What Do You Think About Open Marriages/Relationships? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 May 2015

What Do You Think About Open Marriages/Relationships?

So rumour has it that Alex Ekubo is secretly married but is in an open relationship with his wife, Rosemary. They've been married for three years without a child, but due to poverty, Alex dates rich women, so they can make ends meet.  

Of course, wahala starts when Alex isn't bringing enough money and his wife, Rosie decides to seek greener pastures by dating Douglas, a divorcee.

This is the plot of the latest Emem Isong’s movie titled ‘CHAMPAGNE’. Alex  plays the role of Tare Hopewell, Rosemary Zimu plays the role of Champagne Hopewell while Majid Michel plays the role of Douglas Oswald.

Why You Should Watch:
The scenes are so steamy (you may need rechargeable fan o)! Majid can play love sha.

Why You Should Watch:

The scenes are so steamy (you may need rechargeable fan o)! Majid can play love sha.

Who Will Love It:
If you love drama, incredibly charged romantic scenes and crime thriller, you will enjoy watching CHAMPAGNE.

CHAMPAGNE is now showing on iROKOtv.com - Watch HERE

Watch trailer below:

After watching, please share your thoughts on this Open marriage issue. Would you be ok with it?

67 comments:

It's gonna b intresting, I see u majid on of my world favorite actor.

It's gonna b intresting, I see u majid one of my world favorite actor.

Ok, interesting

Why get married if you can't be faithful to one another????

Lol the title and the first line really got me.
I'm sure its going to make an interesting watch. Can't wait to see the movie.

Uche said...

Linda....the way you write your stories. I give you hand! I just rushed to read it. Was like "ehn?! Alex Ekubo secretly married?". Well done jare.

Happy New Month of May to those that are happy, but to me, I'm not happy, how can I be hungry and be happy? The last time I ate last was yesterday's morning, since last week, I've not gotten 2 square meals to eat. So where can the happiness come from? When I couldn't sleep because of hunger.
Sis Linda, please, I came for your self-made program in January and I was invited for the defence in February, I used all my savings for transportation when I came in January and borrowed #8,000 from a friend to transport my self in February from Ado-Ekiti to Lagos, still owning the girl #3,000. Since then, I've not heard anything about the program, maybe you've picked some people or still considering us, all I need is a start up capital for my food stuff business, I'm tired of crying late and early everyday. I sent you a mail with libdiplomat@gmail.com but you did not replied ma, please ma, If you've helped those you want to, let me free my mind and forget about it, I'm bleeding inside and all my hope is on this help am expecting from you aunty. I even wish I won you give-away on monday so that I can use that to sustain myself, but again, I didn't win. Please aunty help a poor girl like me to be self made too, no help from anywhere pleaseeeeee, I'm seriously crying

Nice one. Happy new month

Open marriage? Totally unacceptable, its adultery and it's perverse but the world has coined à name for it 'open marriage'. No.

The way linda writes this up sha

U sabi. But those alex always plays such roles in movies ??

G-girl said...

Hummm! No comment till I watch the full movie

ezinnneee said...

If there was no God and judgement after death, i would say go for it. But since we answerable to a God, it's best we stick to hia definition of marriage.... One man, one wife, whether good or bad.

There is no problem with open marriage as long as you declare whomever you are "cheating" with to your spouse. You also should not go and see the person without telling your spouse otherwise then you start having an affair. Lets face it, good s*x is what is missing in most mariages. One or both partmenrs stop trying. Who wants such eternal bondage? Also have clear "cheating guidelines". If it starts to get too messy then both of you should stop. And do not have multiple "cheating" partners. That borders on just borders on prostitution. And yes I am a female. We also get tired. After mothering, cooking and house care plus a 9 to 5 job, we would like some hectic romance, and a thrill while we are at it!

Linda got me there for a moment, I thought u were talking real life.......

Am already getting tired of emem isong,rita jumbo and d whole Royal arts Academy movies Bcos dey all center on d same thing or theme,promiscuous husbands and wives,playas,sugar mummies and all dat crap. Can't dis Pple think out of d box for once like Kunkle Afolayan and Jetta Amata and make quality movies wit world class story lines. Enough of dis crappy pile of their movies.

Its a wonderful practice...until u catch feelings...bwahahahaha... shortest story ever... THE END

thatgirlyouwant said...

Chai, I first fear, thought it was real..ehen, please if anyone knows any celebrity that requires a personal assistant in Lagos or hears about any job of a celebrity personal assistant, please please contact me on 07065303093...would be eternally grateful...thanks darls

the scenes are so steamy (you may need rechargeable fan o)! Majid can play love sha.....ahn ahn,this caught my eyes,definitely watching it...

Why do they hype this majid so much. He can't even act abeg @@@@@🐒🐒🐒🐒🐒🐒 Bia Bia......

Sex ruins everything, cos in the end you might just end up falling in love/lust with another person. Which is why people in open relationship are advised not to have sex with the same person twice, there is always a risk of emotional attachments.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

I knw its definitely gonna make sense since its coming from Emem Isong

Chai, wish I have plenty mb. The little I watched make sense abeg

Open marriage ko! Close marriage in! I don't accept biko. Linda take note!

Lolz! I thought this was real until she said a movie...

Fuck the Movie, bt i think open Relationship is cool cos it reduces hurt/heartbreak 2 the barest minimum.
Fuck open Marriage.

Lindodo!

Nky said...

Seems interesting.

is sure gonna be a nice movie

Lol....I'll pass.

Whew! I almost thot dat was real. Sounds interesting tho

Pls check my blog ellezsandas.blogspot.com

Open marriage or relationships are for Gays or people who are unstable emotionally.

saw the movie yesterday, its really cool, Open relationship sucks !! poverty sucks more

Open relationship/marriage is not bad at all. Is very important in a marriage that is at the verge of collapsing bcs by so doing it will encourage the wife or the husband to stil stay in marriage and figure out what their relation challenges are by dating other people.

ADA NDUKA-OSONKIE said...

Lol, cool add tho.

Wch kind publicity is dis !
#feel used already#

Open marriages are breeding grounds for std's.

pidgin mistress said...

I feel say na real o

Ivyjess said...

open relationship òn my mind

Have seen it.very interesting.it was worth leaving the mainland to the island for seeing it.Champagne bad biatch......I like her short but beautiful

I love Suppy maggie

Seen the movie......nice storyline, suspense filled,an awesome movie it is!

And they cast Stereotype actors repeatedly.

You definitely do not know Majid.

Anonymous 8:33am from Ado Ekiti. I am not Linda but I can help you stand on your own and start up a business of your own too because I am touched by your story. Email me your mobile number so we can talk. audreysandra01@gmail.com

Ina ako inyo, as in rubbish. You wan change what's written in the bible abi.

Seriously! R u for real?!!!

Majid is definitely the ish. N that part about being good at love scenes. I don't know how he does it but he's good. (shd stop writing b4 I start getting unholy thots in my head)*

Movie plot or not, fictional or not, most of these Nigerian celebs are doing it. They don't just date women these days, they also date men too. And most cases, their wives know about it but don't even give shid because the money is good.

Wrong blog for this kinda "beggy beggy" story please.

Linda n ur write up

Would go watch this asap!

Take a chill pill, NA MOVIE OHHH LOL

Make Una chill hahahaha, we know them who don't know how or like to read and comprehend, always jumping to conclusion, God help una!

FOR ALL THE ILLITERATE COMMENTORS BELOW WHO DONT KNOW HOW TO READ AND COMPREHEND, IT IS ONLY A MOVIEEEEEE! Na wa for una loooool

Coconut head

Abeg seriously cry on gistmania.com or anoda blog

Too much mhhen,jts beginning to look like primary skool drama

Open marriage is a sin shikeina, so if u r owkay with ending up in hellfire no wahala then

True, she got me there too. I was like, for real

Seen the movie,not bad at all,i think it's a south african movie,or it was shoot there,anyways not a bad movie at all,go watch it guys

Seen alrdy, nice one tho

Is going to be an interesting movie