SOLO Phone
Nigeria has launched its new SOLO View app, an innovative film rental platform
bringing a library of fresh Hollywood content, exciting Nollywood films, TV
Series and other exciting video contentto Android devices in Nigeria.
Available on
all Android Smartphones and Tablets, SOLO View features a growing film
catalogue of the latest Hollywood blockbustersstraight out of the cinemas and
the best of Nigerian Nollywood content.
With SOLO View, users can download
their favorite movies and television series for viewing at their convenience.
The flexibility of the platform allows for entertainment to be everywhere for
the SOLO View user. From dramas, to comedy, to action smash hits, SOLO View has
a wide variety of content available.
With
pocket-friendly pricing for the films—Movies can cost as low as N200 —SOLO strives
to give its users the very best of entertainment, local and international.
Hollywood movies can be rented for up to 48 hours from the first viewing, while
Nollywood films can be rented for up to fourteen days.
“We are very
proud to launch this exciting movies service as an excellent addition to our
industry leading music service, SOLO Music. This affirms SOLO's commitment to
deliver the best digital content and services in Nigeria to consumers on the
SOLO Platform,” said DolapoAjayi, Country CEO for SOLO Phone. “Nigerians love
their movies, and this is a new way to put entertainment right at their
fingertips. With SOLO View, more people can get fantasticaccess to a wide
variety of a great catalogue of content that they can view at their leisure—no
more waiting to get home to turn on the TV.”
SOLO View on Android Devices
Available
for all Android devices, the SOLO View app is downloadable from the Google Play
Store, or from SOLO HotSpots at select locations throughout the country. The
easy-to-use app features a rotating and constantly updated library, with a mix
of new and catalogue items that users can select.
SOLO View
offers a flexible range of payment options including Mobile Wallet enabled by
Paga, MasterCard, Visa or Verve as well SOLO View Cards. Movies can be
downloaded using SOLO's proprietary hotspot services with no data charge or
through Wi-Fi and Operator Data networks. SOLO has select HotSpot locations
throughout the country where movies can be downloaded in a matter of minutes at
no data cost to the consumer.
About SOLO
SOLO is an experience-driven digital content and
smartphone company focused on delivering the best content and services on the
mobile platform to African consumers. SOLO was formed in 2012 by a group of
highly experienced telecommunication professionals, led by Tayo Ogundipe, a
Nigerian-born, former senior global executive with HTC and Sony Ericsson. The
SOLO management team brings an unusual blend of global sector expertise and
deep knowledge of African markets that enable the team to conceive and
implement a market-leading, mobile consumer proposition uniquely suited to
African markets.
Packaged with competitive data bundles from mobile
operator partners, SOLO’s content and service offerings create a revolutionary,
new customer-centred user experience, never before been seen on the African
continent. For more information, visit www.gosolo.ng.
171 comments:
OK...
Ok am gonna get mine
Issok
_
_
_
CURRENTLY WATCHING" SLEEPY HOLLOW"
Cool phone
Cant wait to have it !
Cool.. .
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~
Market strategy
Charlesome@gmail.com
7EFB6242
1st
IssssOkay@armstrong365kglp2@yahoo.com
First 2 comment. Jaysilver895@gmail.com
Cool someone can rent a movie and Payless
Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs
okk!!!!!!!!!! arh!!
i tink Solo phones are trying sha but dem suppose b more aggressive with dem campaign, comin on LIB is one tin staying through with d pdt functionality and leveraging on what consumers are yawning for per tine is anoda tin.
Nice one solo phones
BIG BROTHER SAYS SO
>>>> great idea Solo, I love it<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com
I like dat. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
Nice.
Make them come we they here!
~linda na me~
Linda we r waiting o
OK seen...
#DELL
It's sure will be a nice idea to go for it, downloading costs a lot.
Nice. May God bless their hussle.
Ok seen
It's alright, heard! #onelovefromSnow#
Ok I like dat. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
Oh
Nyc launch
Good one.
Ok Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com
So they have been selling this product before the launching ... Fuck up
Wow....9c concept n gud way 2 go
Good.
good innovative...
"cool" is all I can say.
Nice....tubbytracy@yahoo.com
Wow lovely
Ok lemme give it a try
Joanaustin30@yahoo.com
Yippee
Gracenot2001
Great innovation. *Anticipate my brand new songs coming out soon #Ugomma #Onyinyemu #Oyorima. TDazzlin@gmail.com
Woow!
alizzybelt@yahoo.com
Their headache not moi... na when I will go and shower now the giveaway will be posted... lol
nice development. God bless Nigeria
Ok, seen
Okay...dats good
See Full List Of 2014 Most Popular Entertainers
Too many brands in the Nigeria market jare.
Packaged with competitive data bundles from mobile
operator partners? Like seriously?
David (dave_gino)
Nice innovation
Good
They r coming up fast tho
Dasemota@ymail.com
Ok, seen
nice 1
oyindatella@yahoo.com
seen...quinyluv21@yahoo.com
hmmmm. amarachifekwuaba@gmail.com
God I beg! Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com
As low as 200 its okay...
#Aniobi's Princess
Nice one but please let it be affordable for the masses
ayojay2009@gmail.com
Wow Dats cool
Me no dey do!
I heard it saves more Data, but am stickin to my BB
Nice move
Nice innovation.
Cool Initiative, hope it turns out well
Nice one,
Commenting via www.jumia.com.ng
Linda, I can see my posted comment o! realbnaelespanol@gmail.com.
So what? Bvs please don't go n waste your money o solo has d worst phones ever.the camera is bad,very fragile.
nice
vaneciavanecia55@gmail.com
Shittukazeem90@gmail.com
New phones everyday...if no b blackberry I no use
Waoh that's nice
ok..nxt
Gosolo! Gosolo!! Go!!!!!
Nicey.....but is it free????? Na awof person want oooooo... hehehehehehehe
nkoyo_anwanakak@yahoo.com
Good for them, another way of chopping our money
Good innovations
One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
Doziehaul@gmail.com
NEXT..obaseky230@gmail.com
i neends one foe my wife oooooooooooo
Nice one...
sadnce usdoud
Everything is being done on the internet nowadays. Well me likey, cuz it makes everthing convinient.
Ideas backed with capital. Could give it a try. tonydu4real@gmail.com
That's so cool
Long live LIB™
coooooooooool
Good one !
OK....heard, jessefamous41@gmail.com
Gideon everywhere, chynell where are u*thinkingoutloud*
#chynell#
Ifh solo has the worst phones are ever
i hope its as interesting as the sound: ***QUEENMAYA***REPORTING LIVE***
Good fr dem
Noted.
U guys need 2 advertise ur phones cos we don't know U.....emycharles8@gmail.com
Good idea. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Nice 1
Welcome development @ ochukoj3@gmail.com
Linda let me comment today hope dis may win me ur awuff money hehe
well good for them,
daniellaaghagba@yahoo.com
All join 200 for each rent and ur MB will still be used 4d download.
Linda let me comment today hope dis may win me ur awuff money hehe
Good.
hadyzat3@gmail.com
Good. alameenmkafi@gmail.com
Hope it's another nice package in Nigeria
suss.global@gmail.com
market technique sha... these people wanna sell in nigeria sha they had better not come and dump our infant industries o well #backinspace
Ugokalu90@yahoo.com
Hope they ain't here to exploit out as usual......all the best to them tho
noni4shizzle@yahoo.com
Ok! Making money by all means
Nice innovation. angelo8z8@yahoo.com
Nice one, olayemiok@yahoo.com
Ok.
Yemisi Z10 says so
Innovation
Folakeadebayor@gmail.com
That will sure boost sales
must watch it
We don get the msg
seen..will give it a try.. Sundayonoh22@yahoo.com
iPhone 6 for sale carolsworld6@gmail.com
every mobile market wants to launch their product in naija bcos them know say we sabi buy phone. spicyfranca@yahoo.com
it's OK but with dis slow and bad networks downloading will be a little difficult o.
LAIDE
Nice 1
#abbytohxoft
and every mobile market wants to launch their product in naija bcos them know say we sabi buy phone. spicyfranca@yahoo.com
Nice 1
#abbytohxoft
This solo phones guys are really going places-blackdiamond277@yahoo.com
Solo phones kwa, Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Ok seen...next#omalicha
Ok seen..next plsss..rosepowell0@gmail.com
Hehe I jx looked it up..its pretty schway...
Cherrio
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
good Innovation
Where is dere ambassador #Iyanya. Mega4dave@gmail.com
SOLO phone kwa. Issokkay
Una well done.
nice one ...
cool
Anything can happen and welcome in nigeria @ ochukoj3@gmail.com
Ambassador ke @ ochukoj3@gmail.com
Linda wots happening to my comments?
Yo shinai yo kanga-..
Oky thats nice.....
No free subscription. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Congrats to solo phone
Francis_kelechi@yahoo.com
I will soon lunch my project and y'all will like it haha . Go Solo ! My name na Solomon.
Suss.global@gmail.com
Noted
ohk linda pls post my comment and wish my wife happy bday
I guess its worth a try
Linda!!!!I wan win ooooo post my comment..amyreal12@yahoo.com
Amyreal12@yahoo.com
Upgrading tinz Amypearlokeke@gmail.com
dont like that phone at all
K
Onye877@hotmail.com
LETS WAIT N SEE ITS FUNCTIONS
GOOD
Wow
That,s a good innovation. No more dull moments.
Cool.
Ok mumunnah@gmail.com
Good job. When will they open?
Am intrested.
SOLO! WHAT A NAME
Solo Makinde
Perfect app will download right away
really cool
Nice 1
Ruggedlawyer2005@yahoo.com