Photos of the surveillance aircraft used during Sambisa invasion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 May 2015

Photos of the surveillance aircraft used during Sambisa invasion

Above is the Alenia ATR 42-500 MPA Surveyor plane, reportedly used to take aerial shots during the invasion of Sambisa Forest by Nigerian troops earlier this week. The plane was used to detect Boko Haram camps as well as detect their communication lines. See another photo after the cut...

Photo credit: Stewart Marshall/Beegeagleblog

82 comments:

cool

We need more. Lindaobserve

Nkele wu ugbo......

Highly impressive * clapping hands*. We proud of our country and we shall forever remain proud.. in good times and bad times. Isah 43:19

Wow, great job

I have saved the picture of this plane.

In about a year APCs Lie Mohammed will say Buhari bought the aircraft.

bravo said...

Wow! The Nigerian Government and military actually spent money on something that looks as sophisticated as this? I give props o. Much respect

Okay.....good job guys.

Wow! Nice job they're doing, may God continue to be with our military men.

My surprise is why is all this stuff happening at the dead hour.....

Where do they keep dis b4? Nonsense, wen millions have been killed n rendered homeless. Anyway, thank God n good luck.

So wetin make we do with the pictures??? Linda take note!

Impressive. God bless the government department that spent money on this. They didn't just pocket all the funds. this is a welcome development. Not sure if it was GEJ's cabinet or the one before him but this is great

Goaldyn Boy said...

Yes Oh! The government should buy more of this! Those terrorists should be completely eliminated!!!

nice development

I hail them, for operation well done. May God continue to protect our soldiers .

Wished they did this early enuf...anyways well done lad...

SMURF said...

Why did they allow them flee? They should have gunned the down from the sky!!! Laye Olu Oyinbo

Where dem park d plane all dis while,no worry we dey observe,continue

Wow gud one

Ok naw great work

Cook

Linda SA not wanting Igbos really pained you. One advice leave SADC politics. Mozambique, Zim, Bots share sub tribes and languages. They are brothers fighting at home. Right now SA has over 4 million Zim working there legally. Mind your own Business. NO Nigerians died it was Mozambicans for some problems that started. Less than 10 people died how many die in Nigeria from Boko Haram and armed robbers. Sit down take a chair. Tell your Igbo brother not to come and marry low women just to get passports for SA. You are not married yourself please let these pretend lovers marry you, Genny and all other Igbo senior spinsters.

Where was the plane all this years? And why wasn't it used in the previous invasion!

9ice one there.

I doubt this plane would go anywhere near sambisa forest. Its not a silent and supersonic speed aircraft. Boko Haram would take it down with an anti aircraft gun.
Yes. It MAY have been used in surveillance but definitely would not fly above such enemy air space else, some rag tag idiots would've brought it down and be standing next to it singing Allahu Akbar.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Oook

Dey just started dis abi ? Meanwhile our gals r no wer 2b found!

dammy said...

#neveragain

sleek . good job

Alexshoppee said...

Abeg make we hear word jawe....must you guys talk everything for here niiii

Hmmmm! My country don dey UPGRADE O! KUDOS to the FG!

And who said GEJ didn't try! Look at all the war materials he bought! No president or Millitary leader since Shagari has uplifted the Military like Jonathan did! He will remain the best president Nigeria had!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good well done guys

Chop Chop said...

Thatz whatz up...good job.

Emmm.... 1 question though. How come they are just waking up?

george wey hate linda said...

Nice one naija,one day we go get there

Wow This goes out to GEJ for keeping his promise of ridding the country of insurgents before he hands over.

Isn't thus what we were asking baba Aso rock to do since last year when Chiboy girls were kidnapped, but no, we were busy arguing whether there is god o, or that political detractors must be at work. Such a shame.

e are now in the age of drones. These personels are damn lucky that BH does not have anti-aircraft missiles, as they would have simply blown this plane to pieces. Nigeria pls upgrade!

Jonathan is working. Well done.

This is good,would have prefer the use of drones anyway,all this aircraft tins na Efizzy

We have never had this type of military equipment before...thanks to good luck administration.

I wish 'em victory! May God be with 'em

Must everything be in public domain? Show all your weapons and the enemy will adopt counter measures and equipment to defeat you.

sister caro said...

All these things their doing, why didn't they do it since? Why now? Who are they fooling? Few days to handing over and all this action...."launghing in greek"

ejoec said...

Hypocrite

hmmm thats great @Linda's give away

Day bamidele said my mind and God bless u 4 dat question.

GEJ had already told Nigerians that he will be appreciated when he vacate office and his administration achievment compared to the incoming one. facts are already streaming out gradually. let his enemies live and see.

Bravo force !

Lol, abeg save am oo, e no dey ahrd them to tell lies, sai buhari my foot.

Honestly, Nigerians are so backward... Who said 'cool' wt this big-fuel-consuming-old matron wen others are using sophisticated drones? We must wake up from this resources & time-waisting domain... Warfare has changed!

Emmmm...emmmm so why didn't this happen all the while? Jonathan, this last minute syndrome you have won't make history smile on you...sha find the chibok girls

How myopic u r. So u think d aircraft ll fly low to bombard them smh 4 u

good one.thumbs up..

Best news of the week. .. God bless our galant Army... We know u can do more than finishing Boko Haram... More swag my people...

Oshe #Avengers 😂😂😂

My thoughts exactly

Thank you for this comment..

Lukman said...

You will soon finish all the Bible verses!

cool

How can u call dat cool...that plane was invented 1984, that's over 30 yrs ago!
*smh!

I hate it when people come on platforms like this, insult people under and still demonstrate ignorance while feeling good with themselves. What do u know about radar systems? This aircraft has to get to a certain height to take photos, it is not a satellite. If I call you ode now, I would be decending low to your level but ask yourself why terrorists are able to bring down drones. And this aircraft isn't doing any bombardment, its a surveillance aircraft. Opening your mouth and spewing rubbish. Typing like a three year old.

People like to talk rubbish! A sovereign country can not buy weapons like you buy tomatoes in the market. It took GEJ so long because America refused to sell weapons to Nigeria, because our army cannot be trusted. America also blocked isreal selling weapons to Nigeria. So he went to everyone's arch enemy.. Russia....hence why it took a while.

Please educate yourself with truth and stop making comments like educated illiterates.
Give honour where honour is due and pray for your country prosperity.
God bless Nigeria.

ugo said...

This is no modern warfare how I'm I sure that thing is working. I have spotted this particular plane in port Harcourt.

Why is Nigerian military using whether monitoring aircraft for battle situation.

You are a fool....u that is sophisticated...tell us ur personal achievement in life.....ewu Gambia.....as if u hve boarded airplane before.....kc say so.

U be mumu...na ur sorry ass miserable life make dem dey talk abi! Anuofia

Great work, they are really working

Kc,inapula m okwu n'onu..lol

Cianci said...

May Jehovah bless your soul from this very moment onwards for speaking the truth.

Twilight gragra.

Twilight gragra

NIGERIA PROBLEMS HAS A WAY OF SOLVING ITSELF......