Stop acting like a parallel government - FG tells Gen. Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Stop acting like a parallel government - FG tells Gen. Buhari

The presidential transition committee has accused Gen. Buhari's transition committee of acting like a parallel government, trying to stampede the Jonathan administration out of office.

Addressing state House correspondents after the Federal Executive Council meeting today April 29th, the Minister of National Planning, Abubakar Suleiman who is also a member of the Jonathan Transition Committee, accused General Buhari's transition committee members of making impossible demands from the government. Although he did not name those demands, he however warned that the president’s magnanimity should not be construed as cowardice.

117 comments:

Oh?

Lol let the general be

HE HAS HEARD,,...OVER TO DE NEXT. TOMJERRYSWIT

D beef don start?

Power tasty people. They can't wait for may 29th hun hun. Na wa

A wah di rass clot yuh FG chat bout? Stay off our general biko.

True talk. Make he wait till may 29th. Me sef taya.

the truth be told.

Is too early to point accusing finger at the president-elect.

***ECHOMASS***

He shud've name those demands
for us to kw if it's really impossible
or not.

Illiteracy in the highest peak....Buhari is sick

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit comment***

Even husband and wife av loggerheads, get use to it Jonathanians....and stop disturbing Nigerians

We wait to see Buhari administration

Single Ladies| The implication of Dating married Men

Pls educate the imbecile on what to do......wait ur turn anu mpama! Kai!

Ghani Rotimi said...

Just a month to go,why are they thinking it's a parallel government?

So Jonathan is yet to get rid of idiots he surrounded himself with?

When he kept a low profile, PDP moaned and yelled at him to speak up about national issues. He aint even doing that yet. Is receiving foreign diplomats and business men whsat this MORONS refer to as a parallel government.

A perm sec. recalled a diplomat from SA without Jonathan's knowledge. We had an issue with Morocco without Jonathan-the-figure-head not knowing what was happening right under his nose in the government he presides over. Who then is running a parallel govt? Jonathan appointees or APC.

Please, Jonathan just gerrrrrrrrrout. You are just toooo dumb to be a local govt chairman.

Life of an opposition is indeed a bad one, can't believe this is happening those that vouche to ruleus 4 60years. Life is indeed unfair. Lol.

eka said...

coming a bit late.;if u ask me
cos as of now
Nigeria has two heads of state...

Mr 47 said...

When will PDP stop attacking this man???? Has he not suffer enough??? Pls let him be and focus on your soon to be gone party

Mr 47 said...

When will PDP stop attacking this man???? Has he not suffer enough??? Pls let him be and focus on your soon to be gone party

I thought pDP still control some states. Or whar are talking about abeg.....

JEALOUSY!!!

lol...

switch Express said...

GEJ and His F**kn Cohorts should take several seats in the samibsa Forests. Who cares about his magnanimity. He's an ass. A Horse's Ass. Worse Government since Forever. Nigeria has never been this Bad and you Idiots come on here supporting this Govemnt.F**K you. F**K you. F**k You. I hope the Rot in the system hurts you and yours like many of the innocents that have suffered under this draconian, wasteful Government. Stupid Government governing an equally stupid people who don't know how to stand for their rights. Hisss. I'm angry.

Nky said...

Hmmmm..

Abi ooo.....no b deir fault naw as Jonathan don concede defeat den tink say him b mumu

GEJ and his cohort should shut the fuck up! Useless corrupt criminals, GEJ that run Nigeria down you and ur cohort still have the mouth to talk rubbish!

I thought know body was going to speak abt this.......wits wrong with this roadside man....hr better take it easy

Jonathan,plesae pack your bags and prepare to go.Stop making unnecessary noise.It is all over.You have digraced your supporters by allowing the APC to rig you out of office.

Make dem dey drink panadol for another man's headache, did Jona complain to him??? Linda take note!

They are just angry they're leaving, provide whatever they ask if u sure u have nothing to hide.

Please tell them....kee ihe'ü???

Ixnt said...

I think I understand the feelings of the President at this time. But he should underatand that for years, Buhari has fought to have a taste of Civilian power. He wishes May 29 is today already. So Jonathan should not be vexed at the fact that Buhari is already acting as a president already. He is not running a parallel government as you assumed. It is just anxiety.

Whether parallel or perpendicular govt you must go by 29th of May simple.

GMB and co should be patient, may 29 is just one month away

Kpakpandu said...

Should I comment ???

Uche said...

The so called FG should just look 4 somewhere to sit down, they v kill us in dis country, if it will take a parallel govt to liberate us, so be it. *still thinking of the so called severance package*

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Buhari is carrying on as if he has been sworn into office already and as if he's the one running the show already...
In fact some, including irresponsible news outlets are already attributing the successes of the military to him, etc...
This is usurpation!
But why the restless rush?
This is messy...

Eze911 said...

Sorry o,
I guess the people are in a hurry to have you and your oga gone.
World leaders want the corruption out of office.

sweetie said...

Make jonathan and is committee of failure keep shut up.change is here

YES O. ONE MONTH STILL REMAIN. GMB n CO. SHOULD NOT COUNT THEIR EGGS B4 IT HATCH. B4 E DO DEM LIKE #FILMTRICK

Like probing on GEJ administration.

lami said...

I beg these people should all go and sit down, like Nigerians don't have enough problems on their plates already.

he hasnt even entered office and he is already making plenty mistakes. Banning AIT, looking for oil in the north. wake up guys. this is just another cluesless leader we just elected

Please nobody should make this transition difficult for my President, such a humble man

Why not mention those demands.....

Can you tell us their demand for crying out loud, PDP will never survive this storm

Whatever #Sai Buhari#

He does need to get a hold of his excitement.

iPitch Adeboye said...

sai baba

iPitch Adeboye said...

buhari really can't wait

Very funny. They should just do & gerrrout joor!

May 29th shud quick and come........dats all

Make i go si don.God saved Nigerians from this present government of Tompolo and the ijaw nation.We had two governments.The Ijaw nation headed by Clarke and the Nigerian nation headed by Jonathan.

Its the truth. The way and manner they carry on is annoying. Let GEJ finish his tenure. Its just 3wks from now. Why are they so impatient.

Truth be told, I know GMB has been waiting forever to act the president, but he needs to chill. May 29 isn't as distant as the many years he's been trying to get into power. He's virtually running an almost parallel government, meeting with foreign emissaries, appointing committees, etc.
APC!!!! Change!!!

*** mynameisSkelewu

Am just watching dis sai baba

Oh pls! Wen u guys didn't do wellnko? Bikonu go n b a committee in ur house!

HEARD!!!!!

Leave them alone, we'll see the change they are clamouring for after May 29.

Kechi L.E.E said...

FG should STFU

Can FG shut up already....

Abeg, y won't dey complain wen u pple wnt 2 spend #3b on inauguration n dey r telling u is too much.

Unchained said...

Im qUite confused too. but well sai baba.lol

The Buhari Govt. And d APC r a bunch of confusionist and making d country hard to unite...they can either check this issue nw or wait to get served...

Buhari we know u are desperate but pls stop making it look obvious nah... wait till 29th pls

jowexy said...

Dumb fuck

Apc administration my ass. Stupid people.

Julliet are you educated at all
you open your mouth to insult a man old enough to be your grandfather...where are your manners

Linda post my comment ok;I replied bastard called juliet that may thunder fire all her generation born n unborn.

So is it a crime to know the fact nothing bt the fact abt jona administration?I'm sorry for u haters especially igbos u re all the enemies of yourselves.u see nothing good in any other tribes nor religious that's the reason u re still backward.Thank to we have already minus u all out,this recent elections proved it.Shame on u all.Linda if u like don't post it cos I know u re bias

Juliet u n all generations wl no see peace
What re ur gains in Jonathan administration?

Juliet u n all generations wl no see peace
What re ur gains in Jonathan administration?

Anon 9:04, u sef na imbecile

hmmm

Being the biggest economy in Africa is running Nigeria down? Smh

Gbam!!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Somebody needed to call Buhari to order! He hasn't even entered, he has started committing blunders here and there!People are just underestimating the vast power at the disposal of President Jonathan! He still has the power to do and undo this country! He can still reject that election and can decide to plunge this country into war!

Anon 4.52pm, spot on!

Buhari is not despirate,Y didn't the minister name those conditions. All they've being doing is to sack and appoint some1 elses when they are already preparing to hand over.

Gbam! Switch Express, two thumbs up!

U r the clueless one here. Still spreading falsehood all over the place.

I'm with you brother...

'We'?

You are just a dimwit. Like as if you voted for GMB

Credibility tends to attract authority. I am sure GMB did not ask for the foreign envoys to come and see him. They simply see in him a credible leader with character. GEJ stinks and the world knows it. Except for a few blind and dumb Nigerians.

When someone has prepared and groomed himself for a position, he cannot wait to start work. Unlike mumu GEJ who got there by "good luck", GMB is eager to work. Must be hard for PDP to fathom

If he is old enough to be a grandfather, den he shld be resting and not tussling for power.

#FrommyMtnBis

Baddest Puta said...

Juliet you're very stupid for this comment

U jobless fool! Why dnt u take a luk @ ur self in the mirror 2 see hw stupid and shameless u are? If u are angry u can as well go and hug a trans4ma or beta still kill ur self and see who will miss u! Idiot spitting out dirt frm his stinking mouth.

Juliet u are d much stupid girl Nigeria hv.for to insult our president-elect dat mean work wil b difficult for to c.mumu hw I which I fit c u make I bend dat stupid mouth for u.is like u are not inform dis man u are talk abt is na public figure.if I hear dat stupid word frm u.u will b curse.goat

Pls let these scoundrels, aka- the Minister of National Planning, Abubakar Suleiman who is also a member of the Jonathan Transition Committee
Of OLE get out fast. We r tired already. AMEM.

Chei! Courage john wetin u de speak? Chinese? Kai! English don suffer I swear. Shame!

How are d igbos backward? Can u expantiate pls? Whats ur definition of civilization???

Desperate. Mr Sabi!!!!!!!!

Very daft comment so because he is eager to work he won't now follow the constitution? Why are some Nigerians this daft?

Anon 9.04 u really make me laff. Guess u didn't say this when a lot of people reigned insults on GEJ. What goes around comes around. Stop the hypocrisy.

Courage shame on u! Now u know a president is not supposed to be insulted?The seed of insults sown has already started growing and those who sowed it must reap it just like they have started reaping it.

Irabo you are obviously daft judging from your comments.

And will you fight that war? Boy you better not pray to see war.

Thank u very much for your honest observation. What is wrong is wrong no matter how u look at it. GMB should not set a bad precedence.

Anon ur comment is really amusing? His credibility is already being questioned by his recent actions. The constitution recognizes only one president. So whether you are credible or not you don't go about carrying out the functions of a president when you are not yet the president. And you even have the guts to call other people dumb when you are a the dumb one. I guess u know nothing about the Nigerian constitution. All these I must comment group of people.

These are the kind of people who insult their parents at the earliest provocation. Untrained kids.

They're jealous of all the international attention Buhari is getting. In Osho Baba's voice, Go & Die!

From the kind of comments you make am beginning to think you didn't go to school. You sound like a market woman. I mean an illiterate.

Okechukwu!

don't mind them.. He could not point out the demands he is claiming r impossible.. What if they r very in important to we Nigerians???

. <<100%Nigerian>>

oh shut up!! what magnanimity, the incoming president should know whats going on and be involved, why cant he ask questions about whatever.

Fyi anonymous 11:24 bf you start insulting ur father, GMB is only the president elect & not yet the President of Nigeria. Anything can happen bf May 29 so stop running your dirty, stinking mouth on GEJ. Your father can never in his wildest dreams achieve his pedigree, so go get a life.

GMB can't wait around for a fool this country is a mess and needS immediate work. If he doesn't do anything they would say see old man we said it he is this and that. GEJ should shut up and hand over and be sure to get his removal van ready to uproot his cursed ass from ASO ROCK. MAY 29TH WHERE ART THOU ABEG?

Pro - active? Don't think so.

I wonder sometimes what's wrong with our brains! Alot of u here a talking badadash......
#DEAUTHOR

So uncouth! They remind me of their grandmother......mama piss!!! @ Juliet and Moses.