answer president.

Kpakpandu said...

APC is already ruling wen ain't here already... All gud...
Did I Just Comment ???

Nice one.
Work don start be that.
I pray they reach amicable consensus and not heat the polity.

I beg dis na the change I dey laugh ooo. The same recycled things. Dey look funny

Some of the looks like scarecrows

Just one ibo man... hehehehhehehe we are seriously waiting for the manifestation of your mindset and then see how far God will good in responding.

After the end of the year, we would all say "all is well ". John 14:27

sweetie said...

Change is here, am happy to see might men. U ar all welcome. Sai baba

This is the change we are talking about jare. They are all not from the North as peopl would have expected and not all of them are muslim. Let us embrace change. Buhari has come to stay. Sai Buhari, Sai Presient- Elect.

Lol,see squad, ok nw. Make una tackle dis fuel scarcity and light oooo ist, we dey wait oooo

I wish them wisdom and understanding in this assignment

Let the good work begin abeg....#sosocold#

Noted

Mr president is preparing ahead of the game

No youth in the committee?. The much talked about future seems really distant

2 women and a huge sea of men

#is this the change?

Fellow Nigerians, you can see it playing out now.... I pity the yorubas.....my cup of coffee, plsss

for me i think is wrong for rotimi amaechi to be part of the transition commitee as he is still a state governor and needs to govern his state till May 28. Is he saying the affairs of the state has ended?

Hmmm, seen and noted too. I wish them a smooth transition.

This is a robust team. Well balanced. Successfull assignment ijn . Sai Buhari, Sai Baba

For goodness sake, somebody should tell this man, he's not the president yet. Anything can happen between now and the swearing in. When he's sworn in, he can do whatever he wants. Somebody's still the president and he should respect that just as he would want to be respected when he takes over. GEJ has accorded him so much respect, he shouldn't abuse it and he should also accord GEJ respect as the present number 1 citizen of Nigeria. Winning election as a presidential candidate is not the same as been the president. Until he's sworn in, a president elect mean nothing for crying out loud.

Wish you all the best. God's will surely lead you and not depart from you. Amen

HAUSA HAVE ALREADY OCCUPIED EVERYTHING AS USUAL. IT'S AN OPEN SECRET - THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO SHARE.

Amaechi's pose though, lol. Its good and hope they do a great job.

I'm a bit concerned about the 85 year old man on this team.

Even a 60 yo man should be retired and not be on this team. What happened to all the new wave of highly educated people??

I'm begining to feel buhari may still be living in the past.

Just 2 igbo guyz ok na!!!!

Let's see how it all goes

HEARD!!!!

Only two women? Change indeed, let's see what they can do after 29 May 2015.

List of evil men

Buhari, Pls don't form a Parallel Government.. Wait for your time.. No hurry in life..

Fashola??

I love buhari....

Kechi L.E.E said...

osinbajo is a very tiny man.

secondly all this ginger Buhari dey ginger so... hmm hmm we shall see

Still the same old names being recycled.

The change we need must start now, we're not expecting a miracle, JUST a different kind of leadership that evokes hope in majority of Nigerians.

The list does not show 'Federal Character'

What parallel govt u fools?he needed facts n nothing bt facts is that a crime?u n me knew how reckless Jonathan administration or pple under him(whatever) did wt our moni.I call it transparency ok.The hate in u haters wl surely consume all if u didn't repent.

The List does not show 'Federal Character'

Shouldn't Ameachi be tidying things up in Rivers State ?

Old dead fire wood.

Buhari cool down nah!!! May 29th is just a few weeks away!!! Nah wah oh!!

Did you guy's vote him?as you contribute,you benefit.

There are so many uneducated guys running mouths,and talking about Parallel government, it is the norm for transition committee from both side for seamless hand over, Sambo is heading that of departing government...go and learn

Ok, seen

Ok, seen

Ehen, una vote for am? Shut up dia!

These are some of the names we are going to be hearing during his time. The portfolio has change hands. I just Hope they don't turn greedy

All i see are Aboki names.Lets see how it goes.

Miss Port Harcourt said...

Amaka's Pouting though. It looks very tacky & un becoming. Can't you smile properly? Don't you ever insult Amaechi.

Shut up! What do you know? I can see Hatred eating in deep in you. Leave Amaechi alone, he isn't your mate.

You an asshole. Show your face fool? Lemme put you in your place bitch.

You are a RETARD. Learn to respect elderly ones. Stay clear of Rotimi Amaech....He's ma Political Godfather. Is that clear?

You are just a big fool. How well do you know him? Learn to keep shut,if you ain't got better things to say.

You are just a buffoon. Yeaah, you heard me right. How dare you insult my Dad. What impetus?

Thanks Man. You are a real Man. We need more of sensible fellows like you here...not some mentally deranged people causing out Amaechi. I love my Governor & Dad.

Lol! What do you want from him? His at the battle-front. No time to wallow in self-pity. Real Men aren't Idle. I love me some Amaechi.

Shut your smelly mouth jooor. Where did you crawl out from. You want Civil Servant Salary abi? Fine you'll get it....but firstly plead with GEJ to pay Rivers her 100 billion naira on or before May 29th.

Lol! He's seeing you too. I see you are a fan of his. Thanks Buddie, am glad you are for Amaechi.

Yes ohhh his animal facial look alike which is a he goat

Laughing in hausa.change here you come.buhari nigeria go hear am.so after using our money to campaign for you na here you land AMECHI ok na.so where you wan fix fashola? Hmmm amechi den go do u d more you look d less you see.how did this other people bring during campaign? Hmmm

see as tinibu and buhari use my guy head.

So na only transition you put amechi hian on top you warned him not to find fault.
that means you are planing to show him the way out of your committe soon.hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I smell bush rat

Laughing in hausa.change here you come.buhari nigeria go hear am.so after using our money to campaign for you na here you land AMECHI ok na.so where you wan fix fashola? Hmmm amechi den go do u d more you look d less you see.how did this other people bring during campaign? Hmmm

see as tinibu and buhari use my guy head.

So na only transition you put amechi hian on top you warned him not to find fault.
that means you are planing to show him the way out of your committe soon.hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I smell bush rat

Yes ohhh his animal facial look alike which is a he goat

Yes ohhh his animal facial look alike which is a he goat is very fatherly trust me he is

Don't deny ur father joor.....u can only spot ur dad's name in a list of waste management workers or carpenters association

Shut up. Let them perform first before you start howling. There are about 4 credible names there and the first is Osibanjo. I wish them the best of luck.

That eratic fool. He will probably sabotage the committee.

There are 2. Ogbonnaya Onu and Festus Odumegwu

Are you joking. It is full of old men with old ideas i am sure. In developed worlds people are bringing in young technocrats and joggernauts and here we are recycling old men year in year out. Hmm!. I sigh. I hope that they will welcome the ideas of the younger citizens especially in the area of technology.

A gerontocracy is a form of oligarchical rule in which an entity is ruled by leaders who are significantly older than most of the adult population. This are not the best we can produce in Nigeria in 2015 with super smart young dudes.

The most snr civil servant in Nigeria did not Meet Ahmed Joda in service What the hell !!! Audu ogbe Amechchi olegun... The best my foot

Miss port why didn't he pay them with the money he transferred to apc to fund their campaigns?

Like father like daughter. Thug life runs in the blood. U guys should keep making a fool of yourselves.

His actions are enough to show who he really is even from a distance. He has shown over and over again that he is a thug and a cultist

Miss port you are obviously sick. I suggest you check into the nearest psychiatric hospital before you enter streets.

Alarming!!!
Both Chairman and secretary are northerners.
Chairman, vice chairman, and secretary - all Muslims

80% of members are muslims. 75% from the hausa/fulani north.
Wake up..... guys.

Mac said...

Ok, Sai Baba, let the work begin.

Oyegun and Audu Ogbeh? seriously? hmmmm beginning to be scared of the people Buhari has around him

@MISS PORT HARCOURT, why ur blood dey hot like this, AMAKA,didn't insult Ameachi, so cool dwn and stp insulting her.only u comment up to 6 times, u knw dey tire, save ur energy for better tins.

Where again is Osinbajo on this list????

xavier said...

Chai, who cracked their ribs like this?

This seems to be the longest handover period ever known. It is also the one that the president-elect started working before taking over. The PDF govt shrouded all this in mystery... I suspect we shall see a lot before the handover date.

Who is this miss Port Harcourt rubbish? Won't u go n sit one place of all people to choose as godfather is Amechi pls spare me the nonsense, a man with no integrity n shame, can u just shot ur useless mouth n go n sit in d dustbin where people like u n Amechi belong n when people with integrity r talking pls hide ur shameless face.

SO CALLED CHANGE. ONLY 2 WOMEN AND 80% OF THE MEN ARE MUSLIMS. GET READY GUYS, MUSLIMS WILL RULE NIGERIA FOR THE NEXT 2O YEARS. AND WOMEN SHOULD GET READY TO GO BACK TO THE KITCHEN

abujakenneth said...

Hausa Fulani Chairman and Secretary

I see two uncomfortable looking women, standing at the edges of ONE of the many photographs. The change has indeed come!

outubro 15th, 2012 at 10:53