Obasanjo's book sells out, SSS block importation of more copies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Obasanjo's book sells out, SSS block importation of more copies

The controversial autobiography of former President Olusegun Obasanjo titled "My Watch" has reportedly sold out just four days after it was officially launched.

An associate to the former President who spoke with Sahara Reporters, said Obasanjo has exhausted the first copies of the book. “Baba sold all the copies that were brought in,” the associate said

The book sold out despite a high court injunction to stop it from circulating. A judge had ordered that copies of the book be confiscated by the police and the DSS after Obasanjo went ahead to launch it despite a court order not to do so...

The associate of the former President who spoke to SR said SSS have stopped the importation of more copies of the book. “The SSS people have told us that they won’t allow more copies of the book into the country,”

The three volume book among many things, critiqued the leadership style of President Jonathan as well as his former VP Atiku Abubakar, Late President Yar'Adua as well former Governors Ibori, Tinubu and Saraki.

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

Lol...naija 4 lyf

Love to buy

No to OBJ

Wow

Hmmmmm. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Mk

Ayodele Jay said...

nice one

Hmmmmm. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Hmm.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

Oyindamola Tella said...

Dey shud leave ds man alone now

Musediq said...

I want this book so bad too!

elleven45 said...

Lmaoo

Lol, nothing they can do now

Lindodod na mi n u 2dy ooo, fr dis giv awyy

Finished! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Awesome...,, ikechukwuofficial@gmaiil.com

Ok o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Hmmmm, politics

Nicky Skimpy

Ok.

Hahahahahahaha,, that book have a lot to say about Nigeria...

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

The propaganda around the book has made it even more sort after

No b small palava oo

Gbese

ok

Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey

Make una free my OBJ. All of una go disappear from dis world if baba vex ooo

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Bad belle people.... OBSEQUIOUS

wowoooooooooooo

Good #Doro Classy# eucharia4u2001@yahoo.com

REXOVIC said...

It was expected as we don't like to heard truth....

datz gud

Neks said...

>>>>>>> lets see who has more power, OBJ or court <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

Not bad joooor

David E said...

I got one

Let dem free dis man alone nw! Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Ma God is alyf, lindodo I must b among d wina, jehovah dey ukariaedh@gmail.com

divinechizzy1@gmail.com

Msheeew like he is better..

okey, orifaemmyb@gmail.com

Zayyad I. Muhammad said...

This is abuse of freedom of speech period

Linda, tell me what exactly you have been doing with my comments,huh?

Nicky Skimpy

Lol what did baba reveal in this book I'll try and get mine illegally then since is not in circulation anymore..

I'd love to read this book.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Good #Doro Classy# eucharia4u2001@yahoo.com

Cellen said...

Won't mind an autographed copy.

sassy chick said...

good for them

Hmmmm, politics

Nicky Skimpy

preCious said...

They shud stop over hyping this book joor. Datz y It's selling out. And OBJ is siting in his house while his money is piling up.

dey are under authority

Make they free OBJ na. »»QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»

I soooo want dat work...

War! Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com

Dis man na trouble maker!

GCN( LADY G ) said...

what are they expecting before, it has to sell out

I smell beef! Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

They shld free him

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Hehe...my oga at top! You are indeed wise man.

#YesWeCanChangeThisCountry! Vote 4 Muhammadu Buhari 4 The President! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nigeria-Youth-Support-For-Change/580773078723071

Let's see how it ends..... Vivah

LIBVIRUSSPREADING said...

How much is the book

Abeg Linda if you don get your copy, I go like photocopy. Lolz

Make my Lagos Island Brothers sha no see buy!! sake of say them go spoil market for Baba str8!!..... without copyright!!

Post my comment Linda

Hahahahah

gud 4 him then

tobytelove@gmail.com

Buh this book will still sell

Black Anchor 2 said...

lol, wow i knew it will be a best seller. i need a copy ..

blaq said...

Nah wah oooo......make dem allow dis man sell him book nah

CELEB said...

Hehehe, political gossip

They are doing everything possible to make sure †Ñ’ξ book doesn't sell, *wondering what's contained in d book***

Bold Kid said...

Trust baba na...loool

They are doing everything possible to make sure †Ñ’ξ book doesn't sell, *wondering what's contained in d book***

Uche Emma said...

Story

baba toh sure! novemberman007@yahoo.com

post my comment....babz1ekwu@gmail.com

This OBJ too get busy body. He will not write his book quietly. Must he criticise others? Even when he was told not to put the book in circulation, he still went ahead to do it. Stubborn Baba.

Ogenaija said...

this book that is causing gobe , I must read it lol

Weda or not they stop the importation of more copies, more copies would be sold. This is Baba we are Talking abt.

#GodBlessNigeria#

that mumu old fool, he should be locked sef!!

Mz Whitney said...

Hmmmm... na wa

I need to get mine. truth and lies
tolulopeagbo@gmail.com

as a former head of state he should not be seen disobeying lawful court order.

The Munificent said...

cool.. Okoroaforchucks@gmail.com

Damage control lol.

They don't want to hear da truth

OBJ is pulling weight in this country, but he must remember that he is not above the law

What Will Be Your Testimony?

You will still love on – Myles Munroe

Lesson from the prodigal son

The danger of refusing His instruction

The Munificent said...

no comment

THE. LORD IS MY STRENGHT

Alma said...

Lol, nigeria my country, what are they trying to hide frm its citizens?

The more dey hype d book....d more it will sell

REAL. PIKIN said...

I no care

elovi said...

Hmmmn ok

But why now obj? I would love to read dat book.

AQO said...

Na wa 4 wa sha o.

The Munificent said...

C. A. Omerenna said...

we don hear dats 9ja for u

The Munificent said...

Will love to read the book

HEHEHEHEHEHEHE OBJ knows his onions, before the court got their act together, he had made some money of his book!

Since this book is in so much demand, the best way to get it in circulation will be to sell it on Amazon, Apple store, e book reader etc. The Nigerian government does not have jurisdiction there! Simple!

D picture on the front cover can scare any child or elderly.
#hmm

dodo said...

Their biz. Him open their yansh

Confiscation isn't work anymore, court should free baba jare.

Honest people will never last in our country why?

no law in Nigeria

Since this book is in so much demand, the best way to get it in circulation will be to sell it on Amazon, Apple store, e book reader etc. The Nigerian government does not have jurisdiction there! Simple!

@dod lol exactly

Watch out for a blockbuster movie based on this book by our producers .My own is this , Okay, chop alone bcos no one goes back to God with worldly things , Just create a peace for your country !

no law for the rich

Leave Baba Iyabo alone let him say but the truth we are suffering in Nigeria oo from Manchester UK

Baba na baba! Very timely against 2015.

As it stands, every politician will like to have a copy...just to be sure he/she is not implicated in book. Why won't it sell out?

So the books have to be imported. How does that help our economy? Boycott ppl

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Sorry to digress pls but I'm one of the winners of the day 3 giveaway so some minutes ago I got an email from sum1 asking me if I participated in the lib giveaway so I should reply. I ignored it bcos it's not the email address u said will contact us. Pls address this as i'm suspecting it's scammers. Thanks in advance Linda

Well gud for him

Mtsheww.... Medicine after death.

teekay said...

Lmao

Tobi Samson said...

This is serious

Walsmorgan said...

Hiss! Story for the gawds.

The book is out already nothing can be done about its spreading.

Better. I don't know what is wrong with that man.

I need a copy of it.Its very revealing.D more u try to stop it d more copies it will sell.

daniel said...

where can one buy this book please

tel me more
dapizy02@gmail.com

non of my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

non of my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

non of my biz

dapizy02@gmail.com

Nigeria palava...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Would love to have one.

Naija sef....... veraokeke14@gmail.com

OBJ weldone..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Seen amindavison@gmail.com

Can't wait to read ...

*** Linda's Pleasure ***

bella said...

Come and lock him urself. It's people like u dt doesn't want Nigeria to move forward

bella said...

Lol no be small o

odubena.blogspot.com said...

Power pass power?

odubena.blogspot.com said...

Power pass power?

This guys can't stop Baba

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Hhmmm! No further comment my lord

Why naw
motun011@gmail.com

DynamicEmpire said...

just passing dgail4real@gmail.com

You don't expect to find such books in the bookshop, when there's a court injuction... And Can The SSS Waylay Obasanjo from Launching Anything? Who born them!

Naija Babe said...

Stupid people they should allow his book to sell let's us know what happening in this country at least I know it's Naija Story

Wow!I really need to cop one..lol koduonye1@gmail.com

Well done sir paulwebber801@gmail.com

I need this book eh! where can I get it my pipulu..lol

Baba. Na Baba, u cannot stop him.

Jonathan as usual acts a little less intelligent. His negative publicity has caused even people like me that didn't care to read the darn book to look for and want to buy the book. There is no such thing as bad publicity GEJ. Well done for making baba sell more copies and be richer.

Baba agbalagba!!!

Otasanyaadeyemi@gmail.com

Make una allow am talk oh. Lepluvme@gmail.com

Baba agbalagba!!!

Otasanyaadeyemi@gmail.com

how i wish Abachi dey to take care of man call OBJ

Ucee said...

He is not better than them so he shld go and rest,old man.ucee_babby@yahoo.com

U can't stop baba

Can't hold dis man.....can't stop him oo

helen jubril said...

Please Jona should stop this show of shame already. Isn't obvious that he his behind it. Baba Obj has acted smart in a way of giving Nigerian an opportunity to vote wisely in the coming election via is relations in his book "The Watch" Dan Allah I need to read the book. Any info of how to get it please do not estate to inform. Heljubsy@ymail.com

Only one copy is enough we will make photocopy
No yeye court order can prevent the reading
Nonsense they should go and get court order to stop Book harram

Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Na so...

This is probably the pre-planned marketing tactics to sell the book! :)

Infact, We're Tired of GoodLuck in This Country, We Need Good Government... Haba! Unemployment, No Light, Bad Federal Roads, Economic Meltdown... Ha has nothing to prove anymore... I think it's time for a Change... Me I tire for Jonathan ooo.
abdulqudussulaiman.as @gmail.com
abdulqudussulaiman @yahoo.com

warri lawyer said...

Photocopy will wrk for us..we nor wnt more copies..trust naija na

Book wey expose fowl nyash well well. I must read dat book.

i sha kno say dey no fit jail baba,even if dey prosecute him....(al i nid is d phone,a blackberry passport manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

The hype given to the issue by the court is more than enough to make the book a bestseller.. Spicydavid@yahoo.com

lol, hes just a business man. THe book go sell die

checkdeeds@gmail.com

this is not good abeg leave the man sell his books so Nigerian will know all that they have done in dark

gidis said...

Please wu v gat d book 4 rentage if nt sell i mean yu cant read d three @ once nau....wud b so glad 2 get the book (toviebo@yahoo.com)

I'd really love to read that book

Book of life

checkdeeds@gmail.com

So the fed govt is waging a war against Obj cuz he did a written confession. If their govt is/was as transparent as they painted it to be why r they scared of the masses getting hold of the book. Are they even afraid of the masses or political frenemies. Dirty game-politics

Up baba, baba shud come out for 2015 in his own created party he will win oo gideonogidi14324@gmail.com

No b small tin

Baba himself

vivian o said...

Whatever.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

for Pete's sakes wot the /..../ is in that buk? >>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

Pls they should allow us get more knowledge,we the masses deserve to know

truth, they say is bitter, why stop importation, why get a court to prevent distribution of the book, if all those affected are upset, they should sit their asses down and write their own memoirs....subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Patty said...

Excerpt from MY WATCH Chief Obasanjo's book

Olusegun Obasanjo on his former Vice President – Alhaji Atiku Abubakar
“By the Constitution, I had to inaugurate or prorogue the National Assembly on June 4, 1999. The most important officer in the National Assembly is the senate president and that office had been zoned to the South-east. And here was where Atiku Abubakar, my vice-president, first showed his hand and his character.

Wow, they have only succeeded in arousing people's curiosity. The book will now be in great demand. Hopellsinger@yahoo.com

smj said...

but let read the book an knw some true

Umunwanyi Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

OBJ does not care about Naija economy that is why the books are imported, imagine how much FX that has gone into its production transportation etc. Compare that to how many people a publisher in Naija would have engaged to ensure delivery. It is a shame. All our existing politicians don't give a hoot about Naija people. Let SSS harrass the living day light out him joor!!!

Smart Baba Obj. I doff my hat . The judge was in a hurry to delivr judgment as he was directed by Jona and in d process he made a st*pid error. How can he say don't publish a book that was published a month ago. He shd hv said don't launch nor distribute. Baba cashd in on that and d book is in circulation! Obj broke no court order it's d judge that shd go back to law school

Haba,
let's knw truth small nah, besides d book don go far.
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»